Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

halmek

halmek holdings Co.,Ltd.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Halmek business, at 80.7% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedIFRS

RevenueDisclosed ¥33.8B
Operating marginCalculated 5.2%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 42.0%

Company profile

Securities code 7119 / EDINET code E38427 / Retail Trade / Fiscal year end March 31

新宿区神楽坂四丁目1番1号/Capital stock ¥10 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: https://www.halmek-holdings.co.jp/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
宮澤 孝夫 Representative

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-23

Profitability ★★★☆☆position among all companies 5.2%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★☆☆position among all companies 7.6%
Capital efficiency ★★★★☆position among all companies 12.3%

Business activities and revenue composition

halmek

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit Halmek busi…Halmek business Sales 80.7% 81% Profit 99.8% 100% Cotose busi…Cotose business Sales 19.3% 19% Profit 0.2% 0%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating profit
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
Halmek business ¥27.5 billion 80.7% ¥26.7 billion ¥1.7 billion 99.8% 6.1% ¥1.3 billion
Cotose business ¥6.6 billion 19.3% ¥7.5 billion ¥3.00 million 0.2% 0.0% ¥-39.00 million
Total of the businesses ¥34.1 billion100.0% ¥1.7 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥17.3 billion Consolidated
Profit by stage Operating income ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Net income ¥1.1 billion Consolidated

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
42.0% Net assets to total assets Industry median 45.6% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
5.0% Return on assets (ROA)
¥583.89 Net assets per share
¥1.3 billion Free cash flow
¥21.2 billion Total assets
¥4.5 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
96.6% Cash conversion Industry median 121.9% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
0.9% Increase in working capital ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
9.5% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
22.7% Return to shareholders ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Recent performance trends

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2022 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Revenue (IFRS) ¥25.2B ¥28.7B ¥31.4B ¥33.9B ¥33.8B
Year on year (%) Could not be retrieved +13.9% +9.3% +8.0% -0.3%
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥1.2B ¥1.9B ¥0.7B ¥1.0B ¥1.7B
Change from prior year Could not be retrieved +59.0% -63.5% +49.8% +69.3%
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of Revenue (IFRS) 4.6% 6.5% 2.2% 3.0% 5.1%
Change (percentage points) Could not be retrieved +1.8 points -4.3 points◆ +0.8 points +2.1 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

  • 2024Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -4.3 points
  • 2026Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +2.1 points

halmek

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

155 103 52 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 805 536 268 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Revenue (IFRS) ¥25.2 billion ¥28.7 billion ¥31.4 billion ¥33.9 billion ¥33.8 billion
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥1.2 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.7 billion
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥0.8 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥1.1 billion
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥0.8 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥1.1 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥1.8 billion ¥6.5 billion ¥7.6 billion ¥8.2 billion ¥8.9 billion
Total assets (IFRS) ¥18.3 billion ¥23.1 billion ¥20.1 billion ¥20.9 billion ¥21.2 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 227.81 yen 633.81 yen 692.89 yen 744.56 yen 804.68 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 99.51 yen 155.05 yen 44 yen 57.1 yen 95.4 yen
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 94.38 yen 147.16 yen 42.63 yen 56.24 yen 94.15 yen
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 10.0% 28.1% 37.6% 39.2% 42.0%
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 55.8% 30.1% 6.8% 7.9% 12.3%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥0.9 billion ¥2.3 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥2.4 billion ¥1.7 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-0.8 billion ¥-0.5 billion ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.4 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-1.0 billion ¥2.3 billion ¥-3.8 billion ¥-0.6 billion ¥-0.9 billion
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥1.0 billion ¥5.0 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥2.4 billion ¥2.8 billion
Parent only indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥0.9 billion ¥1.8 billion ¥2.0 billion ¥2.2 billion ¥2.2 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.8 billion ¥-59.00 million ¥6.00 million ¥47.00 million ¥1.3 billion
Net income (loss) ¥2.1 billion ¥0 ¥-0 ¥44.00 million ¥1.3 billion
Capital stock ¥10.00 million ¥1.8 billion ¥2.1 billion ¥2.1 billion ¥2.1 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 800,000 shares 10,222,000 shares 10,895,850 shares 10,999,570 shares 11,045,988 shares
Net assets ¥2.4 billion ¥4.8 billion ¥5.5 billion ¥5.5 billion ¥6.5 billion
Total assets ¥8.2 billion ¥11.1 billion ¥7.8 billion ¥7.8 billion ¥8.8 billion
Net assets per share 178.57 yen 474.2 yen 500.65 yen 501.93 yen 583.89 yen
Dividend per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 20 yen 34 yen
Interim dividend per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 15 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 256.86 yen 0.05 yen -0.06 yen 4.11 yen 115.29 yen
Diluted earnings per share 243.61 yen 0.05 yen Could not be retrieved 4.05 yen 113.78 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 29.8% 43.6% 70.2% 70.7% 73.1%
Return on equity 84.6% 0.0% Could not be retrieved 0.8% 21.2%
Payout ratio Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 486.6% 29.5%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 2 years (2025 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

1 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
2 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+70.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥34 ¥15 29.5%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥20 Could not be retrieved 486.6%

halmek

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

34 23 11 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

9,823 Shareholders
0.79% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 3.60%
87.28% Individuals and others Industry median 50.90%

halmek

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions0.48%
  • Securities firms0.40%
  • Other corporations11.05%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)0.76%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.03%
  • Individuals and others87.28%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 松島 陽介 17.2% 1,900,000
2 宮澤 孝夫 14.66% 1,620,041
3 山元 雄太SINGAPORE 13.76% 1,520,000
4 IHドリーム株式会社(注) 10.86% 1,200,000
5 土屋 淳一 7.27% 803,050
6 和田 朝子 2.48% 274,388
7 林 南平 2.17% 240,000
8 大谷 貴志 1.44% 160,000
9 中村 大 0.45% 50,000
10 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 0.43% 47,900

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 1 years (FY 2026)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥0.4 billion Capital expenditure 1.2% of revenue (industry median 3.4%)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 3/2026)

Segment Research and development
Halmek business ¥46.00 million
Cotose business ¥1.00 million

Revenue scale in the same industry

halmek

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Retail Trade: 343 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

  • 1 AEONFY Feb 2026 ¥10.7T
  • 2 Seven & iFY Feb 2026 ¥10.4T
  • 3 FAST RETAILINGFY Aug 2025 ¥3.4T
  • … 177 companies
  • 181 HaruyamaFY Mar 2026 ¥35.2B
  • 182 WDIFY Mar 2026 ¥34.5B
  • 183 halmekThis companyFY Mar 2026 ¥33.8B
  • 184 ENCHOFY Mar 2025 ¥33.2B
  • 185 streamFY Jan 2026 ¥32.8B
  • … 158 companies

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

74 Employees (parent only) Industry median 226
46.2 Average age Industry median 41.8
6.9 years Average length of service Industry median 10.9 years
¥8.39 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥5.46 million
People and organisation
81.1¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 59.6¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥4.25 million Operating income per employee
Men 135
Women 943
Employees by gender
756 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-01-29Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 875
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: その他
100%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: その他
100%
Share of managers who are women 29.8%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm PwCJapan有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥50.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) ¥0.00 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard IFRS

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Raising Prices” Same industry: Retail Trade “Kaisha no Shikumi: Raising Prices” Reads the filings of restaurant, clothing and household goods chains for how price increases relate to customer numbers. Retail Trade companies in this book: saizeriya, FOOD & LIFE COMPANIES, FAST RETAILING and others (6 in all) “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.2 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Earning Beyond the Till” Same industry: Retail Trade “Kaisha no Shikumi: Earning Beyond the Till” Reads the filings of supermarkets, department stores and drugstores for money received under headings other than product sales, such as finance and rent. Retail Trade companies in this book: AEON, TSURUHA, Takashimaya and others (5 in all) “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.5 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (30 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 95.4 yen Consolidated
Revenue (IFRS) ¥33.8 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 94.15 yen Consolidated
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Total assets (IFRS) ¥21.2 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥8.9 billion Consolidated
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 12.3% Consolidated
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 42.0% Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 804.68 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 34 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 113.78 yen Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 11,045,988 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥6.5 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥8.8 billion Parent only
Return on equity 21.2% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 73.1% Parent only
Capital stock ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 29.5% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 15 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 115.29 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 583.89 yen Parent only

Employees (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 417 people Consolidated
Number of employees 417 people Consolidated
Average length of service (years) 6.9 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥8.39 million Parent only
Average age (years) 46.2 years old Parent only
Number of employees 74 people Parent only
Number of employees 74 people Parent only
Number of employees 74 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (6 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 756 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 756 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 10 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 10 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 10 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 174.6% Parent only

Shares (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 7,815,379 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 11,045,988 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 70.8% Consolidated
Number of voting rights 110,425 units Consolidated
Total shareholder return 59.5% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥0.4 billion Consolidated

Audit (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥50.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥50.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥0 Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥0 Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥13.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥13.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 1.4% Parent only
Revenue ¥16.00 million Parent only

Balance sheet (99 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥11.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥-6.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Other current liabilities clifrs ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Other current assets caifrs ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Other components of equity IFRS ¥5.00 million Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥27.00 million Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other non current assets ncaifrs ¥41.00 million Consolidated
Goodwill ¥4.5 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥4.5 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥4.5 billion Consolidated
Software ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Software ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Software in progress ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Software in progress IFRS ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Software IFRS ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Work in process ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Right of use assets IFRS ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Borrowings ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings IFRS ¥4.5 billion Consolidated
Merchandise ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Trademarks accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS ¥-0 Consolidated
Trademarks acquisition cost IFRS ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Trademarks IFRS ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Trade and other payables clifrs ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in trade receivables ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥-66.00 million Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥80.00 million Consolidated
Buildings and accompanying facilities ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Buildings and accompanying facilities ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Buildings and accompanying facilities IFRS ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Provisions nclifrs ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes receivable ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Total current liabilities IFRS ¥9.0 billion Consolidated
Current assets IFRS ¥8.3 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS ¥-2.3 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets acquisition cost IFRS ¥7.2 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥8.9 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥8.9 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥21.2 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities IFRS ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets IFRS ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Treasury shares IFRS ¥-0 Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥8.9 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and equity IFRS ¥21.2 billion Consolidated
Liabilities IFRS ¥12.3 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus IFRS ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Share capital IFRS ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Non current labilities IFRS ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Non current assets IFRS ¥12.9 billion Consolidated
Customer relationship ¥-1.6 billion Consolidated
Customer relationship ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Customer related assets IFRS ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥65.00 million Parent only
Other ¥85.00 million Parent only
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥8.2 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥8.2 billion Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥5.00 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥26.00 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥6.4 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥6.5 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥6.5 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥8.8 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0 Parent only
Liabilities ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥8.8 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥5.2 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥2.9 billion Parent only

Statement of income (72 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥40.00 million Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥40.00 million Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥37.00 million Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥37.00 million Consolidated
Segment profit loss IFRS ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥30.00 million Consolidated
Financial liabilities measured at amortized cost ¥21.00 million Consolidated
Financial assets measured at amortized cost ¥6.00 million Consolidated
Interest income IFRS ¥6.00 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Loss on retirement of fixed assets IFRS ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Basic earnings loss per share IFRS 95.4 yen Consolidated
Cost of sales IFRS ¥14.8 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales IFRS ¥14.8 billion Consolidated
Gross profit IFRS ¥19.0 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥33.8 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥33.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue from external customers IFRS ¥33.8 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings loss per share IFRS 94.15 yen Consolidated
Advertising and sales promotion expenses IFRS ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Provisions interest expenses IFRS ¥0 Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Employee benefit expenses operating expenses IFRS ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Total transactions with owners IFRS ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses IFRS ¥53.00 million Consolidated
Exercise of share acquisition rights ssifrs ¥26.00 million Consolidated
Share-based payment transactions ¥5.00 million Consolidated
Income tax expense IFRS ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Net increase decrease in cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Packing and transportation expenses IFRS ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Government grant income IFRS ¥6.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent IFRS ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥17.3 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥17.3 billion Consolidated
Dividendsofsurplus ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥6.00 million Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥53.00 million Consolidated
Miscellaneous income IFRS ¥34.00 million Consolidated
Miscellaneous losses IFRS ¥32.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥13.00 million Parent only
Other ¥1.00 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥62.00 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥26.00 million Parent only
Operating revenue ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥23.00 million Parent only
Operating expenses ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥21.00 million Parent only
Exercise of subscription rights to shares ¥26.00 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥26.00 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥9.00 million Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-16.00 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥1.3 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (18 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-21.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Interest paid ope cfifrs ¥-22.00 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends received ope cfifrs ¥6.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in trade and other payables ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in trade receivables ope cfifrs ¥-50.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment inv cfifrs ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of shares fin cfifrs ¥26.00 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ope cfifrs ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund ope cfifrs ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets inv cfifrs ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Financial expenses ¥53.00 million Consolidated

Statement of changes in equity (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 34 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 417 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥8.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥33.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥1.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating revenue ¥2.2 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥1.3 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net income ¥1.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥21.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 5.2%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 3.1%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 81083933 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.6 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 42.0%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 5.2% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥1.8 billion ÷ ¥33.8 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net margin 3.1% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥1.1 billion ÷ ¥33.8 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Sales per employee 81,083,933 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥33.8 billion ÷ 417 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.6 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥33.8 billion ÷ ¥21.2 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net assets to total assets 42% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥8.9 billion ÷ ¥21.2 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-06-23
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥34.1 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 50% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥50.00 million + inventories up ¥0.2 billion, over net sales ¥33.8 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥0.1 billion, over depreciation ¥1.1 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥0.4 billion (no treasury stock purchase disclosed), over operating cash flow ¥1.7 billion

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Retail Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Retail Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only). Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 417 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Retail Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of halmek holdings Co.,Ltd. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 9011101091910 / Accounting standard: IFRS

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork