Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

KANSEKI

KANSEKI CO.,LTD.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Home center, at 41.5% of the total.

Key figures

Period Mar 2025 to Feb 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥36.0B
Operating marginCalculated 1.5%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 27.2%

Company profile

Securities code 9903 / EDINET code E03179 / Retail Trade / Fiscal year end end of February

宇都宮市西川田本町3丁目1番1号/Capital stock ¥1,926 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: http://www.kanseki.co.jp
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
大田垣 一郎 Representative
2/15/1975 Date of incorporation

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Mar 2025 to Feb 2026) · filed 2026-05-27

Profitability ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies 1.5%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -3.5%
Capital efficiency ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 4.8%

Business activities and revenue composition

KANSEKI

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Mar 2025 to Feb 2026Source Annual securities reportsParent only・Disclosed

SalesProfit Home centerHome center Sales 41.5% 42% Profit 24.4% 24% Specialty s…Specialty store Sales 33.9% 34% Profit 62.1% 62% WILD-1WILD-1 Sales 23.6% 24% Profit 4.6% 5% Store devel…Store development Sales 1.0% 1% Profit 8.9% 9%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
Home center ¥14.9 billion 41.5% ¥16.0 billion ¥0.4 billion 24.4% 2.3% ¥0.4 billion
Specialty store ¥12.2 billion 33.9% ¥11.5 billion ¥0.9 billion 62.1% 7.3% ¥0.9 billion
WILD-1 ¥8.5 billion 23.6% ¥9.3 billion ¥65.89 million 4.6% 0.8% ¥24.39 million
Store development ¥0.3 billion 1.0% ¥0.4 billion ¥0.1 billion 8.9% 36.7% ¥0.1 billion
Total of the businesses ¥36.0 billion100.0% ¥1.4 billion 100.0%

KANSEKI

Revenue breakdown

Period Mar 2025 to Feb 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales ¥35.5 billion (98.6%)99%Operating receipts ¥0.5 billion (1.4%)¥36.0B
  • Net sales ¥35.5 billion
  • Operating receipts ¥0.5 billion

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue breakdown Net sales ¥35.5 billion Parent only
Operating receipts ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses Payrolls and allowances ¥3.3 billion Parent only
Rents ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Utilities expenses ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Provision for point card certificates ¥-4.44 million Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.08 million Parent only
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥9.5 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥0.3 billion Parent only

KANSEKI

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Mar 2025 to Feb 2026Source Annual securities reports

Payrolls and allowances ¥3.3 billion (50.8%)51%Rents ¥1.8 billion (26.8%)27%Utilities expenses ¥0.6 billion (9.1%)9%Depreciation ¥0.5 billion (7.1%)7%Advertising expenses ¥0.3 billion (4.5%)Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.1 billion (1.7%)¥6.6B
  • Payrolls and allowances ¥3.3 billion
  • Rents ¥1.8 billion
  • Utilities expenses ¥0.6 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.5 billion
  • Advertising expenses ¥0.3 billion
  • Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.1 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
27.2% Net assets to total assets Industry median 45.6% FY ending 2/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥901.07 Net assets per share
¥25.0 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
147.2% Cash conversion Industry median 121.9% FY ending 2/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×1.18 from 2013 to 2026

KANSEKI

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
42 27 13 -2 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2021 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.5 points 2024 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -7.5 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2025 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.5 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 35Latest value 2026 35¥ billion 42Highest in the period shown 2021 42¥ billion 30Lowest in the period shown 2013 30¥ billion ¥ billion

Recent performance trends

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥40.9B ¥38.1B ¥36.4B ¥36.6B ¥35.5B
Year on year (%) -1.8% comparison basis not confirmed -4.5% +0.5% -3.0%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥2.4B ¥1.3B -¥1.5B ¥0.5B ¥0.3B
Change from prior year -18.6% comparison basis not confirmed profit to loss◆ loss to profit◆ -27.6%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 5.8% 3.3% -4.2% 1.3% 1.0%
Change (percentage points) -1.2 points comparison basis not confirmed -7.5 points◆ +5.5 points◆ -0.3 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

  • 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.5 points
  • 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -7.5 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.5 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥40.9 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Ordinary income (loss) ¥2.4 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥-0.2 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Comprehensive income ¥80.53 million Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net assets ¥9.8 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Total assets ¥27.6 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net assets per share 1,403.26 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Basic earnings (loss) per share -25.59 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 35.4% Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Return on equity -1.8% Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.6 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.5 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.6 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.2 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Parent only indicators (19 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥40.8 billion ¥38.1 billion ¥36.4 billion ¥36.6 billion ¥35.5 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥2.4 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥-1.5 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.3 billion
Net income (loss) ¥-0.2 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥-5.2 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.3 billion
Capital stock ¥1.9 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥1.9 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 8,050,000 shares 8,050,000 shares 8,050,000 shares 8,050,000 shares 8,050,000 shares
Net assets ¥9.7 billion ¥11.2 billion ¥6.1 billion ¥6.2 billion ¥6.8 billion
Total assets ¥27.5 billion ¥29.6 billion ¥25.5 billion ¥24.3 billion ¥25.0 billion
Net assets per share 1,392.36 yen 1,490.54 yen 817.09 yen 817.77 yen 901.07 yen
Dividend per share 24 yen 24 yen Could not be retrieved 20 yen 20 yen
Interim dividend per share 12 yen 12 yen Could not be retrieved 10 yen Could not be retrieved
Basic earnings (loss) per share -26.97 yen 95.74 yen -699.98 yen 69.53 yen 41.25 yen
Diluted earnings per share Could not be retrieved 95.28 yen Could not be retrieved 69.03 yen 40.88 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 35.2% 37.6% 23.9% 25.1% 26.9%
Return on equity -1.9% 6.7% -60.7% 8.5% 4.8%
Payout ratio Could not be retrieved 25.1% Could not be retrieved 28.8% 48.5%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities Could not be retrieved ¥-1.4 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥2.2 billion ¥0.8 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities Could not be retrieved ¥-1.5 billion ¥-0.7 billion ¥-0.7 billion ¥-0.4 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities Could not be retrieved ¥1.6 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥-1.4 billion ¥-0.2 billion
Cash and cash equivalents Could not be retrieved ¥1.1 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥1.0 billion

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 13 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 2/2026
2 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 2/2026
+0.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 2/2026 ¥20 Could not be retrieved 48.5%
FY ending 2/2025 ¥20 ¥10 28.8%
FY 2024 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 2/2023 ¥24 ¥12 25.1%
FY ending 2/2022 ¥24 ¥12 Could not be retrieved
FY ending 2/2021 ¥22 ¥10 8.6%
FY ending 2/2020 ¥12.5 ¥5 8.7%
FY ending 2/2019 ¥10 ¥5 10.4%
FY ending 2/2018 ¥6 ¥2 14.1% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 2/2017 ¥4 ¥2 35.7%
FY ending 2/2016 ¥4 ¥2 17.6%
FY ending 2/2015 ¥4.5 ¥1.5 21.0%
FY ending 2/2014 ¥3.5 ¥1.5 20.3%
FY ending 2/2013 ¥3.5 Could not be retrieved 15.8%

KANSEKI

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

24 16 8 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-02-28Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

3,320 Shareholders
0.05% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 3.60%
54.35% Individuals and others Industry median 50.90%

KANSEKI

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions3.11%
  • Securities firms0.11%
  • Other corporations42.38%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)0.04%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.01%
  • Individuals and others54.35%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 服部商会株式会社 29.23% 2,179,000
2 服 部 京 子 19.55% 1,457,000
3 DCM株式会社 9.79% 730,000
4 千 葉 ゆきえ 6.16% 459,000
5 服 部 正 吉 3.79% 282,000
6 服 部 良 江 3.48% 259,000
7 株式会社足利銀行 1.64% 122,000
8 株式会社栃木銀行 1.55% 115,000
9 カンセキ社員持株会 1.22% 90,000
10 カンセキ取引先持株会 1.2% 89,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥1.1 billion Capital expenditure
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 2/2026 ¥1.1 billion
FY ending 2/2021 ¥0.8 billion

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 2/2026)

Segment Capital expenditure
Home center ¥0.3 billion
Specialty store ¥0.7 billion
WILD-1 ¥0.1 billion
Store development ¥4.00 million

Revenue scale in the same industry

KANSEKI

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Retail Trade: 343 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Mar 2025 to Feb 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

280 Employees (parent only) Industry median 226
45.5 Average age Industry median 41.8
20.2 years Average length of service Industry median 10.9 years
¥5.31 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥5.46 million
People and organisation
128.5¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 59.6¥ million FY ending 2/2026 · parent company only / calculated
¥1.89 million Operating income per employee
41.8% Wage gap between men and women
6.3% Women in managerial positions
50.0% Share of female employees
85.7% Men taking childcare leave
Men 20.1 yrs
Women 15.8 yrs
Average length of service by gender
837 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-05-28Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 2,096
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: 正社員
12.8 hours
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: 正社員
85.7%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: 正社員
100%
Share of managers who are women 6.3%
Share of board members who are women 25%

Greenhouse gas emissions

Reported to the government for fiscal 2023Disclosed

CategoryEmissions
特定事業所排出者10,548 t-CO2

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-02-28Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm かなで監査法人
Audit fees (this year, filing company) ¥36.50 million
Non-audit fees (this year, filing company) ¥0.50 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Raising Prices” Same industry: Retail Trade “Kaisha no Shikumi: Raising Prices” Reads the filings of restaurant, clothing and household goods chains for how price increases relate to customer numbers. Retail Trade companies in this book: saizeriya, FOOD & LIFE COMPANIES, FAST RETAILING and others (6 in all) “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.2 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Earning Beyond the Till” Same industry: Retail Trade “Kaisha no Shikumi: Earning Beyond the Till” Reads the filings of supermarkets, department stores and drugstores for money received under headings other than product sales, such as finance and rent. Retail Trade companies in this book: AEON, TSURUHA, Takashimaya and others (5 in all) “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.5 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (18 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Dividend per share 20 yen Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥35.5 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 40.88 yen Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 8,050,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥6.8 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥25.0 billion Parent only
Return on equity 4.8% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 26.9% Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 48.5% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 41.25 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 901.07 yen Parent only

Employees (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 41.8% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 20.2 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥5.31 million Parent only
Average age (years) 45.5 years old Parent only
Number of employees 280 people Parent only
Number of employees 280 people Parent only
Number of employees 280 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 80.7% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 73.8% Parent only

Other disclosed items (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 85.7% Parent only
Net sales to external customers ¥36.0 billion Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 837 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 837 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 837 people Parent only
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Total return on the share price index 301.3% Parent only
Write-downs of inventories ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 6.3% Parent only

Shares (14 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 5,786,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 593,900 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 2 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥2.18 million Consolidated
Number of shares 8,050,000 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 7.4% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 77.6% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 593,900 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 74,536 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥60.16 million Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 7 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 13 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 55.0% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥1.1 billion Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥36.50 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥0.50 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (77 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥42.06 million Parent only
Other ¥31.17 million Parent only
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other ¥15.68 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Software ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Software in progress ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Lease obligations ¥90.22 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥71.15 million Parent only
Lease assets, net ¥72.45 million Parent only
Leasehold right ¥0.2 billion Parent only
General reserve ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Advances received ¥27.29 million Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Advance payments trade ¥14.78 million Parent only
Merchandise ¥6.3 billion Parent only
Right of trademark ¥7.17 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥6.8 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥16.4 billion Parent only
Land ¥7.2 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥96.89 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥4.9 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Lease and guarantee deposits ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥79.59 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥11.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥78.04 million Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥5.3 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥9.86 million Parent only
Current liabilities ¥11.4 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥8.6 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-12.5 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥4.4 billion Parent only
Bond issuance cost ¥1.42 million Parent only
Net assets ¥6.8 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥6.8 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥25.0 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥25.0 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Deferred assets ¥1.42 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥18.2 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥25.0 billion Parent only
Supplies ¥14.68 million Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.15 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥4.30 million Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥0 Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥5.4 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥12.17 million Parent only
Long term lease and guarantee deposited ¥95.52 million Parent only
Electronically recorded obligations - operating ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Current portion of bonds payable ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Current portion of guarantee deposits ¥39.81 million Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥1.3 billion Parent only

Statement of income (48 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥12.11 million Parent only
Other ¥25.08 million Parent only
Provision for point card certificates ¥-4.44 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-74.56 million Parent only
Insurance ¥6.11 million Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥75.11 million Parent only
Total ¥32.3 billion Parent only
Cost of merchandize sold ¥25.9 billion Parent only
Ending goods ¥6.3 billion Parent only
Beginning goods ¥6.5 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Operating receipts ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Operating revenue ¥36.0 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Operating gross profit ¥10.0 billion Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥3.62 million Parent only
Rents ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥9.5 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥35.5 billion Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Cost of purchased goods ¥25.8 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Commission fees ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Utilities expenses ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥46.70 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥14.23 million Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-32.47 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Impairment loss ¥19.81 million Parent only
Impairment loss ¥19.81 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥23.43 million Parent only
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥1.06 million Parent only
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Payrolls and allowances-SGA ¥3.3 billion Parent only
Subsidy income ¥33.21 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥9.5 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.08 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.4 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (38 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥19.51 million Parent only
Other ¥-3.87 million Parent only
Increase decrease in provision for point card certificates ¥-4.44 million Parent only
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-96.41 million Parent only
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Interest expenses paid ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Interest and dividends income received ¥75.11 million Parent only
Decrease (increase) in advance payments to suppliers ¥9.82 million Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥-75.11 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥3.62 million Parent only
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥67.52 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities ¥-22.95 million Parent only
Subtotal ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Purchase of investment securities ¥-2.18 million Parent only
Proceeds from sales of investment securities ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Proceeds from collection of lease and guarantee deposits ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Payments for lease and guarantee deposits ¥-7.87 million Parent only
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-0.8 billion Parent only
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes refund (paid) ¥-33.75 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Impairment loss ¥19.81 million Parent only
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Redemption of bonds ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Proceeds from subsidy income ¥33.21 million Parent only
Subsidy income ¥-33.21 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.08 million Parent only
Payments for asset retirement obligations ¥-38.67 million Parent only
Accrued pension cost ¥-56.72 million Parent only
Dividends ¥-74.95 million Parent only
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥5.6 billion Parent only
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-5.7 billion Parent only
Proceeds from guarantee deposits received ¥3.52 million Parent only
Repayments of guarantee deposits received ¥-5.42 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in deposits ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.8 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Dividend per share 20 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 280 Parent onlyDisclosed
Net assets ¥6.8 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net sales ¥35.5 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating income ¥0.5 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating revenue ¥36.0 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥0.3 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Total assets ¥25.0 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating margin 1.5%Parent onlyCalculated
Net margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Sales per employee 128492382 yenParent onlyCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.44 timesParent onlyCalculated
Net assets to total assets 27.2%Parent onlyCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 1.5% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.5 billion ÷ ¥36.0 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Operating revenue (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 128,492,382 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥36.0 billion ÷ 280 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.44 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥36.0 billion ÷ ¥25.0 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 27.2% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥6.8 billion ÷ ¥25.0 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 51 years since incorporation

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Mar 2025 to Feb 2026) · Parent only · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-05-27
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥36.0 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Revenue breakdown

  • Breakdown of the accounts the company disclosed as revenue

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Total assets Parent only

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 1 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Retail Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Retail Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average length of service by gender gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Average temporary staff Parent only, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Greenhouse gas emissions

  • Source: processed from the Ministry of the Environment’s greenhouse gas calculation, reporting and disclosure system (EEGS). Companies required to report only Ministry of the Environment (EEGS)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of KANSEKI CO.,LTD. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 8060001001208 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork