Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

GIFT

GIFT HOLDINGS INC.

Company highlights

The latest annual dividend per share is higher than the year before.

Key figures

Period Nov 2024 to Oct 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥35.9B
Operating marginCalculated 9.4%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 47.2%

Company profile

Securities code 9279 / EDINET code E34336 / Retail Trade / Fiscal year end end of October

渋谷区桜丘町1-1渋谷サクラステージSHIBUYAタワー36階/Capital stock ¥777 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
田川 翔 Representative
20 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Nov 2024 to Oct 2025) · filed 2026-01-27

Profitability ★★★★☆position among all companies 9.4%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★★position among all companies 27.7%
Capital efficiency ★★★★★position among all companies 23.4%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

GIFT

Period Nov 2024 to Oct 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥35.9B 100% Cost of sales ¥11.9B 33% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥20.6B 57% Operating income ¥3.4B 9%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Other salaries ¥5.1 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Rent expenses ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Legal welfare expenses ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Payrolls and allowances ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥3.21 million Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.03 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥24.0 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥2.2 billion Consolidated

GIFT

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Nov 2024 to Oct 2025Source Annual securities reports

Other salaries ¥5.1 billion (24.8%)25%Salaries and allowances ¥3.3 billion (16.2%)16%Rent expenses ¥2.7 billion (13.0%)13%Depreciation ¥1.2 billion (5.6%)Legal welfare expenses ¥0.7 billion (3.4%)Payrolls and allowances ¥0.5 billion (2.2%)Other (not itemized) ¥7.2 billion (34.8%)35%¥20.6B
  • Other salaries ¥5.1 billion
  • Salaries and allowances ¥3.3 billion
  • Rent expenses ¥2.7 billion
  • Depreciation ¥1.2 billion
  • Legal welfare expenses ¥0.7 billion
  • Payrolls and allowances ¥0.5 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥7.2 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
47.2% Net assets to total assets Industry median 45.6% FY ending 10/2025 · consolidated / calculated
9.9% Return on assets (ROA)
¥516.71 Net assets per share
¥-1.4 billion Free cash flow
¥22.0 billion Total assets
¥0.1 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
121.3% Cash conversion Industry median 121.9% FY ending 10/2025 · consolidated / calculated
1.6% Increase in working capital ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 10/2025 · consolidated / calculated
440.7% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 10/2025 · consolidated / calculated
9.8% Return to shareholders ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 10/2025 · consolidated / calculated
-5.0% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 10/2025 · consolidated / calculated
2.5% Investment securities to net assets ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 10/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2016 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×7.91 from 2016 to 2025

GIFT

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2016 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
36 24 12 0 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2017 Net sales year on year +23.7% 2018 Net sales year on year +24.2% 2019 Net sales year on year +29.8% 2020 Net sales year on year +21.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.6 points 2021 Net sales year on year +22.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +8.3 points 2022 Net sales year on year +26.3% 2023 Net sales year on year +35.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.8 points 2024 Net sales year on year +23.9% 2025 Net sales year on year +26.0% 36Latest value 2025 36¥ billion 36Highest in the period shown 2025 36¥ billion 5Lowest in the period shown 2016 5¥ billion ¥ billion

GIFT

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

36 24 12 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2016 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥13.5B ¥17.0B ¥23.0B ¥28.5B ¥35.9B
Year on year (%) +22.7%◆ +26.3%◆ +35.1%◆ +23.9%◆ +26.0%◆
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.7B ¥2.4B ¥2.4B ¥3.0B ¥3.4B
Change from prior year +241.4% +39.7% -0.7% +22.6% +13.5%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 13.0% 14.4% 10.5% 10.4% 9.4%
Change (percentage points) +8.3 points◆ +1.4 points -3.8 points◆ -0.1 points -1.0 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (6)
  • 2017Net sales year on year +23.7%
  • 2018Net sales year on year +24.2%
  • 2019Net sales year on year +29.8%
  • 2020Net sales year on year +21.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.6 points
  • 2021Net sales year on year +22.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +8.3 points
  • 2022Net sales year on year +26.3%
  • 2023Net sales year on year +35.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.8 points
  • 2024Net sales year on year +23.9%
  • 2025Net sales year on year +26.0%

GIFT

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

109 73 36 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 517 344 172 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

GIFT

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

32 21 11 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥13.5 billion ¥17.0 billion ¥23.0 billion ¥28.5 billion ¥35.9 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.7 billion ¥2.4 billion ¥2.4 billion ¥3.0 billion ¥3.4 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥1.1 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥1.6 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥2.2 billion
Comprehensive income ¥1.1 billion ¥1.7 billion ¥1.6 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥2.3 billion
Net assets ¥4.1 billion ¥5.4 billion ¥6.8 billion ¥8.4 billion ¥10.4 billion
Total assets ¥8.3 billion ¥9.9 billion ¥12.5 billion ¥17.1 billion ¥22.0 billion
Net assets per share 206.77 yen 272.62 yen 339.33 yen 419.35 yen 516.71 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 54.11 yen 77.23 yen 80.11 yen 93.98 yen 109.34 yen
Diluted earnings per share 53.9 yen 77.01 yen 79.95 yen 93.82 yen 109.2 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 49.7% 54.8% 54.0% 49.0% 47.0%
Return on equity 29.8% 32.2% 26.2% 24.8% 23.4%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥2.4 billion ¥2.1 billion ¥2.5 billion ¥3.3 billion ¥4.1 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-1.7 billion ¥-1.8 billion ¥-3.0 billion ¥-4.3 billion ¥-5.5 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.6 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥1.4 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.9 billion ¥2.0 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥2.1 billion ¥2.1 billion
Parent only indicators (16 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥9.2 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Operating revenue Could not be retrieved ¥3.7 billion ¥5.2 billion ¥6.6 billion ¥8.7 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.7 billion ¥1.6 billion ¥1.8 billion ¥2.3 billion ¥2.9 billion
Net income (loss) ¥1.1 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥2.0 billion
Capital stock ¥0.8 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.9 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 9,953,967 shares 9,962,745 shares 19,944,584 shares 19,965,684 shares 20,018,131 shares
Net assets ¥4.6 billion ¥5.2 billion ¥6.1 billion ¥7.2 billion ¥9.0 billion
Total assets ¥7.7 billion ¥10.4 billion ¥11.3 billion ¥15.4 billion ¥19.8 billion
Net assets per share 230.1 yen 261.66 yen 305.77 yen 360.4 yen 447.43 yen
Dividend per share 20 yen 27 yen 24 yen 18 yen 22 yen
Interim dividend per share Could not be retrieved 12 yen 15 yen 9 yen 11 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 55.85 yen 47.45 yen 59.02 yen 70.25 yen 98.84 yen
Diluted earnings per share 55.63 yen 47.31 yen 58.89 yen 70.13 yen 98.72 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 59.6% 50.0% 54.0% 46.8% 45.3%
Return on equity 27.3% 19.3% 20.8% 21.1% 24.5%
Payout ratio 17.9% 28.5% 40.7% 25.6% 22.3%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 8 years (2018 to 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

1 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 10/2025
2 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 10/2025
+22.2% Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 10/2025 ¥22 ¥11 22.3%
FY ending 10/2024 ¥18 ¥9 25.6%
FY ending 10/2023 ¥24 ¥15 40.7% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 10/2022 ¥27 ¥12 28.5%
FY ending 10/2021 ¥20 Could not be retrieved 17.9%
FY ending 10/2020 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 32.3% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 10/2019 ¥30 Could not be retrieved 24.4%
FY ending 10/2018 ¥18 Could not be retrieved 12.4% Stock split or share consolidation noted

GIFT

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

27 18 9 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-10-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

12,771 Shareholders
15.34% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 3.60%
25.26% Individuals and others Industry median 50.90%

GIFT

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions10.91%
  • Securities firms2.61%
  • Other corporations45.88%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)15.26%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.08%
  • Individuals and others25.26%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 株式会社グローウィング 43.96% 8,800,000
2 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 5.69% 1,139,000
3 笹島 竜也 4.76% 952,000
4 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 4.27% 855,000
5 NORTHERN TRUST CO.(AVFC) RE FIDELITY FUNDS(常任代理人香港上海銀行) 3.44% 689,000
6 THE BANK OF NEW YORK 133652(常任代理人株式会社みずほ銀行) 3.0% 601,000
7 BofA証券株式会社 1.45% 290,000
8 田川 翔 0.94% 188,000
9 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505019(常任代理人株式会社みずほ銀行) 0.9% 181,000
10 THE BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON 140051(常任代理人株式会社みずほ銀行) 0.88% 176,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2020 to 2025)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥5.1 billion Capital expenditure 14.3% of revenue (industry median 3.4%)
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 10/2025 ¥5.1 billion
FY ending 10/2020 ¥1.4 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

GIFT

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Retail Trade: 343 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Nov 2024 to Oct 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

115 Employees (parent only) Industry median 226
40.2 Average age Industry median 41.8
3.8 years Average length of service Industry median 10.9 years
¥5.27 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥5.46 million
People and organisation
48.2¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 59.6¥ million FY ending 10/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥4.53 million Operating income per employee
50.7% Wage gap between men and women
5.4% Women in managerial positions
50.0% Men taking childcare leave
1,851 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-08-27Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 88
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: 正社員
50%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: 正社員
100%
Share of managers who are women 5.4%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-10-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 監査法人東海会計社
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥25.50 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Raising Prices” Same industry: Retail Trade “Kaisha no Shikumi: Raising Prices” Reads the filings of restaurant, clothing and household goods chains for how price increases relate to customer numbers. Retail Trade companies in this book: saizeriya, FOOD & LIFE COMPANIES, FAST RETAILING and others (6 in all) “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.2 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Earning Beyond the Till” Same industry: Retail Trade “Kaisha no Shikumi: Earning Beyond the Till” Reads the filings of supermarkets, department stores and drugstores for money received under headings other than product sales, such as finance and rent. Retail Trade companies in this book: AEON, TSURUHA, Takashimaya and others (5 in all) “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.5 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (30 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥35.9 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-5.5 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings per share 109.2 yen Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥10.4 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥22.0 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 23.4% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 47.0% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 109.34 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 516.71 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 22 yen Parent only
Operating revenue ¥8.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 98.72 yen Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 20,018,131 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥9.0 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥19.8 billion Parent only
Return on equity 24.5% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 45.3% Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 22.3% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 11 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 98.84 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 447.43 yen Parent only

Employees (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 744 people Consolidated
Number of employees 744 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 50.7% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 3.8 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥5.27 million Parent only
Average age (years) 40.2 years old Parent only
Number of employees 115 people Parent only
Number of employees 115 people Parent only
Number of employees 115 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 52.2% Parent only

Other disclosed items (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 1,851 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 1,851 people Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 20 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 50.0% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 4 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 4 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 4 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 211.0% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 5.4% Parent only

Shares (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 13,871,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 1,300 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Number of shares 20,018,131 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.0% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 69.3% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 1,300 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 200,036 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 355.9% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥5.1 billion Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥25.50 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥25.50 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (116 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥11.02 million Consolidated
Other ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥69.26 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥94.30 million Consolidated
Goodwill ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Work in process ¥6.03 million Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥8.1 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥4.8 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥17.2 billion Consolidated
Land ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥13.0 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥10.4 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Lease and guarantee deposits ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥13.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥16.17 million Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥10.0 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles, net ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥6.8 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥4.8 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-11.02 million Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-2.6 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥4.51 million Consolidated
Net assets ¥10.4 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥10.4 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥22.0 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-1.31 million Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥11.6 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥22.0 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - trade ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.13 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Asset retirement obligations ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans receivable ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥37.24 million Consolidated
Long term borrowings scheduled for collection within the year ¥83.69 million Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥22.00 million Parent only
Other ¥3.85 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥94.30 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Software ¥65.40 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥6.9 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Raw materials and supplies ¥0.60 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥4.8 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥17.9 billion Parent only
Land ¥19.78 million Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Buildings ¥9.4 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Lease and guarantee deposits ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥12.8 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥8.9 billion Parent only
Structures ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥6.0 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-3.9 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥69.25 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Advances paid ¥95.90 million Parent only
Net assets ¥9.0 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥9.0 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥19.8 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥6.9 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-1.31 million Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥94.30 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥10.8 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥19.8 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥42.03 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Investments in capital of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Loans receivable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Long term borrowings scheduled for collection within the year ¥48.69 million Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥1.7 billion Parent only

Statement of income (90 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥8.53 million Consolidated
Other ¥15.92 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥97.26 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥94.30 million Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥30.07 million Consolidated
Guaranty money income ¥13.33 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥7.27 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥61.05 million Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥54.32 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Loss on sale of non-current assets ¥0.88 million Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥3.28 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥77.52 million Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥11.9 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥24.0 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥35.9 billion Consolidated
Loss on closing of stores ¥32.91 million Consolidated
Net income ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-5.5 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥38.40 million Consolidated
Issuance of new shares ¥0.80 million Consolidated
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥3.21 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-92.64 million Consolidated
Legal welfare expenses ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥88.89 million Consolidated
Foreign exchange gains ¥1.06 million Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥2.96 million Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥50.46 million Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥6.50 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥3.79 million Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.25 million Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥0.78 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥20.6 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.03 million Consolidated
Bad debts expenses ¥19.00 million Consolidated
Rent expenses ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Other salaries ¥5.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥-1.96 million Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥-4.88 million Consolidated
Other ¥5.52 million Parent only
Other ¥4.50 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥22.49 million Parent only
Guaranty money income ¥2.15 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥7.27 million Parent only
Operating income ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Operating revenue ¥8.7 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥38.60 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥42.85 million Parent only
Operating expenses ¥5.8 billion Parent only
Loss on sale of non-current assets ¥0.88 million Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥2.29 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥77.52 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Gain on extinguishment of tie-in shares ¥4.54 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥38.35 million Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥0.80 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-71.34 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Impairment loss ¥88.75 million Parent only
Foreign exchange gains ¥1.17 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥54.02 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Payrolls and allowances-SGA ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.25 million Parent only
Rent expenses ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥82.30 million Parent only
Other salaries ¥11.12 million Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥47.18 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥89.47 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-47.18 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.78 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥47.18 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-91.30 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥47.18 million Parent only
Revenue ¥89.47 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥94.30 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (39 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-65.03 million Consolidated
Other ¥-0.25 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥36.73 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-38.40 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥33.18 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-37.34 million Consolidated
Guaranty money income ¥-13.33 million Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of fixed assets ¥-2.39 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥77.52 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities ¥55.27 million Consolidated
Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Payments into time deposits ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥5.1 billion Consolidated
Loss on closing of stores ¥32.91 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥38.40 million Consolidated
Proceeds from collection of lease and guarantee deposits ¥17.92 million Consolidated
Payments for lease and guarantee deposits ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from exercise of share acquisition rights ¥0.80 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-5.2 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥1.71 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥88.89 million Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥-6.40 million Consolidated
Proceeds from compensation ¥13.33 million Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥-0.78 million Consolidated
Payments of loans receivable ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Collection of loans receivable ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.03 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥45.01 million Consolidated
Dividends ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-1.5 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from share issuance to non controlling shareholders ¥33.92 million Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥4.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 22 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 744 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥10.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥35.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥3.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating revenue ¥8.7 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥3.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥2.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥22.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 9.4%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 6.1%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 48223253 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.63 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 47.2%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 9.4% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥3.4 billion ÷ ¥35.9 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 6.1% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥2.2 billion ÷ ¥35.9 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 48,223,253 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥35.9 billion ÷ 744 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.63 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥35.9 billion ÷ ¥22.0 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 47.2% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥10.4 billion ÷ ¥22.0 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 1% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥0.4 billion + inventories up ¥0.2 billion, over net sales ¥35.9 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥5.2 billion, over depreciation ¥1.2 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥0.4 billion (no treasury stock purchase disclosed), over operating cash flow ¥4.1 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥50.46 million − extraordinary loss ¥0.2 billion, over ordinary income ¥3.4 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥0.3 billion, over net assets ¥10.4 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2016

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 3 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Retail Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Retail Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 744 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Retail Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of GIFT HOLDINGS INC. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 3012301007868 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork