Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

U-NEXTHOLDINGS

株式会社U-NEXT HOLDINGS

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Communication and energy service, at 40.2% of the total.

Key figures

Period Sep 2024 to Aug 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥390.4B
Operating marginCalculated 8.1%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 41.8%

Company profile

Securities code 9418 / EDINET code E31052 / Information and Communication / Fiscal year end August 31

品川区上大崎三丁目1番1号/Capital stock ¥99 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: https://usen-next.co.jp/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
宇野 康秀 Representative
29 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Sep 2024 to Aug 2025) · filed 2025-11-26

Profitability ★★★★☆position among all companies 8.1%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★★position among all companies 17.0%
Capital efficiency ★★★★★position among all companies 20.5%

Business activities and revenue composition

U-NEXTHOLDINGS

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Sep 2024 to Aug 2025Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit Communicati…Communication and energy service Sales 40.2% 40% Profit 32.4% 32% Content dis…Content distribution service Sales 32.8% 33% Profit 23.7% 24% Store and f…Store and facility solution service Sales 24.4% 24% Profit 40.2% 40% Financial, …Financial, realty and global service Sales 2.6% 3% Profit 3.6% 4%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
Communication and energy service ¥156.8 billion 40.2% ¥113.3 billion ¥13.2 billion 32.4% 8.4% ¥11.6 billion
Content distribution service ¥128.0 billion 32.8% ¥109.7 billion ¥9.6 billion 23.7% 7.5% ¥8.6 billion
Store and facility solution service ¥95.3 billion 24.4% ¥95.9 billion ¥16.4 billion 40.2% 17.2% ¥16.8 billion
Financial, realty and global service ¥10.2 billion 2.6% ¥7.8 billion ¥1.5 billion 3.6% 14.5% ¥1.4 billion
Total of the businesses ¥390.4 billion100.0% ¥40.7 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

U-NEXTHOLDINGS

Period Sep 2024 to Aug 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥390.4B 100% Cost of sales ¥261.6B 67% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥97.3B 25% Operating income ¥31.6B 8%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Payrolls and allowances ¥29.7 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥128.8 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥31.6 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥30.9 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥18.4 billion Consolidated

U-NEXTHOLDINGS

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Sep 2024 to Aug 2025Source Annual securities reports

Payrolls and allowances ¥29.7 billion (30.5%)31%Amortization of goodwill ¥3.3 billion (3.4%)Salaries and allowances ¥2.2 billion (2.3%)Depreciation ¥0.5 billion (0.5%)Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.4 billion (0.4%)Other (not itemized) ¥61.2 billion (62.9%)63%¥97.3B
  • Payrolls and allowances ¥29.7 billion
  • Amortization of goodwill ¥3.3 billion
  • Salaries and allowances ¥2.2 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.5 billion
  • Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.4 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥61.2 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
41.8% Net assets to total assets Industry median 63.6% FY ending 8/2025 · consolidated / calculated
7.1% Return on assets (ROA)
¥540.94 Net assets per share
¥0.5 billion Free cash flow
¥259.8 billion Total assets
¥40.0 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
65.4% Cash conversion Industry median 93.2% FY ending 8/2025 · consolidated / calculated
2.1% Increase in working capital ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 8/2025 · consolidated / calculated
110.0% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 8/2025 · consolidated / calculated
11.0% Return to shareholders ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 8/2025 · consolidated / calculated
-2.6% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 8/2025 · consolidated / calculated
1.4% Investment securities to net assets ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 8/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×25.29 from 2012 to 2025

U-NEXTHOLDINGS

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
390 260 129 -1 2012 2014 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2013 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +10.9 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2014 Net sales year on year +29.9% 2015 Net sales year on year +46.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.2 points 2016 Net sales year on year +35.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.8 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2017 Net sales year on year +149.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.8 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2019 Net sales year on year +62.9% 390Latest value 2025 390¥ billion 390Highest in the period shown 2025 390¥ billion 15Lowest in the period shown 2012 15¥ billion ¥ billion

U-NEXTHOLDINGS

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

390 260 130 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥208.4B ¥237.9B ¥276.3B ¥326.8B ¥390.4B
Year on year (%) +7.8% +14.2% +16.1% +18.2% +19.5%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥14.8B ¥16.2B ¥20.4B ¥28.3B ¥30.9B
Change from prior year +46.3% +10.0% +25.5% +38.9% +9.1%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 7.1% 6.8% 7.4% 8.7% 7.9%
Change (percentage points) +1.9 points -0.3 points +0.6 points +1.3 points -0.8 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (3)
  • 2013Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +10.9 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2014Net sales year on year +29.9%
  • 2015Net sales year on year +46.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.2 points
  • 2016Net sales year on year +35.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.8 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2017Net sales year on year +149.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.8 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2019Net sales year on year +62.9%

U-NEXTHOLDINGS

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

102 68 34 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 541 361 180 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

U-NEXTHOLDINGS

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

27 18 9 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥208.4 billion ¥237.9 billion ¥276.3 billion ¥326.8 billion ¥390.4 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥14.8 billion ¥16.2 billion ¥20.4 billion ¥28.3 billion ¥30.9 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥8.0 billion ¥8.7 billion ¥11.0 billion ¥15.4 billion ¥18.4 billion
Comprehensive income ¥8.1 billion ¥8.7 billion ¥12.1 billion ¥16.0 billion ¥19.4 billion
Net assets ¥33.3 billion ¥40.3 billion ¥77.7 billion ¥92.0 billion ¥108.7 billion
Total assets ¥141.3 billion ¥153.0 billion ¥200.5 billion ¥229.0 billion ¥259.8 billion
Net assets per share 184.92 yen 223.44 yen 379.67 yen 453.88 yen 540.94 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 44.63 yen 48.2 yen 61.05 yen 85.15 yen 101.99 yen
Diluted earnings per share 44.6 yen 48.16 yen 61.02 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 23.6% 26.3% 34.1% 35.8% 37.6%
Return on equity 27.2% 23.6% 20.2% 20.4% 20.5%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥15.7 billion ¥17.7 billion ¥10.7 billion ¥15.9 billion ¥20.7 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-4.2 billion ¥-7.4 billion ¥-9.4 billion ¥-10.6 billion ¥-20.2 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-6.7 billion ¥-5.4 billion ¥23.1 billion ¥-4.8 billion ¥3.5 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥21.6 billion ¥26.4 billion ¥52.1 billion ¥52.7 billion ¥56.9 billion
Parent only indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Operating revenue ¥8.2 billion ¥11.4 billion ¥13.6 billion ¥16.2 billion ¥14.0 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥2.7 billion ¥5.4 billion ¥6.9 billion ¥8.1 billion ¥5.9 billion
Net income (loss) ¥18.6 billion ¥4.9 billion ¥6.4 billion ¥7.8 billion ¥4.6 billion
Capital stock ¥96.00 million ¥96.00 million ¥97.00 million ¥99.00 million ¥99.00 million
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 60,083,111 shares 60,089,111 shares 60,096,611 shares 60,125,111 shares 180,375,333 shares
Net assets ¥32.1 billion ¥36.2 billion ¥41.4 billion ¥47.5 billion ¥49.9 billion
Total assets ¥101.3 billion ¥106.0 billion ¥113.0 billion ¥118.3 billion ¥122.8 billion
Net assets per share 178.18 yen 201.06 yen 229.51 yen 263.29 yen 276.6 yen
Dividend per share 13.5 yen 15 yen 21.5 yen 33 yen 15.5 yen
Interim dividend per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 10 yen 16 yen 7 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 103.3 yen 27.25 yen 35.63 yen 43.36 yen 25.73 yen
Diluted earnings per share 103.23 yen 27.23 yen 35.61 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 31.7% 34.2% 36.6% 40.2% 40.6%
Return on equity 80.7% 14.4% 16.5% 17.6% 9.5%
Payout ratio 4.4% 18.3% 20.1% 25.4% 60.2%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 9 years (2014 to 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

5 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 8/2024
6 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 8/2024
+53.5% Dividend growth (year on year)
+45.9% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 8/2025 ¥15.5 ¥7 60.2% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 8/2024 ¥33 ¥16 25.4%
FY ending 8/2023 ¥21.5 ¥10 20.1%
FY ending 8/2022 ¥15 Could not be retrieved 18.3%
FY ending 8/2021 ¥13.5 Could not be retrieved 4.4%
FY ending 8/2020 ¥8 Could not be retrieved 17.5%
FY ending 8/2019 ¥5 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY 2018 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY 2017 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY 2016 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 12/2015 ¥6 Could not be retrieved 26.3% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 12/2014 ¥12 Could not be retrieved 8.4%

U-NEXTHOLDINGS

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

33 22 11 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-08-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

63,244 Shareholders
5.96% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 4.54%
26.03% Individuals and others Industry median 55.00%

U-NEXTHOLDINGS

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions6.52%
  • Securities firms0.99%
  • Other corporations60.50%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)5.91%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.05%
  • Individuals and others26.03%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 ㈱UNO-HOLDINGS 50.09% 90,353,400
2 宇野 康秀 6.95% 12,534,435
3 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行㈱ (信託口) 3.66% 6,607,600
4 光通信㈱ 3.21% 5,795,598
5 ㈱日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 2.4% 4,329,300
6 ㈱エスアイエル 2.19% 3,958,100
7 ㈱TBSホールディングス 1.58% 2,858,400
8 ㈱テレビ東京ホールディングス 1.38% 2,496,336
9 上田八木短資㈱ 1.19% 2,148,200
10 高橋 慧 0.76% 1,370,100

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 1 years (FY 2025)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥16.0 billion Capital expenditure 4.1% of revenue (industry median 2.0%)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 8/2025)

Segment Capital expenditure
Communication and energy service ¥0.1 billion
Content distribution service ¥2.4 billion
Store and facility solution service ¥9.9 billion
Financial, realty and global service ¥3.1 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

U-NEXTHOLDINGS

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Information and Communication: 642 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Sep 2024 to Aug 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

274 Employees (parent only) Industry median 138
37.8 Average age Industry median 38.1
9.1 years Average length of service Industry median 6.3 years
¥6.50 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.54 million
People and organisation
68.1¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.7¥ million FY ending 8/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥5.50 million Operating income per employee
46.9% Wage gap between men and women
11.8% Women in managerial positions
35.4% Men taking childcare leave
Men 193
Women 127
Employees by gender
1,504 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-08-27Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 791
Share of managers who are women 35.4%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-08-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 三優監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥0.1 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Reads the filings of game and film companies for how many years and in how many ways they resell the same title. Information and Communication companies in this book: CAPCOM, TOHO, GungHo Online Entertainment “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.9 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Reads the filings of internet and broadcasting companies for who pays for services that users get free. Information and Communication companies in this book: LY, Mercari, Nippon Television “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.6 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (28 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥19.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥20.7 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥390.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-20.2 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥56.9 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥108.7 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥30.9 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥259.8 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 20.5% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 37.6% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥18.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 101.99 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 540.94 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 15.5 yen Parent only
Operating revenue ¥14.0 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥4.6 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 180,375,333 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥49.9 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥5.9 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥122.8 billion Parent only
Return on equity 9.5% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 40.6% Parent only
Capital stock ¥99.00 million Parent only
Payout ratio 60.2% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 7 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 25.73 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 276.6 yen Parent only

Employees (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 5,737 people Consolidated
Number of employees 5,737 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 46.9% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 9.12 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥6.50 million Parent only
Average age (years) 37.8 years old Parent only
Number of employees 274 people Parent only
Number of employees 274 people Parent only
Number of employees 274 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 59.7% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 16.5% Parent only

Other disclosed items (14 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Goodwill before offsetting ¥40.0 billion Consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥390.4 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 1,504 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 1,504 people Consolidated
Number of unconsolidated subsidiaries and associates accounted for using equity method 2 companies Consolidated
Write-downs of inventories ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥8.6 billion Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 29 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 35.4% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 17 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 17 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 17 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 214.3% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 11.8% Parent only

Shares (18 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 132,451,469 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 400 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 4 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥13.00 million Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥31.00 million Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Number of shares 180,375,333 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.0% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 73.4% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 400 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 1,803,000 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 10 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 3 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 520.0% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥16.0 billion Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥0.1 billion Consolidated

Balance sheet (107 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Other ¥7.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥19.9 billion Consolidated
Other ¥12.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥13.2 billion Consolidated
Other provision ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥87.00 million Consolidated
Goodwill ¥40.0 billion Consolidated
Work in process ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Provision for loss on guarantees ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥67.5 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥4.5 billion Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥32.00 million Consolidated
Notes and accounts receivable trade ¥48.9 billion Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥7.2 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥71.3 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥87.4 billion Consolidated
Land ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥48.9 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥11.1 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥36.4 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥11.7 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥9.9 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Notes and accounts payable - trade ¥36.6 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥24.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥6.7 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥97.4 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥12.2 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥12.2 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥79.8 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥172.4 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation and impairment loss ¥-24.6 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥53.2 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥56.9 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥56.9 billion Consolidated
Bonds payable ¥10.0 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥108.7 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥108.7 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥259.8 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥259.8 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥5.5 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-0 Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥151.1 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥259.8 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-5.7 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥29.8 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥99.00 million Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans ¥63.00 million Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥55.7 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans receivable ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Electronically recorded obligations - operating ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥11.1 billion Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.00 million Parent only
Other ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Other ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥89.00 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥11.1 billion Parent only
Software ¥75.00 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥38.5 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥62.2 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥110.2 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥108.7 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥49.8 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥1.00 million Parent only
Current liabilities ¥10.7 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥12.6 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥75.00 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥8.0 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥3.9 billion Parent only
Bonds payable ¥10.0 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥49.9 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥49.9 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥122.8 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥38.5 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0 Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥89.00 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥72.9 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥122.8 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-4.9 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-6.00 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥11.2 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥99.00 million Parent only
Capital stock ¥99.00 million Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥52.0 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable ¥14.3 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥97.0 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Long term borrowings scheduled for collection within the year ¥13.00 million Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥3.0 billion Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥42.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-93.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-6.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥26.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥12.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.7 billion Parent only

Statement of income (78 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0 Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥12.00 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥46.00 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-2.3 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥19.4 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥85.00 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥31.6 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥31.6 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥20.7 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥261.6 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥128.8 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥390.4 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥390.4 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥18.4 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥18.4 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥19.4 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥19.4 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥78.00 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-20.2 billion Consolidated
Share of profit of investments accounted for using equity method ¥55.00 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Increases in cash and cash equivalents from newly consolidated subsidiaries ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥10.6 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥10.7 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange losses ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥30.1 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥30.1 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥30.9 billion Consolidated
Payrolls and allowances-SGA ¥29.7 billion Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥18.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥97.3 billion Consolidated
Reversal of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax ¥-33.00 million Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Other ¥52.00 million Parent only
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥2.00 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-2.3 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥6.7 billion Parent only
Operating revenue ¥14.0 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Operating expenses ¥7.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥4.6 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥4.6 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥78.00 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-62.00 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥78.00 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥5.7 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥5.9 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥44.00 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥16.7 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥46.00 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (32 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥5.4 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for loss on guarantees ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥95.00 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-95.00 million Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of fixed assets ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-7.2 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥31.6 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of investment securities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of long-term investment securities ¥-78.00 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-9.5 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Payments for retirement of property, plant and equipment ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥-2.0 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-10.2 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥8.6 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-6.8 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥-10.00 million Consolidated
Payments for acquisition in subsidiaries resulting in change in scope of consolidation ¥-3.2 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-2.3 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥9.1 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-3.1 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥20.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 16 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 5,737 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥108.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥390.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥31.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating revenue ¥14.0 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥30.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥18.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥259.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 8.1%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 4.7%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 68050898 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.5 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 41.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 8.1% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥31.6 billion ÷ ¥390.4 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 4.7% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥18.4 billion ÷ ¥390.4 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 68,050,898 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥390.4 billion ÷ 5,737 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.5 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥390.4 billion ÷ ¥259.8 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 41.8% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥108.7 billion ÷ ¥259.8 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative 代表取締役社長CEO, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Sep 2024 to Aug 2025) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2025-11-26
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥390.4 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 37% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥7.2 billion + inventories up ¥0.9 billion, over net sales ¥390.4 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥9.5 billion, over depreciation ¥8.6 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥2.3 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥0.00 million, over operating cash flow ¥20.7 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥0.2 billion − extraordinary loss ¥1.0 billion, over ordinary income ¥30.9 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥1.5 billion, over net assets ¥108.7 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2012

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 2 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only). Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 5,737 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of 株式会社U-NEXT HOLDINGS on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 3011001067132 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork