Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

ウォンテッドリー

ウォンテッドリー株式会社

Company highlights

The company has paid a dividend for 3 consecutive years.

Key figures

Period Sep 2024 to Aug 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥4.9B
Operating marginCalculated 33.5%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 68.6%

Company profile

Securities code 3991 / EDINET code E33364 / Information and Communication / Fiscal year end end of August

港区白金台5-12-7 MG白金台ビル4階/Capital stock ¥304 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
仲 暁子 Representative
1 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Sep 2024 to Aug 2025) · filed 2025-11-25

Profitability ★★★★★position among all companies 33.5%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★☆position among all companies 8.3%
Capital efficiency ★★★★★position among all companies 24.4%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Salaries and allowances ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Communication expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Outsourcing expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥84.06 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥10.07 million Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.69 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Operating income ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥1.1 billion Consolidated

ウォンテッドリー

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Sep 2024 to Aug 2025Source Annual securities reports

Salaries and allowances ¥0.7 billion (31.4%)31%Advertising expenses ¥0.5 billion (22.0%)22%Communication expenses ¥0.5 billion (21.4%)21%Outsourcing expenses ¥0.5 billion (21.1%)21%Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion (3.6%)Depreciation ¥0.0 billion (0.4%)¥2.3B
  • Salaries and allowances ¥0.7 billion
  • Advertising expenses ¥0.5 billion
  • Communication expenses ¥0.5 billion
  • Outsourcing expenses ¥0.5 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.0 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
68.6% Net assets to total assets Industry median 63.6% FY ending 8/2025 · consolidated / calculated
15.1% Return on assets (ROA)
¥515.17 Net assets per share
¥1.9 billion Free cash flow
¥7.2 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
125.5% Cash conversion Industry median 93.2% FY ending 8/2025 · consolidated / calculated
206.9% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 8/2025 · consolidated / calculated
9.2% Return to shareholders ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 8/2025 · consolidated / calculated
1.1% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 8/2025 · consolidated / calculated
0.0% Investment securities to net assets ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 8/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2016 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×5.84 from 2016 to 2025

ウォンテッドリー

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2016 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
5 3 2 0 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2018 Operating revenue year on year +67.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.6 points 2019 Operating revenue year on year +35.1% 2020 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.1 points 2021 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.8 points 2022 Operating revenue year on year +25.8%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +16.2 points 2023 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.4 points 5Latest value 2025 5¥ billion 5Highest in the period shown 2025 5¥ billion 1Lowest in the period shown 2016 1¥ billion ¥ billion

ウォンテッドリー

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

5 3 2 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2016 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Operating revenue ¥3.6B ¥4.5B ¥4.7B ¥4.7B ¥4.9B
Year on year (%) +15.5% +25.8%◆ +5.5% -0.5% +4.0%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.4B ¥1.2B ¥1.6B ¥1.6B ¥1.6B
Change from prior year -7.3% +205.5% +26.3% +1.0% +4.1%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Operating revenue 11.3% 27.5% 33.0% 33.4% 33.5%
Change (percentage points) -2.8 points◆ +16.2 points◆ +5.4 points◆ +0.5 points +0.0 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (3)
  • 2018Operating revenue year on year +67.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.6 points
  • 2019Operating revenue year on year +35.1%
  • 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.1 points
  • 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.8 points
  • 2022Operating revenue year on year +25.8%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +16.2 points
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.4 points

ウォンテッドリー

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

114 76 38 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 515 343 172 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

ウォンテッドリー

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

44 30 15 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Operating revenue ¥3.6 billion ¥4.5 billion ¥4.7 billion ¥4.7 billion ¥4.9 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.4 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥1.6 billion ¥1.6 billion ¥1.6 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.2 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.1 billion
Comprehensive income ¥0.2 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.1 billion
Net assets ¥1.3 billion ¥2.1 billion ¥3.2 billion ¥4.0 billion ¥4.9 billion
Total assets ¥2.3 billion ¥3.6 billion ¥4.5 billion ¥5.3 billion ¥7.2 billion
Net assets per share 137.81 yen 218.89 yen 331.41 yen 420.7 yen 515.17 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 25.29 yen 78.97 yen 104.93 yen 109.13 yen 114.04 yen
Diluted earnings per share 25.09 yen 78.5 yen 104.84 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 55.9% 57.1% 69.9% 75.8% 68.4%
Return on equity 20.2% 44.3% 38.2% 29.0% 24.4%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.2 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥2.1 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-19.68 million ¥-21.57 million ¥-14.69 million ¥-15.81 million ¥-0.2 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥11.91 million ¥14.52 million ¥92.26 million ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.2 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.5 billion ¥2.8 billion ¥3.7 billion ¥4.5 billion ¥6.2 billion
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Operating revenue ¥3.6 billion ¥4.5 billion ¥4.7 billion ¥4.7 billion ¥4.9 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.5 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥1.6 billion ¥1.6 billion ¥1.7 billion
Net income (loss) ¥0.2 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.2 billion
Capital stock ¥0.3 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.3 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 9,378,700 shares 9,395,000 shares 9,497,600 shares 9,497,600 shares 9,501,500 shares
Net assets ¥1.3 billion ¥2.1 billion ¥3.2 billion ¥4.0 billion ¥5.1 billion
Total assets ¥2.3 billion ¥3.6 billion ¥4.5 billion ¥5.3 billion ¥7.3 billion
Net assets per share 137.81 yen 218.89 yen 331.41 yen 420.7 yen 531.46 yen
Dividend per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 20 yen 20 yen 20 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 25.08 yen 79.81 yen 105.32 yen 109.29 yen 130.43 yen
Diluted earnings per share 24.88 yen 79.33 yen 105.22 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 56.0% 57.2% 70.1% 75.9% 69.1%
Return on equity 20.1% 44.3% 38.4% 29.1% 27.4%
Payout ratio Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 19.0% 18.3% 15.3%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 3 years (2023 to 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 8/2025
3 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 8/2025
+0.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 8/2025 ¥20 Could not be retrieved 15.3%
FY ending 8/2024 ¥20 Could not be retrieved 18.3%
FY ending 8/2023 ¥20 Could not be retrieved 19.0%

ウォンテッドリー

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

20 13 7 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-08-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

1,826 Shareholders
5.36% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 4.54%
83.74% Individuals and others Industry median 55.00%

ウォンテッドリー

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions0.07%
  • Securities firms1.45%
  • Other corporations9.38%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)2.48%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)2.88%
  • Individuals and others83.74%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 仲暁子 68.2% 6,479,900
2 株式会社サイバーエージェント 7.67% 728,500
3 川田尚吾 5.77% 547,800
4 CALLON SAM ANDERBERG 2.18% 207,200
5 アーキタイプグループ株式会社 1.29% 122,500
6 木下圭一郎 0.98% 93,000
7 MSIP CLIENT SECURITIES(常任代理人 モルガン・スタンレーMUFG証券株式会社) 0.74% 70,000
8 金賢守 0.63% 60,000
9 五味大輔 0.59% 55,900
10 BNYM SA/NV FOR BNYM FOR BNYM GCM CLIENT ACCTS M ILM FE(常任代理人 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行) 0.51% 48,262

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2020 to 2025)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥20.84 million Capital expenditure 0.4% of revenue (industry median 2.0%)
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 8/2025 ¥20.84 million
FY ending 8/2020 ¥5.35 million

Revenue scale in the same industry

ウォンテッドリー

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Information and Communication: 642 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Sep 2024 to Aug 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

134 Employees (parent only) Industry median 138
32.3 Average age Industry median 38.1
2.5 years Average length of service Industry median 6.3 years
¥6.48 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.54 million
People and organisation
36.4¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.7¥ million FY ending 8/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥12.18 million Operating income per employee
Men 87
Women 48
Employees by gender
17 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-07-23Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 135

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-08-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任監査法人トーマツ
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥31.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Reads the filings of game and film companies for how many years and in how many ways they resell the same title. Information and Communication companies in this book: CAPCOM, TOHO, GungHo Online Entertainment “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.9 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Reads the filings of internet and broadcasting companies for who pays for services that users get free. Information and Communication companies in this book: LY, Mercari, Nippon Television “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.6 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (27 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Operating revenue ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥6.2 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥7.2 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 24.4% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 68.4% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 114.04 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 515.17 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 20 yen Parent only
Operating revenue ¥4.9 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 9,501,500 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥5.1 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥7.3 billion Parent only
Return on equity 27.4% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 69.1% Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 15.3% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 130.43 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 531.46 yen Parent only

Employees (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 135 people Consolidated
Number of employees 135 people Consolidated
Average length of service (years) 2.5 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥6.48 million Parent only
Average age (years) 32.3 years old Parent only
Number of employees 134 people Parent only
Number of employees 134 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (6 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 17 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 17 people Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 1 companies Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 17 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 17 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 190.0% Parent only

Shares (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 8,413,062 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 200 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 9,501,500 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.0% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 88.5% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 200 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 94,966 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.32 million Consolidated
Number of issues 3 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 107.7% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥20.84 million Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥31.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥31.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (84 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥5.72 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥21.68 million Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Advances received ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Prepaid expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥28.66 million Consolidated
Buildings, net ¥52.02 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥0.32 million Consolidated
Lease deposits ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Subscription rights to shares ¥15.76 million Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥80.68 million Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥6.7 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥4.58 million Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥6.2 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥6.2 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥7.2 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-0.49 million Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥4.58 million Consolidated
Liabilities ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥7.2 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-4.73 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-1.74 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥84.06 million Consolidated
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥2.66 million Consolidated
Other ¥5.72 million Parent only
Other ¥58.51 million Parent only
Other ¥29.56 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥94.97 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥4.4 billion Parent only
Advances received ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥28.66 million Parent only
Buildings ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥52.02 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.32 million Parent only
Lease deposits ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥15.76 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥80.68 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥28.82 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥6.6 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-77.89 million Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-57.47 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥6.2 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥5.1 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥5.1 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥7.3 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥4.4 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.49 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥7.3 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-4.73 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-1.74 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥84.06 million Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥2.66 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥35.27 million Parent only
Deposits received ¥47.13 million Parent only

Statement of income (72 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥2.92 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.65 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥0.94 million Consolidated
Loss on transfer of receivables ¥22.15 million Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥6.39 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥9.04 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Operating revenue ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥23.12 million Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥23.92 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Operating expenses ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Outsourcing expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Head office relocation expenses ¥55.64 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-19.32 million Consolidated
Foreign exchange losses ¥1.12 million Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment before tax ¥0.94 million Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥73.89 million Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥55.64 million Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥1.16 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.69 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥84.06 million Consolidated
Communication expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Penalty income ¥4.40 million Consolidated
Loss on transfer of receivables ¥22.15 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥9.04 million Parent only
Operating income ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Operating revenue ¥4.9 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥24.36 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥23.93 million Parent only
Operating expenses ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Outsourcing expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Head office relocation expenses ¥55.64 million Parent only
Fiduciary obligation fee ¥7.63 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥10.07 million Parent only
Foreign exchange losses ¥1.13 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥73.89 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥82.63 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.69 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥84.06 million Parent only
Communication expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Penalty income ¥4.40 million Parent only
Loss on valuation of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥26.99 million Parent only
Miscellaneous income ¥2.92 million Parent only
Other ¥0.65 million Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥0.38 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥73.89 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥4.90 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-4.40 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-73.89 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥55.64 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥4.40 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥73.89 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-34.92 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.38 million Parent only
Revenue ¥4.90 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥6.51 million Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥5.57 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (20 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥4.12 million Consolidated
Other ¥2.27 million Consolidated
Interest received ¥9.04 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in prepaid expenses ¥13.54 million Consolidated
Proceeds from subsidy income ¥6.39 million Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥-6.39 million Consolidated
Interest income ¥-9.04 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥5.07 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities ¥-8.27 million Consolidated
Subtotal ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Payments for lease and guarantee deposits ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-20.84 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Share-based payment expenses ¥6.53 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥10.07 million Consolidated
Proceeds from compensation for removal ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.12 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥11.48 million Consolidated
Dividends ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥2.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 20 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 135 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥4.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥1.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating revenue ¥4.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥1.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥1.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥7.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 33.5%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 22.1%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 36361704 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.69 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 68.6%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 33.5% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥1.6 billion ÷ ¥4.9 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Operating revenue (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 22.1% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥1.1 billion ÷ ¥4.9 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Operating revenue (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 36,361,704 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥4.9 billion ÷ 135 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.69 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥4.9 billion ÷ ¥7.2 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 68.6% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥4.9 billion ÷ ¥7.2 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥20.84 million, over depreciation ¥10.07 million
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥0.2 billion (no treasury stock purchase disclosed), over operating cash flow ¥2.1 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥73.89 million − extraordinary loss ¥55.64 million, over ordinary income ¥1.6 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥0.32 million, over net assets ¥4.9 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2016

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 135 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of ウォンテッドリー株式会社 on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 9011001066673 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork