Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

TeamSpirit

TeamSpirit Inc.

Company highlights

The largest holder on the register is 荻島 浩司, at 29.6%.

Key figures

Period Sep 2024 to Aug 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥4.9B
Operating marginCalculated 5.5%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 36.3%

Company profile

Securities code 4397 / EDINET code E34225 / Information and Communication / Fiscal year end August 31

千代田区内幸町2丁目1番6号 日比谷パークフロント19階/Capital stock ¥801 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
CEO道下和良 Representative
11/13/1996 Date of incorporation
1 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Sep 2024 to Aug 2025) · filed 2025-11-26

Profitability ★★★☆☆position among all companies 5.5%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★★position among all companies 14.2%
Capital efficiency ★★★★★position among all companies 25.5%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

TeamSpirit

Period Sep 2024 to Aug 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥4.9B 100% Cost of sales ¥2.9B 60% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.7B 35% Operating income ¥0.3B 5%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Salaries and allowances ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Business consignment expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥81.75 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated

TeamSpirit

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Sep 2024 to Aug 2025Source Annual securities reports

Salaries and allowances ¥0.6 billion (35.1%)35%Advertising expenses ¥0.2 billion (10.1%)10%Business consignment expenses ¥0.2 billion (9.5%)9%Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion (8.9%)9%Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion (4.8%)Other (not itemized) ¥0.5 billion (31.7%)32%¥1.7B
  • Salaries and allowances ¥0.6 billion
  • Advertising expenses ¥0.2 billion
  • Business consignment expenses ¥0.2 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥0.5 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
36.3% Net assets to total assets Industry median 63.6% FY ending 8/2025 · consolidated / calculated
8.1% Return on assets (ROA)
¥97.88 Net assets per share
¥0.4 billion Free cash flow
¥4.5 billion Total assets
¥39.84 million Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
163.6% Cash conversion Industry median 93.2% FY ending 8/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2016 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×9.11 from 2016 to 2025

TeamSpirit

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2016 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
5 3 1 -0 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2017 Net sales year on year +43.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +13.1 points 2018 Net sales year on year +59.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +16.9 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2019 Net sales year on year +47.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +9.0 points 2021 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.9 points 2022 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -9.9 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2023 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.1 points 2024 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.9 points 2025 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +7.7 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 5Latest value 2025 5¥ billion 5Highest in the period shown 2025 5¥ billion 1Lowest in the period shown 2016 1¥ billion ¥ billion

TeamSpirit

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

5 3 1 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2016 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥2.9B ¥3.3B ¥3.8B ¥4.4B ¥4.9B
Year on year (%) +18.5% +12.6% +16.8% +16.1% +11.3%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.2B -¥0.1B -¥0.2B -¥0.1B ¥0.3B
Change from prior year -40.4% profit to loss◆ 1.80x 0.39x loss to profit◆
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 6.0% -3.9% -6.0% -2.0% 5.6%
Change (percentage points) -5.9 points◆ -9.9 points◆ -2.1 points◆ +3.9 points◆ +7.7 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (5)
  • 2017Net sales year on year +43.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +13.1 points
  • 2018Net sales year on year +59.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +16.9 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2019Net sales year on year +47.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +9.0 points
  • 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.9 points
  • 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -9.9 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.1 points
  • 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.9 points
  • 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +7.7 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit

TeamSpirit

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

22 11 -0 -12 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 98 65 33 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

TeamSpirit

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

26 12 -1 -14 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥2.9 billion ¥3.3 billion ¥3.8 billion ¥4.4 billion ¥4.9 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.2 billion ¥-0.1 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-89.13 million ¥0.3 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.1 billion ¥-90.35 million ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥0.4 billion
Comprehensive income ¥0.1 billion ¥-80.63 million ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥0.4 billion
Net assets ¥1.6 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥1.6 billion
Total assets ¥3.2 billion ¥3.4 billion ¥3.5 billion ¥3.7 billion ¥4.5 billion
Net assets per share 97.2 yen 94.25 yen 84.86 yen 74.74 yen 97.88 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 7.57 yen -5.55 yen -11.57 yen -10.96 yen 22.01 yen
Diluted earnings per share 7.56 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 22.01 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 49.7% 45.6% 39.6% 33.3% 36.1%
Return on equity 8.1% -5.8% -12.9% -13.7% 25.5%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.3 billion ¥-4.45 million ¥-6.69 million ¥68.25 million ¥0.4 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.55 million ¥-55.94 million ¥-49.72 million ¥0.1 billion ¥-21.93 million
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥7.34 million ¥6.03 million ¥-0.79 million ¥-0.63 million ¥-34.02 million
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.4 billion ¥2.4 billion ¥2.4 billion ¥2.5 billion ¥2.9 billion
Parent only indicators (12 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥2.9 billion ¥3.3 billion ¥3.8 billion ¥4.4 billion ¥4.9 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.2 billion ¥-0.1 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.1 billion ¥0.3 billion
Net income (loss) ¥0.1 billion ¥-0.1 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.1 billion ¥0.4 billion
Capital stock ¥0.8 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.9 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 16,227,600 shares 16,284,600 shares 16,408,100 shares 16,451,600 shares 16,509,500 shares
Net assets ¥1.6 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥1.6 billion
Total assets ¥3.1 billion ¥3.3 billion ¥3.4 billion ¥3.5 billion ¥4.5 billion
Net assets per share 95.53 yen 90.96 yen 80.31 yen 73.35 yen 97.55 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 6.75 yen -6.58 yen -12.45 yen -7.69 yen 23.22 yen
Diluted earnings per share 6.74 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 23.22 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 49.6% 45.1% 38.7% 34.4% 36.0%
Return on equity 7.3% -7.1% -14.5% -10.0% 27.2%

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-08-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

5,279 Shareholders
18.40% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 4.54%
69.90% Individuals and others Industry median 55.00%

TeamSpirit

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions0.60%
  • Securities firms3.50%
  • Other corporations7.70%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)18.30%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.10%
  • Individuals and others69.90%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 荻島 浩司 29.55% 4,873,400
2 Draper Nexus Technology Partners 2号投資事業有限責任組合 9.29% 1,532,800
3 INTERACTIVE BROKERS LLC (常任代理人 インタラクティブ・ブローカーズ証券株式会社) 4.41% 726,600
4 THE BANK OF NEW YORK 133595 (常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行) 2.88% 474,300
5 MSIP CLIENT SECURITIES (常任代理人 モルガン・スタンレーMUFG証券株式会社) 2.02% 333,100
6 株式会社SBI証券 2.02% 332,534
7 JP JPMSE LUX RE UBS AG LONDON BRANCH EQ CO(常任代理人 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行) 1.31% 216,700
8 上田八木短資株式会社 1.19% 196,600
9 チームスピリット従業員持株会 1.13% 185,600
10 有本 陽助 1.06% 175,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2020 to 2025)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥0.00 million Capital expenditure
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 8/2025 ¥0.00 million
FY ending 8/2020 ¥82.00 million

Revenue scale in the same industry

TeamSpirit

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Information and Communication: 642 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Sep 2024 to Aug 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

205 Employees (parent only) Industry median 138
36.4 Average age Industry median 38.1
3.5 years Average length of service Industry median 6.3 years
¥7.13 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.54 million
People and organisation
23.8¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.7¥ million FY ending 8/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥1.30 million Operating income per employee
75.0% Wage gap between men and women
29.3% Women in managerial positions
85.7% Men taking childcare leave
3 Average temporary staff

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-08-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm EY新日本有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥31.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Reads the filings of game and film companies for how many years and in how many ways they resell the same title. Information and Communication companies in this book: CAPCOM, TOHO, GungHo Online Entertainment “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.9 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Reads the filings of internet and broadcasting companies for who pays for services that users get free. Information and Communication companies in this book: LY, Mercari, Nippon Television “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.6 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (27 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-21.93 million Consolidated
Diluted earnings per share 22.01 yen Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥4.5 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 25.5% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 36.1% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-34.02 million Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 22.01 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 97.88 yen Consolidated
Net sales ¥4.9 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 23.22 yen Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 16,509,500 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥4.5 billion Parent only
Return on equity 27.2% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 36.0% Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 23.22 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 97.55 yen Parent only

Employees (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 207 people Consolidated
Number of employees 207 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 75.0% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 3.5 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥7.13 million Parent only
Average age (years) 36.4 years old Parent only
Number of employees 205 people Parent only
Number of employees 205 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 76.4% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 65.6% Parent only

Other disclosed items (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 3 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 3 people Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 1 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 85.7% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 3 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 3 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 69.5% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 29.3% Parent only

Shares (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 9,046,634 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 17,900 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 16,509,500 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.1% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 54.9% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 17,900 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 164,840 units Consolidated
Total shareholder return 26.9% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥0 Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥31.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥31.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (81 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥48.15 million Consolidated
Other ¥17.44 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥5.50 million Consolidated
Other, net ¥6.95 million Consolidated
Goodwill ¥39.84 million Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥-98.56 million Consolidated
Advance payments trade ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade and contract assets ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Buildings and accompanying facilities ¥2.64 million Consolidated
Buildings and accompanying facilities net ¥2.09 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Subscription rights to shares ¥9.80 million Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥9.04 million Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Accrued expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥18.48 million Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-10.49 million Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.55 million Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥21.57 million Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥45.34 million Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥4.5 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-0.51 million Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥21.57 million Consolidated
Liabilities ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥4.5 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - trade ¥12.89 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.65 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥70.70 million Parent only
Other ¥6.08 million Parent only
Goodwill ¥39.84 million Parent only
Software ¥5.50 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥-82.35 million Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Advance payments trade ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade and contract assets ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥6.95 million Parent only
Buildings and accompanying facilities ¥2.09 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Lease and guarantee deposits ¥47.95 million Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥9.80 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥9.04 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥18.48 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥45.34 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥4.5 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥-82.35 million Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.51 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥4.5 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥12.89 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.65 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0 Parent only
Deposits received ¥65.47 million Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (15 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥3.81 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥61.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥18.48 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥3.83 million Parent only
Revenue ¥61.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥18.48 million Parent only

Statement of income (64 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥3.80 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.30 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥2.45 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥3.69 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥11.52 million Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥3.49 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥81.75 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-21.93 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.23 million Consolidated
Issuance of new shares ¥19.98 million Consolidated
Stock issuance cost ¥1.58 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥-84.79 million Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange losses ¥1.38 million Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥2.45 million Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥12.41 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥0.23 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-34.02 million Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥3.80 million Parent only
Other ¥0.30 million Parent only
Interest income ¥3.91 million Parent only
Operating income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥41.77 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥3.00 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥4.9 billion Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥81.75 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥0.23 million Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥19.98 million Parent only
Stock issuance cost ¥1.58 million Parent only
Business consignment expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥-84.15 million Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Foreign exchange losses ¥0.89 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Reversal of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥30.23 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥12.25 million Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥9.80 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (21 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥77.31 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.20 million Consolidated
Other ¥-1.58 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥3.82 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥3.91 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in advance payments to suppliers ¥-95.77 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-3.91 million Consolidated
(Increase) decrease in notes receivable, trade receivables, contract assets and other ¥-69.73 million Consolidated
Subtotal ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-0.47 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in reserve for shareholder special benefit ¥18.48 million Consolidated
Stock issuance cost ¥1.58 million Consolidated
Share-based payment expenses ¥9.80 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-28.69 million Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥11.58 million Consolidated
Decrease in short term loans payable ¥-32.44 million Consolidated
Proceeds from subsidy income ¥0.23 million Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥-0.23 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.33 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥88.64 million Consolidated
Payments for acquisition in subsidiaries resulting in change in scope of consolidation ¥-21.66 million Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Number of employees 207 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥1.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥4.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥0.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥0.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥0.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥4.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 5.5%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 7.4%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 23781082 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.1 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 36.3%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 5.5% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.3 billion ÷ ¥4.9 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 7.4% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.4 billion ÷ ¥4.9 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 23,781,082 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥4.9 billion ÷ 207 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.1 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥4.9 billion ÷ ¥4.5 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 36.3% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥1.6 billion ÷ ¥4.5 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 29 years since incorporation
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 2% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2016

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 207 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of TeamSpirit Inc. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 1010001116826 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork