Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

SENKON LOGISTICS

SENKON LOGISTICS CO., LTD.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Passenger car selling, at 51.4% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥19.9B
Operating marginCalculated 2.9%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 34.5%

Company profile

Securities code 9051 / EDINET code E04215 / Land Transportation / Fiscal year end March 31

名取市下余田字中荷672番地の1/Capital stock ¥1,262 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: http://www.senkon.co.jp/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
久保田賢二 Representative
10/1/1959 Date of incorporation
7 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-25

Profitability ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 2.9%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 4.5%
Capital efficiency ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies 2.8%

Business activities and revenue composition

SENKON LOGISTICS

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit Passenger c…Passenger car selling Sales 51.4% 51% Profit 25.1% 25% Transportat…Transportation Sales 26.5% 27% Profit 18.3% 18% WarehousingWarehousing Sales 21.0% 21% Profit 53.0% 53% Renewable e…Renewable energy business Sales 1.1% 1% Profit 3.6% 4%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
Passenger car selling ¥10.1 billion 51.4% ¥9.5 billion ¥0.4 billion 25.1% 3.7% ¥0.4 billion
Transportation ¥5.2 billion 26.5% ¥4.8 billion ¥0.3 billion 18.3% 5.2% ¥0.2 billion
Warehousing ¥4.1 billion 21.0% ¥4.1 billion ¥0.8 billion 53.0% 19.0% ¥0.8 billion
Renewable energy business ¥0.2 billion 1.1% ¥0.2 billion ¥53.09 million 3.6% 24.6% ¥53.77 million
Total of the businesses ¥19.7 billion100.0% ¥1.5 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

SENKON LOGISTICS

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥19.9B 100% Cost of sales ¥16.4B 82% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.9B 15% Operating income ¥0.6B 3%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Payrolls and allowances ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥97.87 million Parent only
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥30.10 million Consolidated
Legal welfare expenses ¥22.90 million Parent only
Fee expenses ¥22.11 million Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥21.80 million Consolidated
Insurance expenses ¥18.48 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥13.17 million Consolidated
Bonuses ¥11.11 million Parent only
Welfare expenses ¥7.25 million Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.63 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Operating income ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated

SENKON LOGISTICS

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Payrolls and allowances ¥0.9 billion (30.6%)31%Depreciation ¥0.3 billion (9.0%)9%Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion (7.4%)7%Other ¥0.2 billion (6.4%)6%Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion (5.6%)Salaries and allowances ¥0.1 billion (3.4%)Other (not itemized) ¥1.1 billion (37.6%)38%¥2.9B
  • Payrolls and allowances ¥0.9 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.3 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion
  • Other ¥0.2 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion
  • Salaries and allowances ¥0.1 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥1.1 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
34.5% Net assets to total assets Industry median 41.8% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
0.9% Return on assets (ROA)
¥1,223.87 Net assets per share
¥0.1 billion Free cash flow
¥18.6 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
68.2% Cash conversion Industry median 151.8% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
1.5% Increase in working capital ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
46.0% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
29.6% Return to shareholders ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
1.1% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
9.1% Investment securities to net assets ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×1.50 from 2013 to 2026

SENKON LOGISTICS

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
20 13 7 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2020 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.3 points 2026 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.2 points 20Latest value 2026 20¥ billion 20Highest in the period shown 2026 20¥ billion 13Lowest in the period shown 2013 13¥ billion ¥ billion

SENKON LOGISTICS

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

20 13 7 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Operating revenue ¥16.7B ¥16.2B ¥17.5B ¥18.8B ¥19.9B
Year on year (%) +4.1% -2.9% +8.0% +7.3% +5.8%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.8B ¥0.8B ¥0.6B ¥0.9B ¥0.6B
Change from prior year +30.6% -1.4% -26.7% +59.0% -40.5%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Operating revenue 4.9% 4.9% 3.4% 5.0% 2.8%
Change (percentage points) +1.0 points +0.1 points -1.6 points +1.6 points -2.2 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

  • 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.3 points
  • 2026Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.2 points

SENKON LOGISTICS

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

103 69 34 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 1,224 816 408 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

SENKON LOGISTICS

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

11 7 4 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Operating revenue ¥16.7 billion ¥16.2 billion ¥17.5 billion ¥18.8 billion ¥19.9 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.8 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥0.6 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.2 billion
Comprehensive income ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.4 billion
Net assets ¥5.0 billion ¥5.4 billion ¥5.8 billion ¥6.1 billion ¥6.4 billion
Total assets ¥17.5 billion ¥17.5 billion ¥18.0 billion ¥18.8 billion ¥18.6 billion
Net assets per share 943.44 yen 1,034.01 yen 1,103.24 yen 1,184.18 yen 1,223.87 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 95.05 yen 102.99 yen 76.7 yen 101.65 yen 33.71 yen
Diluted earnings per share 94.91 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 33.12 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 27.4% 29.6% 30.5% 31.3% 32.5%
Return on equity 10.6% 10.4% 7.2% 8.9% 2.8%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.0 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥0.4 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.5 billion ¥-0.6 billion ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.3 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-1.0 billion ¥-0.7 billion ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.5 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.8 billion ¥2.6 billion ¥2.1 billion ¥2.9 billion ¥2.5 billion
Parent only indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Operating revenue ¥8.7 billion ¥8.5 billion ¥8.1 billion ¥8.7 billion ¥9.1 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.5 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.4 billion
Net income (loss) ¥0.4 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion
Capital stock ¥1.3 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥1.3 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 5,651,000 shares 5,651,000 shares 5,651,000 shares 5,651,000 shares 5,651,000 shares
Net assets ¥3.9 billion ¥4.2 billion ¥4.5 billion ¥4.6 billion ¥4.9 billion
Total assets ¥13.6 billion ¥13.7 billion ¥13.7 billion ¥14.0 billion ¥13.8 billion
Net assets per share 761.58 yen 841.3 yen 900.86 yen 921.07 yen 979.35 yen
Dividend per share 15 yen 15 yen 15 yen 15 yen 15 yen
Interim dividend per share 7.5 yen 7.5 yen 7.5 yen 7.5 yen 7.5 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 71.72 yen 95.19 yen 57.44 yen 41.79 yen 48.65 yen
Diluted earnings per share 71.61 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 47.8 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 28.5% 30.9% 32.9% 32.7% 35.1%
Return on equity 9.8% 11.9% 6.6% 4.6% 5.1%
Payout ratio 20.9% 15.8% 26.1% 35.9% 30.8%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
14 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+0.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
+0.0% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥15 ¥7.5 30.8%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥15 ¥7.5 35.9%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥15 ¥7.5 26.1%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥15 ¥7.5 15.8%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥15 ¥7.5 20.9%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥15 ¥5 26.3%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥12.5 ¥5 49.9%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥12.5 ¥5 Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2018 ¥12.5 ¥5 Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2017 ¥12.5 ¥5 46.0%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥12.5 ¥5 -127.8%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥12.5 ¥5 115.3%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥12.5 ¥5 873.5%
FY ending 3/2013 ¥12.5 ¥5 3,787.9%

SENKON LOGISTICS

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

15 10 5 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

1,666 Shareholders
0.08% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 11.50%
69.85% Individuals and others Industry median 36.62%

SENKON LOGISTICS

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions4.42%
  • Securities firms0.08%
  • Other corporations25.56%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)0.05%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.03%
  • Individuals and others69.85%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 ロジスティード㈱ 10.12% 500,000
2 花 澤 隆 太 9.43% 465,000
3 ㈱富士ロジテックホールディングス 9.15% 452,000
4 久保田 純 子 8.83% 436,000
5 ㈱プロフィットイノベーション 5.77% 285,000
6 久保田 賢 二 3.59% 177,000
7 久保田 晴 夫 3.43% 169,000
8 ㈱七十七銀行 3.0% 148,000
9 ㈲ハナザワ・コーサン 1.61% 79,000
10 久保田 秀 揮 1.6% 79,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥1.1 billion Capital expenditure 5.3% of revenue (industry median 8.7%)
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥1.1 billion
FY ending 3/2021 ¥0.5 billion

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 3/2026)

Segment Capital expenditure
Passenger car selling ¥0.8 billion
Transportation ¥0.2 billion
Warehousing ¥0.1 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

SENKON LOGISTICS

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Land Transportation: 93 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

275 Employees (parent only) Industry median 349
45.0 Average age Industry median 43.9
13.8 years Average length of service Industry median 15.6 years
¥4.50 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.52 million
People and organisation
42.1¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.1¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥1.20 million Operating income per employee
75.7% Wage gap between men and women
7.5% Women in managerial positions
11.8% Share of female employees
Men 315
Women 82
Employees by gender
158 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-07-23Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 397
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: その他
0%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: その他
100%
Share of managers who are women 7.5%
Share of board members who are women 0%

Subsidy award information

1 awards, 2020-07-21 to 2020-07-21Disclosed

Date approvedSubsidyMinistryAmount
2020-07-21農林水産物・輸出力維持・強化緊急対策事業/仕向け先の転換等のための日本産農林水産物・食品の海外向け商談・プロモーション/日本産農林水産物・食品海外販路開拓緊急支援事業農林水産省 ¥36.35 million

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm RSM清和監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥30.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (30 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Operating revenue ¥19.9 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings per share 33.12 yen Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥6.4 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥18.6 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 2.8% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 32.5% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 33.71 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 1,223.87 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 15 yen Parent only
Operating revenue ¥9.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 47.8 yen Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 5,651,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥4.9 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥13.8 billion Parent only
Return on equity 5.1% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 35.1% Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 30.8% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 7.5 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 48.65 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 979.35 yen Parent only

Employees (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 473 people Consolidated
Number of employees 473 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 75.7% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 13.8 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥4.50 million Parent only
Average age (years) 45 years old Parent only
Number of employees 275 people Parent only
Number of employees 275 people Parent only
Number of employees 275 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 76.6% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 71.2% Parent only

Other disclosed items (14 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥19.9 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 158 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 158 people Consolidated
Number of associates accounted for using equity method 1 companies Consolidated
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Write-downs of inventories ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 7 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 0.0% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 129 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 129 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 129 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 7.5% Parent only

Shares (19 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 2,792,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 710,200 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥1.53 million Consolidated
Number of shares 5,651,000 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 12.6% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 56.5% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 710,200 shares Consolidated
Total of valuation gain (loss) ¥-0.43 million Consolidated
Number of voting rights 49,396 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥41.90 million Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Book value equity securities not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥10.01 million Consolidated
Book value equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥15.09 million Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 6 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 9 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 157.5% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥1.1 billion Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥30.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥30.00 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥-22.92 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥7.31 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥18.31 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 0.3% Parent only
Revenue ¥4.7 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥3.4 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥7.31 million Parent only
Revenue ¥7.26 million Parent only

Balance sheet (150 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥35.10 million Consolidated
Other ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other, net ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Advances received ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Notes and operating accounts receivable ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Merchandise ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Operating loans ¥28.12 million Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥5.1 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥12.6 billion Consolidated
Land ¥5.8 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥10.8 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥0.54 million Consolidated
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥21.80 million Consolidated
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Notes and operating accounts payable trade ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Subscription rights to shares ¥35.41 million Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥10.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Accrued consumption taxes ¥79.88 million Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥5.8 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles, net ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥7.0 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥6.0 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-8.1 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-2.0 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥-6.58 million Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥64.43 million Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥6.4 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥6.4 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥18.6 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥18.6 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥12.2 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥18.6 billion Consolidated
Supplies ¥19.25 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-41.05 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Asset retirement obligations ¥51.88 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans ¥-1.72 million Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Long term accounts payable other ¥7.41 million Consolidated
Long-term loans receivable ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Other ¥28.20 million Parent only
Other ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Other ¥50.57 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥15.06 million Parent only
Software ¥36.94 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Lease obligations ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Life insurance funds ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Leasehold right ¥13.98 million Parent only
Investments in capital ¥4.06 million Parent only
General reserve ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥79.48 million Parent only
Advances received ¥33.33 million Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥57.96 million Parent only
Trade accounts receivable ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Operating accounts payable ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥4.6 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥10.8 billion Parent only
Land ¥4.4 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Buildings ¥7.9 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Long term loans receivable from employees ¥5.09 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Notes payable trade ¥3.10 million Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥35.41 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥6.6 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥41.57 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥26.30 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥4.6 billion Parent only
Structures ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥97.71 million Parent only
Machinery and equipment ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥25.01 million Parent only
Current liabilities ¥4.3 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.6 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-6.5 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.8 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥58.03 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Short-term loans receivable with resale agreement ¥9.27 million Parent only
Claims provable in bankruptcy claims provable in rehabilitation and other ¥14.05 million Parent only
Net assets ¥4.9 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥4.9 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥13.8 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥92.04 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥8.9 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥13.8 billion Parent only
Supplies ¥17.33 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-1.2 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-27.92 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥14.40 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥91.00 million Parent only
Vehicle and delivery equipment ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥2.23 million Parent only
Long-term loans receivable ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥70.70 million Parent only
Loans receivable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥65.28 million Parent only
Long-term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Electronically recorded obligations - operating ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Telephone subscription right ¥7.11 million Parent only
Deposits received ¥14.32 million Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥1.8 billion Parent only

Statement of income (103 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥28.68 million Consolidated
Other ¥12.05 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-74.40 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Insurance ¥7.67 million Consolidated
Interest income ¥16.79 million Consolidated
Commission fee ¥14.09 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥15.31 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Operating cost ¥16.4 billion Consolidated
Operating revenue ¥19.9 billion Consolidated
Operating revenue ¥19.9 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥86.19 million Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥99.72 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Operating gross profit ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Loss on sale of non-current assets ¥1.50 million Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥11.25 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥2.58 million Consolidated
Net income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥21.80 million Consolidated
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥30.10 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥87.67 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-23.51 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange gains ¥3.65 million Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥-3.09 million Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥17.24 million Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥11.39 million Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥0.55 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Payrolls and allowances-SGA ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-41.86 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Reversal of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥5.99 million Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.63 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax ¥0.97 million Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥13.17 million Consolidated
Loss on valuation of investments in capital of subsidiaries and associates ¥7.31 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥93.95 million Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥93.95 million Consolidated
Other ¥15.02 million Parent only
Other ¥8.48 million Parent only
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Insurance expenses ¥18.48 million Parent only
Warehouse income rev oa ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-74.40 million Parent only
Insurance ¥7.67 million Parent only
Interest income ¥34.17 million Parent only
Commission fee ¥2.81 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥15.06 million Parent only
Operating income ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Operating cost ¥8.0 billion Parent only
Operating revenue ¥9.1 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥82.04 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥89.80 million Parent only
Operating gross profit ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥6.88 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥2.55 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥28.61 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥74.05 million Parent only
Fee expenses ¥22.11 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥2.12 million Parent only
Legal welfare expenses ¥22.90 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥21.29 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Welfare expenses ¥7.25 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥97.87 million Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-41.86 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Reversal of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥75.57 million Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.67 million Parent only
Bonuses ¥11.11 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥8.61 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥4.74 million Parent only
Transportation income rev oa ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Loss on valuation of investments in capital of subsidiaries and associates ¥7.31 million Parent only
Gain on sales of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.1 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.2 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (43 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-20.83 million Consolidated
Other ¥6.20 million Consolidated
Proceeds from exercise of stock options ¥0.18 million Consolidated
Proceeds from sale and leaseback ¥6.44 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-64.84 million Consolidated
Proceeds from insurance income ¥7.67 million Consolidated
Payments for investments in capital ¥-0.10 million Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-87.61 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥31.43 million Consolidated
Insurance ¥-7.67 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-32.10 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Payments for guarantee deposits ¥-5.08 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for directors bonuses ¥-1.20 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for directors retirement benefits ¥30.10 million Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities ¥-0.60 million Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of investment securities ¥31.52 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥87.67 million Consolidated
Proceeds from refund of leasehold deposits ¥3.79 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥10.58 million Consolidated
Payments for retirement of property, plant and equipment ¥-2.83 million Consolidated
Losses (gains) on disposal or sales of property, plant and equipment ¥-8.66 million Consolidated
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥-86.07 million Consolidated
Share-based payment expenses ¥17.71 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-20.79 million Consolidated
Increase in short term loans payable ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Decrease in short term loans payable ¥-2.0 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-42.10 million Consolidated
Payments for installment payables property and equipment ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Payments of loans receivable ¥-27.00 million Consolidated
Collection of loans receivable ¥69.80 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-6.62 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥21.89 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥-5.75 million Consolidated
Dividends ¥-74.40 million Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-2.3 billion Consolidated
Payments for investments in capital of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥-7.31 million Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 15 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 473 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥6.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥0.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating revenue ¥19.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥0.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥0.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥18.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 2.9%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 0.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 42112106 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.07 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 34.5%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 2.9% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.6 billion ÷ ¥19.9 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Operating revenue (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 0.8% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.2 billion ÷ ¥19.9 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Operating revenue (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 42,112,106 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥19.9 billion ÷ 473 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.07 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥19.9 billion ÷ ¥18.6 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 34.5% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥6.4 billion ÷ ¥18.6 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative 代表取締役社長 社長執行役員, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 67 years since incorporation
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-06-25
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥19.9 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables down ¥0.2 billion + inventories up ¥0.5 billion, over net sales ¥19.9 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥0.3 billion, over depreciation ¥0.7 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥74.40 million + purchase of treasury stock ¥42.10 million, over operating cash flow ¥0.4 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥17.24 million − extraordinary loss ¥11.39 million, over ordinary income ¥0.6 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥0.6 billion, over net assets ¥6.4 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Land Transportation that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Land Transportation that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only). Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 473 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Land Transportation that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering その他
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Subsidy award information

  • Source: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry). Subsidy award records published by each ministry, matched by corporate number gBizINFO (METI)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of SENKON LOGISTICS CO., LTD. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 3370801000134 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork