bBreak Systems
bBreak Systems Company, Limited
Company highlights
The largest segment by revenue is Package business, at 53.1% of the total.
Key figures
Period Jul 2025 to Jun 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
bBreak Systems
Revenue and profit by business segment
Period Jul 2025 to Jun 2026Source Annual securities reportsParent only・Disclosed
| Business | Net sales to external customers | Operating income | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This year | Share | Last year | This year | Share | Margin | Last year | |
| Package business | ¥0.7 billion | 53.1% | ¥0.7 billion | ¥0.3 billion | 71.3% | 47.2% | ¥0.3 billion |
| System integration business | ¥0.7 billion | 46.9% | ¥0.7 billion | ¥0.1 billion | 28.7% | 21.5% | ¥0.2 billion |
| Total of the businesses | ¥1.4 billion | 100.0% | ¥0.5 billion | 100.0% | |||
Revenue and profit
bBreak Systems
Period Jul 2025 to Jun 2026Source Annual securities reports
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Salaries and allowances | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Research and development expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only | |
| Directors' compensations | ¥65.41 million | Parent only | |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥20.29 million | Parent only | |
| Promotion expenses | ¥14.70 million | Parent only | |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥7.77 million | Parent only | |
| Provision for shareholder benefit program | ¥5.41 million | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Gross profit (loss) | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only | |
| Operating income | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
bBreak Systems
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Jul 2025 to Jun 2026Source Annual securities reports
- Salaries and allowances ¥0.1 billion
- Research and development expenses ¥0.1 billion
- Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion
- Provision for bonuses ¥0.0 billion
- Promotion expenses ¥0.0 billion
- Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.0 billion
- Other (not itemized) ¥0.1 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Long-term changes in performance
bBreak Systems
Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends
Period 2016 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed
bBreak Systems
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥1.3B | ¥1.4B | ¥1.4B | ¥1.4B | ¥1.4B |
| Year on year (%) | +8.3% | +9.2% | +0.9% | -1.0% | +0.7% |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.2B | ¥0.2B | ¥0.2B | ¥0.1B | ¥0.1B |
| Change from prior year | +27.5% | +14.8% | -13.8% | -26.2% | +11.3% |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | 12.2% | 12.8% | 10.9% | 8.1% | 9.0% |
| Change (percentage points) | +1.8 points | +0.6 points | -1.9 points | -2.8 points◆ | +0.9 points |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
- 2017Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.0 points
- 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.3 points
- 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.8 points
bBreak Systems
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
bBreak Systems
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Parent only indicators (17 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥1.3 billion | ¥1.4 billion | ¥1.4 billion | ¥1.4 billion | ¥1.4 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.1 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥91.84 million | ¥0.1 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.2 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 1,536,960 shares | 1,536,960 shares | 1,536,960 shares | 1,536,960 shares | 4,610,880 shares |
| Net assets | ¥1.4 billion | ¥1.5 billion | ¥1.6 billion | ¥1.7 billion | ¥1.8 billion |
| Total assets | ¥1.9 billion | ¥2.0 billion | ¥2.2 billion | ¥2.3 billion | ¥2.4 billion |
| Net assets per share | 310.88 yen | 334.55 yen | 360.44 yen | 375.56 yen | 391.96 yen |
| Dividend per share | 12 yen | 12 yen | 15 yen | 18 yen | 15 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 25.32 yen | 29.67 yen | 29.89 yen | 20.12 yen | 22.4 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 76.1% | 75.5% | 73.9% | 74.8% | 74.0% |
| Return on equity | 8.4% | 9.2% | 8.6% | 5.5% | 5.8% |
| Payout ratio | 15.8% | 13.5% | 16.7% | 29.8% | 67.0% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥95.81 million |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-1,000 | ¥-41.51 million | ¥-38.93 million | ¥-1.5 billion | ¥-0.1 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-18.48 million | ¥-42.20 million | ¥-18.22 million | ¥-22.78 million | ¥-27.38 million |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.6 billion | ¥1.7 billion | ¥1.9 billion | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.4 billion |
Dividend history
| Fiscal year | Annual dividend per share | Of which interim | Payout ratio (as reported, parent only) | Flag |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY ending 6/2026 | ¥15 | Could not be retrieved | 67.0% | Stock split or share consolidation noted |
| FY ending 6/2025 | ¥18 | Could not be retrieved | 29.8% | |
| FY ending 6/2024 | ¥15 | Could not be retrieved | 16.7% | |
| FY ending 6/2023 | ¥12 | Could not be retrieved | 13.5% | |
| FY ending 6/2022 | ¥12 | Could not be retrieved | 15.8% | |
| FY ending 6/2021 | ¥12 | Could not be retrieved | 20.2% | |
| FY ending 6/2020 | ¥12 | Could not be retrieved | 17.7% | |
| FY ending 6/2019 | ¥12 | Could not be retrieved | 16.6% | |
| FY ending 6/2018 | ¥12 | Could not be retrieved | 15.1% | |
| FY ending 6/2017 | ¥11 | Could not be retrieved | 11.2% | Stock split or share consolidation noted |
| FY ending 6/2016 | ¥220 | Could not be retrieved | 15.0% |
bBreak Systems
Dividends per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
bBreak Systems
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Financial institutions0.00%
- Securities firms2.00%
- Other corporations3.30%
- Foreign holders (institutions)0.30%
- Foreign holders (individuals)0.00%
- Individuals and others94.40%
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 白岩 次郎 | 31.54% | 1,440,000 |
| 2 | 各務 正人 | 9.73% | 444,300 |
| 3 | 上川 伸彦 | 6.99% | 319,200 |
| 4 | 光通信KK投資事業有限責任組合 | 6.53% | 298,200 |
| 5 | 高橋 明 | 5.61% | 256,200 |
| 6 | 熊田 圭一郎 | 1.97% | 90,000 |
| 7 | UH Partners2投資事業有限責任組合 | 1.85% | 84,400 |
| 8 | 株式会社SBI証券 | 1.41% | 64,453 |
| 9 | 株式会社EPARK | 1.37% | 62,600 |
| 10 | 吉田 周作 | 1.31% | 60,000 |
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure
| Fiscal year | Research and development |
|---|---|
| FY ending 6/2026 | ¥0.1 billion |
| FY ending 6/2025 | ¥0.1 billion |
| FY ending 6/2020 | ¥63.00 million |
Revenue scale in the same industry
bBreak Systems
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Information and Communication: 642 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
- 1 NTTFY Mar 2026 ¥14.4T
- 2 SoftBank GroupFY Mar 2026 ¥7.8T
- 3 ソフトバンクFY Mar 2026 ¥7.0T
- … 582 companies
- 586 POPERFY Oct 2025 ¥1.4B
- 587 eXmotionFY Nov 2025 ¥1.4B
- 588 bBreak SystemsThis companyFY Jun 2026 ¥1.4B
- 589 Visual Processing JapanFY Dec 2025 ¥1.4B
- 590 SystemSoftFY Sep 2025 ¥1.4B
- … 52 companies
Workforce information
Administrative filings and published information
Workplace information filings
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Employees | 148 |
| Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off) |
3.3 hours |
| Share of managers who are women | 6.3% |
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | 太陽有限責任監査法人 |
| Audit fees (this year, filing company) | ¥11.45 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, total) | Not applicable |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Books that cover companies in the same industry
This company: not covered in the books below
Same industry: Information and Communication
“Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again”
Reads the filings of game and film companies for how many years and in how many ways they resell the same title.
Information and Communication companies in this book: CAPCOM, TOHO, GungHo Online Entertainment
“Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.9 — Kindle and paperback
Find it on Amazon →
Same industry: Information and Communication
“Kaisha no Shikumi: Free”
Reads the filings of internet and broadcasting companies for who pays for services that users get free.
Information and Communication companies in this book: LY, Mercari, Nippon Television
“Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.6 — Kindle and paperback
Find it on Amazon →
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (17 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Dividend per share | 15 yen | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥95.81 million | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 4,610,880 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥1.8 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥2.4 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | 5.8% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 74.0% | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-27.38 million | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Payout ratio | 67.0% | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 22.4 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 391.96 yen | Parent only |
Employees (6 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Average length of service (years) | 8.9 years | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥5.21 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 33.8 years old | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 145 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 145 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 145 people | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (4 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Net sales to external customers | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 1 people | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 1 people | Parent only |
| Total return on the share price index | 232.1% | Parent only |
Shares (8 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 3,119,353 shares | Consolidated |
| Total number of shares held treasury shares etc | 45,700 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 4,610,880 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc | 1.0% | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 68.3% | Consolidated |
| Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc | 45,700 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 45,632 units | Consolidated |
| Total shareholder return | 111.8% | Parent only |
Research and development (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Research and development expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
Audit (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥11.45 million | Consolidated |
Accounts unique to this company (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Change in average annual salary from the previous year | 2.5% | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥-1.51 million | Parent only |
Balance sheet (52 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥0.21 million | Parent only |
| Other capital surplus | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Software | ¥29.55 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Legal retained earnings | ¥3.60 million | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥6.43 million | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Contract liabilities | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Contract assets | ¥39.52 million | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥9.14 million | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥4.91 million | Parent only |
| Buildings | ¥8.50 million | Parent only |
| Buildings and accompanying facilities | ¥24.67 million | Parent only |
| Buildings and accompanying facilities net | ¥19.77 million | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥6.99 million | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Lease deposits | ¥38.64 million | Parent only |
| Securities | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥31.67 million | Parent only |
| Accrued income | ¥1.82 million | Parent only |
| Accrued business office taxes | ¥1.99 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥23.66 million | Parent only |
| Accrued consumption taxes | ¥19.42 million | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥22.74 million | Parent only |
| Dividends payable | ¥0.18 million | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥8.23 million | Parent only |
| Provision for shareholder benefit program | ¥5.41 million | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥1.8 billion | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-4.24 million | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-1.51 million | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-4.90 million | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥29.55 million | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥1.8 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥1.8 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥2.4 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax assets | ¥82.41 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Treasury stock | ¥-24.13 million | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥2.4 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - trade | ¥23.35 million | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for retirement benefits | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Deposits received | ¥25.92 million | Parent only |
Statement of income (37 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Listing related expenses-NOE | ¥10.00 million | Parent only |
| Dividends from surplus | ¥-27.39 million | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥7.71 million | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥10.30 million | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥10.22 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥95.81 million | Parent only |
| Cost of sales | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Cost of purchased goods | ¥6.23 million | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Cost of products manufactured | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Directors' compensations | ¥65.41 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Interest on securities | ¥2.54 million | Parent only |
| Provision for shareholder benefit program | ¥5.41 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥33.43 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥22.62 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥-10.82 million | Parent only |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥-45.76 million | Parent only |
| Research and development expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Research and development expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-27.38 million | Parent only |
| Promotion expenses | ¥14.70 million | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥20.29 million | Parent only |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥7.77 million | Parent only |
| Miscellaneous income | ¥0.05 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.22 million | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥74.85 million | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (21 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥3.75 million | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade | ¥4.62 million | Parent only |
| Interest received | ¥9.20 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in prepaid expenses | ¥1.53 million | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥-7.71 million | Parent only |
| (Increase) decrease in notes receivable, trade receivables, contract assets and other | ¥-64.08 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Payments into time deposits | ¥-1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Subtotal | ¥99.57 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from redemption of securities | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of short term investment securities | ¥-0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Interest income on securities | ¥-2.54 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-0.67 million | Parent only |
| Decrease in consumption taxes payable | ¥-4.49 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in reserve for shareholder special benefit | ¥5.41 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes paid | ¥-12.96 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥11.17 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of intangible assets | ¥-19.01 million | Parent only |
| Accrued pension cost | ¥26.54 million | Parent only |
| Dividends | ¥-27.38 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in deposits | ¥2.02 million | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥95.81 million | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Dividend per share | 15 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 145 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥1.8 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥2.4 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | 9.0% | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | 9563669 yen | Parent only | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 0.57 times | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 74.0% | Parent only | Calculated |