Makuake
Makuake, Inc.
Company highlights
The largest holder on the register is 株式会社サイバーエージェント, at 50.9%.
Key figures
Period Oct 2024 to Sep 2025Parent onlyJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Revenue and profit by business segment
Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one
Revenue and profit
Makuake
Period Oct 2024 to Sep 2025Source Annual securities reports
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Salaries and allowances | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥60.91 million | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Gross profit (loss) | ¥3.4 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only | |
| Operating income | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
Makuake
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Oct 2024 to Sep 2025Source Annual securities reports
- Salaries and allowances ¥1.0 billion
- Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.1 billion
- Other (not itemized) ¥1.9 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Long-term changes in performance
Makuake
Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends
Period 2016 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed
Makuake
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥4.6B | ¥4.2B | ¥3.8B | ¥3.7B | ¥4.6B |
| Year on year (%) | +43.3%◆ | -9.0% | -9.4% | -4.1% | +25.3%◆ |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.3B | -¥0.3B | -¥0.5B | -¥0.1B | ¥0.5B |
| Change from prior year | -36.3% | profit to loss◆ | 1.59x | 0.12x | loss to profit◆ |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | 7.1% | -7.2% | -12.7% | -1.6% | 10.4% |
| Change (percentage points) | -8.8 points◆ | -14.2 points◆ | -5.5 points◆ | +11.0 points◆ | +12.0 points◆ |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
Earlier fiscal periods (6)
- 2017Net sales year on year +134.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +55.6 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
- 2018Net sales year on year +100.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.4 points
- 2019Net sales year on year +40.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.8 points
- 2020Net sales year on year +139.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.4 points
- 2021Net sales year on year +43.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -8.8 points
- 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -14.2 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
- 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.5 points
- 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +11.0 points
- 2025Net sales year on year +25.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +12.0 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
Makuake
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Makuake
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Parent only indicators (17 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥4.6 billion | ¥4.2 billion | ¥3.8 billion | ¥3.7 billion | ¥4.6 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.3 billion | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥-0.5 billion | ¥-60.22 million | ¥0.5 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.2 billion | ¥-1.3 billion | ¥-0.5 billion | ¥-0.1 billion | ¥0.4 billion |
| Investment gain (loss) under the equity method | Could not be retrieved | ¥-0.67 million | ¥-23.73 million | ¥4.54 million | Could not be retrieved |
| Capital stock | ¥3.1 billion | ¥3.1 billion | ¥3.1 billion | ¥3.1 billion | ¥3.1 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 12,404,700 shares | 12,568,700 shares | 12,636,700 shares | 12,726,700 shares | 12,748,700 shares |
| Net assets | ¥6.9 billion | ¥5.6 billion | ¥5.1 billion | ¥5.0 billion | ¥5.4 billion |
| Total assets | ¥10.3 billion | ¥8.3 billion | ¥8.0 billion | ¥6.6 billion | ¥7.4 billion |
| Net assets per share | 551.56 yen | 439.84 yen | 399.72 yen | 390.21 yen | 421.84 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 20.44 yen | -107.55 yen | -38.98 yen | -8.16 yen | 31.95 yen |
| Diluted earnings per share | 19.58 yen | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 31.87 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 66.2% | 67.0% | 63.5% | 74.7% | 72.2% |
| Return on equity | 5.2% | -21.8% | -9.3% | -2.1% | 7.9% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.2 billion | ¥-0.8 billion | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥-1.1 billion | ¥1.0 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.6 billion | ¥-0.5 billion | ¥-0.6 billion | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥-81.42 million |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥3.9 billion | ¥33.66 million | ¥14.01 million | ¥18.51 million | ¥4.50 million |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥8.6 billion | ¥7.3 billion | ¥6.4 billion | ¥5.1 billion | ¥6.0 billion |
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
Makuake
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Financial institutions4.17%
- Securities firms5.25%
- Other corporations51.53%
- Foreign holders (institutions)3.95%
- Foreign holders (individuals)0.32%
- Individuals and others34.74%
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 株式会社サイバーエージェント | 50.87% | 6,485,000 |
| 2 | 中山 亮太郎 | 3.49% | 444,000 |
| 3 | 楽天証券株式会社 | 2.36% | 301,000 |
| 4 | 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社 | 2.14% | 272,000 |
| 5 | 木内 文昭 | 2.01% | 256,000 |
| 6 | 長谷川 佳奈 | 1.86% | 236,000 |
| 7 | 株式会社日本カストディ銀行 | 1.8% | 229,000 |
| 8 | KSK ANGEL FUND, LLC(常任代理人 大和証券株式会社) | 1.79% | 228,000 |
| 9 | 平田 智秋 | 1.41% | 180,000 |
| 10 | JPモルガン証券株式会社 | 0.99% | 125,000 |
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure
| Fiscal year | Capital expenditure |
|---|---|
| FY ending 9/2025 | ¥0.1 billion |
| FY ending 9/2020 | ¥0.2 billion |
Revenue scale in the same industry
Makuake
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Information and Communication: 642 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
- 1 NTTFY Mar 2026 ¥14.4T
- 2 SoftBank GroupFY Mar 2026 ¥7.8T
- 3 ソフトバンクFY Mar 2026 ¥7.0T
- … 403 companies
- 407 OpenWorkFY Dec 2025 ¥4.7B
- 408 GSIFY Mar 2026 ¥4.6B
- 409 MakuakeThis companyFY Sep 2025 ¥4.6B
- 410 Forval RealStraightFY Mar 2026 ¥4.6B
- 411 Nihon KnowledgeFY Mar 2026 ¥4.6B
- … 231 companies
Workforce information
Women 4.4 yrs Average length of service by gender
Administrative filings and published information
Workplace information filings
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Employees | 165 |
| Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off) |
0.7 hours |
| Annual paid leave taken (all employees) | 84% |
| Childcare leave taken, men |
100% |
| Childcare leave taken, women |
100% |
| Share of managers who are women | 37.1% |
| Share of board members who are women | 14.3% |
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | 有限責任監査法人トーマツ |
| Audit fees (this year, filing company) | ¥31.00 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, total) | Not applicable |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Books that cover companies in the same industry
This company: not covered in the books below
Same industry: Information and Communication
“Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again”
Reads the filings of game and film companies for how many years and in how many ways they resell the same title.
Information and Communication companies in this book: CAPCOM, TOHO, GungHo Online Entertainment
“Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.9 — Kindle and paperback
Find it on Amazon →
Same industry: Information and Communication
“Kaisha no Shikumi: Free”
Reads the filings of internet and broadcasting companies for who pays for services that users get free.
Information and Communication companies in this book: LY, Mercari, Nippon Television
“Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.6 — Kindle and paperback
Find it on Amazon →
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (16 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥4.6 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-81.42 million | Parent only |
| Diluted earnings per share | 31.87 yen | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥6.0 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 12,748,700 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥5.4 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥7.4 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | 7.9% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 72.2% | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥4.50 million | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥3.1 billion | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 31.95 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 421.84 yen | Parent only |
Employees (8 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Wage gap between men and women (all employees) | 79.2% | Parent only |
| Average length of service (years) | 4.2 years | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥6.76 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 35.6 years old | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 152 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 152 people | Parent only |
| Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) | 78.9% | Parent only |
| Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) | 82.5% | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (5 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) | 100.0% | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 3 people | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 3 people | Parent only |
| Total return on the share price index | 60.8% | Parent only |
| Ratio of female employees in managerial positions | 38.7% | Parent only |
Shares (12 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 8,758,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Total number of shares held treasury shares etc | 200 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | 3 issues | Consolidated |
| Total sale amount for decreased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | ¥10.04 million | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 12,748,700 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc | 0.0% | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 68.7% | Consolidated |
| Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc | 200 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 127,302 units | Consolidated |
| Carrying amount on the balance sheet | ¥0 | Consolidated |
| Number of issues | 4 issues | Consolidated |
| Total shareholder return | 9.7% | Parent only |
Property and facilities (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Capital expenditures | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
Audit (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥31.00 million | Consolidated |
Balance sheet (48 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥7.54 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Other | ¥58.34 million | Parent only |
| Software | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Software in progress | ¥47.32 million | Parent only |
| Investments in capital | ¥0.33 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Advances received | ¥8.57 million | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥69.71 million | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥54.37 million | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥41.17 million | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥7.64 million | Parent only |
| Buildings | ¥21.45 million | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥5.79 million | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Investment securities | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Lease and guarantee deposits | ¥20.28 million | Parent only |
| Subscription rights to shares | ¥38.75 million | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥13.43 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥69.51 million | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥24.89 million | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥5.4 billion | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥2.0 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥6.6 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-33.53 million | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-15.66 million | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥6.0 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥4.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥5.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥5.4 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥7.4 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax assets | ¥95.67 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Treasury stock | ¥-0.69 million | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥2.0 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥7.4 billion | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-7.54 million | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-7.37 million | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥1.8 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥1.8 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥3.1 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for retirement benefits | ¥3.03 million | Parent only |
| Deposits received | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
Accounts unique to this company (9 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥51.34 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥0.47 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥23.65 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥0.34 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥5.81 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥30.48 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
Statement of income (36 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥3.04 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.04 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥5.60 million | Parent only |
| Subsidy income | ¥1.00 million | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥0.01 million | Parent only |
| Dividend income | ¥0.03 million | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥28.54 million | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥0.51 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Cost of sales | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥3.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥4.6 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on valuation of investment securities | ¥35.74 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-81.42 million | Parent only |
| Issuance of new shares | ¥4.53 million | Parent only |
| Gain on reversal of share acquisition rights | ¥9.77 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥50.04 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥17.89 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥-32.15 million | Parent only |
| Impairment loss | ¥18.61 million | Parent only |
| Foreign exchange losses | ¥0.51 million | Parent only |
| Extraordinary income | ¥9.80 million | Parent only |
| Extraordinary loss | ¥59.95 million | Parent only |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of treasury stock | ¥-0.03 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥4.50 million | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥3.0 billion | Parent only |
| Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥60.91 million | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥-9.77 million | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (24 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥64.56 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividends income received | ¥0.04 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in advances received | ¥1.54 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥-0.04 million | Parent only |
| Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade | ¥-78.80 million | Parent only |
| Subtotal | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Proceeds from sales of investment securities | ¥10.04 million | Parent only |
| Valuation gains (losses) on investment securities | ¥35.74 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from collection of lease and guarantee deposits | ¥62.80 million | Parent only |
| Payments for lease and guarantee deposits | ¥-1.87 million | Parent only |
| Gain on reversal of share acquisition rights | ¥-9.77 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-13.91 million | Parent only |
| Increase/(decrease) in accounts payable - expenses | ¥-54.37 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Proceeds from issuance of common stock | ¥4.53 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes paid | ¥-10.89 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes refund | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Impairment loss | ¥18.61 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of intangible assets | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Regarding purchase of treasury stock | ¥-0.03 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥0.08 million | Parent only |
| Accrued pension cost | ¥-0.95 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in deposits | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 152 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥5.4 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥4.6 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥7.4 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | 9.8% | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | 30118401 yen | Parent only | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 0.61 times | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 72.7% | Parent only | Calculated |