Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

あさくま

株式会社あさくま

Company highlights

The largest holder on the register is 株式会社テンポスホールディングス, at 62.1%.

Key figures

Period Feb 2025 to Jan 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥10.0B
Operating marginCalculated 5.2%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 68.6%

Company profile

Securities code 7678 / EDINET code E34704 / Retail Trade / Fiscal year end January 31

日進市赤池町西組32番地/Capital stock ¥91 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
廣田 陽一 Representative

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Feb 2025 to Jan 2026) · filed 2026-04-23

Profitability ★★★☆☆position among all companies 5.2%
Growth (revenue, 2-year average) ★★★☆☆position among all companies 7.8%
Capital efficiency ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 5.4%

Business activities and revenue composition

Breakdown by business: not published

Revenue and profit

あさくま

Period Feb 2025 to Jan 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥10.0B 100% Cost of sales ¥4.4B 44% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥5.1B 51% Operating income ¥0.5B 5%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Salaries and allowances ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Rents ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥48.40 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥24.00 million Parent only
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥5.6 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥0.5 billion Parent only

あさくま

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Feb 2025 to Jan 2026Source Annual securities reports

Salaries and allowances ¥2.0 billion (39.1%)39%Rents ¥0.8 billion (15.8%)16%Depreciation ¥0.1 billion (2.5%)Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥0.0 billion (0.9%)Provision for bonuses ¥0.0 billion (0.5%)Other (not itemized) ¥2.1 billion (41.2%)41%¥5.1B
  • Salaries and allowances ¥2.0 billion
  • Rents ¥0.8 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.1 billion
  • Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥0.0 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥2.1 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
68.6% Net assets to total assets Industry median 45.6% FY ending 1/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥638.98 Net assets per share
¥5.0 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
152.7% Cash conversion Industry median 121.9% FY ending 1/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2017 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×1.10 from 2017 to 2026

あさくま

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2017 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
10 7 3 -0 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2019 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.1 points 2020 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.5 points 2021 Net sales year on year -27.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -9.2 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2022 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +15.1 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2023 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -7.8 points 2026 Net sales year on year +20.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.0 points 10Latest value 2026 10¥ billion 10Highest in the period shown 2026 10¥ billion 5Lowest in the period shown 2022 5¥ billion ¥ billion

あさくま

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

6 4 2 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2017 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥5.2B ¥6.2B ¥6.1B ¥8.4B ¥10.0B
Year on year (%) -17.8% +18.2% comparison basis not confirmed comparison basis not confirmed +20.3%◆
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.5B ¥0.0B ¥0.2B ¥0.2B ¥0.5B
Change from prior year loss to profit◆ -89.9% comparison basis not confirmed comparison basis not confirmed +185.1%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 8.6% 0.7% 3.0% 2.2% 5.2%
Change (percentage points) +15.1 points◆ -7.8 points◆ comparison basis not confirmed comparison basis not confirmed +3.0 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (3)
  • 2019Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.1 points
  • 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.5 points
  • 2021Net sales year on year -27.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -9.2 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +15.1 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -7.8 points
  • 2026Net sales year on year +20.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.0 points

あさくま

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

25 16 7 -2 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 471 314 157 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

あさくま

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

5 3 1 -1 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥5.2 billion ¥6.2 billion ¥6.1 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.5 billion ¥45.72 million ¥0.2 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥60.12 million ¥-12.18 million ¥0.1 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Comprehensive income ¥60.12 million ¥-12.18 million ¥0.1 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net assets ¥2.4 billion ¥2.4 billion ¥2.5 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Total assets ¥3.9 billion ¥3.3 billion ¥3.7 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net assets per share 452.9 yen 446.47 yen 471.03 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Basic earnings (loss) per share 11.29 yen -2.29 yen 24.56 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Diluted earnings per share 11.27 yen Could not be retrieved 24.55 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 62.2% 71.7% 66.8% Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Return on equity 2.6% -0.5% 5.4% Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.6 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.5 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.1 billion ¥-0.1 billion ¥-0.2 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.4 billion ¥-10.26 million Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.0 billion ¥1.7 billion ¥2.1 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Parent only indicators (17 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥5.1 billion ¥5.9 billion ¥5.8 billion ¥8.4 billion ¥10.0 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.4 billion ¥35.83 million ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.5 billion
Net income (loss) ¥35.88 million ¥-12.18 million ¥0.1 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.3 billion
Capital stock ¥90.12 million ¥91.53 million ¥91.53 million ¥91.76 million ¥91.76 million
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 5,377,070 shares 5,384,070 shares 5,384,070 shares 5,385,020 shares 5,385,020 shares
Net assets ¥2.4 billion ¥2.4 billion ¥2.5 billion ¥3.1 billion ¥3.4 billion
Total assets ¥3.8 billion ¥3.2 billion ¥3.6 billion ¥4.4 billion ¥5.0 billion
Net assets per share 452.9 yen 446.47 yen 471.03 yen 577.85 yen 638.98 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 6.74 yen -2.29 yen 24.56 yen 106.89 yen 61.18 yen
Diluted earnings per share 6.73 yen Could not be retrieved 24.55 yen 106.86 yen 61.18 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 64.3% 74.8% 68.7% 70.5% 68.6%
Return on equity 1.5% -0.5% 5.4% 20.4% 10.1%
Payout ratio 0.0% 0.0% 0.0% 0.0% 0.0%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.3 billion ¥0.9 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.4 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥2.92 million ¥-80.73 million
Cash and cash equivalents Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥2.1 billion ¥2.4 billion

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 1 years (2020 to 2020)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2020
1 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2020
No comparison with the previous year Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2020 ¥15 ¥10 73.0%

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-01-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

10,330 Shareholders
0.46% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 3.60%
30.54% Individuals and others Industry median 50.90%

あさくま

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions0.05%
  • Securities firms0.03%
  • Other corporations68.92%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)0.45%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.01%
  • Individuals and others30.54%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 株式会社テンポスホールディングス 62.15% 3,302,000
2 有限会社あさしお 6.45% 343,000
3 近藤 裕貴 2.79% 148,000
4 近藤 典子 2.48% 131,000
5 西尾 すみ子 2.17% 115,000
6 麒麟麦酒株式会社 0.79% 42,000
7 近藤 千鶴子 0.73% 38,000
8 MSIP CLIENT SECURITIES(常任代理人 モルガン・スタンレーMUFG証券株式会社) 0.27% 14,000
9 本坊酒造株式会社 0.18% 10,000
10 あさくま従業員持株会 0.18% 9,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥0.3 billion Capital expenditure
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 1/2026 ¥0.3 billion
FY ending 3/2021 ¥54.97 million

Revenue scale in the same industry

あさくま

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Retail Trade: 343 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Feb 2025 to Jan 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

156 Employees (parent only) Industry median 226
38.1 Average age Industry median 41.8
3.7 years Average length of service Industry median 10.9 years
¥4.02 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥5.46 million
People and organisation
64.4¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 59.6¥ million FY ending 1/2026 · parent company only / calculated
¥3.33 million Operating income per employee
74.8% Wage gap between men and women
647 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2025-02-20Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 407

Greenhouse gas emissions

Reported to the government for fiscal 2023Disclosed

CategoryEmissions
特定事業所排出者6,069 t-CO2

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-01-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm かがやき監査法人
Audit fees (this year, filing company) ¥20.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Raising Prices” Same industry: Retail Trade “Kaisha no Shikumi: Raising Prices” Reads the filings of restaurant, clothing and household goods chains for how price increases relate to customer numbers. Retail Trade companies in this book: saizeriya, FOOD & LIFE COMPANIES, FAST RETAILING and others (6 in all) “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.2 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Earning Beyond the Till” Same industry: Retail Trade “Kaisha no Shikumi: Earning Beyond the Till” Reads the filings of supermarkets, department stores and drugstores for money received under headings other than product sales, such as finance and rent. Retail Trade companies in this book: AEON, TSURUHA, Takashimaya and others (5 in all) “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.5 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (17 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥10.0 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 61.18 yen Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 5,385,020 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥3.4 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Return on equity 10.1% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 68.6% Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-80.73 million Parent only
Capital stock ¥91.76 million Parent only
Payout ratio 0.0% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 61.18 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 638.98 yen Parent only

Employees (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 74.8% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 3.7 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥4.02 million Parent only
Average age (years) 38.1 years old Parent only
Number of employees 156 people Parent only
Number of employees 156 people Parent only
Number of employees 156 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 70.3% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 119.8% Parent only

Other disclosed items (6 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 0.0% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 647 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 647 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 647 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 200.6% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 0.0% Parent only

Shares (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 4,157,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 70,800 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 5,385,020 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 1.3% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 78.2% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 70,800 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 53,116 units Consolidated
Total shareholder return 296.4% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥0.3 billion Consolidated

Audit (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥20.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (55 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥37.82 million Parent only
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥8.08 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Software ¥0.63 million Parent only
Leasehold right ¥16.75 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥0.55 million Parent only
Advances received ¥1.67 million Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥59.07 million Parent only
Raw materials ¥97.47 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Land ¥68.44 million Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥3.64 million Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Guarantee deposits ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥48.00 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥42.01 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥11.00 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥48.40 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥3.4 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥30.53 million Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥12.39 million Parent only
Current liabilities ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-3.1 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥17.37 million Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥3.4 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥3.4 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Supplies ¥8.76 million Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥91.76 million Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥90.97 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥24.00 million Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥0.28 million Parent only
Long term guarantee deposited ¥22.20 million Parent only
Long term time deposits ¥50.00 million Parent only
Deposits received ¥2.70 million Parent only

Statement of income (33 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥4.32 million Parent only
Other ¥2.94 million Parent only
Real estate rent ¥3.56 million Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥3.64 million Parent only
Operating income ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥11.52 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥3.92 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Rents ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Cost of sales ¥4.4 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥5.6 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥10.0 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥0.97 million Parent only
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥48.40 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥11.56 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Refund of income taxes income taxes ¥-17.82 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Impairment loss ¥19.34 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥19.34 million Parent only
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.38 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-80.73 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥5.1 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥24.00 million Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥68.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥4.4 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥4.5 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥97.47 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.4 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.3 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (22 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥82.37 million Parent only
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Interest expenses paid ¥-0.97 million Parent only
Interest and dividends income received ¥3.64 million Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥-3.64 million Parent only
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Subtotal ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Proceeds from collection of guarantee deposits ¥0.14 million Parent only
Payments for guarantee deposits ¥-67.03 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥0.97 million Parent only
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥26.48 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥46.30 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in reserve for shareholder special benefit ¥5.17 million Parent only
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-34.25 million Parent only
Income taxes refund (paid) ¥61.80 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Impairment loss ¥19.34 million Parent only
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.38 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥7.64 million Parent only
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-80.35 million Parent only
Purchase of long-term prepaid expenses ¥-5.25 million Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.9 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 156 Parent onlyDisclosed
Net assets ¥3.4 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net sales ¥10.0 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating income ¥0.5 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥0.5 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Total assets ¥5.0 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating margin 5.2%Parent onlyCalculated
Net margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Sales per employee 64396686 yenParent onlyCalculated
Total asset turnover 2.03 timesParent onlyCalculated
Net assets to total assets 68.6%Parent onlyCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 5.2% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.5 billion ÷ ¥10.0 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 64,396,686 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥10.0 billion ÷ 156 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 2.03 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥10.0 billion ÷ ¥5.0 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 68.6% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥3.4 billion ÷ ¥5.0 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO

Business activities and revenue composition

  • Breakdown by business: machine transcription of segment information (business divisions used in disclosures) in the annual securities report. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%, or where the company reports a single business

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Total assets Parent only

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2017

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Retail Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Retail Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Average temporary staff Parent only, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Greenhouse gas emissions

  • Source: processed from the Ministry of the Environment’s greenhouse gas calculation, reporting and disclosure system (EEGS). Companies required to report only Ministry of the Environment (EEGS)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of 株式会社あさくま on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 9180001066601 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork