Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

MCJ

MCJ Co., Ltd.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Personal computer related business, at 96.9% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2024 to Mar 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥207.2B
Operating marginCalculated 9.4%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 66.7%

Company profile

Securities code 6670 / EDINET code E02090 / Electric Appliances / Fiscal year end March 31

春日部市緑町六丁目14番53号/Capital stock ¥3,868 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
20 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2024 to Mar 2025) · filed 2025-06-24

Profitability ★★★★☆position among all companies 9.4%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 4.4%
Capital efficiency ★★★★★position among all companies 16.7%

Business activities and revenue composition

MCJ

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2024 to Mar 2025Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit Personal co…Personal computer related business Sales 96.9% 97% Profit 96.6% 97% Entertainme…Entertainment business Sales 3.1% 3% Profit 3.4% 3%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
Personal computer related business ¥200.8 billion 96.9% ¥181.7 billion ¥19.1 billion 96.6% 9.5% ¥17.5 billion
Entertainment business ¥6.4 billion 3.1% ¥5.8 billion ¥0.7 billion 3.4% 10.7% ¥0.5 billion
Total of the businesses ¥207.2 billion100.0% ¥19.8 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

MCJ

Period Apr 2024 to Mar 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥207.2B 100% Cost of sales ¥155.5B 75% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥32.3B 16% Operating income ¥19.4B 9%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Salaries and allowances ¥7.5 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Provision for product warranties ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥69.00 million Parent only
Provision for management board incentive plan trust ¥-63.00 million Parent only
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥49.00 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥44.00 million Consolidated
Fee expenses ¥39.00 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥12.00 million Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥51.7 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥20.0 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥19.4 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥14.1 billion Consolidated

MCJ

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2024 to Mar 2025Source Annual securities reports

Salaries and allowances ¥7.5 billion (23.4%)23%Advertising expenses ¥4.2 billion (12.9%)13%Provision for product warranties ¥1.2 billion (3.8%)Other ¥0.5 billion (1.5%)Provision for bonuses ¥0.4 billion (1.3%)Directors' compensations ¥0.3 billion (0.9%)Other (not itemized) ¥18.2 billion (56.2%)56%¥32.3B
  • Salaries and allowances ¥7.5 billion
  • Advertising expenses ¥4.2 billion
  • Provision for product warranties ¥1.2 billion
  • Other ¥0.5 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥0.4 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.3 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥18.2 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
66.7% Net assets to total assets Industry median 62.9% FY ending 3/2025 · consolidated / calculated
10.5% Return on assets (ROA)
¥914.45 Net assets per share
¥-7.2 billion Free cash flow
¥134.2 billion Total assets
¥0.3 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
90.3% Cash conversion Industry median 113.4% FY ending 3/2025 · consolidated / calculated
1.7% Increase in working capital ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2025 · consolidated / calculated
119.1% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2025 · consolidated / calculated
36.5% Return to shareholders ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2025 · consolidated / calculated
-1.6% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2025 · consolidated / calculated
1.0% Investment securities to net assets ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×2.41 from 2013 to 2025

MCJ

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
207 138 69 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2014 Net sales year on year +21.1% 2017 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.0 points 207Latest value 2025 207¥ billion 207Highest in the period shown 2025 207¥ billion 86Lowest in the period shown 2013 86¥ billion ¥ billion

MCJ

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

207 138 69 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥174.2B ¥191.2B ¥191.1B ¥187.5B ¥207.2B
Year on year (%) +13.3% +9.8% -0.1% -1.9% +10.5%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥15.5B ¥13.7B ¥13.9B ¥17.1B ¥20.0B
Change from prior year +12.5% -11.8% +1.9% +22.6% +17.2%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 8.9% 7.2% 7.3% 9.1% 9.7%
Change (percentage points) -0.1 points -1.8 points +0.1 points +1.8 points +0.5 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

  • 2014Net sales year on year +21.1%
  • 2017Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.0 points

MCJ

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

143 95 48 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 914 610 305 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

MCJ

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

21 14 7 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥174.2 billion ¥191.2 billion ¥191.1 billion ¥187.5 billion ¥207.2 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥15.5 billion ¥13.7 billion ¥13.9 billion ¥17.1 billion ¥20.0 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥10.0 billion ¥9.3 billion ¥9.6 billion ¥12.2 billion ¥14.1 billion
Comprehensive income ¥10.4 billion ¥10.0 billion ¥12.0 billion ¥15.6 billion ¥16.6 billion
Net assets ¥52.3 billion ¥59.3 billion ¥68.3 billion ¥79.3 billion ¥89.5 billion
Total assets ¥87.4 billion ¥95.2 billion ¥102.2 billion ¥120.7 billion ¥134.2 billion
Net assets per share 525.11 yen 595.12 yen 684.13 yen 805.84 yen 914.45 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 101.98 yen 94.63 yen 97.79 yen 124.16 yen 143.07 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 59.0% 61.3% 65.8% 65.6% 66.6%
Return on equity 21.1% 16.9% 15.3% 16.7% 16.7%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥13.2 billion ¥-6.8 billion ¥24.0 billion ¥8.2 billion ¥17.6 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-1.5 billion ¥-1.2 billion ¥-2.7 billion ¥-6.2 billion ¥-24.8 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-4.1 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥-5.8 billion ¥-0.1 billion ¥-8.1 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥31.7 billion ¥24.4 billion ¥41.0 billion ¥45.2 billion ¥31.1 billion
Parent only indicators (13 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Operating revenue ¥7.7 billion ¥7.1 billion ¥4.7 billion ¥5.0 billion ¥5.4 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥6.6 billion ¥5.9 billion ¥3.6 billion ¥3.2 billion ¥3.8 billion
Net income (loss) ¥4.4 billion ¥5.8 billion ¥3.6 billion ¥3.7 billion ¥4.1 billion
Capital stock ¥3.9 billion ¥3.9 billion ¥3.9 billion ¥3.9 billion ¥3.9 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 101,774,700 shares 101,774,700 shares 101,774,700 shares 101,774,700 shares 101,774,700 shares
Net assets ¥21.6 billion ¥24.3 billion ¥25.1 billion ¥25.2 billion ¥23.0 billion
Total assets ¥27.2 billion ¥28.9 billion ¥29.3 billion ¥34.6 billion ¥29.7 billion
Net assets per share 220.47 yen 247.96 yen 255.24 yen 256.68 yen 235.05 yen
Dividend per share 31 yen 32 yen 33 yen 57 yen 43 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 44.74 yen 58.66 yen 37.14 yen 37.71 yen 41.27 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 79.6% 84.0% 85.5% 72.9% 77.3%
Return on equity 21.3% 25.0% 14.8% 14.7% 16.8%
Payout ratio 69.4% 54.6% 89.2% 152.0% 104.2%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 13 years (2013 to 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2025
6 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2025
-24.6% Dividend growth (year on year)
+12.8% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2025 ¥43 Could not be retrieved 104.2%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥57 Could not be retrieved 152.0%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥33 Could not be retrieved 89.2%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥32 Could not be retrieved 54.6%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥31 Could not be retrieved 69.4%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥23.5 Could not be retrieved 38.9%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥20.5 Could not be retrieved 228.3% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2018 ¥36 Could not be retrieved 45.5%
FY ending 3/2017 ¥26 Could not be retrieved 209.3%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥13 Could not be retrieved 151.5%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 77.5%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥5.46 Could not be retrieved 17.3%
FY ending 3/2013 ¥3.26 Could not be retrieved 30.8%

MCJ

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

57 38 19 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

16,113 Shareholders
28.66% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 17.41%
54.74% Individuals and others Industry median 38.53%

MCJ

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions13.52%
  • Securities firms2.51%
  • Other corporations0.54%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)28.65%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.01%
  • Individuals and others54.74%
  • Government and municipalities0.00%

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2025)Disclosed

¥0.2 billion Research and development 0.1% of revenue (industry median 4.1%)
Not disclosed Capital expenditure
Fiscal year Research and development
FY ending 3/2025 ¥0.2 billion
FY ending 3/2021 ¥0.2 billion

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 3/2025)

Segment Capital expenditure
Personal computer related business ¥0.8 billion
Entertainment business ¥1.0 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

MCJ

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Electric Appliances: 239 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2024 to Mar 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

68 Employees (parent only) Industry median 544
38.9 Average age Industry median 43.4
5.5 years Average length of service Industry median 16.0 years
¥6.63 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥7.05 million
People and organisation
92.0¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 32.3¥ million FY ending 3/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥8.61 million Operating income per employee
64.1% Wage gap between men and women
27.3% Women in managerial positions
1,698 Average temporary staff

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 太陽有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥43.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥1.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥0.00 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in this book

Cover of “How Prices and Supply Work in Japan's Semiconductor Industry” Same industry: Electric Appliances “How Prices and Supply Work in Japan's Semiconductor Industry” Reads the filings of makers of chips and of chip-making and testing equipment for the time lag from order to sales and cash, and for how prices and supply are set. Electric Appliances companies in this book: Tokyo Electron, ADVANTEST, Lasertec and others (5 in all) “Ano Gyokai no Shikumi” series, Vol.2 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (27 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥16.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥17.6 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥207.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-24.8 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥31.1 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥89.5 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥20.0 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥134.2 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 16.7% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 66.6% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥14.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-8.1 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 143.07 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 914.45 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 43 yen Parent only
Operating revenue ¥5.4 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 101,774,700 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥23.0 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥3.8 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥29.7 billion Parent only
Return on equity 16.8% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 77.3% Parent only
Capital stock ¥3.9 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 104.2% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 41.27 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 235.05 yen Parent only

Employees (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 2,251 people Consolidated
Number of employees 2,251 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 64.1% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 5.5 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥6.63 million Parent only
Average age (years) 38.9 years old Parent only
Number of employees 68 people Parent only
Number of employees 68 people Parent only
Number of employees 68 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 62.9% Parent only

Other disclosed items (14 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Goodwill before offsetting ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥207.2 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 1,698 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 1,698 people Consolidated
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Write-downs of inventories ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Negative goodwill before offsetting ¥19.00 million Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 20 companies Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 2 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 2 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 2 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 189.5% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 27.3% Parent only

Shares (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 53,033,600 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 3,551,800 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 101,774,700 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 3.5% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 54.0% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 3,551,800 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 981,848 units Consolidated
Book value equity securities not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥7.00 million Consolidated
Number of issues 5 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 260.2% Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated

Audit (6 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥43.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥43.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥0 Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries network firms ¥0 Consolidated

Balance sheet (112 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥6.9 billion Consolidated
Other ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥28.00 million Consolidated
Other, net ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Lease assets ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Lease assets, net ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Work in process ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥69.4 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥11.7 billion Consolidated
Notes and accounts receivable trade ¥22.4 billion Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥23.3 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥6.6 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥15.0 billion Consolidated
Land ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥22.0 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥9.5 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥6.2 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Provision for management board incentive plan trust ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥9.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥52.00 million Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥80.9 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥38.1 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥119.2 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-3.1 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-3.3 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥8.3 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥31.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥57.7 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥8.7 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥89.5 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥89.5 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥134.2 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥134.2 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-1.6 billion Consolidated
Provision for product warranties ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥8.4 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥44.7 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥134.2 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - trade ¥14.1 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-35.00 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-43.00 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥9.3 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans ¥12.00 million Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥16.00 million Parent only
Other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥28.00 million Parent only
Software ¥38.00 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥12.6 billion Parent only
Unearned revenue ¥93.00 million Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥35.00 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥10.1 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥45.00 million Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥14.00 million Parent only
Buildings, net ¥29.00 million Parent only
Provision for management board incentive plan trust ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥9.6 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥49.00 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥9.00 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥52.00 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥23.1 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥19.6 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥23.0 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥23.0 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥29.7 billion Parent only
Deferred gains or losses on hedges ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥12.6 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-1.6 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥-99.00 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥6.7 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥29.7 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥8.2 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥7.2 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥3.9 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥32.00 million Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥4.00 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥13.00 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥9.0 billion Parent only
Loans receivable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥18.1 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥21.00 million Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥2.0 billion Parent only

Statement of income (99 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥76.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥94.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥62.00 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥-1.00 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥44.00 million Consolidated
Office transfer expenses ¥11.00 million Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-5.6 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥16.6 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Commission fee ¥32.00 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥19.4 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥19.4 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥17.6 billion Consolidated
Loss on sale of non-current assets ¥0 Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥14.00 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥29.00 million Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥155.5 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥51.7 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥207.2 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥207.2 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥14.1 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥14.1 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥14.1 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥14.1 billion Consolidated
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥37.00 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-24.8 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥39.00 million Consolidated
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥49.00 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥5.7 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥5.6 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-49.00 million Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange losses ¥87.00 million Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥14.00 million Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-14.1 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥19.7 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥19.7 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥20.0 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥7.5 billion Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Provision for product warranties ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥16.6 billion Consolidated
Amortization of negative goodwill ¥18.00 million Consolidated
Amortization of negative goodwill ¥18.00 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-8.1 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥32.3 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax ¥-5.00 million Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥12.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥37.00 million Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥23.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥19.00 million Parent only
Other ¥10.00 million Parent only
Other ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-5.6 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥91.00 million Parent only
Commission fee ¥0 Parent only
Dividend income ¥4.6 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥4.2 billion Parent only
Operating revenue ¥5.4 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥24.00 million Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥5.4 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Provision for management board incentive plan trust-SGA ¥-63.00 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Fee expenses ¥39.00 million Parent only
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥49.00 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥28.00 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥69.00 million Parent only
Impairment loss ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Foreign exchange losses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥3.9 billion Parent only
Consulting fee income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥3.8 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.8 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Reversal of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥23.00 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥32.00 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥10.2 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-2.3 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.1 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (37 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥86.00 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥44.00 million Consolidated
Repayment of lease liabilities-FinCF ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of fixed assets ¥-14.00 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net decrease increase in time deposits ¥-23.1 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥21.4 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from collection of guarantee deposits ¥11.00 million Consolidated
Payments for guarantee deposits ¥-88.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities ¥-24.00 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-1.5 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥15.00 million Consolidated
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-4.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-5.0 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange loss (gain) ¥92.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Amortization of negative goodwill ¥-18.00 million Consolidated
Payments of loans receivable ¥-7.00 million Consolidated
Collection of loans receivable ¥15.00 million Consolidated
Dividends ¥-5.6 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-3.2 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in deposits ¥-97.00 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-31.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥44.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥25.00 million Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥17.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 43 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 2,251 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥89.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥207.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥19.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating revenue ¥5.4 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥20.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥14.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥134.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 9.4%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 6.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 92035096 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.54 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 66.7%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 9.4% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥19.4 billion ÷ ¥207.2 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 6.8% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥14.1 billion ÷ ¥207.2 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 92,035,096 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥207.2 billion ÷ 2,251 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.54 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥207.2 billion ÷ ¥134.2 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 66.7% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥89.5 billion ÷ ¥134.2 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2024 to Mar 2025) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2025-06-24
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“Total” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥207.2 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 0% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables down ¥0.8 billion + inventories up ¥4.2 billion, over net sales ¥207.2 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥1.5 billion, over depreciation ¥1.3 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥5.6 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥0.8 billion, over operating cash flow ¥17.6 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥14.00 million − extraordinary loss ¥0.3 billion, over ordinary income ¥20.0 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥0.9 billion, over net assets ¥89.5 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 1 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Electric Appliances that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Electric Appliances that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only). Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 2,251 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Electric Appliances that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of MCJ Co., Ltd. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 9030001052005 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork