Startline
Startline CO.,LTD.
Company highlights
The largest holder on the register is 株式会社ストーン, at 26.7%.
Key figures
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Revenue and profit by business segment
Reportable segments (business divisions used in reporting): one; other activities under “Other” or adjustments
Revenue and profit
Startline
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Salaries and allowances | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Commission fees | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only | |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥28.13 million | Parent only | |
| Depreciation | ¥4.24 million | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Gross profit (loss) | ¥2.1 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only | |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
Startline
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports
- Salaries and allowances ¥0.6 billion
- Commission fees ¥0.2 billion
- Provision for bonuses ¥0.0 billion
- Depreciation ¥0.0 billion
- Other (not itemized) ¥0.8 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Recent performance trends
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥2.6B | ¥3.2B | ¥3.6B | ¥4.5B | ¥5.6B |
| Year on year (%) | Could not be retrieved | +26.3%◆ | comparison basis not confirmed | comparison basis not confirmed | +25.2%◆ |
| Ordinary income (loss) | -¥0.1B | ¥0.1B | ¥0.1B | ¥0.2B | ¥0.4B |
| Change from prior year | Could not be retrieved | loss to profit◆ | comparison basis not confirmed | comparison basis not confirmed | +63.5% |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | -4.8% | 4.6% | 2.0% | 5.1% | 6.7% |
| Change (percentage points) | Could not be retrieved | +9.4 points◆ | comparison basis not confirmed | comparison basis not confirmed | +1.6 points |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
- 2023Net sales year on year +26.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +9.4 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
- 2026Net sales year on year +25.2%
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥3.6 billion | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Ordinary income (loss) | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥71.54 million | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥40.90 million | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Comprehensive income | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥37.70 million | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Net assets | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥0.6 billion | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Total assets | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥4.8 billion | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Net assets per share | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 231.73 yen | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 16.95 yen | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 12.1% | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Return on equity | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 8.7% | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥0.4 billion | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥-0.4 billion | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥0.7 billion | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Cash and cash equivalents | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥1.2 billion | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
Parent only indicators (16 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥2.6 billion | ¥3.2 billion | ¥3.6 billion | ¥4.5 billion | ¥5.6 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥-0.1 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥79.61 million | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.4 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥82.28 million | ¥32.87 million | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.4 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.7 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 237,000 shares | 2,370,000 shares | 2,512,000 shares | 2,512,000 shares | 4,131,000 shares |
| Net assets | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.6 billion | ¥0.7 billion | ¥1.9 billion |
| Total assets | ¥3.3 billion | ¥3.9 billion | ¥4.8 billion | ¥5.6 billion | ¥8.2 billion |
| Net assets per share | 1,200.18 yen | 154.73 yen | 234.47 yen | 291.83 yen | 455.44 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | -977.14 yen | 34.72 yen | 13.62 yen | 57.36 yen | 146.96 yen |
| Diluted earnings per share | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 139.35 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 8.7% | 9.4% | 12.2% | 13.0% | 22.9% |
| Return on equity | Could not be retrieved | 25.3% | 6.8% | 21.8% | 33.2% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.7 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥-0.9 billion | ¥-1.5 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥0.4 billion | ¥1.9 billion |
| Cash and cash equivalents | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥1.2 billion | ¥2.3 billion |
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
Startline
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Financial institutions0.29%
- Securities firms11.09%
- Other corporations40.83%
- Foreign holders (institutions)5.71%
- Foreign holders (individuals)0.07%
- Individuals and others42.01%
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 株式会社ストーン | 26.68% | 1,102,300 |
| 2 | 株式会社ウエスト | 10.36% | 428,000 |
| 3 | 西村 賢治 | 5.79% | 239,000 |
| 4 | 長谷川 新里 | 5.79% | 239,000 |
| 5 | 白木 孝一 | 5.79% | 239,000 |
| 6 | 佐々木 嶺一 | 4.73% | 195,500 |
| 7 | SMBC日興証券株式会社 | 3.22% | 133,000 |
| 8 | 池原 諒平 | 3.02% | 124,600 |
| 9 | 楽天証券株式会社共有口 | 2.82% | 116,800 |
| 10 | 株式会社SBI証券 | 2.41% | 99,869 |
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure
Revenue scale in the same industry
Startline
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Services: 671 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
- 1 RecruitFY Mar 2026 ¥3.7T
- 2 Sumitomo Mitsui Finance and LeasingFY Mar 2026 ¥2.6T
- 3 Rakuten GroupFY Dec 2025 ¥2.5T
- … 401 companies
- 405 LivesenseFY Dec 2025 ¥5.6B
- 406 JOHNAN ACADEMIC PREPARATORY INSTITUTEFY Mar 2026 ¥5.6B
- 407 StartlineThis companyFY Mar 2026 ¥5.6B
- 408 Izu Shaboten ResortFY Mar 2026 ¥5.6B
- 409 ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL CENTERFY Jun 2026 ¥5.6B
- … 262 companies
Workforce information
Women 225 Employees by gender
Administrative filings and published information
Workplace information filings
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Employees | 468 |
| Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off) |
15 hours |
| Annual paid leave taken (all employees) | 72.8% |
| Childcare leave taken, men |
100% |
| Childcare leave taken, women |
100% |
| Share of managers who are women | 36.8% |
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | PwCJapan有限責任監査法人 |
| Audit fees (this year, filing company) | ¥21.00 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, filing company) | ¥1.50 million |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (16 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥5.6 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Diluted earnings per share | 139.35 yen | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥2.3 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 4,131,000 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥1.9 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥8.2 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | 33.2% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 22.9% | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥1.9 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 146.96 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 455.44 yen | Parent only |
Employees (9 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Wage gap between men and women (all employees) | 75.1% | Parent only |
| Average length of service (years) | 3.7 years | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥4.33 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 34.6 years old | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 420 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 420 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 420 people | Parent only |
| Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) | 81.7% | Parent only |
| Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) | 84.0% | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (7 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) | 100.0% | Parent only |
| Net sales to external customers | ¥5.6 billion | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 48 people | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 48 people | Parent only |
| Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Ratio of female employees in managerial positions | 36.7% | Parent only |
Property and facilities (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Capital expenditures | ¥1.2 billion | Consolidated |
Shares (4 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 2,917,069 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 4,131,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 70.6% | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 41,292 units | Consolidated |
Audit (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥21.00 million | Consolidated |
| Fees for non-audit services - reporting company | ¥1.50 million | Consolidated |
Accounts unique to this company (5 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Change in average annual salary from the previous year | 1.9% | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥0.56 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥8.73 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥-91.70 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥2.09 million | Parent only |
Balance sheet (69 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥6.96 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥8.76 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥46.56 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥45.42 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥31.42 million | Parent only |
| Other, net | ¥14.26 million | Parent only |
| Software | ¥25.13 million | Parent only |
| Lease obligations | ¥4.98 million | Parent only |
| Lease assets | ¥47.55 million | Parent only |
| Lease assets, net | ¥4.53 million | Parent only |
| Investments in capital | ¥0.20 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Advances received | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Merchandise and finished goods | ¥68.66 million | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥3.9 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥5.0 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Contract liabilities | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Buildings and accompanying facilities | ¥5.3 billion | Parent only |
| Buildings and accompanying facilities net | ¥4.0 billion | Parent only |
| Construction in progress | ¥12.26 million | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Lease and guarantee deposits | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥4.2 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥1.9 billion | Parent only |
| Structures | ¥2.03 million | Parent only |
| Structures, net | ¥1.89 million | Parent only |
| Machinery, equipment and vehicles | ¥89.39 million | Parent only |
| Machinery, equipment and vehicles, net | ¥68.21 million | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥2.5 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥3.3 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-32.30 million | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-43.02 million | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.13 million | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-21.18 million | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥25.13 million | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥2.3 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥2.3 billion | Parent only |
| Short-term loans payable | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Bonds payable | ¥51.00 million | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥1.9 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥1.9 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥8.2 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥8.2 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax assets | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥6.3 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥6.3 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥8.2 billion | Parent only |
| Supplies | ¥4.04 million | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - trade | ¥61.17 million | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Asset retirement obligations | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Long-term loans payable | ¥3.0 billion | Parent only |
| Long-term prepaid expenses | ¥18.28 million | Parent only |
| Deposits received | ¥1.43 million | Parent only |
| Current portion of bonds payable | ¥14.00 million | Parent only |
| Current portion of long-term loans payable | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
Statement of income (34 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥5.26 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥9.30 million | Parent only |
| Listing related expenses-NOE | ¥16.27 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥2.62 million | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥8.54 million | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥84.85 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on retirement of non-current assets | ¥0.94 million | Parent only |
| Cost of sales | ¥3.5 billion | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥2.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥5.6 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥5.6 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥59.28 million | Parent only |
| Commission fees | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Issuance of new shares | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥-59.98 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥4.24 million | Parent only |
| Extraordinary loss | ¥0.94 million | Parent only |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥1.9 billion | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥1.7 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥28.13 million | Parent only |
| Subsidies for employment adjustment | ¥0.67 million | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (26 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥-6.33 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥4.12 million | Parent only |
| Repayments of lease obligations | ¥-7.47 million | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade | ¥11.64 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses paid | ¥-60.64 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividends income received | ¥2.62 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥-2.62 million | Parent only |
| Loss on retirement of non-current assets | ¥0.94 million | Parent only |
| Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade | ¥-56.95 million | Parent only |
| Subtotal | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥64.20 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Decrease in consumption taxes payable | ¥2.49 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other | ¥17.04 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from issuance of common stock | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in inventories | ¥11.62 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes paid | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Depreciation and amortization | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of intangible assets | ¥-4.70 million | Parent only |
| Increase in short term loans payable | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Decrease in short term loans payable | ¥-0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Redemption of bonds | ¥-14.00 million | Parent only |
| Payments for asset retirement obligations | ¥-3.44 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses | ¥40.73 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from long term loans payable | ¥1.7 billion | Parent only |
| Repayment of long term loans payable | ¥-0.6 billion | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 420 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥1.9 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥5.6 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥8.2 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | 8.0% | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | 13331379 yen | Parent only | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 0.68 times | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 22.9% | Parent only | Calculated |