Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

Aidemy

Aidemy Inc.

Company highlights

The largest holder on the register is 石川 聡彦, at 44.9%.

Key figures

Period Jun 2024 to May 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥2.1B
Operating marginCalculated 2.1%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 60.2%

Company profile

Securities code 5577 / EDINET code E38690 / Information and Communication / Fiscal year end end of May

千代田区大手町一丁目2番1号/Capital stock ¥800 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
3 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jun 2024 to May 2025) · filed 2025-08-29

Profitability ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 2.1%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★★position among all companies 30.0%
Capital efficiency ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies 1.8%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

Aidemy

Period Jun 2024 to May 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥2.1B 100% Cost of sales ¥0.8B 37% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.3B 61% Operating income ¥0.0B 2%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Salaries and allowances ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Fee expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥81.05 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥27.66 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥13.63 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥43.66 million Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥43.54 million Consolidated
Net income ¥-8.13 million Consolidated

Aidemy

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Jun 2024 to May 2025Source Annual securities reports

Salaries and allowances ¥0.5 billion (40.4%)40%Advertising expenses ¥0.1 billion (11.6%)12%Fee expenses ¥0.1 billion (10.4%)10%Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion (6.5%)6%Amortization of goodwill ¥0.0 billion (2.2%)Depreciation ¥0.0 billion (1.1%)Other (not itemized) ¥0.3 billion (27.8%)28%¥1.3B
  • Salaries and allowances ¥0.5 billion
  • Advertising expenses ¥0.1 billion
  • Fee expenses ¥0.1 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion
  • Amortization of goodwill ¥0.0 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥0.3 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
60.2% Net assets to total assets Industry median 63.6% FY ending 5/2025 · consolidated / calculated
-0.4% Return on assets (ROA)
¥292.47 Net assets per share
¥-0.3 billion Free cash flow
¥2.1 billion Total assets
¥0.2 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
967.7% Cash conversion Industry median 93.2% FY ending 5/2025 · consolidated / calculated
4.7% Increase in working capital ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 5/2025 · consolidated / calculated
11.8% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 5/2025 · consolidated / calculated
0.3% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 5/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Aidemy

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

2 1 1 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2021 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥0.6B ¥1.2B ¥1.7B ¥2.1B ¥2.1B
Year on year (%) Could not be retrieved +91.5%◆ +44.2%◆ comparison basis not confirmed -3.0%
Ordinary income (loss) -¥0.2B -¥0.0B ¥0.2B ¥0.3B ¥0.0B
Change from prior year Could not be retrieved 0.05x loss to profit◆ comparison basis not confirmed -85.0%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales -29.4% -0.7% 14.4% 13.7% 2.1%
Change (percentage points) Could not be retrieved +28.7 points◆ +15.1 points◆ comparison basis not confirmed -11.6 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

  • 2022Net sales year on year +91.5%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +28.7 points
  • 2023Net sales year on year +44.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +15.1 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -11.6 points

Aidemy

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

54 36 17 -2 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 294 196 98 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥2.1 billion ¥2.1 billion
Ordinary income (loss) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.3 billion ¥43.54 million
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.2 billion ¥-8.13 million
Comprehensive income Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.2 billion ¥2.60 million
Net assets Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥1.2 billion ¥1.2 billion
Total assets Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥2.1 billion ¥2.1 billion
Net assets per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 294.21 yen 292.47 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 54.34 yen -2.03 yen
Diluted earnings per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 51.03 yen Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 57.1% 56.7%
Return on equity Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 18.8% Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.3 billion ¥-0.2 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.1 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.2 billion ¥78.37 million
Cash and cash equivalents Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥1.6 billion ¥1.4 billion
Parent only indicators (16 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥0.6 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥1.7 billion ¥2.1 billion ¥1.7 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.2 billion ¥-8.43 million ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥43.22 million
Net income (loss) ¥-0.2 billion ¥-8.96 million ¥0.3 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥20.96 million
Capital stock ¥10.00 million ¥81.44 million ¥81.44 million ¥51.00 million ¥54.37 million
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 2,000,000 shares 2,000,000 shares 3,917,600 shares 3,978,000 shares 3,996,850 shares
Net assets ¥0.5 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥1.2 billion
Total assets ¥0.9 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥1.9 billion
Net assets per share -254.41 yen -258.88 yen 230.69 yen 287.36 yen 292.93 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -47.08 yen -2.29 yen 74.09 yen 47.47 yen 5.25 yen
Diluted earnings per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 44.58 yen 5.01 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 56.2% 56.3% 62.2% 59.3% 62.7%
Return on equity Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 38.2% 16.5% 1.8%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-15.83 million ¥42.51 million ¥0.4 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥6.50 million ¥-6.51 million ¥-38.16 million Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥21.84 million ¥0.1 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Cash and cash equivalents ¥0.8 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥1.2 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-05-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

2,503 Shareholders
1.90% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 4.54%
85.10% Individuals and others Industry median 55.00%

Aidemy

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions0.10%
  • Securities firms4.60%
  • Other corporations8.30%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)1.70%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.20%
  • Individuals and others85.10%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 石川 聡彦 44.86% 1,793,000
2 株式会社ホクエツ 3.0% 120,000
3 山田 裕一 2.46% 98,500
4 古河電気工業株式会社 1.92% 76,900
5 日本ゼオン株式会社 1.92% 76,900
6 楽天証券株式会社 1.63% 65,200
7 清田 典章 1.18% 47,000
8 中川 綾太郎 1.11% 44,200
9 JPモルガン証券株式会社 1.06% 42,500
10 伊藤 浩介 1.04% 41,800

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 1 years (FY 2025)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥60.85 million Capital expenditure 3.0% of revenue (industry median 2.0%)

Revenue scale in the same industry

Aidemy

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Information and Communication: 642 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jun 2024 to May 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

81 Employees (parent only) Industry median 138
38.4 Average age Industry median 38.1
2.8 years Average length of service Industry median 6.3 years
¥7.38 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.54 million
People and organisation
15.8¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.7¥ million FY ending 5/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥0.34 million Operating income per employee
60.7% Wage gap between men and women
25.0% Women in managerial positions
75.0% Men taking childcare leave
35 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-07-15Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 109
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: 正社員
75%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: 正社員
100%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-05-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任あずさ監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥55.30 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Reads the filings of game and film companies for how many years and in how many ways they resell the same title. Information and Communication companies in this book: CAPCOM, TOHO, GungHo Online Entertainment “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.9 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Reads the filings of internet and broadcasting companies for who pays for services that users get free. Information and Communication companies in this book: LY, Mercari, Nippon Television “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.6 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (25 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥2.60 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥43.54 million Consolidated
Total assets ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 56.7% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥-8.13 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥78.37 million Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share -2.03 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 292.47 yen Consolidated
Net sales ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥20.96 million Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 5.01 yen Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 3,996,850 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥43.22 million Parent only
Total assets ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Return on equity 1.8% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 62.7% Parent only
Capital stock ¥54.37 million Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 5.25 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 292.93 yen Parent only

Employees (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 130 people Consolidated
Number of employees 130 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 60.7% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 2.8 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥7.38 million Parent only
Average age (years) 38.4 years old Parent only
Number of employees 81 people Parent only
Number of employees 81 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 80.7% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 115.7% Parent only

Other disclosed items (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 35 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 35 people Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 3 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 75.0% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 35 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 35 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 120.5% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 25.0% Parent only

Shares (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 2,406,000 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 3,996,850 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 60.2% Consolidated
Number of voting rights 39,928 units Consolidated
Total shareholder return 37.1% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥60.85 million Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥55.30 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥55.30 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (88 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥57.14 million Consolidated
Goodwill ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Software ¥21.41 million Consolidated
Software in progress ¥18.49 million Consolidated
Work in process ¥20.07 million Consolidated
Life insurance funds ¥6.34 million Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Advances received ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Prepaid expenses ¥44.05 million Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade and contract assets ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Contract assets ¥9.85 million Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥62.95 million Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥13.79 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥18.77 million Consolidated
Lease and guarantee deposits ¥4.95 million Consolidated
Subscription rights to shares ¥0.32 million Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥13.79 million Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥23.42 million Consolidated
Accrued expenses ¥82.48 million Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥54.13 million Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-49.16 million Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥1.53 million Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥6.76 million Consolidated
Liabilities ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Supplies ¥0.02 million Consolidated
Accounts payable - trade ¥24.61 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥54.37 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥2.30 million Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥4.65 million Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥0.72 million Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥73.23 million Consolidated
Deposits received ¥28.13 million Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥57.39 million Consolidated
Other ¥43.64 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Software ¥21.41 million Parent only
Software in progress ¥18.49 million Parent only
Work in process ¥13.31 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Advances received ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥41.32 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥8.83 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Lease and guarantee deposits ¥4.18 million Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥0.32 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥8.83 million Parent only
Income taxes refund receivable ¥14.05 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥70.76 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥40.31 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥97.10 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥1.53 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Supplies ¥1,000 Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥19.44 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥54.37 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥0.71 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥22.82 million Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥43.70 million Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥45.23 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥11.98 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥94.41 million Parent only
Revenue ¥45.23 million Parent only
Revenue ¥11.98 million Parent only

Statement of income (70 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.97 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.40 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥27.66 million Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥2.48 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥2.60 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥0.25 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥43.66 million Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥3.70 million Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥3.82 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥0.15 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0 Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥-8.13 million Consolidated
Net income ¥-8.13 million Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥2.60 million Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥2.60 million Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥81.05 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥3.42 million Consolidated
Fee expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Issuance of new shares ¥6.73 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥23.59 million Consolidated
Income taxes ¥41.09 million Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥17.51 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥13.63 million Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥0.15 million Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0 Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥43.69 million Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥43.69 million Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥43.54 million Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥-8.13 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥78.37 million Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥10.72 million Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥10.72 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.62 million Parent only
Other ¥0.40 million Parent only
Subsidy income ¥2.48 million Parent only
Interest income ¥0.05 million Parent only
Operating income ¥43.09 million Parent only
Non-operating income ¥3.15 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥3.03 million Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥0.15 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0 Parent only
Cost of sales ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥20.96 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥20.96 million Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥72.56 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥2.63 million Parent only
Fee expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥6.73 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.51 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥22.40 million Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥21.89 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥8.38 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥0.15 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0 Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥43.36 million Parent only
Ordinary income ¥43.22 million Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.1 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥60.59 million Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥61.99 million Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥27.69 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (29 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-19.31 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥27.66 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-19.90 million Consolidated
Payments for contributions in insurance fund ¥-1.31 million Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-3.42 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥0.25 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in advances received ¥-72.03 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in prepaid expenses ¥-1.95 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-0.25 million Consolidated
(Increase) decrease in notes receivable, trade receivables, contract assets and other ¥-79.31 million Consolidated
Subtotal ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥3.42 million Consolidated
Proceeds from collection of lease and guarantee deposits ¥1.06 million Consolidated
Payments for lease and guarantee deposits ¥-1.66 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-6.01 million Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥0.15 million Consolidated
Loss gain on sales of property plant and equipment ¥-0.15 million Consolidated
Increase/(decrease) in accounts payable - expenses ¥3.81 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥-78.90 million Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of common stock ¥6.73 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-16.32 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-44.04 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥50.75 million Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-50.44 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥0.97 million Consolidated
Proceeds from purchase of shares of subsidiaries resulting in change in scope of consolidation ¥40.45 million Consolidated
Payments for acquisition in subsidiaries resulting in change in scope of consolidation ¥-93.74 million Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-58.36 million Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Number of employees 130 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥1.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥2.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥43.66 million ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥43.54 million ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥-8.13 million ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥2.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 2.1%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin -0.4%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 15818423 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.0 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 60.2%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 2.1% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥43.66 million ÷ ¥2.1 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin -0.4% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥-8.13 million ÷ ¥2.1 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 15,818,423 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥2.1 billion ÷ 130 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥2.1 billion ÷ ¥2.1 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 60.2% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥1.2 billion ÷ ¥2.1 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 19% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥79.31 million + inventories up ¥16.32 million, over net sales ¥2.1 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥6.01 million, over depreciation ¥50.75 million
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥0.15 million − extraordinary loss ¥0.00 million, over ordinary income ¥43.54 million

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 130 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of Aidemy Inc. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 7010001161164 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork