Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

PeptiDream

PeptiDream Inc.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Radiopharmaceuticals Business, at 84.9% of the total.

Key figures

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025ConsolidatedIFRS

RevenueDisclosed ¥18.5B
Operating marginCalculated -27.1%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 66.9%

Company profile

Securities code 4587 / EDINET code E27486 / Pharmaceuticals / Fiscal year end December 31

川崎市川崎区殿町三丁目25番23号/Capital stock ¥3,956 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: https://www.peptidream.com/careers/policy/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
リード・パトリック Representative

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · filed 2026-03-18

Profitability ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -27.1%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★★position among all companies 18.4%
Capital efficiency ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -6.9%

Business activities and revenue composition

PeptiDream

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

Radiopharma…Radiopharmaceuticals Business Sales 84.9% 85% Drug Discov…Drug Discovery and Development Business Sales 15.1% 15%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating profit
This yearShareLast year This yearMarginLast year
Radiopharmaceuticals Business ¥15.7 billion 84.9% ¥15.4 billion ¥0.4 billion 2.8% ¥0.2 billion
Drug Discovery and Development Business ¥2.8 billion 15.1% ¥31.3 billion ¥-5.4 billion -191.8% ¥21.0 billion
Total of the businesses ¥18.5 billion100.0%

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥7.5 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥3.9 billion Parent only
Employee benefit expenses sgaifrs ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Business consignment expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Depreciation and amortization ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Taxes and dues ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥73.66 million Parent only
Utilities expenses ¥52.22 million Consolidated
Provision for management board incentive plan trust ¥-46.47 million Parent only
Provision for dividend ¥32.72 million Parent only
Profit by stage Ordinary income ¥-5.3 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥-5.0 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥-3.7 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥0.5 billion Parent only

PeptiDream

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥7.5 billion (44.8%)45%Research and development expenses ¥3.9 billion (23.4%)23%Employee benefit expenses sgaifrs ¥3.0 billion (18.0%)18%Other ¥1.5 billion (8.8%)9%Business consignment expenses ¥0.5 billion (3.1%)Directors' compensations ¥0.3 billion (2.0%)¥16.7B
  • Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥7.5 billion
  • Research and development expenses ¥3.9 billion
  • Employee benefit expenses sgaifrs ¥3.0 billion
  • Other ¥1.5 billion
  • Business consignment expenses ¥0.5 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.3 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
66.9% Net assets to total assets Industry median 69.7% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
-4.9% Return on assets (ROA)
¥381.72 Net assets per share
¥-15.3 billion Free cash flow
¥77.0 billion Total assets
¥8.4 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
6.0% Increase in working capital ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
77.3% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×68.85 from 2012 to 2025

PeptiDream

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
47 31 15 -1 2012 2014 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2013 Net sales year on year +152.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +33.7 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2014 Net sales year on year +20.7% 2015 Net sales year on year +202.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +33.4 points 2017 Net sales year on year +31.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.5 points 2018 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.7 points 2020 Net sales year on year +1,025.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +127.9 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2022 Revenue (IFRS) year on year +185.0%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -15.6 points 2023 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -9.6 points 2024 Revenue (IFRS) year on year +62.6%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +29.6 points 2025 Revenue (IFRS) year on year -60.3%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -73.4 points, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) profit to loss 19Latest value 2025 19¥ billion 47Highest in the period shown 2024 47¥ billion 0Lowest in the period shown 2012 0¥ billion ¥ billion

Recent performance trends

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Revenue (IFRS) ¥9.4B ¥26.9B ¥28.7B ¥46.7B ¥18.5B
Year on year (%) comparison basis not confirmed +185.0%◆ +6.9% +62.6%◆ -60.3%◆
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥3.8B ¥6.7B ¥4.4B ¥20.9B -¥5.3B
Change from prior year comparison basis not confirmed +74.9% -34.6% +379.8% profit to loss◆
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of Revenue (IFRS) 40.4% 24.8% 15.2% 44.8% -28.7%
Change (percentage points) comparison basis not confirmed -15.6 points◆ -9.6 points◆ +29.6 points◆ -73.4 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (7)
  • 2013Net sales year on year +152.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +33.7 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2014Net sales year on year +20.7%
  • 2015Net sales year on year +202.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +33.4 points
  • 2017Net sales year on year +31.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.5 points
  • 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.7 points
  • 2020Net sales year on year +1,025.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +127.9 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2022Revenue (IFRS) year on year +185.0%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -15.6 points
  • 2023Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -9.6 points
  • 2024Revenue (IFRS) year on year +62.6%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +29.6 points
  • 2025Revenue (IFRS) year on year -60.3%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -73.4 points, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) profit to loss

PeptiDream

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

116 68 19 -29 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 438 292 146 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Revenue (IFRS) ¥9.4 billion ¥26.9 billion ¥28.7 billion ¥46.7 billion ¥18.5 billion
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥3.8 billion ¥6.7 billion ¥4.4 billion ¥20.9 billion ¥-5.3 billion
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥2.6 billion ¥7.6 billion ¥3.0 billion ¥15.0 billion ¥-3.7 billion
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥3.5 billion ¥6.6 billion ¥8.8 billion ¥16.2 billion ¥-4.3 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥25.4 billion ¥32.0 billion ¥40.3 billion ¥56.8 billion ¥51.5 billion
Total assets (IFRS) ¥27.0 billion ¥63.9 billion ¥69.5 billion ¥92.8 billion ¥77.0 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 195.1 yen 246.63 yen 311.16 yen 437.63 yen 398.53 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 19.96 yen 58.19 yen 23.41 yen 115.85 yen -28.99 yen
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 19.81 yen 58.14 yen 23.38 yen 115.68 yen -28.99 yen
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 93.8% 50.2% 58.1% 61.2% 66.9%
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 11.0% 26.3% 8.4% 30.9% -6.9%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥6.7 billion ¥-82.93 million ¥12.4 billion ¥23.8 billion ¥-13.3 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-2.3 billion ¥-27.4 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥8.4 billion ¥-2.1 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥66.07 million ¥20.8 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥-3.0 billion ¥-4.1 billion
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥11.7 billion ¥5.2 billion ¥19.5 billion ¥48.1 billion ¥28.7 billion
Parent only indicators (17 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥9.4 billion ¥15.4 billion ¥12.7 billion ¥31.3 billion ¥2.8 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥4.8 billion ¥8.8 billion ¥6.4 billion ¥20.5 billion ¥-5.3 billion
Net income (loss) ¥3.6 billion ¥4.3 billion ¥5.8 billion ¥21.1 billion ¥-5.4 billion
Investment gain (loss) under the equity method ¥-0.5 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Capital stock ¥4.0 billion ¥4.0 billion ¥4.0 billion ¥4.0 billion ¥4.0 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 130,010,400 shares 130,010,400 shares 130,010,400 shares 130,010,400 shares 130,010,400 shares
Net assets ¥25.0 billion ¥29.4 billion ¥40.6 billion ¥55.6 billion ¥49.4 billion
Total assets ¥26.6 billion ¥55.2 billion ¥68.2 billion ¥89.7 billion ¥70.1 billion
Net assets per share 192.39 yen 226.48 yen 312.89 yen 428.73 yen 381.72 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 27.98 yen 33.11 yen 44.85 yen 162.6 yen -41.93 yen
Diluted earnings per share 27.78 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 93.8% 53.2% 59.5% 62.0% 70.4%
Return on equity 15.6% 15.8% 16.6% 43.8% -10.3%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥6.7 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-2.3 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥66.07 million Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Cash and cash equivalents ¥11.7 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-12-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

25,301 Shareholders
32.85% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 9.03%
38.13% Individuals and others Industry median 55.96%

PeptiDream

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions25.26%
  • Securities firms1.47%
  • Other corporations2.28%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)29.54%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)3.31%
  • Individuals and others38.13%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 13.53% 17,595,000
2 窪田 規一 9.5% 12,350,000
3 菅 裕明 9.18% 11,930,000
4 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 9.01% 11,718,000
5 村上 裕 3.45% 4,489,000
6 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505301(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 3.3% 4,293,000
7 リード・パトリック 3.2% 4,156,000
8 HSBC BANK PLC A/C M AND G(ACS) VALUE PARTNERS CHINA EQUITY FUND (常任代理人 香港上海銀行東京支店) 1.66% 2,159,000
9 BNP PARIBASLUXEMBOURG/2S/JASDECSECURITIES/UCITS ASSETS (常任代理人 香港上海銀行東京支店) 1.61% 2,089,000
10 BROWN BROTHERS HARRIMAN(LUXEMBOURG)SCA CUSTODIAN FOR ARCUS FUNDSICAV-ARCUS JAPAN FUND (常任代理人 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行) 1.57% 2,039,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2020 to 2025)Disclosed

¥5.0 billion Research and development 27.1% of revenue (industry median 14.7%)
¥3.4 billion Capital expenditure 18.5% of revenue (industry median 5.0%)
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 12/2025 ¥5.0 billion ¥3.4 billion
FY ending 12/2020 ¥1.5 billion ¥0.6 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

PeptiDream

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Pharmaceuticals: 68 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

169 Employees (parent only) Industry median 94
40.2 Average age Industry median 44.3
5.4 years Average length of service Industry median 9.6 years
¥9.52 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥8.24 million
People and organisation
28.7¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 38.4¥ million FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥-7.77 million Operating income per employee
81.1% Wage gap between men and women
29.0% Women in managerial positions
80.0% Men taking childcare leave

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-05-28Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 154
Share of managers who are women 29%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-12-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任あずさ監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥66.66 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard IFRS

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (26 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥-13.3 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) -28.99 yen Consolidated
Revenue (IFRS) ¥18.5 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) -28.99 yen Consolidated
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥-3.7 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥-4.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-2.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥28.7 billion Consolidated
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥-5.3 billion Consolidated
Total assets (IFRS) ¥77.0 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥51.5 billion Consolidated
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) -6.9% Consolidated
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 66.9% Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-4.1 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 398.53 yen Consolidated
Net sales ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-5.4 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 130,010,400 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥49.4 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-5.3 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥70.1 billion Parent only
Return on equity -10.3% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 70.4% Parent only
Capital stock ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share -41.93 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 381.72 yen Parent only

Employees (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 645 people Consolidated
Number of employees 645 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 81.1% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 5.4 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥9.52 million Parent only
Average age (years) 40.2 years old Parent only
Number of employees 169 people Parent only
Number of employees 169 people Parent only
Number of employees 169 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 81.1% Parent only

Shares (12 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 72,821,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 300 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Number of shares 130,010,400 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.0% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 56.0% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 300 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 1,299,637 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 3 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 31.6% Parent only

Other disclosed items (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 80.0% Parent only
Total return on the share price index 213.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 29.0% Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥5.0 billion Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥3.4 billion Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥66.66 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥66.66 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (135 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-66.91 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥52.11 million Consolidated
Other current liabilities clifrs ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Other current assets caifrs ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Other components of equity IFRS ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥6.25 million Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Other non current liabilities nclifrs ¥0.66 million Consolidated
Other non current assets ncaifrs ¥93.08 million Consolidated
Goodwill ¥8.4 billion Consolidated
Goodwill and intangible assets accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Goodwill and intangible assets acquisition cost IFRS ¥11.4 billion Consolidated
Goodwill and intangible assets IFRS ¥10.4 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥8.4 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥8.4 billion Consolidated
Software ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Software ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Software IFRS ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Right-of-use assets, Acquisition cost (IFRS) ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Right-of-use assets, Accumulated depreciation and impairment losses (IFRS) ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Borrowings ¥17.0 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings IFRS ¥45.6 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Trademarks accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS ¥-0.33 million Consolidated
Trademarks acquisition cost IFRS ¥0.89 million Consolidated
Trademarks IFRS ¥0.55 million Consolidated
Trade and other payables clifrs ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Trade and other receivables caifrs ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Land ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Land IFRS ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥6.3 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥-4.5 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥9.7 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥-3.1 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures IFRS ¥6.6 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress IFRS ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Provisions clifrs ¥37.63 million Consolidated
Provisions nclifrs ¥59.69 million Consolidated
Technical assets ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Technical assets ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Technology based intangible assets IFRS ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥23.57 million Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥29.1 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥-10.2 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥18.9 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥18.9 billion Consolidated
Income taxes receivable ¥22.91 million Consolidated
Inventories ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥-2.1 billion Consolidated
Machinery and vehicles IFRS ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Total current liabilities IFRS ¥23.4 billion Consolidated
Current assets IFRS ¥38.9 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥28.7 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥28.7 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥51.5 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥51.5 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥77.0 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets IFRS ¥6.6 billion Consolidated
Treasury shares IFRS ¥-1.9 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥51.5 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and equity IFRS ¥77.0 billion Consolidated
Liabilities IFRS ¥25.5 billion Consolidated
Sales rights ¥-2.53 million Consolidated
Marketing rights IFRS ¥9.14 million Consolidated
Capital surplus IFRS ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Share capital IFRS ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥76.14 million Consolidated
Non current labilities IFRS ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Non current assets IFRS ¥38.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥14.90 million Parent only
Other ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Other ¥46.80 million Parent only
Software ¥81.94 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥43.3 billion Parent only
Advances received ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥41.9 billion Parent only
Land ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥5.1 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Buildings ¥4.4 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Provision for management board incentive plan trust-NCL ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥33.2 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥32.59 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥8.6 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥22.66 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥49.3 billion Parent only
Provision for stocks payment-NCL ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Structures ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥86.00 million Parent only
Current liabilities ¥20.1 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥28.2 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-3.9 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-1.3 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥24.3 billion Parent only
Claims provable in bankruptcy claims provable in rehabilitation and other ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥49.4 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥49.4 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥70.1 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥43.3 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-1.9 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥20.7 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥70.1 billion Parent only
Supplies ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥91.92 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥36.07 million Parent only
Long-term loans receivable ¥58.37 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥29.1 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥84.30 million Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥17.1 billion Parent only

Statement of income (105 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥1.62 million Consolidated
Other ¥7.70 million Consolidated
Other ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Net change in fair value of equity instruments designated as measured at fair value through other comprehensive income net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Financial assets measured at fair value through other comprehensive income ¥85.19 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥23.19 million Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥23.19 million Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥61.91 million Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥61.91 million Consolidated
Segment profit loss IFRS ¥-4.9 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥7.40 million Consolidated
Financial liabilities measured at amortized cost ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Financial assets measured at amortized cost ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Insurance claim income IFRS ¥20.82 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥-5.0 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥-5.0 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-13.3 billion Consolidated
Gain on sale of fixed assets IFRS ¥0.20 million Consolidated
Loss on sale and retirement of fixed assets IFRS ¥54.21 million Consolidated
Basic earnings loss per share IFRS -28.99 yen Consolidated
Cost of sales IFRS ¥11.0 billion Consolidated
Gross profit IFRS ¥7.5 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥18.5 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥18.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue from external customers IFRS ¥18.5 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings loss per share IFRS -28.99 yen Consolidated
Research and development expenditure recognized as expense during period IFRS ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥-3.7 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥-3.7 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥-3.7 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥-3.7 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥-4.3 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥-4.3 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥-4.3 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥-3.7 billion Consolidated
Employee benefit expenses sgaifrs ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Total transactions with owners IFRS ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-2.1 billion Consolidated
Share of profit loss of investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥-41.23 million Consolidated
Share of profit loss of investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥-41.23 million Consolidated
Share-based payment transactions ¥-74.79 million Consolidated
Business consignment expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Utilities expenses ¥52.22 million Consolidated
Income tax expense IFRS ¥-1.6 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange loss IFRS ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange gain IFRS ¥6.77 million Consolidated
Net increase decrease in cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥-19.4 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate changes on cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥-46.42 million Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-65.11 million Consolidated
Taxes and dues ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Total of items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥-5.3 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥-5.3 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥-5.3 billion Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Packing and transportation expenses IFRS ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Government grant income IFRS ¥0.55 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent IFRS ¥-4.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-4.1 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥7.5 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥7.5 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥22.89 million Parent only
Other ¥7.07 million Parent only
Interest income ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Dividend income ¥85.19 million Parent only
Operating income ¥-5.3 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Cost of sales ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-5.4 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-5.4 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Provision for management board incentive plan trust-SGA ¥-46.47 million Parent only
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Gain on reversal of share acquisition rights ¥7.65 million Parent only
Provision for dividend ¥32.72 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥3.80 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥-0.7 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.7 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥73.66 million Parent only
Foreign exchange gains ¥6.77 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥7.65 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥3.9 billion Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥3.9 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-6.1 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥-5.3 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-1.0 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥5.7 billion Parent only
Loss on valuation of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥57.50 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (22 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-5.44 million Consolidated
Other ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Interest paid ope cfifrs ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends received ope cfifrs ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in trade and other payables ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in trade and other receivables ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥-5.1 billion Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities inv cfifrs ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Share of loss profit of investments accounted for using equity method ope cfifrs ¥41.23 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment inv cfifrs ¥-1.6 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ope cfifrs ¥-8.1 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange loss (gain) ¥46.42 million Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets inv cfifrs ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Collection of loans receivable inv cfifrs ¥6.25 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit asset and liability ¥70.92 million Consolidated
Repayments of long term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥-2.6 billion Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (6 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥-67.32 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥90.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥11.68 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥20.71 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥74.07 million Consolidated

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-6.3 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-7.65 million Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-13.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Number of employees 645 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥51.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥18.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥-5.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥-5.3 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net income ¥-3.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥77.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin -27.1%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin -20.2%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 28715091 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.24 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 66.9%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin -27.1% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥-5.0 billion ÷ ¥18.5 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net margin -20.2% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥-3.7 billion ÷ ¥18.5 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Sales per employee 28,715,091 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥18.5 billion ÷ 645 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.24 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥18.5 billion ÷ ¥77.0 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net assets to total assets 66.9% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥51.5 billion ÷ ¥77.0 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).

Company details

  • Representative 代表取締役社長CEO, gBizINFO

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-03-18
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥18.5 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this pageProfit share: not shown (one or more loss-making businesses)

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 16% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥0.6 billion + inventories up ¥0.5 billion, over net sales ¥18.5 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥1.6 billion, over depreciation ¥2.1 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2012

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Pharmaceuticals that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Pharmaceuticals that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 645 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Pharmaceuticals that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of PeptiDream Inc. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 5013201015694 / Accounting standard: IFRS

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork