Yamaguchi Broadcasting
Yamaguchi Broadcasting co.,Ltd.
Company highlights
The company has paid a dividend for 14 consecutive years.
Key figures
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Revenue and profit by business segment
Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one
Revenue and profit
Yamaguchi Broadcasting
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Selling expenses | ¥1.7 billion | Parent only |
| Agent fees | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only | |
| General and administrative expenses | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only | |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only | |
| Provision for directors' retirement benefits | ¥20.94 million | Parent only | |
| Provision for directors' bonuses | ¥11.50 million | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Gross profit (loss) | ¥2.5 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only | |
| Operating income | ¥60.23 million | Parent only |
Yamaguchi Broadcasting
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports
- Selling expenses ¥1.7 billion
- Agent fees ¥0.9 billion
- General and administrative expenses ¥0.7 billion
- Salaries and allowances ¥0.3 billion
- Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥0.0 billion
- Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.0 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Long-term changes in performance
Yamaguchi Broadcasting
Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends
Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed
Yamaguchi Broadcasting
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥5.4B | ¥5.2B | ¥5.0B | ¥4.9B | ¥4.9B |
| Year on year (%) | +5.3% | -3.9% | -4.2% | -1.5% | +0.3% |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.1B | ¥0.0B | -¥0.2B | ¥0.0B | ¥0.1B |
| Change from prior year | +78.4% | -94.4% | profit to loss◆ | loss to profit◆ | +6,128.6% |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | 2.3% | 0.1% | -3.6% | 0.0% | 2.6% |
| Change (percentage points) | +0.9 points | -2.1 points◆ | -3.8 points◆ | +3.7 points◆ | +2.5 points◆ |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
Earlier fiscal periods (4)
- 2017Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.8 points
- 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.9 points
- 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.1 points
- 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.1 points
- 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.8 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
- 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.7 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
- 2026Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.5 points
Yamaguchi Broadcasting
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Yamaguchi Broadcasting
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Parent only indicators (17 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥5.4 billion | ¥5.2 billion | ¥5.0 billion | ¥4.9 billion | ¥4.9 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.1 billion | ¥6.83 million | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥2.03 million | ¥0.1 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥22.42 million | ¥3.55 million | ¥-0.4 billion | ¥17.21 million | ¥0.1 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.2 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 460,000 shares | 460,000 shares | 460,000 shares | 460,000 shares | 460,000 shares |
| Net assets | ¥11.8 billion | ¥11.7 billion | ¥11.5 billion | ¥11.6 billion | ¥11.7 billion |
| Total assets | ¥13.8 billion | ¥14.0 billion | ¥13.6 billion | ¥13.4 billion | ¥13.5 billion |
| Net assets per share | 25,559.33 yen | 25,409.63 yen | 25,044.76 yen | 25,252.53 yen | 25,491.77 yen |
| Dividend per share | 100 yen | 100 yen | 100 yen | 100 yen | 100 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 48.74 yen | 7.72 yen | -894.21 yen | 37.43 yen | 218.34 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 85.0% | 83.3% | 84.9% | 87.0% | 86.6% |
| Return on equity | 0.2% | 0.0% | -3.5% | 0.1% | 0.9% |
| Payout ratio | 205.2% | 1,295.3% | -11.2% | 267.2% | 45.8% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.5 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.5 billion | ¥-0.9 billion | ¥-0.4 billion | ¥-0.5 billion | ¥-0.1 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-49.20 million | ¥-0.4 billion | ¥-0.4 billion | ¥-58.36 million | ¥-58.51 million |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥4.0 billion | ¥3.2 billion | ¥2.8 billion | ¥2.7 billion | ¥3.0 billion |
Dividend history
| Fiscal year | Annual dividend per share | Of which interim | Payout ratio (as reported, parent only) | Flag |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY ending 3/2026 | ¥100 | Could not be retrieved | 45.8% | |
| FY ending 3/2025 | ¥100 | Could not be retrieved | 267.2% | |
| FY ending 3/2024 | ¥100 | Could not be retrieved | -11.2% | |
| FY ending 3/2023 | ¥100 | Could not be retrieved | 1,295.3% | |
| FY ending 3/2022 | ¥100 | Could not be retrieved | 205.2% | |
| FY ending 3/2021 | ¥100 | Could not be retrieved | 66.8% | |
| FY ending 3/2020 | ¥100 | Could not be retrieved | 149.3% | |
| FY ending 3/2019 | ¥100 | Could not be retrieved | 19.7% | |
| FY ending 3/2018 | ¥100 | Could not be retrieved | 15.2% | |
| FY ending 3/2017 | ¥100 | Could not be retrieved | 7.9% | |
| FY ending 3/2016 | ¥100 | Could not be retrieved | 10.8% | |
| FY ending 3/2015 | ¥100 | Could not be retrieved | 11.7% | |
| FY ending 3/2014 | ¥100 | Could not be retrieved | 15.0% | |
| FY ending 3/2013 | ¥100 | Could not be retrieved | 16.6% |
Yamaguchi Broadcasting
Dividends per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Shareholder composition
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 日本テレビ放送網株式会社 | 10.43% | 48,000 |
| 2 | 山口県 | 8.7% | 40,000 |
| 3 | 周南市 | 8.0% | 37,000 |
| 4 | 赤尾知子 | 5.63% | 26,000 |
| 5 | 株式会社トクヤマ | 5.22% | 24,000 |
| 6 | 株式会社山口銀行 | 5.0% | 23,000 |
| 7 | ワイエムリース株式会社 | 4.04% | 19,000 |
| 8 | UBE株式会社 | 3.74% | 17,000 |
| 9 | 出光興産株式会社 | 3.61% | 17,000 |
| 10 | 東ソー株式会社 | 3.48% | 16,000 |
| 11 | 防府市 | 3.48% | 16,000 |
Revenue scale in the same industry
Yamaguchi Broadcasting
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Information and Communication: 642 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
- 1 NTTFY Mar 2026 ¥14.4T
- 2 SoftBank GroupFY Mar 2026 ¥7.8T
- 3 ソフトバンクFY Mar 2026 ¥7.0T
- … 382 companies
- 386 エブリーFY Jun 2026 ¥5.0B
- 387 青森放送FY Mar 2026 ¥5.0B
- 388 Yamaguchi BroadcastingThis companyFY Mar 2026 ¥4.9B
- 389 TeamSpiritFY Aug 2025 ¥4.9B
- 390 アジアクエストFY Dec 2025 ¥4.9B
- … 252 companies
Workforce information
Administrative filings and published information
Workplace information filings
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Employees | 119 |
| Childcare leave taken, men |
100% |
| Childcare leave taken, women |
100% |
| Share of managers who are women | 4.8% |
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | 朝長慎弥公認会計士事務所 |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Books that cover companies in the same industry
This company: not covered in the books below
Same industry: Information and Communication
“Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again”
Reads the filings of game and film companies for how many years and in how many ways they resell the same title.
Information and Communication companies in this book: CAPCOM, TOHO, GungHo Online Entertainment
“Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.9 — Kindle and paperback
Find it on Amazon →
Same industry: Information and Communication
“Kaisha no Shikumi: Free”
Reads the filings of internet and broadcasting companies for who pays for services that users get free.
Information and Communication companies in this book: LY, Mercari, Nippon Television
“Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.6 — Kindle and paperback
Find it on Amazon →
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (17 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Dividend per share | 100 yen | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥4.9 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥3.0 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 460,000 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥11.7 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥13.5 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | 0.9% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 86.6% | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-58.51 million | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Payout ratio | 45.8% | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 218.34 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 25,491.77 yen | Parent only |
Employees (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of employees | 120 people | Parent only |
Shares (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 282,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 61.3% | Consolidated |
Balance sheet (71 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.22 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥73.41 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥7.31 million | Parent only |
| Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Software | ¥9.49 million | Parent only |
| Lease obligations | ¥14.91 million | Parent only |
| Lease obligations | ¥12.65 million | Parent only |
| Lease assets | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Lease assets, net | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| General reserve | ¥8.7 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥11.0 billion | Parent only |
| Legal retained earnings | ¥57.50 million | Parent only |
| Advances received | ¥13.62 million | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥6.10 million | Parent only |
| Notes receivable - trade | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥7.5 billion | Parent only |
| Land | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Contract liabilities | ¥13.62 million | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Buildings | ¥4.4 billion | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥2.0 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for directors' bonuses | ¥11.50 million | Parent only |
| Provision for directors' retirement benefits | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥2.8 billion | Parent only |
| Investment securities | ¥2.5 billion | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥4.8 billion | Parent only |
| Accrued agency commission | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥21.18 million | Parent only |
| Accrued consumption taxes | ¥22.26 million | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥48.98 million | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥11.2 billion | Parent only |
| Structures | ¥1.7 billion | Parent only |
| Structures, net | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Machinery and equipment | ¥4.8 billion | Parent only |
| Machinery and equipment, net | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥6.0 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-2.5 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-4.4 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥16.80 million | Parent only |
| Special reserve | ¥1.8 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥3.0 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥4.3 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for environmental measures | ¥5.67 million | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥11.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥11.7 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥13.5 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax assets | ¥67.61 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Valuation and translation adjustments | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥1.8 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥13.5 billion | Parent only |
| Supplies | ¥19.76 million | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - trade | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-5.85 million | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-0.47 million | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Vehicle and delivery equipment | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Vehicles, net | ¥8.39 million | Parent only |
| Provision for retirement benefits | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Shares of subsidiaries and associates | ¥17.38 million | Parent only |
| Deposits received | ¥32.08 million | Parent only |
Statement of income (43 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥2.32 million | Parent only |
| Other proceeds | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Income from television business rev oa | ¥4.4 billion | Parent only |
| Income from radio business rev oa | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| General and administrative expenses | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Agent fees | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Dividends from surplus | ¥-46.00 million | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥20.65 million | Parent only |
| Dividend income | ¥27.93 million | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥60.23 million | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥66.21 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on retirement of non-current assets | ¥0.21 million | Parent only |
| Cost of sales | ¥2.5 billion | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥2.5 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥4.9 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for directors' bonuses | ¥11.50 million | Parent only |
| Provision for directors' retirement benefits | ¥20.94 million | Parent only |
| Gain on sales of investment securities | ¥0.76 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥22.28 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥23.20 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥0.93 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥57.37 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥11.97 million | Parent only |
| Extraordinary income | ¥3.08 million | Parent only |
| Extraordinary loss | ¥5.88 million | Parent only |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for environmental measures | ¥5.67 million | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-58.51 million | Parent only |
| Selling expenses | ¥1.7 billion | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥2.4 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥10.83 million | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥43.34 million | Parent only |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥8.31 million | Parent only |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥33.26 million | Parent only |
| Miscellaneous income | ¥17.63 million | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥55.61 million | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (23 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥-37.06 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥10.75 million | Parent only |
| Repayments of lease obligations | ¥-12.65 million | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade | ¥-2.00 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividends income received | ¥48.58 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥-48.58 million | Parent only |
| Loss on retirement of non-current assets | ¥0.21 million | Parent only |
| Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade | ¥7.61 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits | ¥2.4 billion | Parent only |
| Payments into time deposits | ¥-2.5 billion | Parent only |
| Subtotal | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in provision for directors retirement benefits | ¥20.94 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from redemption of investment securities | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Proceeds from sales of investment securities | ¥0.85 million | Parent only |
| Loss (gain) on sales of long-term investment securities | ¥-0.76 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes paid | ¥-2.35 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes refund | ¥6.83 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of intangible assets | ¥-0.01 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses | ¥-2.23 million | Parent only |
| Accrued pension cost | ¥-44.48 million | Parent only |
| Dividends | ¥-45.87 million | Parent only |
Accounts unique to this company (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ¥80.90 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Dividend per share | 100 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 120 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥11.7 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥4.9 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥60.23 million | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥13.5 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | 1.2% | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | 41074333 yen | Parent only | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 0.36 times | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 86.6% | Parent only | Calculated |