Iceco
Iceco Inc.
Company highlights
The largest segment by revenue is Frozen, at 87.6% of the total.
Key figures
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Iceco
Revenue and profit by business segment
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsParent only・Disclosed
| Business | Net sales to external customers | Operating income | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This year | Share | Last year | This year | Share | Margin | Last year | |
| Frozen | ¥50.6 billion | 87.6% | ¥47.7 billion | ¥0.7 billion | 89.4% | 1.4% | ¥0.6 billion |
| Supermarket | ¥7.1 billion | 12.4% | ¥7.0 billion | ¥82.82 million | 10.6% | 1.2% | ¥73.98 million |
| Total of the businesses | ¥57.7 billion | 100.0% | ¥0.8 billion | 100.0% | |||
Revenue and profit
Iceco
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Depreciation | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only | |
| Provision for retirement benefits | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Gross profit (loss) | ¥10.0 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only | |
| Operating income | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
Iceco
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports
- Depreciation ¥0.4 billion
- Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion
- Provision for retirement benefits ¥0.1 billion
- Other (not itemized) ¥8.5 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Long-term changes in performance
Iceco
Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends
Period 2017 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed
Iceco
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥42.3B | ¥44.9B | ¥50.5B | ¥54.7B | ¥57.7B |
| Year on year (%) | +4.2% | +6.2% | +12.5% | +8.4% | +5.5% |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.4B | ¥0.2B | ¥0.5B | ¥0.7B | ¥0.8B |
| Change from prior year | -52.1% | -56.3% | +178.1% | +38.9% | +14.4% |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | 1.0% | 0.4% | 1.0% | 1.3% | 1.4% |
| Change (percentage points) | -1.1 points | -0.6 points | +0.6 points | +0.3 points | +0.1 points |
Iceco
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Iceco
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Parent only indicators (19 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥42.3 billion | ¥44.9 billion | ¥50.5 billion | ¥54.7 billion | ¥57.7 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.7 billion | ¥0.8 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.4 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.4 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 1,906,600 shares | 1,924,800 shares | 1,945,150 shares | 3,905,900 shares | 3,930,500 shares |
| Net assets | ¥3.1 billion | ¥3.2 billion | ¥3.4 billion | ¥3.8 billion | ¥4.1 billion |
| Total assets | ¥14.9 billion | ¥15.1 billion | ¥16.8 billion | ¥17.4 billion | ¥21.0 billion |
| Net assets per share | 805.46 yen | 822.09 yen | 881.67 yen | 982.71 yen | 1,055.21 yen |
| Dividend per share | 37 yen | 37 yen | 38 yen | 29 yen | 20 yen |
| Interim dividend per share | 19 yen | 19 yen | 19 yen | 19 yen | 10 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 67.45 yen | 37.65 yen | 82.33 yen | 123.46 yen | 95.78 yen |
| Diluted earnings per share | 65.43 yen | 36.91 yen | 80.74 yen | 119.48 yen | 92.52 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 20.7% | 20.9% | 20.5% | 22.1% | 19.8% |
| Return on equity | 9.4% | 4.6% | 9.7% | 13.3% | 9.4% |
| Payout ratio | 27.4% | 49.1% | 23.1% | 15.8% | 20.9% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥1.0 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥1.7 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.6 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥-1.1 billion | ¥-0.7 billion | ¥-2.9 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.1 billion | ¥-0.5 billion | ¥-0.1 billion | ¥-0.4 billion | ¥2.6 billion |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥2.3 billion | ¥2.0 billion | ¥2.4 billion | ¥1.4 billion | ¥1.8 billion |
Dividend history
| Fiscal year | Annual dividend per share | Of which interim | Payout ratio (as reported, parent only) | Flag |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY ending 3/2026 | ¥20 | ¥10 | 20.9% | |
| FY ending 3/2025 | ¥29 | ¥19 | 15.8% | Stock split or share consolidation noted |
| FY ending 3/2024 | ¥38 | ¥19 | 23.1% | |
| FY ending 3/2023 | ¥37 | ¥19 | 49.1% | |
| FY ending 3/2022 | ¥37 | ¥19 | 27.4% | |
| FY ending 3/2021 | ¥24 | Could not be retrieved | 7.4% | Stock split or share consolidation noted |
| FY ending 3/2020 | ¥250 | Could not be retrieved | 18.5% | |
| FY ending 3/2019 | ¥250 | Could not be retrieved | 12.0% |
Iceco
Dividends per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
Iceco
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Financial institutions0.01%
- Securities firms0.11%
- Other corporations40.02%
- Foreign holders (institutions)0.11%
- Foreign holders (individuals)0.02%
- Individuals and others59.73%
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 株式会社KANコーポレーション | 34.35% | 1,350,000 |
| 2 | 相原 敏貴 | 5.72% | 225,000 |
| 3 | 相原 貴久 | 4.96% | 195,000 |
| 4 | 江崎グリコ株式会社 | 3.82% | 150,000 |
| 5 | アイスコ従業員持株会 | 3.63% | 142,776 |
| 6 | 大洋建設株式会社 | 1.54% | 60,400 |
| 7 | 相原 久子 | 1.53% | 60,000 |
| 8 | 青木 哲也 | 1.53% | 60,000 |
| 9 | 山本 宗男 | 0.85% | 33,600 |
| 10 | 浅井 功 | 0.76% | 30,000 |
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure
| Fiscal year | Capital expenditure |
|---|---|
| FY ending 3/2026 | ¥3.1 billion |
| FY ending 3/2021 | ¥0.3 billion |
Revenue scale in the same industry
Iceco
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Wholesale Trade: 330 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
- 1 MitsubishiFY Mar 2026 ¥18.9T
- 2 ITOCHUFY Mar 2026 ¥14.8T
- 3 MITSUI &FY Mar 2026 ¥14.0T
- … 174 companies
- 178 AlphaPurchaseFY Dec 2025 ¥58.9B
- 179 ZETTFY Mar 2026 ¥58.7B
- 180 IcecoThis companyFY Mar 2026 ¥57.7B
- 181 KYOEI SANGYOFY Mar 2025 ¥57.7B
- 182 KOMEDAFY Feb 2026 ¥57.2B
- … 148 companies
Workforce information
Administrative filings and published information
Workplace information filings
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Employees | 1,400 |
| Annual paid leave taken |
56% |
| Childcare leave taken, men |
42.1% |
| Childcare leave taken, women |
100% |
| Share of managers who are women | 2% |
| Share of board members who are women | 0% |
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | PwCJapan有限責任監査法人 |
| Audit fees (this year, filing company) | ¥19.00 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, total) | Not applicable |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (19 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Dividend per share | 20 yen | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥57.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-2.9 billion | Parent only |
| Diluted earnings per share | 92.52 yen | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.8 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 3,930,500 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥4.1 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥21.0 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | 9.4% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 19.8% | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Payout ratio | 20.9% | Parent only |
| Interim dividend per share | 10 yen | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 95.78 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 1,055.21 yen | Parent only |
Employees (9 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Wage gap between men and women (all employees) | 45.6% | Parent only |
| Average length of service (years) | 5.8 years | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥4.42 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 39.1 years old | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 868 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 868 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 868 people | Parent only |
| Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) | 91.5% | Parent only |
| Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) | 89.5% | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (9 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) | 42.1% | Parent only |
| Net sales to external customers | ¥57.7 billion | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 332 people | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 332 people | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 332 people | Parent only |
| Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets | ¥3.1 billion | Parent only |
| Total return on the share price index | 179.0% | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Ratio of female employees in managerial positions | 1.9% | Parent only |
Shares (5 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 2,306,776 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 3,930,500 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 58.7% | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 39,255 units | Consolidated |
| Total shareholder return | 332.5% | Parent only |
Property and facilities (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Capital expenditures | ¥3.1 billion | Consolidated |
Audit (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥19.00 million | Consolidated |
Accounts unique to this company (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Change in average annual salary from the previous year | 1.7% | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥4.5 billion | Parent only |
Balance sheet (63 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥41.87 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥29.22 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Other | ¥36.45 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥7.02 million | Parent only |
| Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities | ¥-0.36 million | Parent only |
| Other, net | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Software | ¥54.98 million | Parent only |
| Life insurance funds | ¥16.71 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥3.5 billion | Parent only |
| Legal retained earnings | ¥12.82 million | Parent only |
| Notes and accounts receivable trade | ¥5.8 billion | Parent only |
| Merchandise | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥4.5 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥10.2 billion | Parent only |
| Land | ¥3.8 billion | Parent only |
| Reserve for reduction entry2 | ¥44.07 million | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥5.8 billion | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥95.67 million | Parent only |
| Guarantee deposits | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥2.0 billion | Parent only |
| Construction in progress | ¥2.3 billion | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Investment securities | ¥19.48 million | Parent only |
| Notes and accounts payable - trade | ¥8.5 billion | Parent only |
| Subscription rights to shares | ¥0.97 million | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥8.7 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - other | ¥2.3 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Accrued consumption taxes | ¥30.29 million | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥4.1 billion | Parent only |
| Machinery and equipment, net | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥12.3 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥10.7 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-4.4 billion | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥62.00 million | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.8 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥1.8 billion | Parent only |
| Short-term loans payable | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥4.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥4.1 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥21.0 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥21.0 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax assets | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥3.4 billion | Parent only |
| Treasury stock | ¥-0.12 million | Parent only |
| Valuation and translation adjustments | ¥-0.36 million | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥16.8 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥21.0 billion | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-0.91 million | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-0.53 million | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Asset retirement obligations | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Vehicles, net | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for retirement benefits | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Long-term loans payable | ¥3.3 billion | Parent only |
| Long term accounts payable other | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Current portion of long-term loans payable | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
Statement of income (41 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥5.67 million | Parent only |
| Real estate rent | ¥53.71 million | Parent only |
| Rent expenses on real estates | ¥14.84 million | Parent only |
| Dividends from surplus | ¥-78.23 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥12.83 million | Parent only |
| Total | ¥48.6 billion | Parent only |
| Ending goods | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Beginning goods | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥95.47 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on sale of non-current assets | ¥16.53 million | Parent only |
| Cost of sales | ¥47.7 billion | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥10.0 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥57.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥57.7 billion | Parent only |
| Cost of purchased goods | ¥47.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-2.9 billion | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥43.01 million | Parent only |
| Issuance of new shares | ¥12.41 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥-91.56 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Impairment loss | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Impairment loss | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Extraordinary loss | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥9.2 billion | Parent only |
| Financing expenses | ¥31.95 million | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for retirement benefits | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Miscellaneous income | ¥37.83 million | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥-0.20 million | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (30 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥50.20 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥3.13 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from exercise of stock options | ¥12.27 million | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Payments for contributions in insurance fund | ¥-0.87 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses paid | ¥-43.01 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividends income received | ¥13.20 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥-12.83 million | Parent only |
| Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade | ¥-0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Net decrease (increase) in time deposits | ¥32.60 million | Parent only |
| Subtotal | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Proceeds from collection of guarantee deposits | ¥1.89 million | Parent only |
| Payments for guarantee deposits | ¥-20.08 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥43.01 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-3.3 billion | Parent only |
| Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment | ¥54.06 million | Parent only |
| (Increase) decrease in accounts receivables other | ¥38.33 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other | ¥-63.35 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in inventories | ¥-20.95 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes paid | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Impairment loss | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of intangible assets | ¥-57.72 million | Parent only |
| Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Proceeds from subsidy-InvCF | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses | ¥13.89 million | Parent only |
| Accrued pension cost | ¥84.16 million | Parent only |
| Dividends | ¥-75.46 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from long term loans payable | ¥1.8 billion | Parent only |
| Repayment of long term loans payable | ¥-0.6 billion | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Dividend per share | 20 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 868 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥4.1 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥57.7 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥21.0 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | 1.4% | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | 66493465 yen | Parent only | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 2.75 times | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 19.8% | Parent only | Calculated |