Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

Forval RealStraight

Forval RealStraight Inc.

Company highlights

The annual dividend per share has risen for 9 consecutive years.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥4.6B
Operating marginCalculated 3.0%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 39.8%

Company profile

Securities code 9423 / EDINET code E05528 / Information and Communication / Fiscal year end March 31

千代田区神田神保町三丁目23番地の2/Capital stock ¥107 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
芳賀直樹 Representative
1 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-29

Profitability ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 3.0%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★★position among all companies 13.8%
Capital efficiency ★★★★★position among all companies 16.3%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

Forval RealStraight

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥4.6B 100% Cost of sales ¥2.9B 64% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.5B 33% Operating income ¥0.1B 3%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Salaries and allowances ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Legal welfare expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Promotion expenses ¥74.76 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥65.84 million Consolidated
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥57.00 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥19.07 million Parent only
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated

Forval RealStraight

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Salaries and allowances ¥0.8 billion (49.0%)49%Other ¥0.5 billion (29.5%)30%Legal welfare expenses ¥0.1 billion (8.8%)9%Promotion expenses ¥0.1 billion (4.8%)Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion (4.2%)Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.1 billion (3.7%)¥1.6B
  • Salaries and allowances ¥0.8 billion
  • Other ¥0.5 billion
  • Legal welfare expenses ¥0.1 billion
  • Promotion expenses ¥0.1 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion
  • Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.1 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
39.8% Net assets to total assets Industry median 63.6% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
9.0% Return on assets (ROA)
¥30.77 Net assets per share
¥0.3 billion Free cash flow
¥1.9 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
60.4% Cash conversion Industry median 93.2% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
-7.0% Increase in working capital ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
72.2% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
32.2% Return to shareholders ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
59.4% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×5.87 from 2013 to 2026

Forval RealStraight

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
5 3 1 -0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2014 Net sales year on year -27.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.8 points 2015 Net sales year on year +21.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +12.9 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2016 Net sales year on year +35.0% 2017 Net sales year on year +23.8% 2022 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.1 points 2023 Net sales year on year +38.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.8 points 5Latest value 2026 5¥ billion 5Highest in the period shown 2026 5¥ billion 1Lowest in the period shown 2014 1¥ billion ¥ billion

Recent performance trends

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥2.2B ¥3.0B ¥3.1B ¥3.1B ¥4.6B
Year on year (%) +13.3% +38.1%◆ +3.1% +2.4% comparison basis not confirmed
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.1B ¥0.2B ¥0.2B ¥0.1B ¥0.1B
Change from prior year -39.8% +199.3% +8.8% -25.6% comparison basis not confirmed
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 2.4% 5.3% 5.6% 4.0% 3.1%
Change (percentage points) -2.1 points◆ +2.8 points◆ +0.3 points -1.5 points comparison basis not confirmed

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (3)
  • 2014Net sales year on year -27.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.8 points
  • 2015Net sales year on year +21.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +12.9 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2016Net sales year on year +35.0%
  • 2017Net sales year on year +23.8%
  • 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.1 points
  • 2023Net sales year on year +38.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.8 points
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥4.6 billion
Ordinary income (loss) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.1 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.2 billion
Comprehensive income Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.2 billion
Net assets Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.7 billion
Total assets Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥1.9 billion
Net assets per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 30.77 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 6.98 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 39.8%
Return on equity Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 24.4%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.2 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥80.49 million
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-62.83 million
Cash and cash equivalents Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥1.0 billion
Parent only indicators (18 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥2.2 billion ¥3.0 billion ¥3.1 billion ¥3.1 billion ¥3.6 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥52.30 million ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.2 billion
Net income (loss) ¥50.41 million ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥86.35 million ¥0.1 billion
Capital stock ¥83.47 million ¥95.46 million ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 23,839,800 shares 24,058,800 shares 24,159,800 shares 24,277,800 shares 24,277,800 shares
Net assets ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.7 billion
Total assets ¥0.8 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥1.7 billion
Net assets per share 17.72 yen 21.24 yen 24.77 yen 26.38 yen 28.25 yen
Dividend per share 2 yen 2.2 yen 2.4 yen 2.6 yen 2.8 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 2.12 yen 4.69 yen 5.4 yen 3.57 yen 4.45 yen
Diluted earnings per share 2.12 yen 4.69 yen 5.4 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 52.7% 42.8% 46.0% 48.5% 39.7%
Return on equity 12.3% 24.1% 23.5% 13.9% 16.3%
Payout ratio 94.4% 46.9% 44.5% 72.9% 62.9%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-17.05 million ¥0.3 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥65.50 million Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-9.62 million ¥-2.25 million ¥-14.28 million ¥-16.52 million Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-36.24 million ¥-35.99 million ¥-52.81 million ¥-57.81 million Could not be retrieved
Cash and cash equivalents ¥0.5 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.8 billion Could not be retrieved

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 10 years (2017 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

9 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
10 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+7.7% Dividend growth (year on year)
+9.2% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥2.8 Could not be retrieved 62.9%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥2.6 Could not be retrieved 72.9%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥2.4 Could not be retrieved 44.5%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥2.2 Could not be retrieved 46.9%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥2 Could not be retrieved 94.4%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥1.8 Could not be retrieved 41.2%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥1.6 Could not be retrieved 72.5%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥1.4 Could not be retrieved 44.2%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥1.2 Could not be retrieved 40.9%
FY ending 3/2017 ¥1 Could not be retrieved 31.8%

Forval RealStraight

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

3 2 1 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

4,947 Shareholders
0.93% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 4.54%
46.99% Individuals and others Industry median 55.00%

Forval RealStraight

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions0.00%
  • Securities firms0.41%
  • Other corporations51.64%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)0.67%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.26%
  • Individuals and others46.99%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 株式会社フォーバル 51.16% 12,404,200
2 FRS従業員持株会 1.69% 411,700
3 石原勝 1.14% 278,000
4 飯島功市郎 1.04% 253,200
5 吉田浩司 1.03% 251,700
6 澤井豊 0.82% 200,000
7 幅昭義 0.45% 110,500
8 溝渕健一 0.45% 109,300
9 里村歩 0.37% 90,100
10 INTERACTIVE BROKERS LLC (常任代理人 インタラクティブ・ブローカーズ証券株式会社) 0.36% 89,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥7.07 million Capital expenditure 0.2% of revenue (industry median 2.0%)
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥7.07 million
FY ending 3/2021 ¥2.46 million

Revenue scale in the same industry

Forval RealStraight

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Information and Communication: 642 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

113 Employees (parent only) Industry median 138
38.9 Average age Industry median 38.1
5.8 years Average length of service Industry median 6.3 years
¥7.18 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.54 million
People and organisation
40.0¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.7¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥1.22 million Operating income per employee

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 太陽有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥16.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Stated as not applicable
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Reads the filings of game and film companies for how many years and in how many ways they resell the same title. Information and Communication companies in this book: CAPCOM, TOHO, GungHo Online Entertainment “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.9 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Reads the filings of internet and broadcasting companies for who pays for services that users get free. Information and Communication companies in this book: LY, Mercari, Nippon Television “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.6 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (27 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥80.49 million Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 24.4% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 39.8% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-62.83 million Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 6.98 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 30.77 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 2.8 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 24,277,800 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Return on equity 16.3% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 39.7% Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 62.9% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 4.45 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 28.25 yen Parent only

Employees (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 114 people Consolidated
Number of employees 114 people Consolidated
Average length of service (years) 5.8 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥7.18 million Parent only
Average age (years) 38.9 years old Parent only
Number of employees 113 people Parent only
Number of employees 113 people Parent only

Shares (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 14,197,700 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 36,000 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 24,277,800 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.1% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 58.6% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 36,000 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 242,343 units Consolidated
Total shareholder return 112.6% Parent only

Other disclosed items (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 1 companies Consolidated
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥7.07 million Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥16.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥16.00 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥42.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-4.66 million Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year -1.2% Parent only
Revenue ¥41.70 million Parent only

Balance sheet (102 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.68 million Consolidated
Other ¥5.39 million Consolidated
Software ¥10.37 million Consolidated
Investments in capital ¥0.07 million Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Prepaid expenses ¥24.73 million Consolidated
Advance payments trade ¥7.20 million Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥96.25 million Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Contract assets ¥12.90 million Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥33.60 million Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥10.20 million Consolidated
Guarantee deposits ¥18.37 million Consolidated
Buildings ¥8.21 million Consolidated
Buildings, net ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥19.61 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥71.68 million Consolidated
Notes and accounts payable - trade ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥14.20 million Consolidated
Accounts receivable - other ¥8.89 million Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥56.45 million Consolidated
Accrued consumption taxes ¥30.82 million Consolidated
Accrued expenses ¥59.96 million Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-23.40 million Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-4.21 million Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥10.37 million Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Claims provable in bankruptcy claims provable in rehabilitation and other ¥0.50 million Consolidated
Advances paid ¥1.89 million Consolidated
Net assets ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥44.52 million Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-0.04 million Consolidated
Liabilities ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Supplies ¥3.33 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.50 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-2.46 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥72.70 million Consolidated
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥65.84 million Consolidated
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥8.72 million Consolidated
Deposits received ¥10.83 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.43 million Parent only
Other ¥1.40 million Parent only
Software ¥9.07 million Parent only
Investments in capital ¥0.04 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥21.06 million Parent only
Advance payments trade ¥5.10 million Parent only
Non-current assets ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Contract assets ¥12.90 million Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥32.10 million Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥10.09 million Parent only
Guarantee deposits ¥16.27 million Parent only
Buildings ¥8.21 million Parent only
Buildings, net ¥4.00 million Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥19.07 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥14.09 million Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥56.27 million Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥30.82 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥46.83 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-22.01 million Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-4.21 million Parent only
Intangible assets ¥9.07 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Claims provable in bankruptcy claims provable in rehabilitation and other ¥0.50 million Parent only
Advances paid ¥14.34 million Parent only
Net assets ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥35.23 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.04 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Supplies ¥3.17 million Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.50 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-2.46 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥72.70 million Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥72.70 million Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥65.84 million Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥8.72 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥10.99 million Parent only

Statement of income (56 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-63.06 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥0.84 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥1.83 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥2.67 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥58.35 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥80.49 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of property, plant and equipment ¥0.21 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥75.25 million Consolidated
Income taxes ¥56.88 million Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-18.37 million Consolidated
Legal welfare expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥84.45 million Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0.21 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Gain on bargain purchase ¥26.10 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-62.83 million Consolidated
Promotion expenses ¥74.76 million Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥65.84 million Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-63.06 million Parent only
Interest income ¥0.84 million Parent only
Commission fee ¥18.81 million Parent only
Operating income ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥19.65 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥57.00 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥74.79 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥65.71 million Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-9.08 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥19.07 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Promotion expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥74.76 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥44.84 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (27 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥14.73 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥44.51 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥2.67 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in prepaid expenses ¥9.37 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in advance payments to suppliers ¥-3.01 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-2.67 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities ¥-17.57 million Consolidated
Subtotal ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for directors bonuses ¥3.49 million Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of investment securities ¥93.86 million Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of long-term investment securities ¥-58.35 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-7.07 million Consolidated
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥9.95 million Consolidated
Increase/(decrease) in accounts payable - expenses ¥-38.34 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥0.59 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-49.81 million Consolidated
Income taxes refund ¥10.09 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥9.80 million Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-1.34 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in claims provable in bankruptcy claims provable in rehabilitation ¥-0.03 million Consolidated
Gain on bargain purchase ¥-26.10 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥1.01 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥19.49 million Consolidated
Payments for acquisition in subsidiaries resulting in change in scope of consolidation ¥-4.95 million Consolidated
Dividends ¥-62.83 million Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 3 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 114 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥0.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥4.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥0.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥0.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥0.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥1.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 3.0%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 3.7%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 40032588 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 2.43 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 39.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 3% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.1 billion ÷ ¥4.6 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 3.7% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.2 billion ÷ ¥4.6 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 40,032,588 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥4.6 billion ÷ 114 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 2.43 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥4.6 billion ÷ ¥1.9 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 39.8% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥0.7 billion ÷ ¥1.9 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables down ¥0.3 billion + inventories down ¥0.59 million, over net sales ¥4.6 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥7.07 million, over depreciation ¥9.80 million
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥62.83 million (no treasury stock purchase disclosed), over operating cash flow ¥0.2 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥84.45 million − extraordinary loss ¥0.21 million, over ordinary income ¥0.1 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 114 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of Forval RealStraight Inc. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 6011001061470 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork