Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

YAOKO

YAOKO CO., LTD.

Company highlights

The annual dividend per share has risen for 3 consecutive years.

Key figures

Period Apr 2024 to Mar 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥708.3B
Operating marginCalculated 4.7%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 49.4%

Company profile

Securities code 8279 / EDINET code E03127 / Retail Trade / Fiscal year end March 31

川越市新宿町一丁目10番地1/Capital stock ¥9,846 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
3 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2024 to Mar 2025) · filed 2025-06-24

Profitability ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 4.7%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★☆position among all companies 9.8%
Capital efficiency ★★★★☆position among all companies 11.6%

Business activities and revenue composition

Breakdown by business: not published

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Salaries and allowances ¥71.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥24.3 billion Consolidated
Rents ¥17.6 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥12.9 billion Consolidated
Distribution expenses ¥12.6 billion Consolidated
Legal and employee benefits expenses ¥10.8 billion Consolidated
Utilities expenses ¥8.7 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Provision for dividend ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Provision for point card certificates ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Provision for management board incentive plan trust ¥51.00 million Consolidated
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥22.00 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥174.0 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥33.4 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥32.6 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥20.2 billion Consolidated

YAOKO

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2024 to Mar 2025Source Annual securities reports

Salaries and allowances ¥71.1 billion (47.6%)48%Other ¥24.3 billion (16.3%)16%Rents ¥17.6 billion (11.8%)12%Depreciation ¥12.9 billion (8.6%)9%Distribution expenses ¥12.6 billion (8.4%)8%Legal and employee benefits expenses ¥10.8 billion (7.3%)7%¥149.3B
  • Salaries and allowances ¥71.1 billion
  • Other ¥24.3 billion
  • Rents ¥17.6 billion
  • Depreciation ¥12.9 billion
  • Distribution expenses ¥12.6 billion
  • Legal and employee benefits expenses ¥10.8 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
49.4% Net assets to total assets Industry median 45.6% FY ending 3/2025 · consolidated / calculated
5.4% Return on assets (ROA)
¥4,447.92 Net assets per share
¥6.2 billion Free cash flow
¥376.2 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
129.7% Cash conversion Industry median 121.9% FY ending 3/2025 · consolidated / calculated
0.3% Increase in working capital ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2025 · consolidated / calculated
251.9% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 3/2025 · consolidated / calculated
26.2% Return to shareholders ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2025 · consolidated / calculated
-10.6% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2025 · consolidated / calculated
0.5% Investment securities to net assets ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×2.98 from 2013 to 2025

YAOKO

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
708 472 236 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 708Latest value 2025 708¥ billion 708Highest in the period shown 2025 708¥ billion 237Lowest in the period shown 2013 237¥ billion ¥ billion

YAOKO

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

708 472 236 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥487.2B ¥514.0B ¥541.8B ¥595.3B ¥708.3B
Year on year (%) +10.2% +5.5% +5.4% +9.9% +19.0%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥22.2B ¥23.3B ¥25.6B ¥28.9B ¥32.6B
Change from prior year +13.2% +4.9% +9.9% +12.8% +12.8%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 4.6% 4.5% 4.7% 4.9% 4.6%
Change (percentage points) +0.1 points -0.0 points +0.2 points +0.1 points -0.3 points

YAOKO

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

493 329 164 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 4,448 2,965 1,483 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

YAOKO

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

13 9 4 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥487.2 billion ¥514.0 billion ¥541.8 billion ¥595.3 billion ¥708.3 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥22.2 billion ¥23.3 billion ¥25.6 billion ¥28.9 billion ¥32.6 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥14.6 billion ¥15.4 billion ¥15.8 billion ¥18.2 billion ¥20.2 billion
Comprehensive income ¥15.3 billion ¥15.7 billion ¥16.0 billion ¥18.4 billion ¥20.9 billion
Net assets ¥116.6 billion ¥128.8 billion ¥141.6 billion ¥167.9 billion ¥185.9 billion
Total assets ¥269.1 billion ¥306.0 billion ¥318.2 billion ¥342.4 billion ¥376.2 billion
Net assets per share 3,003.15 yen 3,317.02 yen 3,644.95 yen 4,121.55 yen 4,447.92 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 375.81 yen 396.08 yen 407.99 yen 464.43 yen 493.3 yen
Diluted earnings per share 353.07 yen 372.04 yen 383.17 yen 440.94 yen Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 43.3% 42.1% 44.5% 49.0% 48.1%
Return on equity 13.2% 12.5% 11.7% 11.8% 11.6%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥26.9 billion ¥30.5 billion ¥33.3 billion ¥37.2 billion ¥43.2 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-23.3 billion ¥-46.9 billion ¥-10.5 billion ¥-26.8 billion ¥-37.0 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥4.2 billion ¥15.6 billion ¥-8.3 billion ¥-8.1 billion ¥-5.8 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥32.1 billion ¥31.3 billion ¥45.8 billion ¥48.1 billion ¥48.5 billion
Parent only indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥422.1 billion ¥446.5 billion ¥466.0 billion ¥511.4 billion ¥564.1 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥19.8 billion ¥21.5 billion ¥22.4 billion ¥25.0 billion ¥26.7 billion
Net income (loss) ¥13.3 billion ¥13.9 billion ¥14.3 billion ¥15.1 billion ¥16.7 billion
Capital stock ¥4.2 billion ¥4.2 billion ¥4.2 billion ¥9.8 billion ¥9.8 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 40,013,722 shares 40,013,722 shares 40,013,722 shares 41,894,288 shares 41,894,288 shares
Net assets ¥113.5 billion ¥124.0 billion ¥135.0 billion ¥158.1 billion ¥167.6 billion
Total assets ¥254.8 billion ¥290.4 billion ¥301.6 billion ¥321.9 billion ¥339.5 billion
Net assets per share 2,923.05 yen 3,191.7 yen 3,475.41 yen 3,879.97 yen 4,115.81 yen
Dividend per share 85.5 yen 80 yen 85 yen 110 yen 125 yen
Interim dividend per share 32.5 yen 36.25 yen 40 yen 42.5 yen 55 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 342.9 yen 358.88 yen 367.89 yen 384.37 yen 408.65 yen
Diluted earnings per share 322.12 yen 337.07 yen 345.48 yen 364.89 yen Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 44.5% 42.7% 44.8% 49.1% 49.4%
Return on equity 12.3% 11.7% 11.0% 10.3% 10.3%
Payout ratio 24.9% 22.3% 23.1% 28.6% 30.6%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 13 years (2013 to 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

3 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2025
9 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2025
+13.6% Dividend growth (year on year)
+14.0% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2025 ¥125 ¥55 30.6%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥110 ¥42.5 28.6%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥85 ¥40 23.1%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥80 ¥36.25 22.3%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥85.5 ¥32.5 24.9%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥65 ¥30 21.8%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥60 ¥27.5 20.9%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥55 ¥25 20.7%
FY ending 3/2017 ¥50 ¥22.5 19.6%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥45 ¥20 19.3% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2015 ¥80 ¥30 18.2%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥60 ¥28.5 16.5%
FY ending 3/2013 ¥57 ¥27.5 17.3%

YAOKO

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

125 83 42 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

10,422 Shareholders
13.57% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 3.60%
22.59% Individuals and others Industry median 50.90%

YAOKO

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions26.55%
  • Securities firms0.46%
  • Other corporations36.83%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)13.57%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.00%
  • Individuals and others22.59%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 株式会社川野商事 18.33% 7,679,000
2 株式会社川野パートナーズ 10.08% 4,222,000
3 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 8.34% 3,495,000
4 公益財団法人川野小児医学奨学財団 4.54% 1,900,000
5 株式会社武蔵野銀行(常任代理人 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社) 3.09% 1,292,000
6 株式会社三井住友銀行 3.09% 1,292,000
7 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 2.72% 1,141,000
8 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託E口) 2.65% 1,111,000
9 ヤオコー従業員持株会 2.19% 917,000
10 川 野 清 巳 1.96% 819,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2025)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥39.6 billion Capital expenditure 5.6% of revenue (industry median 3.4%)
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2025 ¥39.6 billion
FY ending 3/2021 ¥24.7 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

YAOKO

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Retail Trade: 343 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

  • 1 AEONFY Feb 2026 ¥10.7T
  • 2 Seven & iFY Feb 2026 ¥10.4T
  • 3 FAST RETAILINGFY Aug 2025 ¥3.4T
  • … 19 companies
  • 23 K'SFY Mar 2026 ¥759.7B
  • 24 OKFY Mar 2026 ¥755.6B
  • 25 YAOKOThis companyFY Mar 2025 ¥708.3B
  • 26 SHIMAMURAFY Feb 2026 ¥700.0B
  • 27 H2O RETAILINGFY Mar 2026 ¥680.2B
  • … 316 companies

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2024 to Mar 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

4,332 Employees (parent only) Industry median 226
40.0 Average age Industry median 41.8
11.5 years Average length of service Industry median 10.9 years
¥6.36 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥5.46 million
People and organisation
143.6¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 59.6¥ million FY ending 3/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥6.77 million Operating income per employee
54.3% Wage gap between men and women
8.5% Women in managerial positions
41.0% Men taking childcare leave
15,921 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-07-23Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 14,772
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: 正社員
21.6 hours
Annual paid leave taken
Scope: 対象とする労働者すべて
59.2%
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: 正社員
30.1%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: 正社員
100%
Share of managers who are women 8.7%
Share of board members who are women 28.6%

Greenhouse gas emissions

Reported to the government for fiscal 2023Disclosed

CategoryEmissions
特定事業所排出者130,769 t-CO2

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 監査法人A&Aパートナーズ
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥43.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Stated as not applicable
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Raising Prices” Same industry: Retail Trade “Kaisha no Shikumi: Raising Prices” Reads the filings of restaurant, clothing and household goods chains for how price increases relate to customer numbers. Retail Trade companies in this book: saizeriya, FOOD & LIFE COMPANIES, FAST RETAILING and others (6 in all) “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.2 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Earning Beyond the Till” Same industry: Retail Trade “Kaisha no Shikumi: Earning Beyond the Till” Reads the filings of supermarkets, department stores and drugstores for money received under headings other than product sales, such as finance and rent. Retail Trade companies in this book: AEON, TSURUHA, Takashimaya and others (5 in all) “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.5 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (28 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥20.9 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥43.2 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥708.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-37.0 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥48.5 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥185.9 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥32.6 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥376.2 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 11.6% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 48.1% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥20.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-5.8 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 493.3 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 4,447.92 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 125 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥564.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥16.7 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 41,894,288 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥167.6 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥26.7 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥339.5 billion Parent only
Return on equity 10.3% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 49.4% Parent only
Capital stock ¥9.8 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 30.6% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 55 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 408.65 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 4,115.81 yen Parent only

Employees (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 4,931 people Consolidated
Number of employees 4,931 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 54.3% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 11.5 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥6.36 million Parent only
Average age (years) 40 years old Parent only
Number of employees 4,332 people Parent only
Number of employees 4,332 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 77.3% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 104.7% Parent only

Other disclosed items (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 15,921 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 15,921 people Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 3 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 41.0% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 13,953 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 13,953 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 213.4% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 8.5% Parent only

Shares (16 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total of dividends received equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Number of shares held 23,873,000 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 41,894,288 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 57.0% Consolidated
Total of valuation gain (loss) ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Total of valuation gain (loss) ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Number of voting rights 418,694 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0 Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Book value equity securities not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Book value equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 2 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 4 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 9 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 145.0% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥39.6 billion Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥43.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥43.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (143 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥6.9 billion Consolidated
Other ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥28.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥16.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Reserve for loyalty awards credits ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥5.2 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Lease assets ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Lease assets, net ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Leasehold right ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities for land revaluation ¥35.00 million Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥167.6 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥12.8 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥100.0 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥283.2 billion Consolidated
Land ¥97.9 billion Consolidated
Revaluation reserve for land ¥-2.9 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥12.7 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥59.1 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥25.2 billion Consolidated
Guarantee deposits ¥25.6 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥187.8 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥107.7 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Provision for management board incentive plan trust-NCL ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥78.00 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥41.7 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Subscription rights to shares ¥0 Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥235.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥5.5 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥183.3 billion Consolidated
Provision for stocks payment-NCL ¥4.4 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥90.3 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥93.0 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-2.4 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-34.0 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-80.1 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-91.00 million Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥6.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥48.5 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥50.2 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥185.9 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥185.9 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥376.2 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥9.8 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-8.3 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥-2.2 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥190.3 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥376.2 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - trade ¥46.7 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥14.3 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥9.8 billion Consolidated
Asset retirement obligations ¥8.1 billion Consolidated
Asset retirement obligations ¥30.00 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Vehicle and delivery equipment ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Vehicles, net ¥27.00 million Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit asset ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥69.5 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans receivable ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥4.8 billion Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Other ¥6.0 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Other ¥8.3 billion Parent only
Other ¥3.4 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Software ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Reserve for loyalty awards credits ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Lease obligations ¥5.2 billion Parent only
Lease obligations ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Lease assets, net ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Leasehold right ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities for land revaluation ¥35.00 million Parent only
Investments in capital ¥0 Parent only
General reserve ¥136.8 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥154.5 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Unearned revenue ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Raw materials and supplies ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Merchandise and finished goods ¥10.9 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥97.0 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥262.6 billion Parent only
Land ¥61.7 billion Parent only
Revaluation reserve for land ¥-2.9 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥11.7 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥23.3 billion Parent only
Guarantee deposits ¥24.0 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥86.2 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Provision for management board incentive plan trust-NCL ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥74.3 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥182.6 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥6.9 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥4.3 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥12.3 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥170.3 billion Parent only
Provision for stocks payment-NCL ¥4.4 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥6.8 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥74.9 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥76.9 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥5.7 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥37.5 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥167.6 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥167.6 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥339.5 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥9.7 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥17.2 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-8.3 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥-2.7 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥171.9 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥339.5 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥36.5 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-3.6 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥14.3 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥9.3 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥9.8 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥7.3 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥15.00 million Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥4.5 billion Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥69.3 billion Parent only
Long term unearned revenue ¥32.00 million Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable ¥19.8 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥20.2 billion Parent only
Deposit from customer ¥4.7 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥4.9 billion Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (6 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥67.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥6.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥6.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-22.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥17.0 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥6.00 million Parent only

Statement of income (107 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥41.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥25.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥24.3 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥-12.00 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Provision for point card certificates ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Cancellation refund ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-5.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥20.9 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Dividend income ¥16.00 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥33.4 billion Consolidated
Operating receipts ¥28.1 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥43.2 billion Consolidated
Operating gross profit ¥202.1 billion Consolidated
Loss on sale of non-current assets ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥20.00 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥90.00 million Consolidated
Revaluation reserve for land net of tax ¥-1.00 million Consolidated
Rents ¥17.6 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥534.3 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥174.0 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥708.3 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥20.2 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥20.2 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥20.7 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥20.7 billion Consolidated
Provision for management board incentive plan trust-SGA ¥51.00 million Consolidated
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥22.00 million Consolidated
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-37.0 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Provision for dividend ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Losses on step acqusitions ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Utilities expenses ¥8.7 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥8.9 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥8.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Legal and employee benefits expenses ¥10.8 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥12.9 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥29.1 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥29.1 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥32.6 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥71.1 billion Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-6.2 billion Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥60.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥20.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-5.8 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥168.7 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Distribution expenses ¥12.6 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts for subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥12.00 million Parent only
Other ¥23.00 million Parent only
Other operating revenue ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Provision for point card certificates ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Rent income of real estate ¥6.7 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-5.1 billion Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥27.3 billion Parent only
Operating receipts ¥25.9 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Operating gross profit ¥177.5 billion Parent only
Loss on sale of non-current assets ¥8.00 million Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥19.00 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥87.00 million Parent only
Rents ¥15.6 billion Parent only
Cost of sales ¥412.5 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥151.6 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥564.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥16.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥16.7 billion Parent only
Provision for management board incentive plan trust-SGA ¥51.00 million Parent only
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Provision for dividend ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥6.8 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥6.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.6 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥11.5 billion Parent only
Impairment loss ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥26.00 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥23.0 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥26.7 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥63.7 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-6.2 billion Parent only
Subsidy income ¥51.00 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥150.2 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts for subsidiaries and affiliates ¥2.1 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥18.0 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥9.5 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0 Parent only

Statement of cash flows (43 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Repayment of lease liabilities-FinCF ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥50.00 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of fixed assets ¥-12.00 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥90.00 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Payments into time deposits ¥-2.0 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥53.7 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from collection of guarantee deposits ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Payments for guarantee deposits ¥-2.4 billion Consolidated
Net change in reserve for management board benefit trust-OpeCF ¥51.00 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for directors retirement benefits ¥-65.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities ¥-1.6 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales and redemption of investment securities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Valuation gains (losses) on investment securities ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-35.8 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥4.5 billion Consolidated
Decrease/increase in consumption taxes receivable/payable ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for share awards ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-1.5 billion Consolidated
Loss gain on step acquisitions ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-9.6 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥14.2 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-1.3 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-6.2 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of treasury stock ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Payments of loans receivable ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Redemption of convertible bonds ¥-3.7 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from purchase of shares of subsidiaries resulting in change in scope of consolidation ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-5.1 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥9.6 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-4.0 billion Consolidated
Dividends paid to non-controlling interests ¥-56.00 million Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥43.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 125 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 4,931 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥185.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥708.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥33.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥32.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥20.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥376.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 4.7%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 2.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 143640235 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.88 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 49.4%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 4.7% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥33.4 billion ÷ ¥708.3 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 2.8% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥20.2 billion ÷ ¥708.3 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 143,640,235 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥708.3 billion ÷ 4,931 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.88 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥708.3 billion ÷ ¥376.2 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 49.4% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥185.9 billion ÷ ¥376.2 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Business activities and revenue composition

  • Breakdown by business: machine transcription of segment information (business divisions used in disclosures) in the annual securities report. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%, or where the company reports a single business

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥1.0 billion + inventories up ¥1.5 billion, over net sales ¥708.3 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥35.8 billion, over depreciation ¥14.2 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥5.1 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥6.2 billion, over operating cash flow ¥43.2 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥0.6 billion − extraordinary loss ¥4.0 billion, over ordinary income ¥32.6 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥0.9 billion, over net assets ¥185.9 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 1 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Retail Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Retail Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 4,931 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Retail Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Greenhouse gas emissions

  • Source: processed from the Ministry of the Environment’s greenhouse gas calculation, reporting and disclosure system (EEGS). Companies required to report only Ministry of the Environment (EEGS)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of YAOKO CO., LTD. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 4030001055722 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork