Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

AppierGroup

Appier Group株式会社

Company highlights

The latest annual dividend per share is higher than the year before.

Key figures

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025ConsolidatedIFRS

RevenueDisclosed ¥43.7B
Operating marginCalculated 6.8%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 61.4%

Company profile

Securities code 4180 / EDINET code E36372 / Information and Communication / Fiscal year end December 31

港区愛宕二丁目5番1号 愛宕グリーンヒルズMORIタワー40階/Capital stock ¥7,555 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
791 Employees
CEO游直翰 Representative

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · filed 2026-03-26

Profitability ★★★☆☆position among all companies 6.8%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★★position among all companies 36.3%
Capital efficiency ★★★☆☆position among all companies 7.2%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Share-based payment expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Fee expenses ¥69.00 million Parent only
Other ¥18.00 million Parent only
Taxes and dues ¥2.00 million Parent only
Profit by stage Operating income ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥-35.00 million Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥6.00 million Parent only

AppierGroup

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Share-based payment expenses ¥0.1 billion (62.3%)62%Fee expenses ¥0.1 billion (29.2%)29%Other ¥0.0 billion (7.6%)8%Taxes and dues ¥0.0 billion (0.8%)¥0.2B
  • Share-based payment expenses ¥0.1 billion
  • Fee expenses ¥0.1 billion
  • Other ¥0.0 billion
  • Taxes and dues ¥0.0 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
61.4% Net assets to total assets Industry median 63.6% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
4.2% Return on assets (ROA)
¥284.35 Net assets per share
¥-1.1 billion Free cash flow
¥60.5 billion Total assets
¥8.4 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
110.0% Cash conversion Industry median 93.2% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
6.2% Return to shareholders ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2018 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×6.95 from 2018 to 2025

AppierGroup

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2018 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
44 28 13 -2 2018 2020 2022 2024 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Profit before tax 2020 Revenue (IFRS) year on year +24.2%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +13.9 points 2021 Revenue (IFRS) year on year +41.1%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +8.1 points 2022 Revenue (IFRS) year on year +53.4%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +9.8 points, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) loss to profit 2023 Revenue (IFRS) year on year +36.0%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +3.5 points 2024 Revenue (IFRS) year on year +28.9%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +2.0 points 2025 Revenue (IFRS) year on year +28.4% 44Latest value 2025 44¥ billion 44Highest in the period shown 2025 44¥ billion 6Lowest in the period shown 2018 6¥ billion ¥ billion

Recent performance trends

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2018 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Revenue (IFRS) ¥12.7B ¥19.4B ¥26.4B ¥34.1B ¥43.7B
Year on year (%) +41.1%◆ +53.4%◆ +36.0%◆ +28.9%◆ +28.4%◆
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) -¥1.2B ¥0.1B ¥1.1B ¥2.1B ¥2.7B
Change from prior year 0.75x loss to profit◆ +857.7% +94.0% +29.7%
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of Revenue (IFRS) -9.2% 0.6% 4.0% 6.1% 6.1%
Change (percentage points) +8.1 points◆ +9.8 points◆ +3.5 points◆ +2.0 points◆ +0.1 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (3)
  • 2020Revenue (IFRS) year on year +24.2%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +13.9 points
  • 2021Revenue (IFRS) year on year +41.1%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +8.1 points
  • 2022Revenue (IFRS) year on year +53.4%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +9.8 points, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) loss to profit
  • 2023Revenue (IFRS) year on year +36.0%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +3.5 points
  • 2024Revenue (IFRS) year on year +28.9%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +2.0 points
  • 2025Revenue (IFRS) year on year +28.4%

AppierGroup

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

29 15 2 -12 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 364 243 121 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Revenue (IFRS) ¥12.7 billion ¥19.4 billion ¥26.4 billion ¥34.1 billion ¥43.7 billion
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥-1.2 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥2.1 billion ¥2.7 billion
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥-1.2 billion ¥21.00 million ¥1.0 billion ¥2.9 billion ¥2.6 billion
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥0.2 billion ¥3.3 billion ¥2.7 billion ¥6.0 billion ¥2.9 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥22.8 billion ¥26.2 billion ¥29.1 billion ¥34.3 billion ¥37.1 billion
Total assets (IFRS) ¥31.2 billion ¥35.9 billion ¥37.9 billion ¥44.6 billion ¥60.5 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 225.73 yen 258.11 yen 285.54 yen 337.62 yen 364.44 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) -11.97 yen 0.21 yen 9.85 yen 28.7 yen 25.14 yen
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) -11.97 yen 0.21 yen 9.75 yen 28.47 yen 24.99 yen
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 73.2% 72.9% 76.9% 76.9% 61.4%
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) Could not be retrieved 0.1% 3.6% 9.2% 7.2%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥-0.7 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥2.2 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥3.3 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-9.1 billion ¥-3.8 billion ¥2.0 billion ¥-2.2 billion ¥-4.3 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥14.4 billion ¥-0.5 billion ¥-2.3 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥7.0 billion
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥6.6 billion ¥3.8 billion ¥6.1 billion ¥5.5 billion ¥11.7 billion
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥51.00 million ¥74.00 million ¥62.00 million ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.5 billion ¥-84.00 million ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.4 billion ¥-35.00 million
Net income (loss) ¥-0.5 billion ¥-62.00 million ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥4.00 million
Capital stock ¥7.5 billion ¥7.5 billion ¥7.6 billion ¥7.6 billion ¥7.7 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 101,164,657 shares 101,511,035 shares 101,882,216 shares 102,289,998 shares 102,589,177 shares
Net assets ¥30.3 billion ¥30.3 billion ¥30.2 billion ¥29.1 billion ¥29.0 billion
Total assets ¥31.1 billion ¥31.0 billion ¥30.8 billion ¥30.6 billion ¥38.5 billion
Net assets per share 299.79 yen 298.68 yen 296.14 yen 286.09 yen 284.35 yen
Dividend per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 2 yen 2.25 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -5.46 yen -0.61 yen -3.2 yen -3.35 yen 0.04 yen
Diluted earnings per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 0.04 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 97.2% 97.5% 97.1% 93.8% 74.4%
Return on equity Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 0.0%
Payout ratio Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 5,737.8%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 2 years (2024 to 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

1 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 12/2025
2 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 12/2025
+12.5% Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 12/2025 ¥2.25 Could not be retrieved 5,737.8%
FY ending 12/2024 ¥2 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved

AppierGroup

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

2 2 1 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-12-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

23,684 Shareholders
71.38% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 4.54%
15.32% Individuals and others Industry median 55.00%

AppierGroup

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions9.63%
  • Securities firms3.13%
  • Other corporations0.55%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)63.51%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)7.87%
  • Individuals and others15.32%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 PLAXIE INC(常任代理人 SMBC日興証券株式会社) 16.81% 17,139,610
2 PEAK XV PARTNERS INVESTMENTS IV (常任代理人 SMBC日興証券株式会社) 9.79% 9,975,370
3 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 7.61% 7,760,600
4 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505001 (常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 5.04% 5,134,238
5 CHIA-YUNG SU(常任代理人 SMBC日興証券株式会社) 3.89% 3,960,720
6 CEPLUX- THE INDEPENDENT UCITS PLATFORM 2 (常任代理人 シティバンク、エヌ・エイ東京支店) 2.88% 2,933,600
7 GLOBAL PREMIER GROUP LIMITED (常任代理人 シティバンク、エヌ・エイ東京支店) 2.63% 2,677,050
8 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505103 (常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 2.54% 2,594,020
9 GSESL APPIER CLIENT ASSET ACCOUNT(常任代理人 SMBC日興証券株式会社) 2.15% 2,193,416
10 iShares Future AI & Tech ETF (常任代理人 シティバンク、エヌ・エイ東京支店) 1.85% 1,882,800

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2020 to 2025)Disclosed

¥5.3 billion Research and development 12.2% of revenue (industry median 0.8%)
¥21.00 million Capital expenditure 0.0% of revenue (industry median 2.0%)
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 12/2025 ¥5.3 billion ¥21.00 million
FY ending 12/2020 ¥1.5 billion Could not be retrieved

Revenue scale in the same industry

AppierGroup

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Information and Communication: 642 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

People and organisation
55.3¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.7¥ million FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥3.76 million Operating income per employee

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-12-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm PwCJapan有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥23.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥41.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥2.00 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard IFRS

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Reads the filings of game and film companies for how many years and in how many ways they resell the same title. Information and Communication companies in this book: CAPCOM, TOHO, GungHo Online Entertainment “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.9 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Reads the filings of internet and broadcasting companies for who pays for services that users get free. Information and Communication companies in this book: LY, Mercari, Nippon Television “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.6 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (29 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 25.14 yen Consolidated
Revenue (IFRS) ¥43.7 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 24.99 yen Consolidated
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-4.3 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥11.7 billion Consolidated
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Total assets (IFRS) ¥60.5 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥37.1 billion Consolidated
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 7.2% Consolidated
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 61.4% Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥7.0 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 364.44 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 2.25 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥4.00 million Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 0.04 yen Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 102,589,177 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥29.0 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-35.00 million Parent only
Total assets ¥38.5 billion Parent only
Return on equity 0.0% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 74.4% Parent only
Capital stock ¥7.7 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 5,737.8% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 0.04 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 284.35 yen Parent only

Employees (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 791 people Consolidated
Number of employees 791 people Consolidated

Shares (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 56,251,424 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 653,600 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 102,589,177 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.6% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 55.2% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 653,600 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 1,017,853 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥32.00 million Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 56.8% Parent only

Other disclosed items (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Scope1 greenhouse gas emissions 2,645 t-CO2e Consolidated
Gross scope 3 greenhouse gas emissions 1,973 t-CO2e Consolidated
Total return on the share price index 189.2% Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥5.3 billion Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥21.00 million Consolidated

Audit (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥26.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥23.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥41.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥23.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥15.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries network firms ¥2.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (89 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥68.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Other current liabilities clifrs ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other current assets caifrs ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Other components of equity IFRS ¥9.5 billion Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥6.1 billion Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Other non current assets ncaifrs ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥8.4 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥-11.00 million Consolidated
Goodwill and intangible assets IFRS ¥20.5 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥8.4 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Right of use assets IFRS ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Borrowings ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Borrowings ¥5.8 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings IFRS ¥-3.0 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in trade payables ¥5.3 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in trade receivables ¥10.6 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Contract assets ¥4.8 billion Consolidated
Short term time deposits ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Buildings and accompanying facilities ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Buildings and accompanying facilities ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Buildings and accompanying facilities IFRS ¥70.00 million Consolidated
Provisions nclifrs ¥70.00 million Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥65.00 million Consolidated
Total current liabilities IFRS ¥15.5 billion Consolidated
Current assets IFRS ¥36.6 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS ¥-8.1 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets acquisition cost IFRS ¥28.7 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥20.5 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥11.7 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥11.7 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥37.1 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥37.1 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥60.5 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities IFRS ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets IFRS ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Treasury shares IFRS ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥37.1 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and equity IFRS ¥60.5 billion Consolidated
Liabilities IFRS ¥23.3 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus IFRS ¥24.0 billion Consolidated
Share capital IFRS ¥7.7 billion Consolidated
Non current labilities IFRS ¥7.9 billion Consolidated
Non current assets IFRS ¥23.9 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.00 million Parent only
Other ¥9.00 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥15.6 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥-1.4 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥11.00 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥5.7 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥37.6 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥37.6 billion Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Accrued income ¥1.00 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥1.00 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥27.00 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥9.00 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥28.6 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥3.8 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥29.0 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥29.0 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥38.5 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥-1.4 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-1.0 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥9.5 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥38.5 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥23.3 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥7.7 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥7.7 billion Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥5.7 billion Parent only
Long-term accounts receivable-other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥36.4 billion Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥1.3 billion Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (24 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥13.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥44.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-1.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-59.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥6.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-48.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-12.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-25.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥19.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-7.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥11.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥44.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Consolidated

Statement of income (68 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥16.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Net change in fair value of equity instruments designated as measured at fair value through other comprehensive income net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-6.00 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥30.00 million Consolidated
General and administrative expenses IFRS ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Personnel expenses ¥6.0 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Operating expenses IFRS ¥20.9 billion Consolidated
Exchange differences on translation of foreign operations net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings loss per share IFRS 25.14 yen Consolidated
Cost of sales IFRS ¥20.2 billion Consolidated
Gross profit IFRS ¥23.5 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥43.7 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings loss per share IFRS 24.99 yen Consolidated
Advertising and sales promotion expenses IFRS ¥4.5 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenditure recognized as expense during period IFRS ¥5.3 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Total transactions with owners IFRS ¥-55.00 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-4.3 billion Consolidated
Exercise of share acquisition rights ssifrs ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Share-based payment transactions ¥28.00 million Consolidated
Income tax expense IFRS ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Net increase decrease in cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥6.2 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate changes on cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Total of items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-6.00 million Consolidated
Total of items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Consolidated
Government grant income IFRS ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent IFRS ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥7.0 billion Consolidated
Dividendsofsurplus ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥18.00 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥73.00 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥6.00 million Parent only
Net sales ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥4.00 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥4.00 million Parent only
Fee expenses ¥69.00 million Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Gain on reversal of share acquisition rights ¥40.00 million Parent only
Share-based payment expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥1.00 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥1.00 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥40.00 million Parent only
Taxes and dues ¥2.00 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥5.00 million Parent only
Ordinary income ¥-35.00 million Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (26 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0 Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Interest received ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Interest paid ope cfifrs ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in trade payables ope cfifrs ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in trade receivables ope cfifrs ¥-4.1 billion Consolidated
Payments for acquisition of subsidiaries inv cfifrs ¥-3.3 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits inv cfifrs ¥10.9 billion Consolidated
Payments into time deposits inv cfifrs ¥-6.8 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from collection of leasehold deposits and guarantee deposits inv cfifrs ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Payments for leasehold deposits and guarantee deposits inv cfifrs ¥-34.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment inv cfifrs ¥-20.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of shares fin cfifrs ¥0 Consolidated
Share-based payment expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ope cfifrs ¥-38.00 million Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets inv cfifrs ¥-5.0 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from short term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Repayments of short term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Consolidated
Dividends ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from long term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥9.6 billion Consolidated
Repayments of long term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥-2.6 billion Consolidated

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-91.00 million Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-12.00 million Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥3.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 2 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 791 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥37.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥43.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥3.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥-35.00 million Parent onlyDisclosed
Net income ¥2.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥60.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 6.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 5.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 55293300 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.72 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 61.4%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 6.8% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥3.0 billion ÷ ¥43.7 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net margin 5.8% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥2.6 billion ÷ ¥43.7 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Sales per employee 55,293,300 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥43.7 billion ÷ 791 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.72 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥43.7 billion ÷ ¥60.5 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net assets to total assets 61.4% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥37.1 billion ÷ ¥60.5 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).

Company details

  • Employees Consolidated, excluding temporary staff
  • Representative Representative Director, gBizINFO

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 23% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥0.2 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥0.00 million, over operating cash flow ¥3.3 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2018

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of Appier Group株式会社 on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 4010403018510 / Accounting standard: IFRS

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork