Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

ACSL

ACSL Ltd.

Company highlights

The largest holder on the register is 日本郵政キャピタル㈱, at 7.0%.

Key figures

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥2.6B
Operating marginCalculated -70.8%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 31.0%

Company profile

Securities code 6232 / EDINET code E34514 / Machinery / Fiscal year end December 31

江戸川区臨海町三丁目6番4号2階/Capital stock ¥3,021 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
早川 研介 Representative
11/1/2013 Date of incorporation
2 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · filed 2026-03-31

Profitability ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -70.8%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★★position among all companies 50.9%
Capital efficiency Could not be retrieved

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

ACSL

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥2.6B 100% Cost of sales ¥2.1B 81% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.3B 90% Operating income ¥-1.8B 71%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Research and development expenses ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥79.42 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥1.16 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Operating income ¥-1.8 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥0.5 billion Consolidated

ACSL

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Research and development expenses ¥1.3 billion (56.3%)56%Salaries and allowances ¥0.4 billion (15.1%)15%Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion (3.4%)Depreciation ¥0.0 billion (0.0%)Other (not itemized) ¥0.6 billion (25.1%)25%¥2.3B
  • Research and development expenses ¥1.3 billion
  • Salaries and allowances ¥0.4 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥0.6 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
31.0% Net assets to total assets Industry median 66.2% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
-24.1% Return on assets (ROA)
¥91.28 Net assets per share
¥-1.3 billion Free cash flow
¥5.7 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
29.8% Increase in working capital ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
9.2% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
2.8% Investment securities to net assets ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2017 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×16.56 from 2017 to 2025

ACSL

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2017 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
3 1 -1 -2 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2018 Net sales year on year +136.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +187.4 points 2019 Net sales year on year +118.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +100.8 points 2020 Net sales year on year +58.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +40.0 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2022 Net sales year on year +226.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +109.3 points 2023 Net sales year on year -45.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -101.6 points 2024 Net sales year on year +196.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +152.2 points 2025 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +41.0 points 3Latest value 2025 3¥ billion 3Highest in the period shown 2024 3¥ billion 0Lowest in the period shown 2017 0¥ billion ¥ billion

ACSL

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

3 1 -1 -2 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2017 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥0.5B ¥1.6B ¥0.9B ¥2.7B ¥2.6B
Year on year (%) comparison basis not confirmed +226.4%◆ -45.2%◆ +196.3%◆ -2.1%
Ordinary income (loss) -¥1.2B -¥2.2B -¥2.1B -¥2.2B -¥1.1B
Change from prior year comparison basis not confirmed 1.79x 0.97x 1.04x 0.49x
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales -242.3% -133.0% -234.6% -82.4% -41.4%
Change (percentage points) comparison basis not confirmed +109.3 points◆ -101.6 points◆ +152.2 points◆ +41.0 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (4)
  • 2018Net sales year on year +136.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +187.4 points
  • 2019Net sales year on year +118.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +100.8 points
  • 2020Net sales year on year +58.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +40.0 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2022Net sales year on year +226.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +109.3 points
  • 2023Net sales year on year -45.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -101.6 points
  • 2024Net sales year on year +196.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +152.2 points
  • 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +41.0 points

ACSL

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

-85 -126 -168 -210 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 436 291 145 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen
Consolidated indicators (13 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥0.5 billion ¥1.6 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥2.7 billion ¥2.6 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-1.2 billion ¥-2.2 billion ¥-2.1 billion ¥-2.2 billion ¥-1.1 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥-1.2 billion ¥-2.6 billion ¥-2.5 billion ¥-2.4 billion ¥-1.4 billion
Comprehensive income ¥-1.2 billion ¥-2.5 billion ¥-2.6 billion ¥-2.4 billion ¥-1.4 billion
Net assets ¥5.4 billion ¥2.9 billion ¥2.3 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥1.8 billion
Total assets ¥5.7 billion ¥5.0 billion ¥5.1 billion ¥4.6 billion ¥5.7 billion
Net assets per share 436.03 yen 229.66 yen 147.99 yen 6.14 yen 91.28 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -103.94 yen -209.77 yen -197.05 yen -159.94 yen -84.71 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 94.0% 57.1% 42.2% 2.0% 29.1%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-1.3 billion ¥-2.1 billion ¥-2.6 billion ¥-1.9 billion ¥-1.2 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.8 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-94.44 million ¥-46.90 million ¥-6.54 million
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥3.0 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥2.8 billion ¥1.7 billion ¥2.0 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.8 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥2.0 billion
Parent only indicators (10 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥0.5 billion ¥1.6 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥2.7 billion ¥2.3 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-1.2 billion ¥-2.3 billion ¥-2.1 billion ¥-2.1 billion ¥-0.9 billion
Net income (loss) ¥-1.2 billion ¥-2.6 billion ¥-2.5 billion ¥-2.3 billion ¥-1.3 billion
Capital stock ¥4.5 billion ¥17.50 million ¥1.0 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥1.5 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 12,318,600 shares 12,380,835 shares 14,514,261 shares 14,930,675 shares 18,045,018 shares
Net assets ¥5.4 billion ¥2.9 billion ¥2.3 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥2.1 billion
Total assets ¥5.7 billion ¥5.0 billion ¥5.2 billion ¥4.8 billion ¥5.8 billion
Net assets per share 435.92 yen 229.17 yen 153.75 yen 18.87 yen 108 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -103.75 yen -209.18 yen -190.6 yen -152.4 yen -78.71 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 94.1% 57.2% 43.1% 5.9% 33.5%

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-12-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

24,955 Shareholders
10.65% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 10.59%
69.22% Individuals and others Industry median 43.05%

ACSL

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions1.55%
  • Securities firms4.91%
  • Other corporations13.67%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)9.75%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.90%
  • Individuals and others69.22%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 日本郵政キャピタル㈱ 6.98% 1,259,000
2 野波 健蔵 6.65% 1,200,000
3 IGLOBE PLATINUM FUND Ⅱ PTE. LTD.(常任代理人 みずほ証券㈱) 4.83% 871,000
4 ㈱菊池製作所 2.69% 485,000
5 楽天証券㈱共有口 1.94% 350,000
6 CACEIS BANK, LUXEMBOURG BRANCH/UCITS-FULL TAX (常任代理人 シティバンク、エヌ・エイ東京支店) 1.9% 343,000
7 源利㈱ 1.56% 281,000
8 早川 研介 1.3% 234,000
9 ㈱日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 1.3% 234,000
10 菊池 功 1.01% 182,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2025)Disclosed

¥1.3 billion Research and development 50.8% of revenue (industry median 1.9%)
¥3.58 million Capital expenditure 0.1% of revenue (industry median 4.5%)
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 12/2025 ¥1.3 billion ¥3.58 million
FY ending 3/2021 ¥0.6 billion ¥0.1 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

ACSL

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Machinery: 221 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

54 Employees (parent only) Industry median 468
42.4 Average age Industry median 42.5
3.9 years Average length of service Industry median 15.6 years
¥7.88 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.89 million
People and organisation
44.8¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 35.2¥ million FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥-31.73 million Operating income per employee
3 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Subsidy award information

1 awards, to Disclosed

Date approvedSubsidyMinistryAmount
Could not be retrieved[第五回]令和2年度事業再構築補助金(交付申請等)中小企業庁 ¥55.07 million

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-12-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 監査法人アヴァンティア
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥32.10 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in this book

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Order Backlog and the Cost of Completion” Same industry: Machinery “Kaisha no Shikumi: Order Backlog and the Cost of Completion” Reads the filings of companies that build power plant equipment, waste incinerators and similar products to order, for their order backlog and how the cost to completion decides profit. Machinery companies in this book: Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, IHI, Kanadevia “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.10 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (23 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-1.2 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-6.54 million Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥5.7 billion Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 29.1% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share -84.71 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 91.28 yen Consolidated
Net sales ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-1.3 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 18,045,018 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.9 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥5.8 billion Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 33.5% Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share -78.71 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 108 yen Parent only

Employees (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 58 people Consolidated
Number of employees 58 people Consolidated
Average length of service (years) 3.9 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥7.88 million Parent only
Average age (years) 42.4 years old Parent only
Number of employees 54 people Parent only
Number of employees 54 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 3 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 3 people Consolidated
Number of unconsolidated subsidiaries and associates accounted for using equity method 1 companies Consolidated
Write-downs of inventories ¥42.18 million Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 2 companies Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 3 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 3 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 172.5% Parent only
Write-downs of inventories ¥42.18 million Parent only

Shares (12 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 5,441,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 100 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥0.01 million Consolidated
Number of shares 18,045,018 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.0% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 30.1% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 100 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 179,848 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥50.02 million Consolidated
Number of issues 7 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 34.2% Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥1.3 billion Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥3.58 million Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥32.10 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥32.10 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (89 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Software ¥40.65 million Consolidated
Work in process ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥-2.1 billion Consolidated
Advance payments trade ¥84.05 million Consolidated
Raw materials ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥5.86 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥50.02 million Consolidated
Subscription rights to shares ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥5.86 million Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥16.95 million Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥5.3 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-92.80 million Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥-0.41 million Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥40.65 million Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥5.7 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-0.44 million Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥-0.41 million Consolidated
Liabilities ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥5.7 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Convertible-bond-type bonds with share acquisition rights ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans receivable ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥0.22 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other ¥55.23 million Parent only
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Software ¥40.65 million Parent only
Work in process ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥-1.8 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥38.13 million Parent only
Advance payments trade ¥84.05 million Parent only
Raw materials ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Merchandise and finished goods ¥96.82 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥60.15 million Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥1.24 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥50.02 million Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥1.24 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥15.55 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥95.17 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥5.2 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥40.65 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥5.8 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥-1.8 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.44 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥3.8 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥5.8 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Convertible-bond-type bonds with share acquisition rights ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Investments in capital of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥22.10 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥13.03 million Parent only

Statement of income (85 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥35.37 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.39 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥-14.93 million Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥3.21 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥-1.8 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-1.2 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥0.13 million Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥79.42 million Consolidated
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥31.21 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-6.54 million Consolidated
Share of loss of investments accounted for using equity method ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method ¥-11.92 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥20.64 million Consolidated
Issuance of new shares ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Issuance of new shares ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Stock issuance cost ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥4.02 million Consolidated
Income taxes ¥4.02 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥1.16 million Consolidated
Foreign exchange gains ¥5.29 million Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥-3.00 million Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥0.13 million Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥7.47 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Interest on bonds ¥24.74 million Consolidated
Bond issuance cost ¥70.94 million Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.03 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥-0.16 million Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥-0.16 million Consolidated
Other ¥35.37 million Parent only
Other ¥0.39 million Parent only
Loss on investments in capital ¥14.35 million Parent only
Subsidy income ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥3.21 million Parent only
Operating income ¥-1.7 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥0.13 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-1.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-1.3 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥79.42 million Parent only
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥31.21 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥20.64 million Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Stock issuance cost ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥2.74 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥2.74 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.02 million Parent only
Foreign exchange losses ¥9.68 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥0.13 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Interest on bonds ¥24.74 million Parent only
Bond issuance cost ¥70.94 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-1.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥-0.9 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.03 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Loss on valuation of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥74.41 million Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-9.15 million Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥5.94 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (26 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.13 million Consolidated
Other ¥5.47 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-16.92 million Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-22.46 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥3.12 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in advance payments to suppliers ¥26.89 million Consolidated
Interest income ¥-3.21 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Valuation gains (losses) on investment securities ¥31.21 million Consolidated
Equity in earnings losses of affiliates ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥20.64 million Consolidated
Proceeds from exercise of share acquisition rights ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-6.67 million Consolidated
Decrease/increase in consumption taxes receivable/payable ¥-8.82 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥12.50 million Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of common stock ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Stock issuance cost ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥50.62 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-2.49 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥72.45 million Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥-1.3 billion Consolidated
Interest on bonds ¥24.74 million Consolidated
Bond issuance cost ¥70.94 million Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-1.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Number of employees 58 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥1.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥2.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥-1.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥-1.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥-1.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥5.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin -70.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin -52.5%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 44805759 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.46 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 31.0%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin -70.8% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥-1.8 billion ÷ ¥2.6 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin -52.5% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥-1.4 billion ÷ ¥2.6 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 44,805,759 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥2.6 billion ÷ 58 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.46 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥2.6 billion ÷ ¥5.7 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 31% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥1.8 billion ÷ ¥5.7 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative 代表取締役Co-CEO, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 12 years since incorporation
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥0.8 billion + inventories down ¥50.62 million, over net sales ¥2.6 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥6.67 million, over depreciation ¥72.45 million
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥50.02 million, over net assets ¥1.8 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2017

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Machinery that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Machinery that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 58 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Machinery that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Subsidy award information

  • Source: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry). Subsidy award records published by each ministry, matched by corporate number gBizINFO (METI)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of ACSL Ltd. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 9040001083503 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork