Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

ヴィス

株式会社ヴィス

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Branding business, at 96.3% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥16.5B
Operating marginCalculated 11.8%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 63.4%

Company profile

Securities code 5071 / EDINET code E34454 / Services / Fiscal year end March 31

大阪市北区大深町4番20号/Capital stock ¥552 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: https://vis-produce.com/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
金谷 智浩 Representative
1 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-25

Profitability ★★★★☆position among all companies 11.8%
Growth (revenue, 3-year average) ★★★☆☆position among all companies 7.6%
Capital efficiency ★★★★★position among all companies 18.4%

Business activities and revenue composition

ヴィス

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit Branding bu…Branding business Sales 96.3% 96% Profit 96.9% 97% Data soluti…Data solution place solution business Sales 3.7% 4% Profit 3.1% 3%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
Branding business ¥15.9 billion 96.3% ¥15.6 billion ¥2.0 billion 96.9% 12.6% ¥1.9 billion
Data solution place solution business ¥0.6 billion 3.7% ¥0.6 billion ¥64.98 million 3.1% 10.8% ¥0.1 billion
Total of the businesses ¥16.5 billion100.0% ¥2.1 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

ヴィス

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥16.5B 100% Cost of sales ¥11.7B 71% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.8B 17% Operating income ¥1.9B 12%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Salaries and allowances ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Bonuses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Legal welfare expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Rents ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥74.24 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥37.38 million Consolidated
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥3.66 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥1.4 billion Consolidated

ヴィス

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Salaries and allowances ¥1.1 billion (37.6%)38%Bonuses ¥0.5 billion (17.4%)17%Legal welfare expenses ¥0.2 billion (8.5%)9%Rents ¥0.2 billion (6.6%)7%Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion (5.9%)Commission fees ¥0.2 billion (5.9%)Other (not itemized) ¥0.5 billion (18.1%)18%¥2.8B
  • Salaries and allowances ¥1.1 billion
  • Bonuses ¥0.5 billion
  • Legal welfare expenses ¥0.2 billion
  • Rents ¥0.2 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion
  • Commission fees ¥0.2 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥0.5 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
63.4% Net assets to total assets Industry median 55.2% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
10.9% Return on assets (ROA)
¥939.31 Net assets per share
¥1.0 billion Free cash flow
¥12.5 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
69.1% Cash conversion Industry median 106.7% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
4.9% Increase in working capital ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
142.9% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
30.4% Return to shareholders ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
5.2% Investment securities to net assets ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2017 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×2.81 from 2017 to 2026

ヴィス

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2017 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
16 11 5 0 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2018 Net sales year on year +22.4% 2019 Net sales year on year +20.9% 2021 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.7 points 2022 Net sales year on year +32.8%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.1 points 16Latest value 2026 16¥ billion 16Highest in the period shown 2026 16¥ billion 6Lowest in the period shown 2017 6¥ billion ¥ billion

ヴィス

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

16 11 5 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2017 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥10.7B ¥13.2B ¥14.4B ¥16.3B ¥16.5B
Year on year (%) +32.8%◆ comparison basis not confirmed +8.9% +12.9% +1.5%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.0B ¥1.3B ¥1.5B ¥1.9B ¥1.9B
Change from prior year +98.4% comparison basis not confirmed +19.3% +26.8% +0.8%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 9.4% 9.6% 10.5% 11.8% 11.7%
Change (percentage points) +3.1 points◆ comparison basis not confirmed +0.9 points +1.3 points -0.1 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (1)
  • 2018Net sales year on year +22.4%
  • 2019Net sales year on year +20.9%
  • 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.7 points
  • 2022Net sales year on year +32.8%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.1 points

ヴィス

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

163 109 54 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 939 626 313 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

ヴィス

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

21 14 7 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales Could not be retrieved ¥13.2 billion ¥14.4 billion ¥16.3 billion ¥16.5 billion
Ordinary income (loss) Could not be retrieved ¥1.3 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥1.9 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent Could not be retrieved ¥0.9 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥1.4 billion
Comprehensive income Could not be retrieved ¥0.9 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥1.4 billion
Net assets Could not be retrieved ¥5.0 billion ¥5.8 billion ¥6.9 billion ¥7.9 billion
Total assets Could not be retrieved ¥8.0 billion ¥9.9 billion ¥10.8 billion ¥12.5 billion
Net assets per share Could not be retrieved 608.12 yen 704.43 yen 828.73 yen 939.31 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share Could not be retrieved 104.3 yen 120.42 yen 163.43 yen 163.39 yen
Diluted earnings per share Could not be retrieved 102.47 yen 118.53 yen 161.38 yen 162.38 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio Could not be retrieved 62.8% 59.1% 64.1% 63.3%
Return on equity Could not be retrieved 17.1% 18.3% 21.3% 18.4%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities Could not be retrieved ¥1.2 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥1.6 billion ¥1.3 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities Could not be retrieved ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.3 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities Could not be retrieved ¥-0.1 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.4 billion
Cash and cash equivalents Could not be retrieved ¥4.2 billion ¥5.0 billion ¥6.0 billion ¥6.6 billion
Parent only indicators (18 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥10.7 billion ¥13.2 billion ¥14.4 billion ¥16.3 billion ¥16.5 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.0 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥1.9 billion
Net income (loss) ¥0.7 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥1.3 billion
Capital stock ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.6 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 8,204,050 shares 8,225,050 shares 8,279,050 shares 8,351,800 shares 8,435,050 shares
Net assets ¥4.3 billion ¥5.0 billion ¥5.9 billion ¥6.9 billion ¥7.9 billion
Total assets ¥6.9 billion ¥8.0 billion ¥9.9 billion ¥10.8 billion ¥12.5 billion
Net assets per share 521.78 yen 612.87 yen 708.25 yen 828.39 yen 935.6 yen
Dividend per share 17 yen 21 yen 36 yen 49 yen 49 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 84.09 yen 109.06 yen 119.51 yen 159.28 yen 159.98 yen
Diluted earnings per share 82.66 yen 107.14 yen 117.64 yen 157.29 yen 159 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 61.8% 63.0% 59.1% 64.1% 63.1%
Return on equity 17.3% 19.2% 18.0% 20.7% 18.1%
Payout ratio 20.2% 19.3% 30.1% 30.8% 30.6%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.4 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-82.81 million Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-54.17 million Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Cash and cash equivalents ¥3.5 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 10 years (2017 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
6 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+0.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
+43.7% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥49 Could not be retrieved 30.6%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥49 Could not be retrieved 30.8%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥36 Could not be retrieved 30.1%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥21 Could not be retrieved 19.3%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥17 Could not be retrieved 20.2%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥8 Could not be retrieved 19.7%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥15 Could not be retrieved 16.9% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2019 ¥55 Could not be retrieved 20.1%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥40 Could not be retrieved 20.3%
FY ending 3/2017 ¥31.6 Could not be retrieved 20.1% Stock split or share consolidation noted

ヴィス

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

49 33 16 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

2,020 Shareholders
2.63% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 3.64%
51.63% Individuals and others Industry median 52.53%

ヴィス

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions2.63%
  • Securities firms0.69%
  • Other corporations42.42%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)2.61%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.02%
  • Individuals and others51.63%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 株式会社クレド 40.66% 3,430,000
2 中村 勇人 22.36% 1,886,400
3 竹内 理人 5.09% 429,500
4 ヴィス従業員持株会 3.05% 257,200
5 金谷 智浩 2.04% 171,950
6 大滝 仁実 2.01% 169,950
7 横山 賢次 1.68% 142,000
8 野村信託銀行株式会社(投信口) 1.6% 135,100
9 永岡 陽介 1.48% 124,700
10 ベル投資事業有限責任組合1 1.37% 115,400

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 3 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

¥7.00 million Research and development 0.0% of revenue (industry median 0.3%)
¥0.4 billion Capital expenditure 2.3% of revenue (industry median 2.3%)
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥7.00 million ¥0.4 billion
FY ending 3/2025 ¥38.46 million Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2021 Could not be retrieved ¥0.6 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

ヴィス

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Services: 671 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

296 Employees (parent only) Industry median 130
34.2 Average age Industry median 38.8
5.9 years Average length of service Industry median 6.6 years
¥7.30 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥5.89 million
People and organisation
54.8¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.2¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥6.45 million Operating income per employee
78.2% Wage gap between men and women
19.1% Women in managerial positions
49.2% Share of female employees
114.3% Men taking childcare leave
Men 153
Women 147
Employees by gender
1 / 6 Female officers

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-07-16Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 301
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: 正社員
114.2%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: 正社員
100%
Share of managers who are women 19.1%
Share of board members who are women 16.7%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 太陽有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥20.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥4.50 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (29 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥16.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings per share 162.38 yen Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥6.6 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥7.9 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥12.5 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 18.4% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 63.3% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 163.39 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 939.31 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 49 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥16.5 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 159 yen Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 8,435,050 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥7.9 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥12.5 billion Parent only
Return on equity 18.1% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 63.1% Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 30.6% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 159.98 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 935.6 yen Parent only

Employees (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 301 people Consolidated
Number of employees 301 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 78.2% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 5.9 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥7.30 million Parent only
Average age (years) 34.2 years old Parent only
Number of employees 296 people Parent only
Number of employees 296 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 78.7% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 30.7% Parent only

Shares (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 6,862,200 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 100 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 8,435,050 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.0% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 81.3% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 100 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 84,284 units Consolidated
Total shareholder return 262.1% Parent only

Other disclosed items (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥16.5 billion Consolidated
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 1 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 114.3% Parent only
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 19.1% Parent only

Research and development (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses included in general and administrative expenses and manufacturing cost for current period ¥7.91 million Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥7.00 million Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥0.4 billion Consolidated

Audit (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥20.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥20.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥4.50 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥4.50 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥16.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year -11.6% Parent only
Revenue ¥16.3 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent only

Balance sheet (106 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥29.25 million Consolidated
Other ¥55.02 million Consolidated
Other ¥43.90 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.08 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥2.21 million Consolidated
Software ¥46.94 million Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥4.83 million Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥1.36 million Consolidated
Lease assets, net ¥5.33 million Consolidated
Work in process ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥6.8 billion Consolidated
Advances received ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Prepaid expenses ¥84.72 million Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Land ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥3.66 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Lease and guarantee deposits ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - other ¥5.26 million Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Accrued consumption taxes ¥46.87 million Consolidated
Accrued expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥61.83 million Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥7.9 billion Consolidated
Share award rights ¥11.90 million Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥9.0 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥47.02 million Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥6.6 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥6.8 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥7.9 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥7.9 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥12.5 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥12.5 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-0.13 million Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥2.21 million Consolidated
Liabilities ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥12.5 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - trade ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Asset retirement obligations ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥44.28 million Consolidated
Deposits received ¥23.86 million Consolidated
Other ¥29.25 million Parent only
Other ¥55.02 million Parent only
Other ¥42.02 million Parent only
Other ¥0.08 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥2.21 million Parent only
Software ¥28.27 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥4.83 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥1.36 million Parent only
Lease assets, net ¥5.33 million Parent only
Work in process ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥6.8 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥6.25 million Parent only
Advances received ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥84.17 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Land ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥3.66 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Lease and guarantee deposits ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥17.43 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥43.81 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥59.36 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥7.9 billion Parent only
Share award rights ¥11.90 million Parent only
Structures, net ¥1.22 million Parent only
Current liabilities ¥4.3 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥8.9 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥28.35 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥6.7 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥7.9 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥7.9 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥12.5 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥6.8 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.13 million Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥2.21 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥4.6 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥12.5 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥43.33 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥90.00 million Parent only
Deposits received ¥23.86 million Parent only

Statement of income (86 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.55 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.23 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥1.04 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥1.04 million Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Insurance ¥0.23 million Consolidated
Interest income ¥17.66 million Consolidated
Rent income ¥3.41 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥21.85 million Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥37.89 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥12.36 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥5.65 million Consolidated
Rents ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥11.7 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥16.5 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥16.5 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥3.66 million Consolidated
Loss on investments in partnership ¥25.83 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.12 million Consolidated
Commission fees ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Issuance of new shares ¥40.81 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥69.78 million Consolidated
Legal welfare expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥74.24 million Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥12.36 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Rent expenses ¥6.05 million Consolidated
Bonuses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥37.38 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.55 million Parent only
Other ¥0.22 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Insurance ¥0.23 million Parent only
Interest income ¥17.55 million Parent only
Rent income ¥3.41 million Parent only
Operating income ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥28.68 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥37.88 million Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥12.36 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥5.65 million Parent only
Rents ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Cost of sales ¥11.8 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥4.6 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥16.5 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥3.66 million Parent only
Loss on investments in partnership ¥25.83 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥0.12 million Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥40.81 million Parent only
Fiduciary obligation fee ¥2.45 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥66.38 million Parent only
Legal welfare expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥74.45 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥12.36 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Consulting fee income ¥4.50 million Parent only
Ordinary income ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Rent expenses ¥6.05 million Parent only
Bonuses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥36.43 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-2.42 million Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-2.42 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (33 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-46.23 million Consolidated
Other ¥1.05 million Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-0.89 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-0.12 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥17.63 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in advances received ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in prepaid expenses ¥-18.06 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-17.66 million Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of fixed assets ¥-12.36 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥5.65 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for directors bonuses ¥-2.48 million Consolidated
Loss gain on investments in partnership ¥25.83 million Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.12 million Consolidated
Proceeds from collection of lease and guarantee deposits ¥23.39 million Consolidated
Payments for lease and guarantee deposits ¥-7.23 million Consolidated
Proceeds from exercise of share acquisition rights ¥25.45 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥15.29 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in income taxes payable the factor based tax ¥8.60 million Consolidated
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Increase/(decrease) in accounts payable - expenses ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥0.77 million Consolidated
Share-based payment expenses ¥11.90 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-26.96 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥-17.00 million Consolidated
Dividends ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 49 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 301 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥7.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥16.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥1.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥1.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥1.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥12.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 11.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 8.3%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 54782777 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.32 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 63.4%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 11.8% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥1.9 billion ÷ ¥16.5 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 8.3% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥1.4 billion ÷ ¥16.5 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 54,782,777 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥16.5 billion ÷ 301 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.32 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥16.5 billion ÷ ¥12.5 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 63.4% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥7.9 billion ÷ ¥12.5 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-06-25
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“Total” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥16.5 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥0.6 billion + inventories up ¥0.2 billion, over net sales ¥16.5 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥0.2 billion, over depreciation ¥0.2 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥0.4 billion (no treasury stock purchase disclosed), over operating cash flow ¥1.3 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥0.4 billion, over net assets ¥7.9 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2017

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 2 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 301 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Female officers gBizINFO: 1 women among 6 officers

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of 株式会社ヴィス on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 8120001041552 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork