青森放送
青森放送株式会社
Company highlights
The company has paid a dividend for 14 consecutive years.
Key figures
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Revenue and profit by business segment
Reportable segments (business divisions used in reporting): one; other activities under “Other” or adjustments
Revenue and profit
青森放送
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Agent fees | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Personnel expenses | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only | |
| Business advertising expenses | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only | |
| Directors' compensations | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only | |
| Depreciation | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only | |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥57.96 million | Parent only | |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥33.89 million | Parent only | |
| Provision for directors' retirement benefits | ¥11.48 million | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Gross profit (loss) | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only | |
| Ordinary income | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
青森放送
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports
- Agent fees ¥0.9 billion
- Personnel expenses ¥0.6 billion
- Business advertising expenses ¥0.3 billion
- Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion
- Depreciation ¥0.1 billion
- Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.1 billion
- Other (not itemized) ¥0.5 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Long-term changes in performance
青森放送
Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends
Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed
青森放送
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥5.1B | ¥4.9B | ¥4.9B | ¥5.3B | ¥5.0B |
| Year on year (%) | +5.3% | -4.4% | +1.1% | +7.4% | -6.1% |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.0B | -¥0.3B | -¥0.4B | -¥0.1B | -¥0.3B |
| Change from prior year | loss to profit◆ | profit to loss◆ | 1.17x | 0.35x | 2.26x |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | 0.7% | -6.8% | -7.8% | -2.6% | -6.2% |
| Change (percentage points) | +5.5 points◆ | -7.5 points◆ | -1.0 points | +5.2 points◆ | -3.6 points◆ |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
Earlier fiscal periods (5)
- 2017Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.1 points
- 2019Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.0 points
- 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.6 points
- 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -7.3 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
- 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.5 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
- 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -7.5 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
- 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.2 points
- 2026Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.6 points
青森放送
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
青森放送
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Parent only indicators (17 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥5.1 billion | ¥4.9 billion | ¥4.9 billion | ¥5.3 billion | ¥5.0 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥35.00 million | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥-0.4 billion | ¥-0.1 billion | ¥-0.3 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥16.00 million | ¥-0.4 billion | ¥-0.4 billion | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥-0.2 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.1 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 300,000 shares | 300,000 shares | 300,000 shares | 300,000 shares | 300,000 shares |
| Net assets | ¥6.9 billion | ¥6.5 billion | ¥6.1 billion | ¥6.0 billion | ¥5.9 billion |
| Total assets | ¥11.5 billion | ¥10.7 billion | ¥10.0 billion | ¥9.8 billion | ¥9.3 billion |
| Net assets per share | 22,846.66 yen | 21,597.79 yen | 20,484.23 yen | 20,082.23 yen | 19,548.13 yen |
| Dividend per share | 60 yen | 75 yen | 60 yen | 60 yen | 60 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 52.54 yen | -1,181.74 yen | -1,319.56 yen | -502.92 yen | -817.34 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 59.5% | 60.6% | 61.7% | 61.7% | 63.2% |
| Return on equity | 0.2% | -5.3% | -6.3% | -2.5% | -4.1% |
| Payout ratio | 114.2% | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥1.0 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥-4.00 million | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.3 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥-0.4 billion | ¥-0.3 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥-0.3 billion |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥3.1 billion | ¥2.8 billion | ¥2.2 billion | ¥1.8 billion | ¥1.5 billion |
Dividend history
| Fiscal year | Annual dividend per share | Of which interim | Payout ratio (as reported, parent only) | Flag |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY ending 3/2026 | ¥60 | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | |
| FY ending 3/2025 | ¥60 | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | |
| FY ending 3/2024 | ¥60 | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | |
| FY ending 3/2023 | ¥75 | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | |
| FY ending 3/2022 | ¥60 | Could not be retrieved | 114.2% | |
| FY ending 3/2021 | ¥60 | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | |
| FY ending 3/2020 | ¥60 | Could not be retrieved | 15.6% | |
| FY ending 3/2019 | ¥60 | Could not be retrieved | 8.3% | |
| FY ending 3/2018 | ¥75 | Could not be retrieved | 5.8% | |
| FY ending 3/2017 | ¥60 | Could not be retrieved | 3.6% | |
| FY ending 3/2016 | ¥60 | Could not be retrieved | 5.0% | |
| FY ending 3/2015 | ¥60 | Could not be retrieved | 6.3% | |
| FY ending 3/2014 | ¥60 | Could not be retrieved | 7.5% | |
| FY ending 3/2013 | ¥75 | Could not be retrieved | 14.2% |
青森放送
Dividends per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Shareholder composition
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 株式会社青森みちのく銀行青森市橋本一丁目9番30号 | 10.0% | 30,000 |
| 2 | 株式会社東奥日報社青森市第二問屋町三丁目1番89号 | 6.29% | 18,860 |
| 3 | 青森県市町村職員退職手当組合青森市堤町二丁目1番1号 協同ビル3F | 5.0% | 15,000 |
| 4 | 株式会社アール・エー・ビー映像青森市松森一丁目8番1号 | 4.35% | 13,060 |
| 5 | 山本 恒太 | 3.7% | 11,110 |
| 6 | 北方商事株式会社青森市橋本一丁目7番2号 | 3.68% | 11,050 |
| 7 | 株式会社宝来商事青森市奥野一丁目3番12号 | 3.68% | 11,030 |
| 8 | 大川 多津子 | 2.05% | 6,150 |
| 9 | 東北電力株式会社 | 2.04% | 6,130 |
| 10 | 株式会社アール・エー・ビー企画青森市第二問屋町三丁目2番35号 | 2.03% | 6,100 |
Revenue scale in the same industry
青森放送
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Information and Communication: 642 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
- 1 NTTFY Mar 2026 ¥14.4T
- 2 SoftBank GroupFY Mar 2026 ¥7.8T
- 3 ソフトバンクFY Mar 2026 ¥7.0T
- … 381 companies
- 385 System DFY Oct 2025 ¥5.0B
- 386 エブリーFY Jun 2026 ¥5.0B
- 387 青森放送This companyFY Mar 2026 ¥5.0B
- 388 Yamaguchi BroadcastingFY Mar 2026 ¥4.9B
- 389 TeamSpiritFY Aug 2025 ¥4.9B
- … 253 companies
Workforce information
Administrative filings and published information
Workplace information filings
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Employees | 131 |
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | 公認会計士小野寺高事務所 |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Books that cover companies in the same industry
This company: not covered in the books below
Same industry: Information and Communication
“Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again”
Reads the filings of game and film companies for how many years and in how many ways they resell the same title.
Information and Communication companies in this book: CAPCOM, TOHO, GungHo Online Entertainment
“Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.9 — Kindle and paperback
Find it on Amazon →
Same industry: Information and Communication
“Kaisha no Shikumi: Free”
Reads the filings of internet and broadcasting companies for who pays for services that users get free.
Information and Communication companies in this book: LY, Mercari, Nippon Television
“Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.6 — Kindle and paperback
Find it on Amazon →
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (16 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Dividend per share | 60 yen | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥5.0 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 300,000 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥5.9 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥9.3 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | -4.1% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 63.2% | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | -817.34 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 19,548.13 yen | Parent only |
Employees (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of employees | 119 people | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (4 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Net sales to external customers | ¥5.0 billion | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 64 people | Parent only |
| Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
Shares (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 128,490 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 42.8% | Consolidated |
Balance sheet (62 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥21.62 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥54.85 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.29 million | Parent only |
| Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Software | ¥20.95 million | Parent only |
| Lease obligations | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Lease obligations | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Lease assets, net | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Investments in capital | ¥12.29 million | Parent only |
| General reserve | ¥4.0 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥5.5 billion | Parent only |
| Legal retained earnings | ¥37.50 million | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥21.85 million | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥1.7 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥6.3 billion | Parent only |
| Land | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Contract liabilities | ¥8.20 million | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Guarantee deposits | ¥15.68 million | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥1.8 billion | Parent only |
| Construction in progress | ¥2.20 million | Parent only |
| Provision for directors' retirement benefits | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Real estate for investment | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Investment securities | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Right of using facilities | ¥1.82 million | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥4.7 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - other | ¥8.50 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes refund receivable | ¥4.10 million | Parent only |
| Accrued agency commission | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥7.89 million | Parent only |
| Accrued consumption taxes | ¥39.46 million | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥5.6 billion | Parent only |
| Structures, net | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Machinery and equipment, net | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥1.7 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥3.0 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-8.2 billion | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥22.77 million | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Short-term loans payable | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥5.9 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥5.9 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥9.3 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥9.3 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax liabilities | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Valuation and translation adjustments | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥3.4 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥9.3 billion | Parent only |
| Supplies | ¥12.62 million | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - trade | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-0.30 million | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-0.93 million | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥63.93 million | Parent only |
| Provision for retirement benefits | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Long-term prepaid expenses | ¥0.17 million | Parent only |
| Deposits received | ¥24.99 million | Parent only |
Accounts unique to this company (3 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ¥2.10 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥0.53 million | Parent only |
Statement of income (40 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥1.74 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.23 million | Parent only |
| Business advertising expenses | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Personnel expenses | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Agent fees | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Dividends from surplus | ¥-18.00 million | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥3.07 million | Parent only |
| Rent income | ¥10.39 million | Parent only |
| Dividend income | ¥28.24 million | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥46.95 million | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥26.43 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on retirement of non-current assets | ¥8.08 million | Parent only |
| Cost of sales | ¥2.8 billion | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥5.0 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥5.0 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Directors' compensations | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for directors' retirement benefits | ¥11.48 million | Parent only |
| Gain on sales of investment securities | ¥73.72 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥26.20 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥3.30 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥3.30 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Extraordinary income | ¥73.72 million | Parent only |
| Extraordinary loss | ¥8.08 million | Parent only |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Subsidy income | ¥3.50 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥33.89 million | Parent only |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥57.96 million | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (30 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥-0.60 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥-6.46 million | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in other noncurrent liabilities | ¥-0.15 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in other current liabilities | ¥6.62 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in other current assets | ¥-10.46 million | Parent only |
| Repayments of lease obligations | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Interest expenses paid | ¥-27.45 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividends income received | ¥31.30 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥-31.31 million | Parent only |
| Loss on retirement of non-current assets | ¥8.08 million | Parent only |
| Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade | ¥36.83 million | Parent only |
| Subtotal | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in provision for directors retirement benefits | ¥11.48 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of investment securities | ¥-0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Proceeds from sales of investment securities | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Loss (gain) on sales of long-term investment securities | ¥-73.72 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥26.20 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Decrease in consumption taxes payable | ¥-1.35 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in inventories | ¥-0.13 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes refund (paid) | ¥-4.05 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Proceeds from subsidy income | ¥3.50 million | Parent only |
| Subsidy income | ¥-3.50 million | Parent only |
| Payments of loans receivable | ¥-0.18 million | Parent only |
| Collection of loans receivable | ¥0.49 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥0.90 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses | ¥2.74 million | Parent only |
| Accrued pension cost | ¥-36.60 million | Parent only |
| Dividends | ¥-18.00 million | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Dividend per share | 60 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 119 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥5.9 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥5.0 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥9.3 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | -6.6% | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | 41908840 yen | Parent only | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 0.54 times | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 63.2% | Parent only | Calculated |