ノバシステム
ノバシステム株式会社
Company highlights
The largest holder on the register is 株式会社シリウス, at 33.7%.
Key figures
Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Parent onlyJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Revenue and profit by business segment
Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one
Revenue and profit
ノバシステム
Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Payrolls and allowances | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Directors' compensations | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only | |
| Depreciation | ¥61.45 million | Parent only | |
| Research and development expenses | ¥7.50 million | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Gross profit (loss) | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only | |
| Operating income | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
ノバシステム
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports
- Payrolls and allowances ¥0.2 billion
- Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion
- Depreciation ¥0.1 billion
- Research and development expenses ¥0.0 billion
- Other (not itemized) ¥0.5 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
ノバシステム
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥4.2B | ¥4.6B | ¥5.4B | ¥6.5B | ¥6.7B |
| Year on year (%) | Could not be retrieved | +10.9% | +17.2% | +19.2% | +3.9% |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.1B | ¥0.3B | ¥0.5B | ¥0.6B | ¥0.4B |
| Change from prior year | Could not be retrieved | +200.9% | +43.2% | +14.0% | -34.0% |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | 2.7% | 7.3% | 8.9% | 8.5% | 5.4% |
| Change (percentage points) | Could not be retrieved | +4.6 points◆ | +1.6 points | -0.4 points | -3.1 points◆ |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
- 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.6 points
- 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.1 points
ノバシステム
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
ノバシステム
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Parent only indicators (18 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥4.2 billion | ¥4.6 billion | ¥5.4 billion | ¥6.5 billion | ¥6.7 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.6 billion | ¥0.4 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥72.21 million | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.2 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.3 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 60,000 shares | 1,200,000 shares | 1,402,500 shares | 1,402,500 shares | 1,402,500 shares |
| Net assets | ¥0.9 billion | ¥1.2 billion | ¥1.8 billion | ¥2.2 billion | ¥2.6 billion |
| Total assets | ¥2.6 billion | ¥2.8 billion | ¥3.4 billion | ¥3.7 billion | ¥4.1 billion |
| Net assets per share | 787.46 yen | 969.19 yen | 1,281.41 yen | 1,592.86 yen | 1,822.42 yen |
| Dividend per share | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 105 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 60.17 yen | 177.14 yen | 251.64 yen | 281.41 yen | 167.65 yen |
| Diluted earnings per share | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 248.97 yen | 278.45 yen | 165.96 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 36.6% | 41.7% | 53.1% | 59.9% | 62.4% |
| Return on equity | 8.3% | 20.2% | 23.1% | 19.6% | 9.8% |
| Payout ratio | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 62.6% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.2 billion | ¥80.14 million | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.4 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥0.2 billion | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥-0.5 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.5 billion | ¥-27.82 million | ¥0.3 billion | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥33.93 million |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.6 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.6 billion | ¥0.8 billion | ¥0.7 billion |
Dividend history
| Fiscal year | Annual dividend per share | Of which interim | Payout ratio (as reported, parent only) | Flag |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY ending 12/2025 | ¥105 | Could not be retrieved | 62.6% |
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
ノバシステム
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Financial institutions0.01%
- Securities firms2.95%
- Other corporations35.26%
- Foreign holders (institutions)0.60%
- Foreign holders (individuals)0.26%
- Individuals and others60.92%
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 株式会社シリウス | 33.71% | 472,000 |
| 2 | ノバシステム従業員持株会 | 8.61% | 120,600 |
| 3 | 清板 大亮 | 3.08% | 43,100 |
| 4 | 河 鳳基 | 2.86% | 40,000 |
| 5 | 林 潤 | 1.72% | 24,100 |
| 6 | 村上 哲規 | 1.68% | 23,500 |
| 7 | 西村 光司 | 1.67% | 23,400 |
| 8 | 川上 秀樹 | 1.47% | 20,604 |
| 9 | 西山 仁徳 | 1.43% | 20,000 |
| 10 | 株式会社SBIネオトレード証券 | 1.39% | 19,500 |
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure
Revenue scale in the same industry
ノバシステム
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Information and Communication: 642 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
- 1 NTTFY Mar 2026 ¥14.4T
- 2 SoftBank GroupFY Mar 2026 ¥7.8T
- 3 ソフトバンクFY Mar 2026 ¥7.0T
- … 329 companies
- 333 NyleFY Dec 2025 ¥6.7B
- 334 ShobunshaFY Mar 2026 ¥6.7B
- 335 ノバシステムThis companyFY Dec 2025 ¥6.7B
- 336 MoiFY Jan 2026 ¥6.7B
- 337 ODK SolutionsFY Mar 2026 ¥6.7B
- … 305 companies
Workforce information
Women 134 Employees by gender
Administrative filings and published information
Workplace information filings
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Employees | 547 |
| Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off) |
19.3 hours |
| Annual paid leave taken |
69.3% |
| Childcare leave taken, men |
66.7% |
| Childcare leave taken, women |
100% |
| Share of managers who are women | 5.6% |
| Share of board members who are women | 0% |
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | 仰星監査法人 |
| Audit fees (this year, filing company) | ¥20.60 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, total) | Not applicable |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Books that cover companies in the same industry
This company: not covered in the books below
Same industry: Information and Communication
“Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again”
Reads the filings of game and film companies for how many years and in how many ways they resell the same title.
Information and Communication companies in this book: CAPCOM, TOHO, GungHo Online Entertainment
“Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.9 — Kindle and paperback
Find it on Amazon →
Same industry: Information and Communication
“Kaisha no Shikumi: Free”
Reads the filings of internet and broadcasting companies for who pays for services that users get free.
Information and Communication companies in this book: LY, Mercari, Nippon Television
“Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.6 — Kindle and paperback
Find it on Amazon →
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (18 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Dividend per share | 105 yen | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥6.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Diluted earnings per share | 165.96 yen | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 1,402,500 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥4.1 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | 9.8% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 62.4% | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥33.93 million | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Payout ratio | 62.6% | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 167.65 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 1,822.42 yen | Parent only |
Employees (9 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Wage gap between men and women (all employees) | 81.1% | Parent only |
| Average length of service (years) | 8.9 years | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥5.38 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 36.2 years old | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 510 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 510 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 510 people | Parent only |
| Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) | 82.2% | Parent only |
| Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) | 60.1% | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (6 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) | 66.7% | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 23 people | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 23 people | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 23 people | Parent only |
| Total return on the share price index | 151.1% | Parent only |
| Ratio of female employees in managerial positions | 5.6% | Parent only |
Shares (17 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total of dividends received equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company | ¥7.17 million | Consolidated |
| Total of gain loss on sale equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company | ¥0.38 million | Consolidated |
| Number of shares held | 806,804 shares | Consolidated |
| Total number of shares held treasury shares etc | 2,100 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | 1 issues | Consolidated |
| Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | ¥10.18 million | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 1,402,500 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc | 0.1% | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 57.6% | Consolidated |
| Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc | 2,100 shares | Consolidated |
| Total of valuation gain (loss) | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 13,990 units | Consolidated |
| Carrying amount on the balance sheet | ¥13.52 million | Consolidated |
| Book value equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company | ¥0.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Number of issues | 1 issues | Consolidated |
| Number of issues | 1 issues | Consolidated |
| Total shareholder return | 126.0% | Parent only |
Research and development (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Research and development expenses | ¥7.50 million | Consolidated |
Property and facilities (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Capital expenditures | ¥0.5 billion | Consolidated |
Audit (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥20.60 million | Consolidated |
Balance sheet (58 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥37.07 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥1.16 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Other | ¥2.08 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥1.93 million | Parent only |
| Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Software | ¥4.60 million | Parent only |
| Investments in capital | ¥0.01 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥1.7 billion | Parent only |
| Advances received | ¥3.02 million | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥26.45 million | Parent only |
| Advance payments trade | ¥0.42 million | Parent only |
| Provision for loss on order received | ¥23.82 million | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥2.1 billion | Parent only |
| Land | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade and contract assets | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥30.82 million | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Investment securities | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Lease and guarantee deposits | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - other | ¥13.46 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥70.44 million | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥58.46 million | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Structures, net | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Machinery and equipment, net | ¥2.54 million | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥2.0 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥6.53 million | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥4.1 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax liabilities | ¥99.73 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥1.7 billion | Parent only |
| Treasury stock | ¥-6.15 million | Parent only |
| Valuation and translation adjustments | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥4.1 billion | Parent only |
| Supplies | ¥21.07 million | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - trade | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-0.31 million | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Asset retirement obligations | ¥48.96 million | Parent only |
| Asset retirement obligations | ¥1.07 million | Parent only |
| Vehicles, net | ¥9.95 million | Parent only |
| Long-term loans payable | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Long-term prepaid expenses | ¥3.48 million | Parent only |
| Shares of subsidiaries and associates | ¥13.52 million | Parent only |
| Current portion of long-term loans payable | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
Statement of income (36 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥4.25 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.17 million | Parent only |
| Rental income | ¥11.51 million | Parent only |
| Dividend income | ¥7.17 million | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥50.62 million | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥11.69 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on retirement of non-current assets | ¥16.29 million | Parent only |
| Cost of sales | ¥5.4 billion | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥6.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Directors' compensations | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Gain on sales of investment securities | ¥0.38 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥7.20 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥-3.91 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥61.45 million | Parent only |
| Extraordinary income | ¥0.38 million | Parent only |
| Extraordinary loss | ¥16.29 million | Parent only |
| Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents | ¥-3,000 | Parent only |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥-26.11 million | Parent only |
| Research and development expenses | ¥7.50 million | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Payrolls and allowances-SGA | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Disposal of treasury stock | ¥7.30 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of treasury stock | ¥-25.32 million | Parent only |
| Subsidy income | ¥25.19 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥33.93 million | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
Accounts unique to this company (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ¥2.51 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥4.32 million | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (31 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥0.79 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥12.48 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from exercise of stock options | ¥3.53 million | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade | ¥-18.76 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses paid | ¥-7.43 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividends income received | ¥7.69 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in prepaid expenses | ¥-2.50 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥-7.69 million | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in provision for loss on order received | ¥18.47 million | Parent only |
| Payment of settlement | ¥-14.25 million | Parent only |
| Loss on retirement of non-current assets | ¥16.29 million | Parent only |
| Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of shares of subsidiaries | ¥-9.20 million | Parent only |
| Subtotal | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥7.20 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from collection of lease and guarantee deposits | ¥0.18 million | Parent only |
| Payments for lease and guarantee deposits | ¥-14.38 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-0.4 billion | Parent only |
| (Increase) decrease in accounts receivables other | ¥1.14 million | Parent only |
| Decrease in consumption taxes payable | ¥-65.22 million | Parent only |
| Increase/(decrease) in accounts payable - expenses | ¥8.02 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other | ¥9.79 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in inventories | ¥-6.33 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes paid | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥70.76 million | Parent only |
| Regarding purchase of treasury stock | ¥-25.32 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥0.23 million | Parent only |
| Payments for asset retirement obligations | ¥-9.85 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from long term loans payable | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Repayment of long term loans payable | ¥-0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in deposits | ¥7.89 million | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Dividend per share | 105 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 510 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥6.7 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥4.1 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | 4.8% | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | 13168998 yen | Parent only | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 1.64 times | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 62.4% | Parent only | Calculated |