Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

inspec

inspec Inc.

Company highlights

The company has paid a dividend for 2 consecutive years.

Key figures

Period May 2025 to Apr 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥2.5B
Operating marginCalculated 4.4%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 27.7%

Company profile

Securities code 6656 / EDINET code E02356 / Electric Appliances / Fiscal year end April 30

仙北市角館町雲然荒屋敷79番地の1/Capital stock ¥1,141 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
兼代表執行役員菅原雅史 Representative

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (May 2025 to Apr 2026) · filed 2026-07-17

Profitability ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 4.4%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★☆position among all companies 8.9%
Capital efficiency ★★★☆☆position among all companies 9.8%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Research and development expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥56.86 million Parent only
Commission fees ¥34.88 million Parent only
Traveling and transportation expenses ¥22.96 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥16.69 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥14.62 million Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥6.00 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥2.55 million Parent only
Sales commission ¥2.25 million Parent only
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥78.65 million Parent only

inspec

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period May 2025 to Apr 2026Source Annual securities reports

Research and development expenses ¥0.3 billion (36.2%)36%Other ¥0.2 billion (30.3%)30%Salaries and allowances ¥0.1 billion (17.2%)17%Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion (8.0%)8%Commission fees ¥0.0 billion (4.9%)Traveling and transportation expenses ¥0.0 billion (3.2%)¥0.7B
  • Research and development expenses ¥0.3 billion
  • Other ¥0.2 billion
  • Salaries and allowances ¥0.1 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion
  • Commission fees ¥0.0 billion
  • Traveling and transportation expenses ¥0.0 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
27.7% Net assets to total assets Industry median 62.9% FY ending 4/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥205.61 Net assets per share
¥3.7 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
-476.2% Cash conversion Industry median 113.4% FY ending 4/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×5.28 from 2013 to 2026

inspec

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
3 2 1 -0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2014 Net sales year on year +113.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +62.5 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2016 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -8.4 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2017 Net sales year on year +32.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +8.7 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2018 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -20.6 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2019 Net sales year on year +48.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +24.2 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2020 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.7 points 2022 Net sales year on year +38.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +31.9 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2023 Net sales year on year +30.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.0 points 2024 Net sales year on year -27.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -19.3 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2025 Net sales year on year +34.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +21.0 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2026 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.1 points 2Latest value 2026 2¥ billion 3Highest in the period shown 2019 3¥ billion 0Lowest in the period shown 2013 0¥ billion ¥ billion

inspec

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

2 2 1 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥1.8B ¥2.3B ¥1.7B ¥2.2B ¥2.5B
Year on year (%) +38.4%◆ +30.0%◆ -27.2%◆ +34.1%◆ +10.8%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.1B ¥0.1B -¥0.3B ¥0.1B ¥0.1B
Change from prior year loss to profit◆ -38.4% profit to loss◆ loss to profit◆ -32.7%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 7.5% 3.6% -15.8% 5.2% 3.2%
Change (percentage points) +31.9 points◆ -4.0 points◆ -19.3 points◆ +21.0 points◆ -2.1 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (8)
  • 2014Net sales year on year +113.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +62.5 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2016Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -8.4 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2017Net sales year on year +32.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +8.7 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -20.6 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2019Net sales year on year +48.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +24.2 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.7 points
  • 2022Net sales year on year +38.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +31.9 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2023Net sales year on year +30.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.0 points
  • 2024Net sales year on year -27.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -19.3 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2025Net sales year on year +34.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +21.0 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2026Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.1 points

inspec

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

41 -2 -45 -88 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 310 206 103 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

inspec

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

19 1 -16 -33 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Parent only indicators (18 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥1.8 billion ¥2.3 billion ¥1.7 billion ¥2.2 billion ¥2.5 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.1 billion ¥81.50 million ¥-0.3 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥78.65 million
Net income (loss) ¥0.2 billion ¥78.84 million ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.1 billion ¥76.86 million
Capital stock ¥0.7 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.8 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 3,790,400 shares 3,983,800 shares 4,006,800 shares 4,012,800 shares 4,012,800 shares
Net assets ¥1.1 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.0 billion
Total assets ¥3.3 billion ¥4.0 billion ¥3.7 billion ¥3.0 billion ¥3.7 billion
Net assets per share 241.92 yen 309.68 yen 220.54 yen 186.45 yen 205.61 yen
Dividend per share 3 yen 3 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Basic earnings (loss) per share 41 yen 19.96 yen -88.34 yen -35.51 yen 19.15 yen
Diluted earnings per share 40.26 yen 19.68 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 18.87 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 28.0% 31.0% 23.6% 24.9% 22.1%
Return on equity 18.6% 7.3% -33.4% -17.4% 9.8%
Payout ratio 7.3% 15.0% Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.6 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥-0.5 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-77.87 million ¥-66.75 million ¥27.77 million
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.4 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥-0.7 billion ¥0.5 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥0.6 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.5 billion

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 3 years (2020 to 2023)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 4/2023
2 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 4/2023
+0.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 4/2023 ¥3 Could not be retrieved 15.0%
FY ending 4/2022 ¥3 Could not be retrieved 7.3%
FY 2021 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 4/2020 ¥3 Could not be retrieved 6.1%

inspec

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

3 2 1 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-04-30Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

4,555 Shareholders
1.84% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 17.41%
90.82% Individuals and others Industry median 38.53%

inspec

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions0.13%
  • Securities firms4.43%
  • Other corporations2.77%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)1.76%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.08%
  • Individuals and others90.82%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 緒方 顯吉 5.58% 224,000
2 菅原 雅史 3.78% 151,980
3 塩谷 亮子 2.37% 95,400
4 楽天証券株式会社共有口 2.25% 90,400
5 高橋 喜一 2.22% 89,200
6 小林 晃 2.05% 82,269
7 後藤 秀彰 1.74% 70,000
8 株式会社滋慶 1.3% 52,200
9 高橋 秋男 1.26% 50,900
10 大谷 誠司 1.24% 50,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 4 years (2016 to 2026)Disclosed

¥0.3 billion Research and development
¥0.2 billion Capital expenditure
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 4/2026 ¥0.3 billion ¥0.2 billion
FY ending 4/2021 ¥0.2 billion ¥0.1 billion
FY ending 4/2017 ¥0.1 billion Could not be retrieved
FY ending 4/2016 ¥77.19 million Could not be retrieved

Revenue scale in the same industry

inspec

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Electric Appliances: 239 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (May 2025 to Apr 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

85 Employees (parent only) Industry median 544
43.5 Average age Industry median 43.4
11.7 years Average length of service Industry median 16.0 years
¥6.17 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥7.05 million
People and organisation
29.2¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 32.3¥ million FY ending 4/2026 · parent company only / calculated
¥1.27 million Operating income per employee
61.5% Wage gap between men and women
4.3% Women in managerial positions
100.0% Men taking childcare leave
4 Average temporary staff

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-04-30Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 監査法人アヴァンティア
Audit fees (this year, filing company) ¥20.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in this book

Cover of “How Prices and Supply Work in Japan's Semiconductor Industry” Same industry: Electric Appliances “How Prices and Supply Work in Japan's Semiconductor Industry” Reads the filings of makers of chips and of chip-making and testing equipment for the time lag from order to sales and cash, and for how prices and supply are set. Electric Appliances companies in this book: Tokyo Electron, ADVANTEST, Lasertec and others (5 in all) “Ano Gyokai no Shikumi” series, Vol.2 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (16 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥76.86 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥27.77 million Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 18.87 yen Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 4,012,800 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥78.65 million Parent only
Total assets ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Return on equity 9.8% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 22.1% Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 19.15 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 205.61 yen Parent only

Employees (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 61.5% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 11.7 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥6.17 million Parent only
Average age (years) 43.5 years old Parent only
Number of employees 85 people Parent only
Number of employees 85 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 61.5% Parent only

Shares (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 956,349 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 100 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 4,012,800 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.0% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 23.8% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 100 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 40,069 units Consolidated
Total shareholder return 33.4% Parent only

Other disclosed items (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 100.0% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 4 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 221.8% Parent only
Write-downs of inventories ¥0.16 million Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 4.3% Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥0.2 billion Consolidated

Audit (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥20.00 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 5.4% Parent only
Revenue ¥2.48 million Parent only
Revenue ¥-10.93 million Parent only
Revenue ¥-0.18 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.18 million Parent only
Revenue ¥10.93 million Parent only
Revenue ¥-6.23 million Parent only
Revenue ¥-2.48 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.16 million Parent only

Balance sheet (77 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥6.25 million Parent only
Other ¥0.81 million Parent only
Other ¥0 Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥78.90 million Parent only
Software ¥27.56 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥5.80 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥5.24 million Parent only
Lease assets ¥44.85 million Parent only
Lease assets, net ¥8.60 million Parent only
Work in process ¥0.6 billion Parent only
General reserve ¥8.00 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥2.33 million Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥25.43 million Parent only
Advance payments trade ¥2.46 million Parent only
Raw materials and supplies ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Reserve for advanced depreciation of noncurrent assets ¥58.74 million Parent only
Land ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥35.52 million Parent only
Buildings ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥6.00 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥9.78 million Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Consumption taxes receivable ¥65.88 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥4.06 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥26.67 million Parent only
Dividends payable ¥0.10 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥34.49 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Structures ¥80.05 million Parent only
Structures, net ¥15.81 million Parent only
Machinery and equipment ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥70.56 million Parent only
Current liabilities ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-36.25 million Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-76.86 million Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-64.23 million Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-1.86 million Parent only
Intangible assets ¥27.56 million Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥2.60 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.43 million Parent only
Provision for product warranties ¥7.27 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥0.32 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥45.00 million Parent only
Vehicle and delivery equipment ¥1.86 million Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥0 Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥1.84 million Parent only
Long term accounts payable other ¥81.65 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥1.68 million Parent only
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥7.91 million Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.1 billion Parent only

Statement of income (50 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥1.71 million Parent only
Other ¥0.12 million Parent only
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Commission for syndicate loan ¥2.48 million Parent only
Recoveries of written off receivables ¥10.93 million Parent only
Interest income ¥0.61 million Parent only
Operating income ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥17.62 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥47.32 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥0.09 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0 Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥76.86 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥76.86 million Parent only
Cost of products manufactured ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥56.86 million Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥6.00 million Parent only
Loss on sales of notes payable ¥0.77 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥27.77 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥40.94 million Parent only
Commission fees ¥34.88 million Parent only
Gain on reversal of share acquisition rights ¥2.54 million Parent only
Traveling and transportation expenses ¥22.96 million Parent only
Stock issuance cost ¥0.98 million Parent only
Operations consignment fee ¥0.18 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥5.47 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥4.42 million Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-1.04 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥16.69 million Parent only
Foreign exchange gains ¥2.22 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥2.63 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0 Parent only
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥0.93 million Parent only
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥58.22 million Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥81.28 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥81.28 million Parent only
Ordinary income ¥78.65 million Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Subsidy income ¥1.92 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Sales commission ¥2.25 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥2.02 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥14.62 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥2.55 million Parent only
Miscellaneous income ¥0.05 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥78.52 million Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥1.67 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (30 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-7.42 million Parent only
Other ¥-1.12 million Parent only
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-8.81 million Parent only
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥36.66 million Parent only
Interest expenses paid ¥-40.28 million Parent only
Interest and dividends income received ¥0.61 million Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥-0.61 million Parent only
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Net decrease increase in time deposits ¥90.01 million Parent only
Subtotal ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥40.94 million Parent only
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-54.78 million Parent only
(Increase)/decrease in consumption tax/value-added tax receivables ¥-65.88 million Parent only
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥-33.69 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥1.18 million Parent only
Share-based payment expenses ¥10.43 million Parent only
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes paid ¥-13.64 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥97.21 million Parent only
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-17.27 million Parent only
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Decrease increase in claims provable in bankruptcy claims provable in rehabilitation ¥32.62 million Parent only
Proceeds from subsidy income ¥1.92 million Parent only
Subsidy income ¥-1.92 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in provisions for product warranties ¥3.45 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-32.62 million Parent only
Dividends ¥-0.10 million Parent only
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Miscellaneous income ¥-0.05 million Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.5 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Dividend per share Not disclosedNot applicable Not disclosed
Number of employees 85 Parent onlyDisclosed
Net assets ¥1.0 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net sales ¥2.5 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating income ¥0.1 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥78.65 million Parent onlyDisclosed
Total assets ¥3.7 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating margin 4.4%Parent onlyCalculated
Net margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Sales per employee 29164118 yenParent onlyCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.66 timesParent onlyCalculated
Net assets to total assets 27.7%Parent onlyCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 4.4% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.1 billion ÷ ¥2.5 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 29,164,118 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥2.5 billion ÷ 85 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.66 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥2.5 billion ÷ ¥3.7 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 27.7% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥1.0 billion ÷ ¥3.7 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Total assets Parent only

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Electric Appliances that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Electric Appliances that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average temporary staff Parent only, average headcount other than regular employees

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of inspec Inc. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 7410001008548 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork