Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

GMO Financial

GMO Financial Holdings, Inc.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Securities and foreign exchange, at 85.8% of the total.

Key figures

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥49.5B
Operating marginCalculated 32.0%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 3.8%

Company profile

Securities code 7177 / EDINET code E26815 / Securities and Commodity Futures / Fiscal year end December 31

渋谷区道玄坂1-2-3渋谷フクラス/Capital stock ¥705 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: https://www.gmofh.com/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
取締役兼代表執行役会長兼社長 CEO 高島 秀行 Representative
16 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · filed 2026-03-23

Profitability ★★★★★position among all companies 32.0%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 1.9%
Capital efficiency ★★★★★position among all companies 20.7%

Business activities and revenue composition

GMO Financial

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit Securities …Securities and foreign exchange Sales 85.8% 86% Profit 80.5% 81% Crypto asse…Crypto asset Sales 14.2% 14% Profit 19.5% 19%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
Securities and foreign exchange ¥40.1 billion 85.8% ¥43.8 billion ¥13.4 billion 80.5% 33.4% ¥5.3 billion
Crypto asset ¥6.7 billion 14.2% ¥7.5 billion ¥3.2 billion 19.5% 48.7% ¥4.0 billion
Total of the businesses ¥46.8 billion100.0% ¥16.7 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Trading related expenses sgasec ¥12.4 billion Consolidated
Personnel expenses ¥5.2 billion Consolidated
Real estate expenses, selling, general and administrative expenses ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Office cost ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Taxes and dues ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥86.00 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Operating income ¥15.9 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥15.3 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥10.4 billion Consolidated

GMO Financial

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Trading related expenses sgasec ¥12.4 billion (43.8%)44%Personnel expenses ¥5.2 billion (18.3%)18%Real estate expenses, selling, general and administrative expenses ¥4.0 billion (14.0%)14%Office cost ¥3.1 billion (11.1%)11%Depreciation ¥2.0 billion (7.1%)7%Taxes and dues ¥1.6 billion (5.8%)¥28.2B
  • Trading related expenses sgasec ¥12.4 billion
  • Personnel expenses ¥5.2 billion
  • Real estate expenses, selling, general and administrative expenses ¥4.0 billion
  • Office cost ¥3.1 billion
  • Depreciation ¥2.0 billion
  • Taxes and dues ¥1.6 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
3.8% Net assets to total assets Industry median 37.8% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
0.7% Return on assets (ROA)
¥447.89 Net assets per share
¥12.6 billion Free cash flow
¥1,406.8 billion Total assets
¥8.1 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
75.1% Cash conversion Industry median 115.2% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
20.8% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
53.8% Return to shareholders ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
-1.6% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
23.5% Investment securities to net assets ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×2.76 from 2013 to 2025

GMO Financial

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
53 36 18 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2014 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.1 points 2015 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.4 points 2018 Operating revenue year on year +60.6% 2019 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.3 points 2020 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.0 points 2021 Operating revenue year on year +27.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.1 points 2022 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -18.0 points 2023 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +10.5 points 2024 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -11.6 points 2025 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +15.0 points 50Latest value 2025 50¥ billion 53Highest in the period shown 2024 53¥ billion 18Lowest in the period shown 2013 18¥ billion ¥ billion

GMO Financial

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

53 36 18 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Operating revenue ¥45.9B ¥46.5B ¥51.4B ¥53.3B ¥49.5B
Year on year (%) +27.6%◆ +1.3% +10.5% +3.6% -7.0%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥16.0B ¥7.9B ¥14.1B ¥8.4B ¥15.3B
Change from prior year +35.8% -50.9% +79.1% -40.2% +80.9%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Operating revenue 34.9% 16.9% 27.4% 15.8% 30.8%
Change (percentage points) +2.1 points◆ -18.0 points◆ +10.5 points◆ -11.6 points◆ +15.0 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (7)
  • 2014Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.1 points
  • 2015Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.4 points
  • 2018Operating revenue year on year +60.6%
  • 2019Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.3 points
  • 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.0 points
  • 2021Operating revenue year on year +27.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.1 points
  • 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -18.0 points
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +10.5 points
  • 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -11.6 points
  • 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +15.0 points

GMO Financial

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

89 59 30 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 448 299 149 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

GMO Financial

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

26 17 9 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Operating revenue ¥45.9 billion ¥46.5 billion ¥51.4 billion ¥53.3 billion ¥49.5 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥16.0 billion ¥7.9 billion ¥14.1 billion ¥8.4 billion ¥15.3 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥9.9 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥7.6 billion ¥4.7 billion ¥10.4 billion
Comprehensive income ¥10.8 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥8.1 billion ¥5.1 billion ¥10.8 billion
Net assets ¥42.8 billion ¥41.3 billion ¥46.4 billion ¥48.4 billion ¥53.0 billion
Total assets ¥996.0 billion ¥991.5 billion ¥1,125.5 billion ¥1,394.8 billion ¥1,406.8 billion
Net assets per share 358.5 yen 347.94 yen 393.52 yen 407.81 yen 447.89 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 86.9 yen 10.66 yen 65.41 yen 40.22 yen 88.55 yen
Diluted earnings per share 86.4 yen 10.62 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 4.1% 4.0% 4.1% 3.4% 3.8%
Return on equity 25.7% 3.0% 17.8% 10.0% 20.7%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-32.5 billion ¥4.6 billion ¥10.5 billion ¥23.7 billion ¥11.9 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-18.6 billion ¥-4.8 billion ¥-10.8 billion ¥-6.6 billion ¥0.7 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥54.5 billion ¥8.6 billion ¥9.1 billion ¥17.0 billion ¥10.4 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥63.6 billion ¥72.2 billion ¥81.1 billion ¥115.8 billion ¥138.8 billion
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Operating revenue ¥10.7 billion ¥19.5 billion ¥20.2 billion ¥26.5 billion ¥22.8 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥3.9 billion ¥11.6 billion ¥9.9 billion ¥13.3 billion ¥10.1 billion
Net income (loss) ¥3.6 billion ¥8.5 billion ¥9.7 billion ¥3.0 billion ¥10.1 billion
Capital stock ¥0.7 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.7 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 117,909,153 shares 117,909,153 shares 122,091,903 shares 122,091,903 shares 122,091,903 shares
Net assets ¥9.6 billion ¥14.7 billion ¥25.6 billion ¥22.1 billion ¥26.0 billion
Total assets ¥86.5 billion ¥85.8 billion ¥106.8 billion ¥128.3 billion ¥141.7 billion
Net assets per share 84.68 yen 129.56 yen 212.89 yen 187.45 yen 220.55 yen
Dividend per share 52.17 yen 21 yen 32.8 yen 27.38 yen 57.58 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 31.82 yen 74.63 yen 82.82 yen 25.27 yen 85.56 yen
Diluted earnings per share 31.64 yen 74.38 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 11.1% 17.2% 24.0% 17.2% 18.4%
Return on equity 34.6% 69.7% 48.2% 12.5% 41.9%
Payout ratio 164.0% 28.1% 39.4% 108.4% 67.3%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 13 years (2013 to 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

1 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 12/2025
8 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 12/2025
+110.3% Dividend growth (year on year)
+9.0% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 12/2025 ¥57.58 Could not be retrieved 67.3%
FY ending 12/2024 ¥27.38 Could not be retrieved 108.4%
FY ending 12/2023 ¥32.8 Could not be retrieved 39.4%
FY ending 12/2022 ¥21 Could not be retrieved 28.1%
FY ending 12/2021 ¥52.17 Could not be retrieved 164.0%
FY ending 12/2020 ¥37.42 Could not be retrieved 431.1%
FY ending 12/2019 ¥25.78 Could not be retrieved 82.1%
FY ending 12/2018 ¥32.25 Could not be retrieved 65.0%
FY ending 12/2017 ¥21.6 Could not be retrieved 62.0% Fiscal year was not 12 months, Fiscal year was not 12 months
FY ending 3/2016 ¥22.32 Could not be retrieved 70.4%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥221.74 Could not be retrieved 17.1% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2014 ¥85.17 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2013 ¥54.91 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved

GMO Financial

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

58 38 19 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-12-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

34,289 Shareholders
6.40% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 6.96%
25.12% Individuals and others Industry median 46.17%

GMO Financial

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions0.55%
  • Securities firms1.26%
  • Other corporations66.64%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)6.31%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.09%
  • Individuals and others25.12%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 GMOインターネットグループ株式会社 65.73% 77,562,200
2 株式会社大和証券グループ本社 2.13% 2,520,000
3 BNP PARIBAS LUXEMBOURG/2S/JASDEC/JANUS HENDERSON HORIZON FUND(常任代理人 香港上海銀行 東京支店) 1.5% 1,776,119
4 高島 秀行 1.25% 1,483,775
5 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505001(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 0.87% 1,033,301
6 高橋 慧 0.57% 677,200
7 JP MORGAN CHASE BANK 385781(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 0.49% 581,300
8 株式会社SBI証券 0.43% 516,776
9 山本 博史 0.32% 383,600
10 JPモルガン証券株式会社 0.32% 382,265

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2020 to 2025)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥1.3 billion Capital expenditure 2.6% of revenue (industry median 3.2%)
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 12/2025 ¥1.3 billion
FY ending 12/2020 ¥0.9 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

GMO Financial

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Securities and Commodity Futures: 17 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

150 Employees (parent only) Industry median 121
40.3 Average age Industry median 43.5
8.5 years Average length of service Industry median 12.0 years
¥10.89 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥8.87 million
People and organisation
104.0¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 101.6¥ million FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥33.33 million Operating income per employee
60.5% Wage gap between men and women
4.1% Women in managerial positions
15.0% Share of female employees
75.0% Men taking childcare leave
Men 217
Women 64
Employees by gender
102 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-07-23Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 179
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: その他
75%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: その他
100%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-12-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm EY新日本有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥0.3 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, total) ¥22.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥13.00 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (27 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥10.8 billion Consolidated
Operating revenue ¥49.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥11.9 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥138.8 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥53.0 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥15.3 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥1,406.8 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 20.7% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 3.8% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥10.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥10.4 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 88.55 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 447.89 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 57.58 yen Parent only
Operating revenue ¥22.8 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥10.1 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 122,091,903 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥26.0 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥10.1 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥141.7 billion Parent only
Return on equity 41.9% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 18.4% Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 67.3% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 85.56 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 220.55 yen Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (41 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥45.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥21.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥360.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥111.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥24.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥360.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥20.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥68.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥15.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥29.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥13.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥7.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥39.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-13.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-39.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥7.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-6.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-94.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0 Consolidated
Revenue ¥-2.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-14.00 million Consolidated
Revenue 13.8 Parent only
Revenue 20.43 Parent only
Revenue 14.87 Parent only
Revenue 8.48 Parent only
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥7.9 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥21.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥7.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥38.00 million Parent only

Employees (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 476 people Consolidated
Number of employees 476 people Consolidated
Number of employees 476 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 60.5% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 8.47 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥10.89 million Parent only
Average age (years) 40.33 years old Parent only
Number of employees 150 people Parent only
Number of employees 150 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 66.0% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 83.8% Parent only

Other disclosed items (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥49.5 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 102 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 102 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 102 people Consolidated
Depreciation ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 16 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 75.0% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 10 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 10 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 213.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 4.1% Parent only

Shares (12 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 86,916,536 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 4,102,500 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 122,091,903 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 3.4% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 73.7% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 4,102,500 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 1,178,976 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥7.1 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 7 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 149.4% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥1.3 billion Consolidated

Audit (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥6.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥6.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥13.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥22.00 million Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries network firms ¥6.00 million Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries ¥15.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (152 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥8.1 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥8.1 billion Consolidated
Software ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Software in progress ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Derivatives clsec ¥6.3 billion Consolidated
Derivatives casec ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Trading products clsec ¥6.5 billion Consolidated
Trading products casec ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0 Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Borrowings on margin transactions clsec ¥11.0 billion Consolidated
Cash collateral pledged for securities borrowing on margin transactions casec ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Margin transaction liabilities clsec ¥28.3 billion Consolidated
Loans on margin transactions casec ¥90.1 billion Consolidated
Cash received for securities lending on margin transactions clsec ¥17.4 billion Consolidated
Margin transaction assets casec ¥94.8 billion Consolidated
Cash collateral pledged for securities borrowed casec ¥12.9 billion Consolidated
Investments in capital ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥49.0 billion Consolidated
Unearned revenue ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Prepaid expenses ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Guarantee deposits received clsec ¥584.4 billion Consolidated
Variation margin received clsec ¥24.8 billion Consolidated
Notes and accounts receivable trade ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Trading securities and other clsec ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Trading securities and other casec ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Equipment, net ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥80.4 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥34.2 billion Consolidated
Land ¥28.00 million Consolidated
Guarantee deposits ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Buildings, net ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥18.3 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥12.5 billion Consolidated
Variation margin paid casec ¥115.4 billion Consolidated
Loans payable secured by securities clsec ¥9.6 billion Consolidated
Loans secured by securities casec ¥12.9 billion Consolidated
Cash received on debt credit transaction of securities clsec ¥9.6 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - other ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Accrued income ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Accrued expenses ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥49.6 billion Consolidated
Machinery and equipment, net ¥97.00 million Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥1,272.5 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥1,372.6 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-3.00 million Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥14.6 billion Consolidated
Reserves under the special laws1 ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥138.8 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥138.9 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥138.9 billion Consolidated
Short term guarantee deposits casec ¥69.3 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans receivable with resale agreement ¥6.6 billion Consolidated
Claims provable in bankruptcy claims provable in rehabilitation and other ¥19.9 billion Consolidated
Bonds payable ¥26.0 billion Consolidated
Advances paid ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Trade date accrual clsec ¥82.00 million Consolidated
Trade date accrual casec ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥53.0 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥53.0 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥1,406.8 billion Consolidated
Deferred gains or losses on hedges ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-2.3 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥1,353.8 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥1,406.8 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-19.4 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Asset retirement obligations ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Vehicles, net ¥9.00 million Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Interest rate swap assets ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Reserve for financial instruments transaction liabilities ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥53.8 billion Consolidated
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans receivable ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Deposits received ¥71.9 billion Consolidated
Cash segregated as deposits ¥537.6 billion Consolidated
Current portion of bonds payable ¥9.8 billion Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥12.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Other ¥70.00 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥5.3 billion Parent only
Software ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Software in progress ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥19.7 billion Parent only
Unearned revenue ¥4.00 million Parent only
Advances received ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Equipment, net ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥79.7 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥73.2 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥70.5 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥12.1 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Accrued income ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥21.00 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥77.00 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥25.4 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥36.0 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥68.5 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥56.6 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥11.6 billion Parent only
Bonds payable ¥26.0 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥26.0 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥26.0 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥141.7 billion Parent only
Deferred gains or losses on hedges ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥3.8 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥19.7 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-4.3 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥115.7 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥141.7 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥9.3 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥5.00 million Parent only
Interest rate swap assets ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥53.5 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥53.5 billion Parent only
Loans receivable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥76.00 million Parent only
Current portion of bonds payable ¥9.8 billion Parent only
Current portion of long term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥6.0 billion Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥12.7 billion Parent only

Statement of income (110 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥32.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥42.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥0 Consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Other fees received orsec ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Other revenue form operatione ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other sales rev oa ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Net trading income orsec ¥36.1 billion Consolidated
Real estate expenses, selling, general and administrative expenses ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Office cost ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Personnel expenses ¥5.2 billion Consolidated
Cancellation refund ¥35.00 million Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-6.4 billion Consolidated
Fee for offering secondary distribution and solicitation for selling and others for professional investors orsec ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥10.8 billion Consolidated
Trading related expenses sgasec ¥12.4 billion Consolidated
Commission received ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥36.00 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥66.00 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥15.9 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥15.9 billion Consolidated
Operating revenue ¥49.5 billion Consolidated
Operating revenue ¥49.5 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥11.9 billion Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥36.00 million Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Consignment fee ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥10.4 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥10.4 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥10.3 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥10.3 billion Consolidated
Loss on investments in partnership ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥68.00 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥5.7 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥4.8 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0 Consolidated
Foreign exchange losses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥9.00 million Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥37.00 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥23.1 billion Consolidated
Bond issuance cost ¥68.00 million Consolidated
Taxes and dues ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥15.0 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥15.0 billion Consolidated
Net operating revenue ¥45.6 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥15.3 billion Consolidated
Deferred gains or losses on hedges net of tax ¥68.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥11.0 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥10.4 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥29.7 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥86.00 million Consolidated
Interest on tax refund ¥0 Consolidated
Financial revenue ¥6.3 billion Consolidated
Reversal of reserve for financial products transaction liabilities eisec ¥9.00 million Consolidated
Financial expenses ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Changes in equity of parent from transaction of non controlling interest ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥4.00 million Parent only
Other ¥13.00 million Parent only
Other ¥36.00 million Parent only
Other ¥74.00 million Parent only
Real estate expenses, selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Office cost ¥4.5 billion Parent only
Personnel expenses ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-6.4 billion Parent only
Trading related expenses sgasec ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥25.00 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥66.00 million Parent only
Operating income ¥10.1 billion Parent only
Operating revenue ¥22.8 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥1.00 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥10.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥10.1 billion Parent only
Loss on investments in partnership ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥68.00 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥-0.6 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥-0.9 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥0 Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Bond issuance cost ¥68.00 million Parent only
Taxes and dues ¥91.00 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥9.2 billion Parent only
Net operating revenue ¥21.0 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥10.1 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Parent only
Rental ¥24.00 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥10.9 billion Parent only
Reversal of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Gain on reversal of asset retirement obligation-EI ¥0 Parent only
Financial revenue ¥12.7 billion Parent only
Financial expenses ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Loss on valuation of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.8 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥3.9 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.2 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (48 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-1.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in trading products liabilities ope cfsec ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in trading products assets ope cfsec ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-1.00 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in margin transaction liabilities ope cfsec ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in margin transaction assets ope cfsec ¥7.3 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-2.3 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in guarantee deposits received ¥26.9 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥36.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Payments into time deposits ¥-11.00 million Consolidated
Subtotal ¥19.0 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for directors bonuses ¥-43.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from dividend of investment partnership ¥19.00 million Consolidated
Loss gain on investments in partnership ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Valuation gains (losses) on investment securities ¥68.00 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in borrowings secured by securities ope cfsec ¥-4.5 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in loans secured by securities ope cfsec ¥-3.9 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-5.9 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund ¥70.00 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0 Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥4.8 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in short term guarantee deposits ope cfsec ¥7.1 billion Consolidated
Redemption of bonds ¥-26.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of bonds ¥14.9 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-98.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-6.4 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in reserve for financial products transaction liabilities ¥-9.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥21.7 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-24.7 billion Consolidated
Purchase of long-term prepaid expenses ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Amortization of long term prepaid expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from share issuance to non controlling shareholders ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in deposits paid ¥-3.3 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in deposits ¥6.8 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in cash segregated as deposits ¥-31.1 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥11.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 58 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 476 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥53.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥15.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating revenue ¥49.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥15.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥10.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥1,406.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 32.0%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 21.1%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 104029412 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.04 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 3.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 32% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥15.9 billion ÷ ¥49.5 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Operating revenue (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 21.1% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥10.4 billion ÷ ¥49.5 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Operating revenue (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 104,029,412 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥49.5 billion ÷ 476 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.04 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥49.5 billion ÷ ¥1,406.8 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 3.8% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥53.0 billion ÷ ¥1,406.8 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-03-23
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥46.8 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 15% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥0.4 billion, over depreciation ¥2.0 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥6.4 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥0.00 million, over operating cash flow ¥11.9 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥9.00 million − extraordinary loss ¥0.3 billion, over ordinary income ¥15.3 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥12.5 billion, over net assets ¥53.0 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 2 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Securities and Commodity Futures that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Securities and Commodity Futures that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 476 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Securities and Commodity Futures that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of GMO Financial Holdings, Inc. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 9011001072077 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork