CENTURY 21 REAL ESTATE OF JAPAN
CENTURY 21 REAL ESTATE OF JAPAN LTD.
Company highlights
The annual dividend per share has risen for 2 consecutive years.
Key figures
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Revenue and profit by business segment
Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one
Revenue and profit
CENTURY 21 REAL ESTATE OF JAPAN
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Depreciation | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Conference expenses | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only | |
| Business consignment expenses | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only | |
| Rent expenses | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only | |
| Directors' compensations | ¥83.69 million | Parent only | |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥79.40 million | Parent only | |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥20.78 million | Parent only | |
| Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥10.00 million | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Ordinary income | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
CENTURY 21 REAL ESTATE OF JAPAN
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports
- Depreciation ¥0.2 billion
- Conference expenses ¥0.2 billion
- Business consignment expenses ¥0.2 billion
- Rent expenses ¥0.2 billion
- Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion
- Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion
- Other (not itemized) ¥1.2 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Long-term changes in performance
CENTURY 21 REAL ESTATE OF JAPAN
Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends
Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed
CENTURY 21 REAL ESTATE OF JAPAN
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating revenue | ¥3.7B | ¥3.8B | ¥3.9B | ¥4.0B | ¥4.3B |
| Year on year (%) | -3.6% | +1.9% | +1.4% | +5.1% | +6.3% |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.9B | ¥0.9B | ¥1.0B | ¥1.2B | ¥1.2B |
| Change from prior year | -10.6% | +1.2% | +6.6% | +19.4% | +3.1% |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Operating revenue | 24.5% | 24.4% | 25.6% | 29.1% | 28.3% |
| Change (percentage points) | -1.9 points | -0.2 points | +1.3 points | +3.5 points◆ | -0.9 points |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
Earlier fiscal periods (2)
- 2014Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.4 points
- 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.7 points
- 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.3 points
- 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.0 points
- 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.5 points
CENTURY 21 REAL ESTATE OF JAPAN
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
CENTURY 21 REAL ESTATE OF JAPAN
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Parent only indicators (18 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating revenue | ¥3.7 billion | ¥3.8 billion | ¥3.9 billion | ¥4.0 billion | ¥4.3 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.9 billion | ¥0.9 billion | ¥1.0 billion | ¥1.2 billion | ¥1.2 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.7 billion | ¥0.7 billion | ¥0.7 billion | ¥0.8 billion | ¥0.9 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.5 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 11,325,000 shares | 11,325,000 shares | 11,325,000 shares | 11,325,000 shares | 11,325,000 shares |
| Net assets | ¥6.2 billion | ¥6.3 billion | ¥6.4 billion | ¥6.6 billion | ¥7.0 billion |
| Total assets | ¥7.2 billion | ¥7.7 billion | ¥7.6 billion | ¥7.9 billion | ¥8.2 billion |
| Net assets per share | 590.11 yen | 605.64 yen | 619.45 yen | 644.27 yen | 678.52 yen |
| Dividend per share | 45 yen | 45 yen | 45 yen | 50 yen | 53 yen |
| Interim dividend per share | 25 yen | 20 yen | 20 yen | 20 yen | 25 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 71.13 yen | 62.59 yen | 64.86 yen | 78.18 yen | 83.09 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 85.5% | 81.7% | 83.2% | 83.4% | 84.7% |
| Return on equity | 12.0% | 10.5% | 10.6% | 12.4% | 12.6% |
| Payout ratio | 63.3% | 71.9% | 69.4% | 64.0% | 63.8% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.6 billion | ¥1.3 billion | ¥0.9 billion | ¥1.0 billion | ¥1.1 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.5 billion | ¥-0.5 billion | ¥30.91 million | ¥-2.0 billion | ¥-0.7 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.5 billion | ¥-0.4 billion | ¥-0.7 billion | ¥-0.5 billion | ¥-0.6 billion |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.6 billion | ¥1.9 billion | ¥2.1 billion | ¥0.8 billion | ¥0.6 billion |
Dividend history
| Fiscal year | Annual dividend per share | Of which interim | Payout ratio (as reported, parent only) | Flag |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY ending 3/2026 | ¥53 | ¥25 | 63.8% | |
| FY ending 3/2025 | ¥50 | ¥20 | 64.0% | |
| FY ending 3/2024 | ¥45 | ¥20 | 69.4% | |
| FY ending 3/2023 | ¥45 | ¥20 | 71.9% | |
| FY ending 3/2022 | ¥45 | ¥25 | 63.3% | |
| FY ending 3/2021 | ¥45 | ¥20 | 66.9% | |
| FY ending 3/2020 | ¥50 | ¥25 | 90.4% | |
| FY ending 3/2019 | ¥50 | ¥25 | 64.9% | |
| FY ending 3/2018 | ¥50 | ¥25 | 58.4% | |
| FY ending 3/2017 | ¥50 | ¥24 | 56.2% | |
| FY ending 3/2016 | ¥45 | ¥20 | 55.9% | |
| FY ending 3/2015 | ¥100 | ¥75 | 57.9% | Stock split or share consolidation noted |
| FY ending 3/2014 | ¥150 | ¥75 | 47.1% | Stock split or share consolidation noted |
| FY ending 3/2013 | ¥15,000 | ¥7,500 | 51.9% |
CENTURY 21 REAL ESTATE OF JAPAN
Dividends per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
CENTURY 21 REAL ESTATE OF JAPAN
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Financial institutions7.34%
- Securities firms0.98%
- Other corporations54.70%
- Foreign holders (institutions)0.70%
- Foreign holders (individuals)0.12%
- Individuals and others36.14%
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 伊藤忠商事株式会社 | 48.44% | 4,970,800 |
| 2 | 中央日本土地建物株式会社 | 6.82% | 700,000 |
| 3 | 三井住友信託銀行株式会社 | 4.87% | 500,000 |
| 4 | 日本生命保険相互会社 | 2.34% | 240,000 |
| 5 | 和田昌彦 | 2.23% | 229,000 |
| 6 | 田辺幸子 | 1.46% | 150,200 |
| 7 | 東俊秀 | 1.36% | 140,000 |
| 8 | 株式会社ハートアセットマネジメント | 0.95% | 97,400 |
| 9 | センチュリー21・ジャパン従業員持株会 | 0.95% | 97,000 |
| 10 | 東京海上日動火災保険株式会社 | 0.76% | 78,500 |
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure
| Fiscal year | Capital expenditure |
|---|---|
| FY ending 3/2026 | ¥0.3 billion |
| FY ending 3/2021 | ¥0.1 billion |
Revenue scale in the same industry
CENTURY 21 REAL ESTATE OF JAPAN
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Real Estate: 147 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
- 1 Mitsui FudosanFY Mar 2026 ¥2.7T
- 2 Mitsubishi EstateFY Mar 2026 ¥1.7T
- 3 Iida GroupFY Mar 2026 ¥1.5T
- … 119 companies
- 123 MT GENEXFY Mar 2026 ¥4.7B
- 124 ASIAN STARFY Dec 2025 ¥4.5B
- 125 CENTURY 21 REAL ESTATE OF JAPANThis companyFY Mar 2026 ¥4.3B
- 126 STORAGE-OHFY Jan 2026 ¥4.0B
- 127 Nippon GrandeFY Mar 2026 ¥3.7B
- … 20 companies
Workforce information
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | 有限責任あずさ監査法人 |
| Audit fees (this year, filing company) | ¥23.90 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, total) | Not applicable |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (18 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Dividend per share | 53 yen | Parent only |
| Operating revenue | ¥4.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 11,325,000 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥7.0 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥8.2 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | 12.6% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 84.7% | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Payout ratio | 63.8% | Parent only |
| Interim dividend per share | 25 yen | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 83.09 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 678.52 yen | Parent only |
Employees (5 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Average length of service (years) | 11.6 years | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥8.07 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 49.4 years old | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 93 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 93 people | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (3 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Average number of temporary employees | 14 people | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 14 people | Parent only |
| Total return on the share price index | 202.2% | Parent only |
Shares (14 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total of dividends received equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company | ¥32.06 million | Consolidated |
| Number of shares held | 7,202,900 shares | Consolidated |
| Total number of shares held treasury shares etc | 1,063,200 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 11,325,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc | 9.4% | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 70.2% | Consolidated |
| Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc | 1,063,200 shares | Consolidated |
| Total of valuation gain (loss) | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 100,901 units | Consolidated |
| Book value equity securities not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Book value equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company | ¥0.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Number of issues | 1 issues | Consolidated |
| Number of issues | 1 issues | Consolidated |
| Total shareholder return | 124.5% | Parent only |
Property and facilities (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Capital expenditures | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
Audit (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥23.90 million | Consolidated |
Accounts unique to this company (10 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Change in average annual salary from the previous year | 3.8% | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥23.05 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥3.6 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥0.86 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥37.09 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥-1.89 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥61.44 million | Parent only |
Balance sheet (56 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥19.51 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥25.31 million | Parent only |
| Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Software | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Software in progress | ¥20.73 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥6.9 billion | Parent only |
| Legal retained earnings | ¥30.72 million | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥34.98 million | Parent only |
| Trade accounts receivable | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Operating accounts payable | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Bad debts | ¥81.66 million | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥1.9 billion | Parent only |
| Contract liabilities | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥46.26 million | Parent only |
| Guarantee deposits | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Buildings and accompanying facilities | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Buildings and accompanying facilities net | ¥86.94 million | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Investment securities | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Securities | ¥5.3 billion | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Accrued consumption taxes | ¥43.11 million | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥96.51 million | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥6.7 billion | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥6.4 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-39.63 million | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥7.0 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥7.0 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥8.2 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax assets | ¥75.88 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥6.9 billion | Parent only |
| Treasury stock | ¥-0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Valuation and translation adjustments | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥8.2 billion | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-81.85 million | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-29.67 million | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Asset retirement obligations | ¥2.40 million | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥79.40 million | Parent only |
| Provision for retirement benefits | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Long-term prepaid expenses | ¥1.12 million | Parent only |
| Long-term loans receivable | ¥0.18 million | Parent only |
| Telephone subscription right | ¥1.97 million | Parent only |
| Deposits received | ¥27.91 million | Parent only |
Statement of income (38 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥3.64 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Other | ¥72.47 million | Parent only |
| Conference expenses | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Dividends from surplus | ¥-0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Office work fee | ¥11.95 million | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥20.01 million | Parent only |
| Guaranty money income | ¥36.50 million | Parent only |
| Dividend income | ¥38.60 million | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Operating cost | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Operating revenue | ¥4.3 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Operating gross profit | ¥3.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Directors' compensations | ¥83.69 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Business consignment expenses | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥-15.01 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Foreign exchange gains | ¥1.68 million | Parent only |
| Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents | ¥5,000 | Parent only |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of treasury stock | ¥-0.26 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥2.1 billion | Parent only |
| Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥10.00 million | Parent only |
| Rent expenses | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥79.40 million | Parent only |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥20.78 million | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥63.34 million | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (33 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Increase (decrease) in other liabilities | ¥-14.63 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in other assets | ¥65.15 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividends income received | ¥55.27 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in prepaid expenses | ¥-5.13 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥-58.61 million | Parent only |
| Settlement income | ¥-37.09 million | Parent only |
| Guaranty money income | ¥-36.50 million | Parent only |
| Settlement package received | ¥37.09 million | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in operating debt | ¥-21.99 million | Parent only |
| Decrease increase in operating receivables | ¥-25.56 million | Parent only |
| Subtotal | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Proceeds from collection of guarantee deposits | ¥5.23 million | Parent only |
| Payments for guarantee deposits | ¥-4.85 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of investment securities | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Proceeds from redemption of securities | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of short term investment securities | ¥-2.8 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-45.25 million | Parent only |
| (Increase) decrease in accounts receivables other | ¥-0.21 million | Parent only |
| Decrease in consumption taxes payable | ¥-8.43 million | Parent only |
| Increase/(decrease) in accounts payable - expenses | ¥42.90 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other | ¥-23.54 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes paid | ¥-0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Foreign exchange loss (gain) | ¥-5,000 | Parent only |
| Purchase of intangible assets | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Regarding purchase of treasury stock | ¥-0.26 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from compensation | ¥36.50 million | Parent only |
| Collection of loans receivable | ¥80.00 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥7.16 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses | ¥-10.70 million | Parent only |
| Accrued pension cost | ¥19.15 million | Parent only |
| Dividends | ¥-0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of long-term prepaid expenses | ¥-0.69 million | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Dividend per share | 53 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 93 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥7.0 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating revenue | ¥4.3 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥8.2 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | 24.8% | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | 46239935 yen | Parent only | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 0.52 times | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 84.7% | Parent only | Calculated |