Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

Perseus Proteomics

Perseus Proteomics Inc.

Company highlights

The largest holder on the register is 大和証券株式会社, at 2.9%.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥0.1B
Operating marginCalculated -549.8%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 75.0%

Company profile

Securities code 4882 / EDINET code E35510 / Pharmaceuticals / Fiscal year end March 31

目黒区駒場四丁目7番6号/Capital stock ¥1,939 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: https://www.ppmx.com/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
横川 拓哉 Representative

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-22

Profitability ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -549.8%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★★position among all companies 17.2%
Capital efficiency Could not be retrieved

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

Perseus Proteomics

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥0.1B 100% Cost of sales ¥0.0B 14% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥0.9B 100% Operating income ¥-0.7B 100%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Research and development expenses ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Commission fees ¥94.35 million Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥39.41 million Parent only
Profit by stage Operating income ¥-0.7 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥-0.7 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥0.1 billion Parent only

Perseus Proteomics

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Research and development expenses ¥0.6 billion (66.6%)67%Commission fees ¥0.1 billion (11.0%)11%Salaries and allowances ¥0.0 billion (4.6%)Other (not itemized) ¥0.2 billion (17.9%)18%¥0.9B
  • Research and development expenses ¥0.6 billion
  • Commission fees ¥0.1 billion
  • Salaries and allowances ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥0.2 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
75.0% Net assets to total assets Industry median 69.7% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥66.91 Net assets per share
¥1.6 billion Total assets

Perseus Proteomics

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

0 -0 -1 -1 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2022 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥0.1B ¥0.1B ¥0.1B ¥0.1B ¥0.1B
Year on year (%) Could not be retrieved +31.0%◆ +6.6% +19.9% +12.6%
Ordinary income (loss) -¥0.5B -¥0.7B -¥0.9B -¥0.8B -¥0.7B
Change from prior year Could not be retrieved 1.43x 1.28x 0.94x 0.82x
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales -669.6% -732.1% -875.9% -689.4% -501.0%
Change (percentage points) Could not be retrieved -62.4 points◆ -143.8 points◆ +186.5 points◆ +188.3 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (1)
  • 2023Net sales year on year +31.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -62.4 points
  • 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -143.8 points
  • 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +186.5 points
  • 2026Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +188.3 points

Perseus Proteomics

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

-48 -63 -79 -94 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 268 179 89 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥71.93 million ¥94.20 million ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.5 billion ¥-0.7 billion ¥-0.9 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥-0.7 billion
Net income (loss) ¥-0.6 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥-1.1 billion ¥-0.9 billion ¥-0.7 billion
Capital stock ¥1.9 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥2.0 billion ¥2.4 billion ¥0.8 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 11,759,400 shares 11,759,400 shares 11,936,400 shares 14,749,500 shares 16,999,600 shares
Net assets ¥3.2 billion ¥2.4 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥1.2 billion
Total assets ¥3.3 billion ¥2.6 billion ¥1.7 billion ¥1.8 billion ¥1.6 billion
Net assets per share 268.05 yen 201.13 yen 110.94 yen 91.74 yen 66.91 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -54.47 yen -66.93 yen -93.69 yen -63.41 yen -48.17 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 95.5% 92.2% 78.2% 74.4% 70.1%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.5 billion ¥-0.6 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥-0.7 billion ¥-0.7 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-33.87 million ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-75.16 million ¥-10.06 million
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥2.6 billion ¥-0.02 million ¥63.94 million ¥0.9 billion ¥0.5 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥3.2 billion ¥2.4 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥1.7 billion ¥1.5 billion

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

11,607 Shareholders
2.49% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 9.03%
80.45% Individuals and others Industry median 55.96%

Perseus Proteomics

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions0.09%
  • Securities firms10.95%
  • Other corporations6.03%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)2.18%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.31%
  • Individuals and others80.45%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 大和証券株式会社 2.93% 498,100
2 株式会社SBI証券 2.42% 411,800
3 三菱UFJキャピタル株式会社 1.68% 284,910
4 富士フイルム株式会社 1.39% 236,610
5 楽天証券株式会社共有口 1.32% 224,200
6 松井証券株式会社 1.28% 218,400
7 野村證券株式会社 0.96% 162,696
8 株式会社キースジャパン 0.89% 151,500
9 山口 晴輝 0.83% 140,500
10 山田 敏行 0.59% 100,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2025 to 2026)Disclosed

¥0.6 billion Research and development
¥9.34 million Capital expenditure
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥0.6 billion ¥9.34 million
FY ending 3/2025 ¥0.6 billion Could not be retrieved

Revenue scale in the same industry

Perseus Proteomics

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Pharmaceuticals: 68 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

35 Employees (parent only) Industry median 94
48.6 Average age Industry median 44.3
7.6 years Average length of service Industry median 9.6 years
¥7.78 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥8.24 million
People and organisation
3.9¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 38.4¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · parent company only / calculated
¥-21.28 million Operating income per employee
Men 6
Women 11
Employees by gender
2 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2023-07-29Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 17

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 史彩監査法人
Audit fees (this year, filing company) ¥23.10 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (14 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.7 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-0.7 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-10.06 million Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 16,999,600 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.7 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 70.1% Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share -48.17 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 66.91 yen Parent only

Employees (6 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average length of service (years) 7.6 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥7.78 million Parent only
Average age (years) 48.6 years old Parent only
Number of employees 35 people Parent only
Number of employees 35 people Parent only
Number of employees 35 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 2 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 2 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 2 people Parent only

Research and development (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses included in general and administrative expenses and manufacturing cost for current period ¥0.6 billion Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥9.34 million Consolidated

Shares (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 2,428,716 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 16,999,600 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 14.3% Consolidated
Number of voting rights 169,845 units Consolidated

Audit (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥23.10 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 3.2% Parent only
Revenue ¥6.40 million Parent only
Revenue ¥-6.04 million Parent only

Balance sheet (43 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥20.68 million Parent only
Other ¥0 Parent only
Work in process ¥2.14 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥-0.7 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥8.86 million Parent only
Advance payments trade ¥4.63 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥14.68 million Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥18.12 million Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥89.77 million Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0 Parent only
Guarantee deposits ¥14.68 million Parent only
Buildings ¥1.28 million Parent only
Buildings, net ¥0 Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥14.68 million Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥80.38 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥0 Parent only
Consumption taxes receivable ¥34.09 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥1.93 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥32.67 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥25.90 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥65.44 million Parent only
Current assets ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-89.76 million Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-1.28 million Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0 Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥-0.7 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.03 million Parent only
Finished goods ¥1.72 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Supplies ¥3.26 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Long-term deposits received ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥4.94 million Parent only

Statement of income (33 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥5,000 Parent only
Subsidy income ¥53.31 million Parent only
Interest income ¥5.04 million Parent only
Operating income ¥-0.7 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥72.43 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥6.40 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.7 billion Parent only
Cost of sales ¥19.34 million Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-0.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-0.7 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-10.06 million Parent only
Commission fees ¥94.35 million Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Issuance cost of subscription rights to shares-NOE ¥6.04 million Parent only
Stock issuance cost ¥0.36 million Parent only
Fiduciary obligation fee ¥0.24 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥1.93 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥1.93 million Parent only
Impairment loss ¥37.26 million Parent only
Foreign exchange gains ¥13.84 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥37.26 million Parent only
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥13.49 million Parent only
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-0.7 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-0.7 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥-0.7 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥39.41 million Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-9,000 Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥0.9 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥1.16 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (21 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-24.19 million Parent only
Interest received ¥4.63 million Parent only
Proceeds from subsidy income ¥53.31 million Parent only
Subsidy income ¥-53.31 million Parent only
Interest income ¥-5.04 million Parent only
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥4.09 million Parent only
Subtotal ¥-0.7 billion Parent only
Payments for guarantee deposits ¥-0.12 million Parent only
Proceeds from issuance of subscription rights to shares ¥2.98 million Parent only
Proceeds from exercise of share acquisition rights ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-9.26 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥-34.77 million Parent only
Payments for issuance of common stock ¥-0.10 million Parent only
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-1.80 million Parent only
Income taxes paid ¥-3.17 million Parent only
Income taxes refund ¥0.30 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.38 million Parent only
Impairment loss ¥37.26 million Parent only
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-0.68 million Parent only
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-9,000 Parent only
Increase decrease in long term deposits received ¥78.77 million Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.7 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 35 Parent onlyDisclosed
Net assets ¥1.2 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net sales ¥0.1 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating income ¥-0.7 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥-0.7 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Total assets ¥1.6 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating margin -549.8%Parent onlyCalculated
Net margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Sales per employee 3871629 yenParent onlyCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.08 timesParent onlyCalculated
Net assets to total assets 75.0%Parent onlyCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin -549.8% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥-0.7 billion ÷ ¥0.1 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 3,871,629 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥0.1 billion ÷ 35 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.08 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥0.1 billion ÷ ¥1.6 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 75% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥1.2 billion ÷ ¥1.6 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President and Executive Officer, Representative Director, gBizINFO

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Total assets Parent only

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Pharmaceuticals that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Pharmaceuticals that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Average temporary staff Parent only, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of Perseus Proteomics Inc. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 1013201011111 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork