Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

JALCO

JALCO Holdings Inc.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Real estate business, at 86.5% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥17.0B
Operating marginCalculated 28.7%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 20.7%

Company profile

Securities code 6625 / EDINET code E25686 / Electric Appliances / Fiscal year end March 31

中央区日本橋2丁目16番11号/Capital stock ¥6,449 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
田辺 順一 Representative
3 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-25

Profitability ★★★★★position among all companies 28.7%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★★position among all companies 57.2%
Capital efficiency ★★★☆☆position among all companies 9.5%

Business activities and revenue composition

JALCO

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit Real estate…Real estate business Sales 86.5% 86% Profit 36.9% 37% M and A Con…M and A Consulting Buisiness Sales 11.8% 12% Profit 59.6% 60% Money lendi…Money lending business Sales 1.7% 2% Profit 3.4% 3%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Ordinary income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
Real estate business ¥14.7 billion 86.5% ¥6.5 billion ¥1.1 billion 36.9% 7.2% ¥1.1 billion
M and A Consulting Buisiness ¥2.0 billion 11.8% Could not be retrieved ¥1.7 billion 59.6% 85.2% ¥-0.2 billion
Money lending business ¥0.3 billion 1.7% ¥0.3 billion ¥98.99 million 3.4% 34.7% ¥0.1 billion
Total of the businesses ¥17.0 billion100.0% ¥2.9 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

JALCO

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥17.0B 100% Cost of sales ¥10.9B 64% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.2B 7% Operating income ¥4.9B 29%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Taxes and dues ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Payrolls and allowances ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥72.51 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥6.18 million Parent only
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥6.1 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥1.8 billion Consolidated

JALCO

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Taxes and dues ¥0.3 billion (27.7%)28%Payrolls and allowances ¥0.2 billion (17.8%)18%Commission fees ¥0.2 billion (17.7%)18%Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion (11.3%)11%Amortization of goodwill ¥0.1 billion (5.9%)Depreciation ¥0.0 billion (0.5%)Other (not itemized) ¥0.2 billion (19.0%)19%¥1.2B
  • Taxes and dues ¥0.3 billion
  • Payrolls and allowances ¥0.2 billion
  • Commission fees ¥0.2 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion
  • Amortization of goodwill ¥0.1 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥0.2 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
20.7% Net assets to total assets Industry median 62.9% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
2.0% Return on assets (ROA)
¥171.06 Net assets per share
¥-7.3 billion Free cash flow
¥91.7 billion Total assets
¥1.3 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
176.1% Cash conversion Industry median 113.4% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
23.1% Return to shareholders ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
3.5% Investment securities to net assets ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×21.49 from 2013 to 2026

JALCO

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
17 11 6 -0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2014 Net sales year on year +60.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +26.1 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2015 Net sales year on year -29.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.8 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2016 Net sales year on year -36.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +15.8 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2017 Net sales year on year -26.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +9.9 points 2018 Net sales year on year +32.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -13.9 points 2019 Net sales year on year +109.5%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +30.9 points 2020 Net sales year on year +48.9% 2021 Net sales year on year +57.5%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.4 points 2022 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.8 points 2023 Net sales year on year +78.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +9.7 points 2024 Net sales year on year +156.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.5 points 2025 Net sales year on year -46.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -30.1 points 2026 Net sales year on year +147.8%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.8 points 17Latest value 2026 17¥ billion 17Highest in the period shown 2026 17¥ billion 0Lowest in the period shown 2017 0¥ billion ¥ billion

JALCO

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

17 11 6 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥2.8B ¥5.0B ¥12.7B ¥6.9B ¥17.0B
Year on year (%) +2.4% +78.4%◆ +156.6%◆ -46.2%◆ +147.8%◆
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.0B ¥2.3B ¥5.0B ¥0.6B ¥2.4B
Change from prior year +26.2% +126.4% +120.3% -87.5% +278.3%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 36.0% 45.7% 39.2% 9.1% 13.9%
Change (percentage points) +6.8 points◆ +9.7 points◆ -6.5 points◆ -30.1 points◆ +4.8 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (10)
  • 2014Net sales year on year +60.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +26.1 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2015Net sales year on year -29.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.8 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2016Net sales year on year -36.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +15.8 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2017Net sales year on year -26.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +9.9 points
  • 2018Net sales year on year +32.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -13.9 points
  • 2019Net sales year on year +109.5%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +30.9 points
  • 2020Net sales year on year +48.9%
  • 2021Net sales year on year +57.5%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.4 points
  • 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.8 points
  • 2023Net sales year on year +78.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +9.7 points
  • 2024Net sales year on year +156.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.5 points
  • 2025Net sales year on year -46.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -30.1 points
  • 2026Net sales year on year +147.8%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.8 points

JALCO

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

39 26 13 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 181 121 60 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

JALCO

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

24 16 8 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥2.8 billion ¥5.0 billion ¥12.7 billion ¥6.9 billion ¥17.0 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.0 billion ¥2.3 billion ¥5.0 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥2.4 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.9 billion ¥1.8 billion ¥4.2 billion ¥65.78 million ¥1.8 billion
Comprehensive income ¥0.9 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥4.2 billion ¥-3.47 million ¥1.8 billion
Net assets ¥14.0 billion ¥15.6 billion ¥19.1 billion ¥19.0 billion ¥19.0 billion
Total assets ¥48.5 billion ¥56.1 billion ¥72.6 billion ¥77.7 billion ¥91.7 billion
Net assets per share 132.21 yen 147.72 yen 181.05 yen 172.18 yen 171.06 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 8.42 yen 17.22 yen 39.3 yen 0.61 yen 16.31 yen
Diluted earnings per share 8.21 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 28.9% 27.8% 26.4% 24.5% 20.6%
Return on equity 6.5% 12.3% 23.9% 0.3% 9.5%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-2.4 billion ¥3.6 billion ¥8.6 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥8.6 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-9.2 billion ¥-5.9 billion ¥-14.6 billion ¥-4.9 billion ¥-15.9 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥10.8 billion ¥4.2 billion ¥5.3 billion ¥5.5 billion ¥10.4 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥0.7 billion ¥2.6 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥3.2 billion ¥6.3 billion
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥0.1 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥3.9 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.4 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.0 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥5.3 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥0.1 billion
Net income (loss) ¥1.0 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥4.3 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥0.2 billion
Capital stock ¥6.4 billion ¥6.4 billion ¥6.4 billion ¥7.3 billion ¥7.4 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 112,604,118 shares 112,604,118 shares 112,604,118 shares 117,218,618 shares 117,416,118 shares
Net assets ¥12.6 billion ¥13.5 billion ¥17.1 billion ¥18.4 billion ¥16.7 billion
Total assets ¥13.3 billion ¥14.2 billion ¥24.5 billion ¥27.5 billion ¥28.3 billion
Net assets per share 119.37 yen 127.4 yen 161.93 yen 166.18 yen 150.28 yen
Dividend per share 2 yen 6 yen 18 yen 18 yen 18 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 8.95 yen 9.75 yen 40.49 yen 13.25 yen 1.5 yen
Diluted earnings per share 8.72 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 95.2% 94.8% 69.8% 66.7% 58.7%
Return on equity 7.7% 7.9% 28.0% 8.0% 0.9%
Payout ratio 22.3% 61.5% 44.5% 135.8% 1,203.6%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 6 years (2021 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
6 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+0.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
+55.2% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥18 Could not be retrieved 1,203.6%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥18 Could not be retrieved 135.8%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥18 Could not be retrieved 44.5%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥6 Could not be retrieved 61.5%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥2 Could not be retrieved 22.3%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥2 Could not be retrieved 35.0%

JALCO

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

18 12 6 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

11,512 Shareholders
1.82% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 17.41%
61.52% Individuals and others Industry median 38.53%

JALCO

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions0.00%
  • Securities firms1.25%
  • Other corporations35.40%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)1.70%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.12%
  • Individuals and others61.52%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 田辺 順一 16.16% 17,870,000
2 カタリスト株式会社 15.91% 17,594,000
3 株式会社楽珠美 4.52% 5,000,000
4 株式会社悠晴 4.48% 4,949,000
5 株式会社スプラウト 3.62% 4,000,000
6 杉山 昌子 3.01% 3,330,000
7 金 惠 2.96% 3,278,000
8 株式会社ウォーターフィールド 2.67% 2,951,000
9 株式会社中原商事 2.53% 2,800,000
10 岩見 哲也 1.71% 1,885,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥19.1 billion Capital expenditure 112.5% of revenue (industry median 4.6%)
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 Could not be retrieved ¥19.1 billion
FY ending 3/2021 ¥0.07 million ¥8.0 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

JALCO

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Electric Appliances: 239 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

16 Employees (parent only) Industry median 544
45.5 Average age Industry median 43.4
4.9 years Average length of service Industry median 16.0 years
¥10.86 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥7.05 million
People and organisation
809.3¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 32.3¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥232.18 million Operating income per employee

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm アルファ監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥30.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in this book

Cover of “How Prices and Supply Work in Japan's Semiconductor Industry” Same industry: Electric Appliances “How Prices and Supply Work in Japan's Semiconductor Industry” Reads the filings of makers of chips and of chip-making and testing equipment for the time lag from order to sales and cash, and for how prices and supply are set. Electric Appliances companies in this book: Tokyo Electron, ADVANTEST, Lasertec and others (5 in all) “Ano Gyokai no Shikumi” series, Vol.2 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (27 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥8.6 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥17.0 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-15.9 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥6.3 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥19.0 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥91.7 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 9.5% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 20.6% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥10.4 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 16.31 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 171.06 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 18 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 117,416,118 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥16.7 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥28.3 billion Parent only
Return on equity 0.9% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 58.7% Parent only
Capital stock ¥7.4 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 1,203.6% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 1.5 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 150.28 yen Parent only

Employees (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 21 people Consolidated
Number of employees 21 people Consolidated
Average length of service (years) 4.9 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥10.86 million Parent only
Average age (years) 45.5 years old Parent only
Number of employees 16 people Parent only
Number of employees 16 people Parent only
Number of employees 16 people Parent only

Shares (12 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total of dividends received equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥16.68 million Consolidated
Number of shares held 63,658,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 6,848,300 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 117,416,118 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 5.8% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 57.6% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 6,848,300 shares Consolidated
Total of valuation gain (loss) ¥-60.45 million Consolidated
Number of voting rights 1,105,399 units Consolidated
Book value equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 2 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 192.7% Parent only

Other disclosed items (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥17.0 billion Consolidated
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥17.3 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 3 companies Consolidated
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥19.1 billion Consolidated

Audit (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥28.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥30.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥2.00 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (24 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥2,000 Consolidated
Revenue ¥43.91 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.23 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥55.54 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥8.98 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-2,000 Consolidated
Revenue ¥-50.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥53.59 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-1.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-77.09 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥25.79 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year -3.2% Parent only
Revenue ¥5.40 million Parent only
Revenue ¥50.16 million Parent only
Revenue ¥1.23 million Parent only
Revenue ¥47.54 million Parent only

Balance sheet (123 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥87.63 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥-60.45 million Consolidated
Goodwill ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Software ¥36.22 million Consolidated
Real estate for sale in process ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Leasehold right ¥4.25 million Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥4.4 billion Consolidated
Advances received ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Advance payments trade ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Organization expenses ¥0.49 million Consolidated
Trade accounts receivable ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Operating loans ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥61.1 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥64.1 billion Consolidated
Land ¥40.8 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥8.34 million Consolidated
Guarantee deposits ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥19.6 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Subscription rights to shares ¥40.34 million Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥60.3 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - other ¥6.48 million Consolidated
Accrued income ¥2.22 million Consolidated
Income taxes refund receivable ¥0.70 million Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Accrued consumption taxes ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Accrued expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥19.0 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥11.7 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥27.6 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-3.9 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥6.3 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥7.1 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥5.8 billion Consolidated
Short-term bonds ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Claims provable in bankruptcy claims provable in rehabilitation and other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Bonds payable ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥19.0 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥19.0 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥91.7 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥91.7 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Deferred assets ¥13.10 million Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-1.3 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥-60.45 million Consolidated
Liabilities ¥72.7 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥72.7 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥91.7 billion Consolidated
Real estate for sale ¥14.4 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-23.76 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥8.5 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥7.4 billion Consolidated
Asset retirement obligations ¥27.80 million Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥52.8 billion Consolidated
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Long-term accounts receivable-other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans receivable ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Long term guarantee deposited ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Business commencement expenses ¥12.61 million Consolidated
Telephone subscription right ¥0.28 million Consolidated
Deposits received ¥13.09 million Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥53.41 million Parent only
Other ¥23.70 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥-60.45 million Parent only
Software ¥13.73 million Parent only
Investments in capital ¥41.00 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Unearned revenue ¥0.60 million Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥6.86 million Parent only
Advance payments trade ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥9.3 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥26.8 billion Parent only
Land ¥43.94 million Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥3.85 million Parent only
Guarantee deposits ¥41.71 million Parent only
Buildings, net ¥3.15 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥26.7 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥40.34 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥50.94 million Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥6.48 million Parent only
Accrued income ¥2.21 million Parent only
Income taxes refund receivable ¥0.68 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥48.14 million Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥15.21 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥21.20 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥16.7 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥13.73 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Short-term bonds ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Bonds payable ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥16.7 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥16.7 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥28.3 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥64.29 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-1.3 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥-60.45 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥11.7 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥28.3 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥6.5 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥6.5 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥7.4 billion Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥7.0 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥7.5 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥18.0 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥11.86 million Parent only
Current portion of long term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥65.76 million Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.2 billion Parent only

Statement of income (86 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥4.88 million Consolidated
Other ¥3.45 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥19.08 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥19.08 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥72.51 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥72.51 million Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-2.0 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Income before dividends distribution from silent partnership income taxes ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Dividend distribution from silent partnerships ¥55.54 million Consolidated
Interest income ¥6.18 million Consolidated
Commission fee ¥3.64 million Consolidated
Rent income ¥6.60 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥19.57 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥55.27 million Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥8.6 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥10.9 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥6.1 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥17.0 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥17.0 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥1.82 million Consolidated
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥2.21 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-15.9 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Issuance of new shares ¥77.36 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange gains ¥8.91 million Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Interest on bonds ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Taxes and dues ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Payrolls and allowances-SGA ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.04 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥10.4 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥8.98 million Consolidated
Penalty income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Penalty income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Interest on tax refund ¥3.69 million Consolidated
Other ¥2.13 million Parent only
Other ¥0.11 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-2.0 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Commission fee ¥3.64 million Parent only
Rent income ¥6.60 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥17.42 million Parent only
Operating income ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥2.21 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Commission fees ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥77.36 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥44.26 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥-20.03 million Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-64.29 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥6.18 million Parent only
Interest on bonds ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Payrolls and allowances-SGA ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.04 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Interest on tax refund ¥3.69 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-89.90 million Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥18.75 million Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-1.7 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥18.75 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (46 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-1.88 million Consolidated
Other ¥-12.04 million Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-2.1 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥25.79 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in advances received ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in prepaid expenses ¥1.53 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in advance payments to suppliers ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-25.75 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in operating loans receivable ¥-2.3 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥83.41 million Consolidated
Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits ¥55.08 million Consolidated
Payments into time deposits ¥-43.48 million Consolidated
Subtotal ¥10.4 billion Consolidated
Payments for guarantee deposits ¥-28.75 million Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities ¥-89.81 million Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of investment securities ¥21.78 million Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of long-term investment securities ¥-1.82 million Consolidated
Valuation gains (losses) on investment securities ¥2.21 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from exercise of share acquisition rights ¥77.36 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-17.2 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Loss gain on sales of property plant and equipment ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
(Increase)/decrease in consumption tax/value-added tax receivables ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥88.39 million Consolidated
Increase/(decrease) in accounts payable - expenses ¥31.15 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥23.55 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange loss (gain) ¥-8.91 million Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-11.05 million Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of bonds ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Payments for deferred assets ¥-15.41 million Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.04 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in real estate for sale ¥6.9 billion Consolidated
Payments of loans receivable ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Collection of loans receivable ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-2.0 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥27.2 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-18.7 billion Consolidated
Purchase of long-term prepaid expenses ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from guarantee deposits received ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Repayments of guarantee deposits received ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in deposits ¥-1.57 million Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥8.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 18 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 21 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥19.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥17.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥4.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥2.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥1.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥91.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 28.7%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 10.6%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 809333190 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.19 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 20.7%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 28.7% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥4.9 billion ÷ ¥17.0 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 10.6% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥1.8 billion ÷ ¥17.0 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 809,333,190 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥17.0 billion ÷ 21 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.19 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥17.0 billion ÷ ¥91.7 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 20.7% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥19.0 billion ÷ ¥91.7 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-06-25
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥17.0 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 7% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥2.0 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥0.04 million, over operating cash flow ¥8.6 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥0.7 billion, over net assets ¥19.0 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Electric Appliances that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Electric Appliances that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 21 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Electric Appliances that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of JALCO Holdings Inc. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 7010001142692 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork