Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

TAKAOKA TOKO

TAKAOKA TOKO CO., LTD.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Electric Equipment, at 57.5% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥112.1B
Operating marginCalculated 8.7%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 61.3%

Company profile

Securities code 6617 / EDINET code E26713 / Electric Appliances / Fiscal year end end of March

江東区豊洲五丁目6番36号/Capital stock ¥8,000 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: https://www.tktk.co.jp/sustainability/humancapital/diversity/support/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
一ノ瀬 貴士 Representative
10/1/2012 Date of incorporation
7 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-25

Profitability ★★★★☆position among all companies 8.7%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★☆☆position among all companies 5.1%
Capital efficiency ★★★★☆position among all companies 10.2%

Business activities and revenue composition

TAKAOKA TOKO

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit Electric Eq…Electric Equipment Sales 57.5% 57% Profit 64.9% 65% MeteringMetering Sales 29.9% 30% Profit 31.1% 31% Green Trans…Green Transformation Solution Sales 11.1% 11% Profit 3.3% 3% Applied Opt…Applied Optics Inspection System Sales 1.5% 1% Profit 0.7% 1%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
Electric Equipment ¥63.9 billion 57.5% ¥59.9 billion ¥9.6 billion 64.9% 15.0% ¥6.2 billion
Metering ¥33.2 billion 29.9% ¥33.2 billion ¥4.6 billion 31.1% 13.8% ¥4.4 billion
Green Transformation Solution ¥12.4 billion 11.1% ¥10.6 billion ¥0.5 billion 3.3% 4.0% ¥-0.2 billion
Applied Optics Inspection System ¥1.7 billion 1.5% ¥2.0 billion ¥97.00 million 0.7% 5.8% ¥0.2 billion
Total of the businesses ¥111.1 billion100.0% ¥14.8 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

TAKAOKA TOKO

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥112.1B 100% Cost of sales ¥83.5B 74% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥18.9B 17% Operating income ¥9.8B 9%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Research and development expenses ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Provision for management board incentive plan trust ¥38.00 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥28.6 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥10.1 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥9.8 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥6.6 billion Consolidated

TAKAOKA TOKO

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Research and development expenses ¥3.3 billion (17.8%)18%Provision for bonuses ¥1.0 billion (5.4%)Depreciation ¥0.3 billion (1.6%)Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.2 billion (1.2%)Provision for management board incentive plan trust ¥0.0 billion (0.2%)Other (not itemized) ¥13.9 billion (73.8%)74%¥18.9B
  • Research and development expenses ¥3.3 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥1.0 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.3 billion
  • Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.2 billion
  • Provision for management board incentive plan trust ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥13.9 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
61.3% Net assets to total assets Industry median 62.9% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
5.5% Return on assets (ROA)
¥4,231.66 Net assets per share
¥5.7 billion Free cash flow
¥120.3 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
110.5% Cash conversion Industry median 113.4% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
-0.6% Increase in working capital ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
9.3% Return to shareholders ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
1.4% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
2.3% Investment securities to net assets ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×1.47 from 2013 to 2026

TAKAOKA TOKO

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
115 77 38 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2015 Net sales year on year +25.5% 2024 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.7 points 2026 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.1 points 112Latest value 2026 112¥ billion 115Highest in the period shown 2016 115¥ billion 76Lowest in the period shown 2013 76¥ billion ¥ billion

TAKAOKA TOKO

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

112 75 37 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥91.9B ¥97.8B ¥107.4B ¥106.6B ¥112.1B
Year on year (%) -0.0% +6.3% +9.8% -0.7% +5.1%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥4.2B ¥4.7B ¥8.0B ¥6.3B ¥10.1B
Change from prior year +22.6% +12.8% +70.4% -21.4% +60.0%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 4.5% 4.8% 7.5% 5.9% 9.0%
Change (percentage points) +0.8 points +0.3 points +2.7 points◆ -1.6 points +3.1 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

  • 2015Net sales year on year +25.5%
  • 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.7 points
  • 2026Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.1 points

TAKAOKA TOKO

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

411 274 137 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 4,232 2,821 1,411 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

TAKAOKA TOKO

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

10 7 3 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥91.9 billion ¥97.8 billion ¥107.4 billion ¥106.6 billion ¥112.1 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥4.2 billion ¥4.7 billion ¥8.0 billion ¥6.3 billion ¥10.1 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥3.3 billion ¥2.9 billion ¥4.7 billion ¥3.8 billion ¥6.6 billion
Comprehensive income ¥3.8 billion ¥3.8 billion ¥6.4 billion ¥4.1 billion ¥8.6 billion
Net assets ¥55.6 billion ¥58.5 billion ¥63.8 billion ¥66.5 billion ¥73.8 billion
Total assets ¥100.2 billion ¥106.3 billion ¥116.6 billion ¥113.7 billion ¥120.3 billion
Net assets per share 3,187.31 yen 3,329.49 yen 3,631.96 yen 3,798.71 yen 4,231.66 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 203.17 yen 180.78 yen 290.29 yen 238.37 yen 411.33 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 51.3% 50.6% 49.9% 53.6% 56.5%
Return on equity 6.5% 5.5% 8.3% 6.4% 10.2%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥4.1 billion ¥2.2 billion ¥5.9 billion ¥5.0 billion ¥10.8 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-1.5 billion ¥-1.9 billion ¥-2.3 billion ¥-3.7 billion ¥-5.1 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-5.8 billion ¥-2.2 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥-3.3 billion ¥-2.6 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥12.4 billion ¥10.7 billion ¥15.5 billion ¥13.4 billion ¥16.6 billion
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥68.0 billion ¥71.3 billion ¥77.5 billion ¥74.8 billion ¥79.6 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥3.7 billion ¥3.8 billion ¥5.7 billion ¥4.2 billion ¥8.1 billion
Net income (loss) ¥1.9 billion ¥2.5 billion ¥2.8 billion ¥3.1 billion ¥6.4 billion
Capital stock ¥8.0 billion ¥8.0 billion ¥8.0 billion ¥8.0 billion ¥8.0 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 16,276,000 shares 16,276,000 shares 16,276,000 shares 16,276,000 shares 16,276,000 shares
Net assets ¥46.4 billion ¥48.1 billion ¥50.0 billion ¥52.1 billion ¥57.7 billion
Total assets ¥86.6 billion ¥90.4 billion ¥97.2 billion ¥94.3 billion ¥98.6 billion
Net assets per share 2,876.54 yen 2,976.16 yen 3,117.25 yen 3,248.81 yen 3,594.19 yen
Dividend per share 50 yen 55 yen 60 yen 50 yen 120 yen
Interim dividend per share 25 yen 30 yen 25 yen 25 yen 37 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 118.8 yen 154.07 yen 172.96 yen 194.76 yen 396.97 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 53.6% 53.2% 51.4% 55.3% 58.5%
Return on equity 4.2% 5.3% 5.7% 6.1% 11.6%
Payout ratio 42.1% 35.7% 34.7% 25.7% 30.2%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

1 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
14 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+140.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
+19.1% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥120 ¥37 30.2%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥50 ¥25 25.7%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥60 ¥25 34.7%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥55 ¥30 35.7%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥50 ¥25 42.1%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥50 ¥25 32.7%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥50 ¥25 92.7%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥50 ¥25 92.6%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥50 ¥25 68.2%
FY ending 3/2017 ¥50 ¥25 94.0%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥50 ¥25 58.4%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥50 ¥25 5.0%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥50 ¥25 131.8%
FY ending 3/2013 ¥25 Could not be retrieved 32.5%

TAKAOKA TOKO

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

120 80 40 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

6,616 Shareholders
21.65% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 17.41%
19.55% Individuals and others Industry median 38.53%

TAKAOKA TOKO

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions18.33%
  • Securities firms2.29%
  • Other corporations38.18%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)21.58%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.07%
  • Individuals and others19.55%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 東京電力パワーグリッド株式会社 34.97% 5,671,000
2 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 8.97% 1,455,000
3 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 5.17% 839,000
4 BNP PARIBAS LUXEMBOURG/2S/JASDEC/FIM/LUXEMBOURG FUNDS/UCITS ASSETS(常任代理人 香港上海銀行東京支店) 2.4% 390,000
5 東光高岳従業員持株会 1.59% 258,000
6 DFA INTL SMALL CAP VALUE PORTFOLIO(常任代理人 シティバンク、エヌ・エイ東京支店) 1.36% 221,000
7 BNY GCM CLIENT ACCOUNT JPRD AC ISG (FE-AC)(常任代理人 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行) 1.31% 212,000
8 大樹生命保険株式会社 1.29% 209,000
9 明治安田生命保険相互会社 1.23% 200,000
10 前尾 吉信 1.23% 200,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 6 years (2016 to 2026)Disclosed

¥3.6 billion Research and development 3.2% of revenue (industry median 4.1%)
¥6.2 billion Capital expenditure 5.6% of revenue (industry median 4.6%)
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥3.6 billion ¥6.2 billion
FY ending 3/2025 ¥3.8 billion Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2021 ¥3.0 billion ¥1.9 billion
FY ending 3/2020 ¥3.1 billion Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2017 ¥2.9 billion Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2016 ¥2.8 billion Could not be retrieved

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 3/2026)

Segment Research and development Capital expenditure
Electric Equipment ¥1.2 billion ¥1.0 billion
Metering ¥0.8 billion ¥4.4 billion
Green Transformation Solution ¥0.9 billion ¥0.2 billion
Applied Optics Inspection System ¥0.2 billion ¥61.00 million

Revenue scale in the same industry

TAKAOKA TOKO

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Electric Appliances: 239 companies · revenue · largest first・FY Mar 2026・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

1,887 Employees (parent only) Industry median 544
43.7 Average age Industry median 43.4
19.1 years Average length of service Industry median 16.0 years
¥6.74 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥7.05 million
People and organisation
42.9¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 32.3¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥3.73 million Operating income per employee
74.2% Wage gap between men and women
2.8% Women in managerial positions
65.4% Men taking childcare leave
Men 2,064
Women 322
Employees by gender
672 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-07-23Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 2,292
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: その他
65.3%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: その他
75%
Share of managers who are women 4%

Subsidy award information

6 awards, 2019-07-17 to 2020-08-24Disclosed

Date approvedSubsidyMinistryAmount
2020-08-24令和2年度質の高いインフラの海外展開に向けた事業実施可能性調査事業費補助金(フィリピン国における配電デジタルグリッドによるDASサブスクリプションならびにO&Mアドバイザリー事業の実施可能性調査事業)経済産業省 ¥10.95 million
2020-06-03令和2年度質の高いエネルギーインフラの海外展開に向けた事業実施可能性調査事業費補助金(フィリピン国・再エネハイブリッド技術を活用した電力事業の実現可能性調査)経済産業省 ¥4.93 million
2019-07-22令和元年度質の高いエネルギーインフラの海外展開に向けた事業実施可能性調査事業費補助金(オーストラリア国・オフグリッド地域における再エネを活用した電力安定供給事業(MaaS)の提案に向けた調査事業)経済産業省 ¥7.30 million
2019-07-22令和元年度質の高いエネルギーインフラの海外展開に向けた事業実施可能性調査事業費補助金(オーストラリア国・オフグリッド地域における再エネを活用した電力安定供給事業(MaaS)の提案に向けた調査事業)経済産業省 ¥10.60 million
2019-07-17令和元年度質の高いエネルギーインフラの海外展開に向けた事業実施可能性調査事業費補助金(フィリピン共和国:島嶼部・オフグリッド地域におけるHybrid IPP事業実施可能性調査事業)経済産業省 ¥5.47 million
2019-07-17令和元年度質の高いエネルギーインフラの海外展開に向けた事業実施可能性調査事業費補助金(フィリピン共和国:島嶼部・オフグリッド地域におけるHybrid IPP事業実施可能性調査事業)経済産業省 ¥6.25 million

Greenhouse gas emissions

Reported to the government for fiscal 2023Disclosed

CategoryEmissions
特定事業所排出者22,900 t-CO2
Sites covered by the report2

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm アーク有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥54.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in this book

Cover of “How Prices and Supply Work in Japan's Semiconductor Industry” Same industry: Electric Appliances “How Prices and Supply Work in Japan's Semiconductor Industry” Reads the filings of makers of chips and of chip-making and testing equipment for the time lag from order to sales and cash, and for how prices and supply are set. Electric Appliances companies in this book: Tokyo Electron, ADVANTEST, Lasertec and others (5 in all) “Ano Gyokai no Shikumi” series, Vol.2 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (28 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥8.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥10.8 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥112.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-5.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥16.6 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥73.8 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥10.1 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥120.3 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 10.2% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 56.5% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥6.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-2.6 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 411.33 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 4,231.66 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 120 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥79.6 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥6.4 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 16,276,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥57.7 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥8.1 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥98.6 billion Parent only
Return on equity 11.6% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 58.5% Parent only
Capital stock ¥8.0 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 30.2% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 37 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 396.97 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 3,594.19 yen Parent only

Employees (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 2,614 people Consolidated
Number of employees 2,614 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 74.2% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 19.1 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥6.74 million Parent only
Average age (years) 43.7 years old Parent only
Number of employees 1,887 people Parent only
Number of employees 1,887 people Parent only
Number of employees 1,887 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 74.2% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 69.5% Parent only

Other disclosed items (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 672 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 672 people Consolidated
Number of associates accounted for using equity method 1 companies Consolidated
Write-downs of inventories ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 7 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 65.4% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 478 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 478 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 2.8% Parent only

Shares (13 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 9,658,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 62,300 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 2 issues Consolidated
Number of shares 16,276,305 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.4% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 59.6% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 62,300 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 161,111 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 11 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 10 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 321.1% Parent only

Research and development (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses included in general and administrative expenses and manufacturing cost for current period ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥3.6 billion Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥6.2 billion Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥54.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥54.00 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (20 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥44.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥67.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥21.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥76.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥37.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0 Consolidated
Revenue ¥-11.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥5.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year -0.3% Parent only
Revenue ¥44.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥67.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥21.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥76.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥37.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0 Parent only
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥4.2 billion Parent only

Balance sheet (142 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥6.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Other ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Lease assets ¥12.00 million Consolidated
Lease assets, net ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Work in process ¥16.8 billion Consolidated
Provision for repairs ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥50.4 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥8.5 billion Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥45.00 million Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥18.6 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥47.2 billion Consolidated
Land ¥19.9 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥22.5 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Contract assets ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥13.3 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥35.4 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥11.6 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Provision for management board incentive plan trust-NCL ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥6.7 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Notes and accounts payable - trade ¥12.6 billion Consolidated
Securities ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥38.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥65.4 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥25.2 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles, net ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥28.0 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥73.1 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-2.00 million Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-11.8 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-23.8 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-21.0 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥16.6 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥13.6 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥73.8 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥73.8 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥120.3 billion Consolidated
Deferred gains or losses on hedges ¥57.00 million Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Provision for product warranties ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥46.6 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥120.3 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-10.00 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥7.4 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥8.0 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥10.9 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit asset ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Electronically recorded obligations - operating ¥69.00 million Consolidated
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥5.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥65.00 million Parent only
Other ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Other ¥12.00 million Parent only
Other ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Other ¥26.00 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥17.2 billion Parent only
Software ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Lease obligations ¥8.00 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥2.00 million Parent only
Lease assets, net ¥10.00 million Parent only
Work in process ¥13.8 billion Parent only
Provision for repairs ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Leasehold right ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥30.4 billion Parent only
Prepaid pension cost ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥89.00 million Parent only
Raw materials and supplies ¥7.4 billion Parent only
Notes receivable - trade ¥40.00 million Parent only
Merchandise and finished goods ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥15.8 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥45.0 billion Parent only
Reserve for advanced depreciation of noncurrent assets ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Land ¥19.9 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥17.3 billion Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Contract assets ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥10.0 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Provision for management board incentive plan trust-NCL ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥9.1 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Securities ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥34.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥57.1 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥25.1 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥53.5 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥6.8 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥6.8 billion Parent only
Short-term loans receivable with resale agreement ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥57.7 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥57.7 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥98.6 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥27.8 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Provision for product warranties ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥40.9 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥98.6 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥7.6 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-10.00 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥19.2 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥8.0 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥19.00 million Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥9.6 billion Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Long-term deposits received ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Investments in capital of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥5.5 billion Parent only
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥0.1 billion Parent only

Statement of income (90 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥48.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥23.00 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Office transfer expenses ¥5.00 million Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥8.6 billion Consolidated
Insurance ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Interest income ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥9.8 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥10.8 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Loss on disposal of property, plant and equipment ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥83.5 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥28.6 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥112.1 billion Consolidated
Donations ¥11.00 million Consolidated
Net income ¥6.6 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥6.6 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥7.2 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥7.2 billion Consolidated
Provision for management board incentive plan trust-SGA ¥38.00 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-5.1 billion Consolidated
Share of profit of investments accounted for using equity method ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method ¥-11.00 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥62.00 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange losses ¥15.00 million Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥25.00 million Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥10.2 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥10.2 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥10.1 billion Consolidated
Deferred gains or losses on hedges net of tax ¥48.00 million Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥5.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-1.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥8.0 billion Consolidated
Rental ¥82.00 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-2.6 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥18.9 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Changes in equity of parent from transaction of non controlling interest ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥15.00 million Parent only
Office transfer expenses ¥5.00 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-1.0 billion Parent only
Insurance ¥8.00 million Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥6.3 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Loss on disposal of property, plant and equipment ¥51.00 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥58.8 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥20.8 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥79.6 billion Parent only
Donations ¥11.00 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥6.4 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥6.4 billion Parent only
Provision for management board incentive plan trust-SGA ¥38.00 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥94.00 million Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥8.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥8.1 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥5.00 million Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-1.00 million Parent only
Rental ¥67.00 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥14.5 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥7.3 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥5.6 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.2 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (35 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-0 Consolidated
Other ¥15.00 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for repairs ¥23.00 million Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-65.00 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of fixed assets ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Loss on disposal of property, plant and equipment ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥11.8 billion Consolidated
Net change in reserve for management board benefit trust-OpeCF ¥31.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of investment securities ¥0 Consolidated
Equity in earnings losses of affiliates ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥62.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥-6.0 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥91.00 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund (paid) ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange loss (gain) ¥-7.00 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for environmental measures ¥-76.00 million Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provisions for product warranties ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Collection of loans receivable ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Inorease (decrease) in asset for retirement benefits ¥-1.2 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Dividends paid to non-controlling interests ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥10.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 120 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 2,614 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥73.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥112.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥9.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥10.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥6.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥120.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 8.7%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 5.9%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 42881790 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.93 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 61.3%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 8.7% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥9.8 billion ÷ ¥112.1 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 5.9% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥6.6 billion ÷ ¥112.1 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 42,881,790 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥112.1 billion ÷ 2,614 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.93 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥112.1 billion ÷ ¥120.3 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 61.3% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥73.8 billion ÷ ¥120.3 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 14 years since incorporation
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-06-25
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥111.1 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables down ¥1.9 billion + inventories up ¥1.1 billion, over net sales ¥112.1 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥1.0 billion (no treasury stock purchase disclosed), over operating cash flow ¥10.8 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥0.3 billion − extraordinary loss ¥0.2 billion, over ordinary income ¥10.1 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥1.7 billion, over net assets ¥73.8 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Electric Appliances that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Electric Appliances that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only). Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 2,614 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Electric Appliances that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Subsidy award information

  • Source: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry). Subsidy award records published by each ministry, matched by corporate number gBizINFO (METI)

Greenhouse gas emissions

  • Source: processed from the Ministry of the Environment’s greenhouse gas calculation, reporting and disclosure system (EEGS). Companies required to report only Ministry of the Environment (EEGS)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of TAKAOKA TOKO CO., LTD. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 5010601043417 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork