TWIN-BIRD
TWIN-BIRD CORPORATION
Company highlights
The largest segment by revenue is 家電製品事業, at 95.7% of the total.
Key figures
Period Mar 2025 to Feb 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
TWIN-BIRD
Revenue and profit by business segment
Period Mar 2025 to Feb 2026Source Annual securities reportsParent only・Disclosed
| Business | Net sales to external customers | Operating income | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This year | Share | Last year | This year | Margin | Last year | |
| 家電製品事業 | ¥8.6 billion | 95.7% | ¥9.6 billion | ¥-90.71 million | -1.1% | ¥0.7 billion |
| FPSC事業 | ¥0.4 billion | 4.3% | ¥0.4 billion | ¥19.44 million | 5.0% | ¥0.1 billion |
| Total of the businesses | ¥9.0 billion | 100.0% | ||||
Revenue and profit
TWIN-BIRD
Period Mar 2025 to Feb 2026Source Annual securities reports
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Salaries and allowances | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Packing and transportation expenses | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only | |
| Research and development expenses | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only | |
| Other | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only | |
| Advertising expenses | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only | |
| Depreciation | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only | |
| Business consignment expenses | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only | |
| Welfare expenses | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only | |
| Directors' compensations | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only | |
| Bonuses | ¥73.33 million | Parent only | |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥61.50 million | Parent only | |
| Traveling and transportation expenses | ¥49.03 million | Parent only | |
| Rent expenses | ¥16.45 million | Parent only | |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥11.68 million | Parent only | |
| Provision for shareholder benefit program | ¥-0.34 million | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Gross profit (loss) | ¥2.1 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥-0.9 billion | Parent only | |
| Operating income | ¥-0.9 billion | Parent only |
TWIN-BIRD
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Mar 2025 to Feb 2026Source Annual securities reports
- Salaries and allowances ¥0.7 billion
- Packing and transportation expenses ¥0.4 billion
- Research and development expenses ¥0.4 billion
- Other ¥0.3 billion
- Advertising expenses ¥0.3 billion
- Depreciation ¥0.2 billion
- Other (not itemized) ¥0.8 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Long-term changes in performance
TWIN-BIRD
Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends
Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed
TWIN-BIRD
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥12.9B | ¥10.9B | ¥10.3B | ¥10.1B | ¥9.0B |
| Year on year (%) | +2.9% | -15.1% | comparison basis not confirmed | -2.4% | -10.5% |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.6B | ¥0.1B | ¥0.2B | ¥0.0B | -¥0.9B |
| Change from prior year | +26.0% | -76.4% | comparison basis not confirmed | -74.3% | profit to loss◆ |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | 4.7% | 1.3% | 1.6% | 0.4% | -10.0% |
| Change (percentage points) | +0.9 points | -3.4 points◆ | comparison basis not confirmed | -1.2 points | -10.4 points◆ |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
- 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.3 points
- 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.4 points
- 2026Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -10.4 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
TWIN-BIRD
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
TWIN-BIRD
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥12.9 billion | ¥10.9 billion | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.6 billion | ¥0.1 billion | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent | ¥0.4 billion | ¥69.79 million | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Comprehensive income | ¥0.7 billion | ¥-4.03 million | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Net assets | ¥8.7 billion | ¥8.3 billion | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Total assets | ¥11.1 billion | ¥11.1 billion | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Net assets per share | 822.29 yen | 781.43 yen | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 39.64 yen | 6.58 yen | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 78.2% | 74.5% | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Return on equity | 5.0% | 0.8% | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥1.5 billion | ¥0.1 billion | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.5 billion | ¥-0.5 billion | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-2.0 billion | ¥-0.1 billion | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.0 billion | ¥0.5 billion | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
Parent only indicators (18 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥12.8 billion | ¥10.8 billion | ¥10.3 billion | ¥10.1 billion | ¥9.0 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.6 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥42.80 million | ¥-0.9 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.4 billion | ¥57.49 million | ¥0.1 billion | ¥-0.1 billion | ¥-1.2 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥2.5 billion | ¥2.5 billion | ¥2.5 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.1 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 10,843,000 shares | 10,878,000 shares | 10,906,000 shares | 10,906,000 shares | 10,906,000 shares |
| Net assets | ¥8.5 billion | ¥8.1 billion | ¥8.2 billion | ¥7.7 billion | ¥6.6 billion |
| Total assets | ¥11.1 billion | ¥11.1 billion | ¥11.2 billion | ¥10.9 billion | ¥9.9 billion |
| Net assets per share | 804.1 yen | 766.53 yen | 769.32 yen | 726.43 yen | 615.74 yen |
| Dividend per share | 15 yen | 13 yen | 13 yen | 13 yen | 13 yen |
| Interim dividend per share | 3 yen | 3 yen | 3 yen | 3 yen | 3 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 37.15 yen | 5.42 yen | 10.17 yen | -9.55 yen | -114.28 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 77.0% | 73.1% | 73.0% | 71.2% | 66.1% |
| Return on equity | 4.7% | 0.7% | 1.3% | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Payout ratio | 41.3% | 245.4% | 130.8% | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥0.5 billion | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥0.7 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥-0.4 billion | ¥-0.2 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥-70.46 million |
| Cash and cash equivalents | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.7 billion |
Dividend history
| Fiscal year | Annual dividend per share | Of which interim | Payout ratio (as reported, parent only) | Flag |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY ending 2/2026 | ¥13 | ¥3 | Could not be retrieved | |
| FY ending 2/2025 | ¥13 | ¥3 | Could not be retrieved | |
| FY ending 2/2024 | ¥13 | ¥3 | 130.8% | |
| FY ending 2/2023 | ¥13 | ¥3 | 245.4% | |
| FY ending 2/2022 | ¥15 | ¥3 | 41.3% | |
| FY ending 2/2021 | ¥12 | ¥3 | 74.8% | |
| FY ending 2/2020 | ¥11 | ¥3 | Could not be retrieved | |
| FY ending 2/2019 | ¥11 | ¥3 | 312.5% | |
| FY ending 2/2018 | ¥10 | ¥3 | 82.8% | |
| FY ending 2/2017 | ¥15 | ¥5 | 57.5% | |
| FY ending 2/2016 | ¥10 | ¥3 | 29.0% | |
| FY ending 2/2015 | ¥7 | ¥2.5 | 20.2% | |
| FY ending 2/2014 | ¥5 | ¥2.5 | 17.2% | Fiscal year was not 12 months |
| FY ending 3/2013 | ¥5 | ¥2.5 | 21.3% |
TWIN-BIRD
Dividends per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
TWIN-BIRD
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Financial institutions13.12%
- Securities firms1.44%
- Other corporations16.23%
- Foreign holders (institutions)1.21%
- Foreign holders (individuals)0.38%
- Individuals and others67.62%
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | ㈱双栄 | 13.38% | 1,459,000 |
| 2 | 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行㈱(信託口) | 3.92% | 427,000 |
| 3 | ツインバード従業員持株会 | 2.71% | 295,000 |
| 4 | 野水重明 | 2.56% | 279,000 |
| 5 | ㈱日本政策投資銀行 | 2.53% | 276,000 |
| 6 | ㈱日本カストディ銀行(信託口) | 2.21% | 240,000 |
| 7 | 野水秀勝 | 1.28% | 140,000 |
| 8 | ㈱第四北越銀行 | 1.0% | 109,000 |
| 9 | 野水御富士 | 0.97% | 106,000 |
| 10 | SCBHK AC EFG BANK HONG KONG BRANCH(常任代理人 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行) | 0.92% | 100,000 |
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure
| Fiscal year | Research and development |
|---|---|
| FY ending 2/2026 | ¥0.5 billion |
| FY ending 2/2025 | ¥0.5 billion |
| FY ending 2/2021 | ¥0.5 billion |
| FY ending 2/2020 | ¥0.4 billion |
| FY ending 2/2017 | ¥0.6 billion |
| FY ending 2/2016 | ¥0.6 billion |
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 2/2026)
| Segment | Research and development |
|---|---|
| 家電製品事業 | ¥0.5 billion |
| FPSC事業 | ¥55.00 million |
Revenue scale in the same industry
TWIN-BIRD
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Electric Appliances: 239 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
- 1 SONY GROUPFY Mar 2026 ¥12.5T
- 2 HitachiFY Mar 2026 ¥10.6T
- 3 PanasonicFY Mar 2026 ¥8.0T
- … 194 companies
- 198 Tokyo Cosmoc ElectricFY Mar 2026 ¥9.6B
- 199 NFFY Mar 2026 ¥9.1B
- 200 TWIN-BIRDThis companyFY Feb 2026 ¥9.0B
- 201 TOYO ELECTRICFY Mar 2026 ¥8.9B
- 202 AVALDATAFY Mar 2026 ¥8.8B
- … 37 companies
Workforce information
Women 88 Employees by gender
Administrative filings and published information
Workplace information filings
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Employees | 278 |
| Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off) |
11.4 hours |
| Annual paid leave taken |
84.1% |
| Childcare leave taken, men |
100% |
| Childcare leave taken, women |
100% |
| Share of managers who are women | 14.3% |
| Share of board members who are women | 0% |
Subsidy award information
| Date approved | Subsidy | Ministry | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-12-13 | 令和4年度医療施設等運営費補助金(医療国際展開推進等事業(WHO事前認証取得等及び国際公共調達推進事業)) | 厚生労働省 | ¥4.23 million |
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | 太陽有限責任監査法人 |
| Audit fees (this year, filing company) | ¥34.70 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, total) | Not applicable |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Books that cover companies in the same industry
This company: not covered in this book
Same industry: Electric Appliances
“How Prices and Supply Work in Japan's Semiconductor Industry”
Reads the filings of makers of chips and of chip-making and testing equipment for the time lag from order to sales and cash, and for how prices and supply are set.
Electric Appliances companies in this book: Tokyo Electron, ADVANTEST, Lasertec and others (5 in all)
“Ano Gyokai no Shikumi” series, Vol.2 — Kindle and paperback
Find it on Amazon →
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (16 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Dividend per share | 13 yen | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥9.0 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 10,906,000 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥6.6 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥-0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥9.9 billion | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 66.1% | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-70.46 million | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Interim dividend per share | 3 yen | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | -114.28 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 615.74 yen | Parent only |
Employees (9 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Wage gap between men and women (all employees) | 79.2% | Parent only |
| Average length of service (years) | 23.1 years | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥5.44 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 48.4 years old | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 256 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 256 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 256 people | Parent only |
| Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) | 84.3% | Parent only |
| Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) | 52.0% | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (9 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) | 100.0% | Parent only |
| Net sales to external customers | ¥9.0 billion | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 23 people | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 23 people | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 23 people | Parent only |
| Total return on the share price index | 238.4% | Parent only |
| Write-downs of inventories | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Ratio of female employees in managerial positions | 14.3% | Parent only |
Shares (14 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 3,434,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Total number of shares held treasury shares etc | 100 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | 1 issues | Consolidated |
| Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | ¥4,000 | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 10,906,300 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc | 0.0% | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 31.5% | Consolidated |
| Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc | 100 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 108,929 units | Consolidated |
| Carrying amount on the balance sheet | ¥4.12 million | Consolidated |
| Carrying amount on the balance sheet | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Number of issues | 6 issues | Consolidated |
| Number of issues | 9 issues | Consolidated |
| Total shareholder return | 34.9% | Parent only |
Research and development (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Research and development expenses | ¥0.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Research and development expenses included in general and administrative expenses and manufacturing cost for current period | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
Audit (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥34.70 million | Consolidated |
Balance sheet (79 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥41.71 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥17.68 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥64.13 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥12.66 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥8.03 million | Parent only |
| Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities | ¥94.59 million | Parent only |
| Other capital surplus | ¥2.5 billion | Parent only |
| Software | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Lease obligations | ¥33.36 million | Parent only |
| Lease obligations | ¥25.29 million | Parent only |
| Lease assets | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Lease assets | ¥0.59 million | Parent only |
| Lease assets, net | ¥61.33 million | Parent only |
| Work in process | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥30.34 million | Parent only |
| Advance payments trade | ¥17.72 million | Parent only |
| Raw materials and supplies | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Notes receivable - trade | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Merchandise and finished goods | ¥2.1 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥4.3 billion | Parent only |
| Land | ¥2.1 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Contract liabilities | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥58.56 million | Parent only |
| Buildings | ¥4.2 billion | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Construction in progress | ¥7.68 million | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Investment securities | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥3.4 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - other | ¥75.29 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥10.22 million | Parent only |
| Accrued consumption taxes | ¥6.22 million | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥72.40 million | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for shareholder benefit program | ¥14.60 million | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥6.3 billion | Parent only |
| Structures | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Structures, net | ¥96.02 million | Parent only |
| Machinery and equipment | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Machinery and equipment, net | ¥24.84 million | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥5.6 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-3.3 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-19.54 million | Parent only |
| Forward exchange contracts | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Short-term loans payable | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥6.6 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥6.6 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥9.9 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred gains or losses on hedges | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax assets | ¥86.35 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Treasury stock | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Valuation and translation adjustments | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥3.4 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥9.9 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - trade | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥5.0 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥2.5 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Asset retirement obligations | ¥41.00 million | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Vehicle and delivery equipment | ¥21.57 million | Parent only |
| Vehicles, net | ¥2.04 million | Parent only |
| Provision for retirement benefits | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Long-term loans payable | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Deposits received | ¥49.42 million | Parent only |
| Current portion of long-term loans payable | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
Accounts unique to this company (7 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ¥2.0 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥-1.8 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥72.66 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥4.55 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥-0.50 million | Parent only |
Statement of income (60 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥6.64 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥8.95 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Transfer to other accounts | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Dividends from surplus | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥0.24 million | Parent only |
| Dividend income | ¥4.38 million | Parent only |
| Total | ¥9.1 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥-0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥-0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥21.18 million | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥62.23 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on disposal of noncurrent assets | ¥26.28 million | Parent only |
| Cost of sales | ¥6.9 billion | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥2.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥9.0 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥9.0 billion | Parent only |
| Advertising expenses | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Cost of products manufactured | ¥6.9 billion | Parent only |
| Directors' compensations | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on valuation of investment securities | ¥0.30 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥28.63 million | Parent only |
| Traveling and transportation expenses | ¥49.03 million | Parent only |
| Provision for shareholder benefit program | ¥-0.34 million | Parent only |
| Fiduciary obligation fee | ¥6.32 million | Parent only |
| Business consignment expenses | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥10.94 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥72.84 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥61.89 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Impairment loss | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Impairment loss | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Foreign exchange losses | ¥20.10 million | Parent only |
| Extraordinary loss | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.43 million | Parent only |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Research and development expenses | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Welfare expenses | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥-1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥-1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥-0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Disposal of treasury stock | ¥2.47 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of treasury stock | ¥-0.02 million | Parent only |
| Packing and transportation expenses | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Subsidy income | ¥3.60 million | Parent only |
| Cost of finished goods sold | ¥6.9 billion | Parent only |
| Product sales revenue | ¥9.0 billion | Parent only |
| Ending finished goods cos | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Beginning finished goods cos | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-70.46 million | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥3.0 billion | Parent only |
| Rent expenses | ¥16.45 million | Parent only |
| Bonuses | ¥73.33 million | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥61.50 million | Parent only |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥11.68 million | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥-1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (31 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.66 million | Parent only |
| Repayments of lease obligations | ¥-38.44 million | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade | ¥-3.82 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses paid | ¥-28.63 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividends income received | ¥4.62 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥-4.62 million | Parent only |
| Loss (gain) on disposal of non-current assets | ¥26.28 million | Parent only |
| (Increase) decrease in notes receivable, trade receivables, contract assets and other | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Proceeds from liquidation of subsidiaries | ¥53.72 million | Parent only |
| Subtotal | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net change in reserve for management board benefit trust-OpeCF | ¥-2.56 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of investment securities | ¥-4,000 | Parent only |
| Valuation gains (losses) on investment securities | ¥0.30 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥28.63 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Payments for retirement of property, plant and equipment | ¥-8.24 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in reserve for shareholder special benefit | ¥-0.34 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in inventories | ¥72.86 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes paid | ¥-0.72 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes refund | ¥26.29 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Impairment loss | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Foreign exchange loss (gain) | ¥10.29 million | Parent only |
| Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Proceeds from sales of treasury stock | ¥0.71 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses | ¥55.48 million | Parent only |
| Accrued pension cost | ¥-30.66 million | Parent only |
| Dividends | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Proceeds from long term loans payable | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Repayment of long term loans payable | ¥-0.4 billion | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Dividend per share | 13 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 256 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥6.6 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥9.0 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥-0.9 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥-0.9 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥9.9 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | -9.5% | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | 35151816 yen | Parent only | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 0.91 times | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 66.1% | Parent only | Calculated |