Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

en

en inc.

Company highlights

The company has paid a dividend for 12 consecutive years.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥59.1B
Operating marginCalculated 6.7%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 64.0%

Company profile

Securities code 4849 / EDINET code E05192 / Services / Fiscal year end March 31

新宿区西新宿六丁目5番1号/Capital stock ¥1,194 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: http://corp.en-japan.com/profile/outline.html
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
越智 通勝 Representative
1/14/2000 Date of incorporation
14 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-22

Profitability ★★★☆☆position among all companies 6.7%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 2.0%
Capital efficiency ★★★☆☆position among all companies 7.7%

Business activities and revenue composition

Breakdown by business: not published

Revenue and profit

en

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥59.1B 100% Cost of sales ¥9.5B 16% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥45.7B 77% Operating income ¥4.0B 7%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Advertising expenses ¥14.7 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥12.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥9.7 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥5.6 billion Consolidated
Business consignment expenses ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Bonuses ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥67.00 million Consolidated
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥28.00 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥49.6 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥2.6 billion Consolidated

en

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Advertising expenses ¥14.7 billion (31.5%)31%Salaries and allowances ¥12.3 billion (26.4%)26%Other ¥9.7 billion (20.9%)21%Commission fees ¥5.6 billion (12.1%)12%Business consignment expenses ¥2.4 billion (5.1%)Bonuses ¥1.9 billion (4.0%)¥46.6B
  • Advertising expenses ¥14.7 billion
  • Salaries and allowances ¥12.3 billion
  • Other ¥9.7 billion
  • Commission fees ¥5.6 billion
  • Business consignment expenses ¥2.4 billion
  • Bonuses ¥1.9 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
64.0% Net assets to total assets Industry median 55.2% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
5.3% Return on assets (ROA)
¥830.17 Net assets per share
¥-3.0 billion Free cash flow
¥49.7 billion Total assets
¥2.4 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
89.7% Cash conversion Industry median 106.7% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
3.7% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
226.1% Return to shareholders ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
-13.4% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
14.1% Investment securities to net assets ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×4.36 from 2013 to 2026

en

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
68 45 23 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2014 Net sales year on year +23.5% 2016 Net sales year on year +33.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.4 points 2017 Net sales year on year +21.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.3 points 2018 Net sales year on year +28.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.3 points 2020 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.8 points 2021 Net sales year on year -24.8% 2022 Net sales year on year +27.7% 2023 Net sales year on year +24.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -12.6 points 59Latest value 2026 59¥ billion 68Highest in the period shown 2023 68¥ billion 14Lowest in the period shown 2013 14¥ billion ¥ billion

en

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

68 45 23 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥54.5B ¥67.7B ¥67.7B ¥65.7B ¥59.1B
Year on year (%) +27.7%◆ +24.1%◆ -0.1% -2.9% -10.0%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥10.1B ¥4.1B ¥5.4B ¥5.9B ¥4.2B
Change from prior year +27.7% -59.8% +31.9% +10.7% -29.5%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 18.6% 6.0% 7.9% 9.0% 7.1%
Change (percentage points) +0.0 points -12.6 points◆ +1.9 points +1.1 points -2.0 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (5)
  • 2014Net sales year on year +23.5%
  • 2016Net sales year on year +33.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.4 points
  • 2017Net sales year on year +21.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.3 points
  • 2018Net sales year on year +28.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.3 points
  • 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.8 points
  • 2021Net sales year on year -24.8%
  • 2022Net sales year on year +27.7%
  • 2023Net sales year on year +24.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -12.6 points

en

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

187 125 62 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 906 604 302 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

en

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

22 15 7 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥54.5 billion ¥67.7 billion ¥67.7 billion ¥65.7 billion ¥59.1 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥10.1 billion ¥4.1 billion ¥5.4 billion ¥5.9 billion ¥4.2 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥6.6 billion ¥2.7 billion ¥4.2 billion ¥7.6 billion ¥2.6 billion
Comprehensive income ¥7.2 billion ¥3.1 billion ¥4.6 billion ¥8.2 billion ¥2.4 billion
Net assets ¥41.2 billion ¥35.1 billion ¥32.2 billion ¥37.6 billion ¥31.8 billion
Total assets ¥56.2 billion ¥52.0 billion ¥49.0 billion ¥56.9 billion ¥49.7 billion
Net assets per share 903.89 yen 816.84 yen 777.7 yen 905.56 yen 830.17 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 147.71 yen 60.98 yen 102.38 yen 186.76 yen 66.42 yen
Diluted earnings per share 147.38 yen 60.24 yen 100.52 yen 183.34 yen 65.11 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 72.2% 66.8% 64.8% 65.0% 63.1%
Return on equity 17.2% 7.2% 12.6% 22.2% 7.7%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥11.5 billion ¥4.4 billion ¥6.4 billion ¥8.1 billion ¥3.5 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-3.1 billion ¥-4.2 billion ¥-4.1 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥-6.5 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-1.8 billion ¥-9.2 billion ¥-7.9 billion ¥-3.0 billion ¥-8.0 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥33.4 billion ¥24.4 billion ¥19.2 billion ¥23.6 billion ¥12.5 billion
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥35.3 billion ¥43.0 billion ¥47.9 billion ¥47.5 billion ¥43.0 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥10.3 billion ¥3.3 billion ¥3.4 billion ¥4.6 billion ¥2.4 billion
Net income (loss) ¥7.3 billion ¥2.6 billion ¥2.9 billion ¥7.0 billion ¥1.6 billion
Capital stock ¥1.2 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥1.2 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 49,716,000 shares 49,716,000 shares 49,716,000 shares 49,716,000 shares 49,716,000 shares
Net assets ¥41.5 billion ¥35.1 billion ¥31.1 billion ¥35.2 billion ¥28.7 billion
Total assets ¥51.3 billion ¥46.1 billion ¥43.1 billion ¥48.9 billion ¥39.5 billion
Net assets per share 921 yen 821.16 yen 750.75 yen 847.86 yen 748.73 yen
Dividend per share 70.1 yen 70.1 yen 70.1 yen 70.1 yen 32.7 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 163.61 yen 59.71 yen 70.35 yen 171.45 yen 40.67 yen
Diluted earnings per share 163.24 yen 58.98 yen 69.07 yen 168.3 yen 39.87 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 80.6% 75.7% 71.1% 70.8% 71.6%
Return on equity 18.8% 6.9% 8.8% 21.4% 5.1%
Payout ratio 42.8% 117.4% 99.6% 40.9% 80.4%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
12 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
-53.4% Dividend growth (year on year)
-2.5% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥32.7 Could not be retrieved 80.4%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥70.1 Could not be retrieved 40.9%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥70.1 Could not be retrieved 99.6%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥70.1 Could not be retrieved 117.4%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥70.1 Could not be retrieved 42.8%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥37.1 Could not be retrieved 53.9%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥74.8 Could not be retrieved 52.5%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥62.8 Could not be retrieved 38.4%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥46.5 Could not be retrieved 33.8%
FY ending 3/2017 ¥27.6 Could not be retrieved 33.0%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥34.5 Could not be retrieved 29.8%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥32 Could not be retrieved 29.6%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥24.5 Could not be retrieved 18.7% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2013 ¥1,950 Could not be retrieved 25.5%

en

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

70 47 23 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

4,387 Shareholders
28.23% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 3.64%
38.00% Individuals and others Industry median 52.53%

en

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions19.33%
  • Securities firms1.71%
  • Other corporations12.73%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)28.18%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.05%
  • Individuals and others38.00%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 越智 通勝 11.61% 4,383,900
2 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 10.16% 3,836,800
3 一般財団法人エン人材教育財団 8.1% 3,060,000
4 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 7.06% 2,665,600
5 有限会社えん企画 5.79% 2,184,800
6 JP JPMSE LUX RE UBS AG LONDON BRANCH EQ CO(常任代理人 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行) 4.31% 1,625,876
7 越智 明之 3.91% 1,475,200
8 THE BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON 140044(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行) 2.91% 1,100,500
9 BNP PARIBAS LONDON BRANCH FOR PRIME BROKERAGE SEGREGATION ACC FOR THIRD PARTY(常任代理人 香港上海銀行) 2.89% 1,090,138
10 BNY GCM CLIENT ACCOUNT JPRD AC ISG (FE-AC)(常任代理人 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行) 2.75% 1,038,482

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥4.3 billion Capital expenditure 7.3% of revenue (industry median 2.3%)
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥4.3 billion
FY ending 3/2021 ¥1.8 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

en

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Services: 671 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

2,014 Employees (parent only) Industry median 130
31.0 Average age Industry median 38.8
4.0 years Average length of service Industry median 6.6 years
¥5.40 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥5.89 million
People and organisation
18.5¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.2¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥1.24 million Operating income per employee
74.5% Wage gap between men and women
23.7% Women in managerial positions
39.0% Share of female employees
50.0% Men taking childcare leave
Men 979
Women 1,219
Employees by gender
82 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-06-25Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 2,198
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: 正社員
50%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: 正社員
100%
Share of managers who are women 23.7%
Share of board members who are women 14.2%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm EY新日本有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥47.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥15.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥0.00 million
Going concern note Stated as not applicable
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (29 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥59.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-6.5 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings per share 65.11 yen Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥12.5 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥31.8 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥49.7 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 7.7% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 63.1% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-8.0 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 66.42 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 830.17 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 32.7 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥43.0 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 39.87 yen Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 49,716,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥28.7 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥39.5 billion Parent only
Return on equity 5.1% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 71.6% Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 80.4% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 40.67 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 748.73 yen Parent only

Employees (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 3,191 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 74.5% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 4 years Parent only
Average length of service months 11 months Parent only
Average annual salary ¥5.40 million Parent only
Average age (years) 31 years old Parent only
Average age months 0 months Parent only
Number of employees 2,014 people Parent only
Number of employees 2,014 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 87.9% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 70.9% Parent only

Other disclosed items (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of unconsolidated subsidiaries and associates accounted for using equity method 1 companies Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 14 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 50.0% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 82 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 82 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 23.7% Parent only

Shares (13 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held in others names treasury shares etc 2,229,900 shares Consolidated
Number of shares held 22,461,296 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 11,958,500 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 2 issues Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥16.00 million Consolidated
Number of shares 49,716,000 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 24.1% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 59.5% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 9,728,600 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 399,761 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 15 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 41.7% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥4.3 billion Consolidated

Audit (6 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥47.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥15.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥47.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥15.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥0 Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries network firms ¥0 Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥95.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 1.3% Parent only
Revenue ¥22.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥32.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥-10.00 million Parent only

Balance sheet (123 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥32.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Software ¥8.3 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Lease assets ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Lease assets, net ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥47.9 billion Consolidated
Advances received ¥4.4 billion Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥7.2 billion Consolidated
Notes receivable trade net ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥22.5 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable trade net ¥7.2 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥4.4 billion Consolidated
Contract assets net ¥58.00 million Consolidated
Buildings ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Buildings, net ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥28.00 million Consolidated
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥19.00 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥9.2 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥4.5 billion Consolidated
Subscription rights to shares ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥29.6 billion Consolidated
Provision for stocks payment-NCL ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥14.5 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥27.2 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥12.7 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥12.5 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥18.5 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥31.8 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥31.8 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥49.7 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-20.0 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥17.9 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥49.7 billion Consolidated
Supplies ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Accounts payable - trade ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-24.00 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Asset retirement obligations ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Long term accounts payable other ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans receivable ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Other ¥43.00 million Parent only
Other ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Goodwill ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Software ¥7.7 billion Parent only
Lease obligations ¥2.00 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥0 Parent only
Lease assets ¥3.00 million Parent only
General reserve ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥43.7 billion Parent only
Unearned revenue ¥1.00 million Parent only
Advances received ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Notes receivable - trade ¥1.00 million Parent only
Right of trademark ¥13.00 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥29.9 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥28.00 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥21.0 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥4.5 billion Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥28.0 billion Parent only
Provision for stocks payment-NCL ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥8.5 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥9.6 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥8.7 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥6.4 billion Parent only
Claims provable in bankruptcy claims provable in rehabilitation and other ¥14.00 million Parent only
Net assets ¥28.7 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥28.7 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥39.5 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥41.6 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-20.0 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥10.7 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥39.5 billion Parent only
Supplies ¥1.00 million Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-14.00 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.7 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Long term accounts payable other ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥12.7 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥0.1 billion Parent only

Statement of income (88 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥9.7 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥54.00 million Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-3.0 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Dividend income ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥9.5 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥49.6 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥59.1 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥14.7 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥28.00 million Consolidated
Loss on investments in partnership ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥11.00 million Consolidated
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥16.00 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-6.5 billion Consolidated
Share of profit of investments accounted for using equity method ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥40.00 million Consolidated
Commission fees ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Commission fees ¥5.6 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange gains ¥47.00 million Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥11.00 million Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥-83.00 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-11.1 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥12.3 billion Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-5.0 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-8.0 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥45.7 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥87.00 million Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥67.00 million Consolidated
Bonuses ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Miscellaneous income ¥81.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Changes in equity of parent from transaction of non controlling interest ¥-6.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-3.0 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥1.00 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥4.7 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥38.3 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥43.0 billion Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥14.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥28.00 million Parent only
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥11.00 million Parent only
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥16.00 million Parent only
Commission fees ¥5.1 billion Parent only
Business consignment expenses ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Impairment loss ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥11.00 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥8.2 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥1.00 million Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-5.0 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥36.3 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥79.00 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.9 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-5.8 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-6.5 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-69.00 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (44 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Other proceeds ¥72.00 million Consolidated
Other proceeds ¥0 Consolidated
Other payments ¥-1.00 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Payments for transfer of business2 ¥-90.00 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Payments for contributions in insurance fund ¥-20.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from cancellation of insurance funds ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-40.00 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in advances received ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits ¥6.0 billion Consolidated
Payments into time deposits ¥-6.3 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥6.9 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for directors bonuses ¥-0 Consolidated
Loss gain on investments in partnership ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities ¥-28.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from sales and redemption of investment securities ¥47.00 million Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of long-term investment securities ¥-11.00 million Consolidated
Valuation gains (losses) on investment securities ¥16.00 million Consolidated
Equity in earnings losses of affiliates ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥40.00 million Consolidated
Commission fees ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from collection of lease and guarantee deposits ¥27.00 million Consolidated
Payments for lease and guarantee deposits ¥-47.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-3.6 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange loss (gain) ¥-14.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-4.2 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-5.0 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Bad debts expenses ¥35.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥98.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥59.00 million Consolidated
Payments for acquisition in subsidiaries resulting in change in scope of consolidation ¥-1.9 billion Consolidated
Payments from changes in ownership interests in subsidiaries that do not result in change in scope of consolidation ¥-19.00 million Consolidated
Dividends ¥-3.0 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥3.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 33 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 3,191 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥31.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥59.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥4.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥4.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥2.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥49.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 6.7%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 4.4%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 18518646 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.19 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 64.0%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 6.7% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥4.0 billion ÷ ¥59.1 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 4.4% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥2.6 billion ÷ ¥59.1 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 18,518,646 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥59.1 billion ÷ 3,191 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.19 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥59.1 billion ÷ ¥49.7 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 64% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥31.8 billion ÷ ¥49.7 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative Chairman and President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 26 years since incorporation
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Business activities and revenue composition

  • Breakdown by business: machine transcription of segment information (business divisions used in disclosures) in the annual securities report. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%, or where the company reports a single business

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 7% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥0.1 billion, over depreciation ¥3.2 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥3.0 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥5.0 billion, over operating cash flow ¥3.5 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥11.00 million − extraordinary loss ¥0.6 billion, over ordinary income ¥4.2 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥4.5 billion, over net assets ¥31.8 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 1 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 3,191 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Average temporary staff Parent only, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of en inc. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 1011101029018 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork