Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

PORTERS

PORTERS CORPORATION

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is HR-Tech事業, at 99.5% of the total.

Key figures

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥2.1B
Operating marginCalculated 16.8%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 84.6%

Company profile

Securities code 5126 / EDINET code E37926 / Information and Communication / Fiscal year end December 31

港区赤坂8-5-34/Capital stock ¥10 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
西森 康二 Representative
5 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · filed 2026-03-23

Profitability ★★★★★position among all companies 16.8%
Growth (revenue, 2-year average) ★★★★★position among all companies 16.0%
Capital efficiency ★★★☆☆position among all companies 9.5%

Business activities and revenue composition

PORTERS

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

HR-Tech事業HR-Tech事業 Sales 99.5% 99% Global HR-T…Global HR-Tech事業 Sales 0.5% 1%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearMarginLast year
HR-Tech事業 ¥2.1 billion 99.5% ¥1.9 billion ¥0.5 billion 21.9% ¥0.5 billion
Global HR-Tech事業 ¥11.00 million 0.5% ¥37.00 million ¥-0.1 billion -990.9% ¥-0.1 billion
Total of the businesses ¥2.1 billion100.0%

Revenue and profit

PORTERS

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥2.1B 100% Cost of sales ¥0.5B 25% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.2B 58% Operating income ¥0.4B 17%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Salaries and allowances ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥28.00 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥20.00 million Consolidated
Share-based payment expenses ¥14.00 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated

PORTERS

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Salaries and allowances ¥0.3 billion (27.2%)27%Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion (11.4%)11%Advertising expenses ¥0.1 billion (10.4%)10%Research and development expenses ¥0.1 billion (8.5%)9%Provision for bonuses ¥0.0 billion (2.3%)Amortization of goodwill ¥0.0 billion (1.6%)Other (not itemized) ¥0.5 billion (38.6%)39%¥1.2B
  • Salaries and allowances ¥0.3 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion
  • Advertising expenses ¥0.1 billion
  • Research and development expenses ¥0.1 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥0.0 billion
  • Amortization of goodwill ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥0.5 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
84.6% Net assets to total assets Industry median 63.6% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
6.9% Return on assets (ROA)
¥845.23 Net assets per share
¥-85.00 million Free cash flow
¥1.9 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
40.7% Cash conversion Industry median 93.2% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
2.7% Increase in working capital ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
18.2% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated

PORTERS

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

2 1 1 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2021 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥1.1B ¥1.3B ¥1.6B ¥1.9B ¥2.1B
Year on year (%) Could not be retrieved +17.3% comparison basis not confirmed +21.2%◆ +11.1%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.2B ¥0.3B ¥0.4B ¥0.4B ¥0.4B
Change from prior year Could not be retrieved +41.7% comparison basis not confirmed +2.4% -4.9%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 20.9% 25.3% 23.8% 20.1% 17.2%
Change (percentage points) Could not be retrieved +4.4 points◆ comparison basis not confirmed -3.7 points◆ -2.9 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

  • 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.4 points
  • 2024Net sales year on year +21.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.7 points
  • 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.9 points

PORTERS

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

170 114 57 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 845 563 282 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

PORTERS

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

26 17 9 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥1.6 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥2.1 billion
Ordinary income (loss) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.4 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.4 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.3 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.1 billion
Comprehensive income Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.3 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥86.00 million
Net assets Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥1.1 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥1.6 billion
Total assets Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥1.5 billion ¥1.7 billion ¥1.9 billion
Net assets per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 661.03 yen 837.94 yen 845.23 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 170.39 yen 168.28 yen 80.18 yen
Diluted earnings per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 159.89 yen 159.37 yen 76.37 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 70.7% 80.9% 73.5%
Return on equity Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 25.8% 22.6% 9.5%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.3 billion ¥-88.00 million ¥0.1 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-83.00 million ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.2 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-41.00 million ¥1.00 million ¥0.2 billion
Cash and cash equivalents Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥1.1 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.9 billion
Parent only indicators (16 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥1.1 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥1.6 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥2.2 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.2 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion
Net income (loss) ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥-25.00 million
Capital stock ¥10.00 million ¥46.00 million ¥47.00 million ¥55.00 million ¥65.00 million
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 5,000 shares 1,570,700 shares 1,572,500 shares 1,596,400 shares 1,631,700 shares
Net assets ¥0.5 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥1.4 billion
Total assets ¥0.8 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥1.7 billion ¥1.7 billion
Net assets per share 316.62 yen 491.22 yen 661.03 yen 875.26 yen 853.49 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 101.76 yen 146.41 yen 170.39 yen 213.84 yen -15.59 yen
Diluted earnings per share Could not be retrieved 135.42 yen 159.89 yen 202.52 yen Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 58.8% 69.8% 73.7% 83.6% 83.7%
Return on equity 38.3% 35.7% 29.6% 28.0% Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.2 billion ¥0.3 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-14.00 million ¥-41.00 million Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-49.00 million ¥9.00 million Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Cash and cash equivalents ¥0.7 billion ¥0.9 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-12-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

298 Shareholders
5.51% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 4.54%
39.30% Individuals and others Industry median 55.00%

PORTERS

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions4.18%
  • Securities firms2.54%
  • Other corporations48.46%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)5.35%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.16%
  • Individuals and others39.30%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 KAキャピタル株式会社 45.96% 750,000
2 西森 康二 10.06% 164,000
3 御子柴 智美 10.06% 164,000
4 光通信KK投資事業有限責任組合 6.31% 103,000
5 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 4.16% 68,000
6 MSIP CLIENT SECURITIES(常任代理人 モルガン・スタンレーMUFG証券株式会社) 3.05% 49,000
7 INTERACTIVE BROKERS LLC(常任代理人 インタラクティブ・ブローカーズ証券株式会社) 1.56% 25,000
8 ポーターズ社員持株会 1.55% 25,000
9 天野 竜人 1.35% 22,000
10 JPモルガン証券株式会社 1.28% 21,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2024 to 2025)Disclosed

¥0.1 billion Research and development 5.0% of revenue (industry median 0.8%)
¥0.2 billion Capital expenditure 8.5% of revenue (industry median 2.0%)
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 12/2025 ¥0.1 billion ¥0.2 billion
FY ending 12/2024 ¥87.00 million Could not be retrieved

Revenue scale in the same industry

PORTERS

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Information and Communication: 642 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

77 Employees (parent only) Industry median 138
36.0 Average age Industry median 38.1
4.4 years Average length of service Industry median 6.3 years
¥7.00 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.54 million
People and organisation
14.8¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.7¥ million FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥2.49 million Operating income per employee
21 Average temporary staff

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-12-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm そうせい監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥28.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Reads the filings of game and film companies for how many years and in how many ways they resell the same title. Information and Communication companies in this book: CAPCOM, TOHO, GungHo Online Entertainment “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.9 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Reads the filings of internet and broadcasting companies for who pays for services that users get free. Information and Communication companies in this book: LY, Mercari, Nippon Television “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.6 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (25 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥86.00 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings per share 76.37 yen Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 9.5% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 73.5% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 80.18 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 845.23 yen Consolidated
Net sales ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-25.00 million Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 1,631,700 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 83.7% Parent only
Capital stock ¥65.00 million Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share -15.59 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 853.49 yen Parent only

Employees (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 144 people Consolidated
Number of employees 144 people Consolidated
Average length of service (years) 4.4 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥7.00 million Parent only
Average age (years) 36 years old Parent only
Number of employees 77 people Parent only
Number of employees 77 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 21 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 21 people Consolidated
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥11.00 million Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 5 companies Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 11 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 11 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 92.4% Parent only

Shares (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 1,393,000 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 1,631,700 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 85.4% Consolidated
Number of voting rights 16,311 units Consolidated
Total shareholder return 96.1% Parent only

Research and development (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses included in general and administrative expenses and manufacturing cost for current period ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥0.2 billion Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥28.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥28.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (78 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥96.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥80.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥94.00 million Consolidated
Software ¥24.00 million Consolidated
Software in progress ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Work in process ¥14.00 million Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥18.00 million Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Buildings ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥9.00 million Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥75.00 million Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥49.00 million Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-18.00 million Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥20.00 million Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Liabilities ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - trade ¥34.00 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0 Consolidated
Capital stock ¥65.00 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥30.00 million Consolidated
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0 Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥60.00 million Parent only
Other ¥33.00 million Parent only
Other ¥3.00 million Parent only
Software ¥24.00 million Parent only
Software in progress ¥22.00 million Parent only
Work in process ¥3.00 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥72.00 million Parent only
Non-current assets ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥18.00 million Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0 Parent only
Buildings, net ¥8.00 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥8.00 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥70.00 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥16.00 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥46.00 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥47.00 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥19.00 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥39.00 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0 Parent only
Capital surplus ¥55.00 million Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥55.00 million Parent only
Capital stock ¥65.00 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥30.00 million Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥33.00 million Parent only
Investments in capital of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥30.00 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥15.00 million Parent only

Statement of income (81 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥-3.00 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥20.00 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥20.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥86.00 million Consolidated
Interest income ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥9.00 million Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥0 Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥89.00 million Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥89.00 million Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Issuance of new shares ¥14.00 million Consolidated
Issuance of new shares ¥5.00 million Consolidated
Increases in cash and cash equivalents from newly consolidated subsidiaries ¥18.00 million Consolidated
Share-based payment expenses ¥14.00 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0 Consolidated
Depreciation ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥66.00 million Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥66.00 million Consolidated
Foreign exchange gains ¥7.00 million Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥-3.00 million Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥88.00 million Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥28.00 million Consolidated
Capital increase of consolidated subsidiaries ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Change of scope of consolidation ¥-30.00 million Consolidated
Loss on valuation of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥30.00 million Consolidated
Miscellaneous income ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥0 Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥-41.00 million Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥-39.00 million Consolidated
Interest income ¥3.00 million Parent only
Operating income ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥4.00 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0 Parent only
Cost of sales ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-25.00 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-25.00 million Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥97.00 million Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥14.00 million Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥5.00 million Parent only
Share-based payment expenses ¥14.00 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥0 Parent only
Depreciation ¥2.00 million Parent only
Foreign exchange gains ¥0 Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥28.00 million Parent only
Loss on valuation of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Miscellaneous income ¥1.00 million Parent only
Other ¥0 Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥25.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥25.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥25.00 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-42.00 million Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-4.00 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (26 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥20.00 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥6.00 million Consolidated
Payments for contributions in insurance fund ¥-2.00 million Consolidated
Interest received ¥0 Consolidated
Interest income ¥-1.00 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-47.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities ¥-4.00 million Consolidated
Subtotal ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Payments of leasehold and guarantee deposits ¥-0 Consolidated
Proceeds from exercise of share acquisition rights ¥5.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-2.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥-16.00 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-10.00 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥11.00 million Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥66.00 million Consolidated
Foreign exchange loss (gain) ¥-8.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Payments of loans receivable ¥-10.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0 Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥20.00 million Consolidated
Payments from changes in ownership interests in subsidiaries that do not result in change in scope of consolidation ¥-45.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥-8.00 million Consolidated
Loss on valuation of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥30.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from share issuance to non controlling shareholders ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Number of employees 144 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥1.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥2.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥0.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥0.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥0.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥1.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 16.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 6.0%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 14840278 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.14 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 84.6%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 16.8% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.4 billion ÷ ¥2.1 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 6% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.1 billion ÷ ¥2.1 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 14,840,278 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥2.1 billion ÷ 144 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.14 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥2.1 billion ÷ ¥1.9 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 84.6% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥1.6 billion ÷ ¥1.9 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-03-23
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥2.1 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this pageProfit share: not shown (one or more loss-making businesses)

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥47.00 million + inventories up ¥10.00 million, over net sales ¥2.1 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥2.00 million, over depreciation ¥11.00 million

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 144 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of PORTERS CORPORATION on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 1010401046887 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork