Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

TOSHIN

TOSHIN HOLDINGS CO.,LTD

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is 移動体通信関連事業, at 82.9% of the total.

Key figures

Period 2026-05-01 to 2026-05-08ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥0.3B
Operating marginCalculated -14.2%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 4.3%

Company profile

Securities code 9444 / EDINET code E05137 / Information and Communication / Fiscal year end May 8

名古屋市中区栄3丁目4番21号/Capital stock ¥742 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
管財人 石田 雅文 管財人 粟田口 太郎 Representative
4 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (2026-05-01 to 2026-05-08) · filed 2026-09-24

Profitability ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -14.2%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -62.0%
Capital efficiency ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -25.1%

Business activities and revenue composition

TOSHIN

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period 2026-05-01 to 2026-05-08Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

移動体通信関連事業移動体通信関連事業 Sales 82.9% 83% ResortResort Sales 12.3% 12% Real estateReal estate Sales 4.8% 5%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Ordinary income
This yearShareLast year This yearMarginLast year
移動体通信関連事業 ¥0.3 billion 82.9% ¥15.4 billion ¥-18.19 million -6.5% ¥0.2 billion
Resort ¥41.80 million 12.3% ¥1.5 billion ¥10.54 million 25.2% ¥0.2 billion
Real estate ¥16.18 million 4.8% ¥0.8 billion ¥7.24 million 44.7% ¥0.3 billion
Total of the businesses ¥0.3 billion100.0%

Revenue and profit

TOSHIN

Period 2026-05-01 to 2026-05-08Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥0.3B 100% Cost of sales ¥0.3B 85% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥0.1B 30% Operating income ¥-0.0B 14%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Outsourcing expenses ¥40.40 million Consolidated
Other ¥26.46 million Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥12.13 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥4.60 million Consolidated
Rents ¥4.01 million Consolidated
Promotion expenses ¥3.74 million Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥1.47 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥1.16 million Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥0.13 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.07 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Net income ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥52.83 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥-48.41 million Consolidated

TOSHIN

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period 2026-05-01 to 2026-05-08Source Annual securities reports

Outsourcing expenses ¥0.0 billion (39.9%)40%Other ¥0.0 billion (26.1%)26%Salaries and allowances ¥0.0 billion (12.0%)12%Depreciation ¥0.0 billion (4.5%)Rents ¥0.0 billion (4.0%)Promotion expenses ¥0.0 billion (3.7%)Other (not itemized) ¥0.0 billion (9.8%)10%¥0.1B
  • Outsourcing expenses ¥0.0 billion
  • Other ¥0.0 billion
  • Salaries and allowances ¥0.0 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.0 billion
  • Rents ¥0.0 billion
  • Promotion expenses ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥0.0 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
4.3% Net assets to total assets Industry median 63.6% FY ending 5/2026 · consolidated / calculated
-1.1% Return on assets (ROA)
¥127.97 Net assets per share
¥-63.69 million Free cash flow
¥21.0 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
98.4% Increase in working capital ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 5/2026 · consolidated / calculated
6.6% Investment securities to net assets ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 5/2026 · consolidated / calculated

TOSHIN

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

18 12 6 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

TOSHIN

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

22 -56 -135 -213 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 402 268 134 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

TOSHIN

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

6 -22 -50 -78 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥16.4 billion ¥17.1 billion ¥17.5 billion ¥17.8 billion ¥0.3 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.2 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥-32.00 million ¥70.99 million ¥-0.2 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥-0.2 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥-16.24 million ¥-1.4 billion ¥-0.2 billion
Comprehensive income ¥-0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥-5.29 million ¥-1.4 billion ¥-0.2 billion
Net assets ¥2.6 billion ¥2.6 billion ¥2.5 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥0.9 billion
Total assets ¥22.7 billion ¥24.2 billion ¥24.7 billion ¥21.8 billion ¥21.0 billion
Net assets per share 401.94 yen 402.03 yen 380.07 yen 174.69 yen 127.97 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -32.43 yen 21.99 yen -2.51 yen -212.86 yen -36.65 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 11.4% 10.8% 10.0% 4.9% 4.0%
Return on equity -7.6% 5.5% -0.6% -78.2% -25.1%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.3 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥-0.5 billion ¥-62.81 million
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥0.3 billion ¥-1.9 billion ¥1.6 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥-0.88 million
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.4 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥-1.4 billion ¥-1.14 million
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.3 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥2.1 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥1.5 billion
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥0.9 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥16.90 million
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.1 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥-58.66 million ¥-0.2 billion
Net income (loss) ¥-0.3 billion ¥32.29 million ¥-38.66 million ¥-0.7 billion ¥-0.2 billion
Capital stock ¥0.7 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.7 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 6,536,800 shares 6,536,800 shares 6,536,800 shares 6,536,800 shares 6,536,800 shares
Net assets ¥1.2 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥29.56 million
Total assets ¥14.5 billion ¥16.0 billion ¥16.7 billion ¥15.5 billion ¥13.4 billion
Net assets per share 185.78 yen 168.85 yen 143.41 yen 37.86 yen 4.57 yen
Dividend per share 24 yen 22 yen 10 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Interim dividend per share 12 yen 12 yen 10 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Basic earnings (loss) per share -47.76 yen 4.99 yen -5.98 yen -102.88 yen -33.36 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 8.3% 6.8% 5.5% 1.6% 0.2%
Return on equity -20.2% 2.8% -3.8% -113.5% -157.2%
Payout ratio Could not be retrieved 440.6% Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 13 years (2013 to 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 4/2025
11 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 4/2025
-54.5% Dividend growth (year on year)
-12.9% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 4/2025 ¥10 ¥10 Could not be retrieved
FY ending 4/2024 ¥22 ¥12 440.6%
FY ending 4/2023 ¥24 ¥12 Could not be retrieved
FY ending 4/2022 ¥22 ¥12 55.5%
FY ending 4/2021 ¥22 ¥12 Could not be retrieved
FY ending 4/2020 ¥20 ¥10 124.1%
FY ending 4/2019 ¥20 ¥10 372.6%
FY ending 4/2018 ¥20 ¥10 451.5%
FY ending 4/2017 ¥20 ¥10 77.3%
FY ending 4/2016 ¥20 ¥10 81.4%
FY ending 4/2015 ¥18 ¥10 Could not be retrieved
FY ending 4/2014 ¥110 ¥100 94.5% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 4/2013 ¥200 ¥100 33.6%

TOSHIN

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

24 16 8 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥0.4 billion Capital expenditure
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 4/2026 ¥0.4 billion
FY ending 4/2021 ¥1.4 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

TOSHIN

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Information and Communication: 642 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (2026-05-01 to 2026-05-08)Parent-onlyDisclosed

28 Employees (parent only) Industry median 138
44.0 Average age Industry median 38.1
5.8 years Average length of service Industry median 6.3 years
¥3.35 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.54 million
People and organisation
3.6¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.7¥ million FY ending 5/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥-0.52 million Operating income per employee
118 Average temporary staff

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-05-08Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 監査法人アリア
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥10.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Note present
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Reads the filings of game and film companies for how many years and in how many ways they resell the same title. Information and Communication companies in this book: CAPCOM, TOHO, GungHo Online Entertainment “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.9 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Reads the filings of internet and broadcasting companies for who pays for services that users get free. Information and Communication companies in this book: LY, Mercari, Nippon Television “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.6 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (25 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-62.81 million Consolidated
Net sales ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.88 million Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥21.0 billion Consolidated
Return on equity -25.1% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 4.0% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-1.14 million Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share -36.65 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 127.97 yen Consolidated
Net sales ¥16.90 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 6,536,800 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥29.56 million Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥13.4 billion Parent only
Return on equity -157.2% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 0.2% Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share -33.36 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 4.57 yen Parent only

Employees (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 94 people Consolidated
Number of employees 94 people Consolidated
Average length of service (years) 5.8 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥3.35 million Parent only
Average age (years) 44 years old Parent only
Number of employees 28 people Parent only
Number of employees 28 people Parent only
Number of employees 28 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 118 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 118 people Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 4 companies Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 9 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 9 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 9 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 227.9% Parent only

Shares (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥48.70 million Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 13 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 68.1% Parent only

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥10.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (124 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥25.73 million Consolidated
Other, net ¥43.65 million Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Lease assets ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Lease assets, net ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥44.47 million Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥15.5 billion Consolidated
Land ¥8.1 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥54.76 million Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥10.7 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥6.8 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥58.70 million Consolidated
Notes and accounts payable - trade ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Lease and guarantee deposits ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥15.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥18.5 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥5.4 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-3.8 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥13.6 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥21.0 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥3.18 million Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-50.04 million Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥25.73 million Consolidated
Liabilities ¥20.1 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥21.0 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-54.69 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Asset retirement obligations ¥10.89 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥22.16 million Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥22.70 million Consolidated
Long-term loans receivable ¥30.88 million Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥65.80 million Consolidated
Deposits received ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥21.86 million Parent only
Other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥25.73 million Parent only
Software ¥0 Parent only
Lease obligations ¥40.06 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥11.58 million Parent only
Lease assets, net ¥47.72 million Parent only
Membership ¥26.03 million Parent only
Leasehold right ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Investments in capital ¥0.01 million Parent only
General reserve ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥-1.6 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥54.94 million Parent only
Advances received ¥18.59 million Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥19.73 million Parent only
Raw materials and supplies ¥0.20 million Parent only
Lease and guarantee deposits received ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Merchandise and finished goods ¥18.51 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥12.2 billion Parent only
Land ¥5.4 billion Parent only
Reserve for reduction entry2 ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥9.26 million Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥5.14 million Parent only
Buildings, net ¥5.5 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥58.70 million Parent only
Lease and guarantee deposits ¥46.35 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥11.1 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥1.09 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥3.83 million Parent only
Structures, net ¥86.32 million Parent only
Current liabilities ¥11.8 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥11.1 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥29.56 million Parent only
Net assets ¥29.56 million Parent only
Total assets ¥13.4 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥-2.1 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-50.04 million Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥25.73 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥13.4 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥13.4 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥1.25 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥8.84 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥8.03 million Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥7.55 million Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥5.95 million Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥79.14 million Parent only
Long-term accounts receivable-other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable ¥30.88 million Parent only
Provision for loss on business of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Telephone subscription right ¥2.33 million Parent only
Deposits received ¥29.26 million Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥59.40 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥8.66 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥59.40 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent only

Statement of income (72 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥28.41 million Consolidated
Other ¥26.46 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥0.39 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥0.39 million Consolidated
Gain on valuation of derivatives ¥15.61 million Consolidated
Loss on insurance cancellation ¥2.23 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥1.67 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥0.16 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥-48.41 million Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥45.85 million Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-62.81 million Consolidated
Rents ¥4.01 million Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥52.83 million Consolidated
Net sales ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Outsourcing expenses ¥40.40 million Consolidated
Net income ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.88 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥3.65 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥2.34 million Consolidated
Income taxes ¥3.73 million Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥1.40 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥4.60 million Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥0 Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-64.83 million Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥12.13 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-1.14 million Consolidated
Promotion expenses ¥3.74 million Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥1.16 million Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.07 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥0.35 million Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥0.35 million Consolidated
Other ¥38.92 million Parent only
Other ¥0 Parent only
Other ¥51.01 million Parent only
Gain on valuation of derivatives ¥15.61 million Parent only
Loss on insurance cancellation ¥2.23 million Parent only
Interest income ¥1.75 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥0.16 million Parent only
Operating income ¥-46.37 million Parent only
Non-operating income ¥58.57 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Cost of sales ¥7.13 million Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥9.77 million Parent only
Net sales ¥16.90 million Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥0.13 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥1.47 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥2.69 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥1.35 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥1.35 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.64 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥27.16 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥2.24 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥56.14 million Parent only
Reversal of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥2.13 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.58 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.07 million Parent only
Provision for loss on business of subsidiaries and associates ¥27.16 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.74 million Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.39 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (21 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥28.37 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in other liabilities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in other assets ¥39.18 million Consolidated
Loss gain on valuation of derivatives ¥-15.61 million Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-1.14 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-0.61 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥1.41 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-1.83 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Net decrease (increase) in time deposits ¥-0.88 million Consolidated
Subtotal ¥-63.60 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥3.65 million Consolidated
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥-0.87 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥-72.64 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-12.52 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-5,000 Consolidated
Depreciation ¥9.17 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥1.22 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥0.07 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in lease and guarantee deposits received ¥-25.00 million Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-62.81 million ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share Not disclosedNot applicable Not disclosed
Number of employees 94 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥0.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥0.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥-48.41 million ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥-0.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥-0.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥21.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin -14.2%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin -69.5%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 3627138 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.02 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 4.3%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin -14.2% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥-48.41 million ÷ ¥0.3 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin -69.5% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥-0.2 billion ÷ ¥0.3 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 3,627,138 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥0.3 billion ÷ 94 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.02 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥0.3 billion ÷ ¥21.0 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 4.3% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥0.9 billion ÷ ¥21.0 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (2026-05-01 to 2026-05-08) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-09-24
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥0.3 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this pageProfit share: not shown (one or more loss-making businesses)

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥0.3 billion + inventories up ¥12.52 million, over net sales ¥0.3 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥58.70 million, over net assets ¥0.9 billion

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 1 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 94 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of TOSHIN HOLDINGS CO.,LTD on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 3180001020233 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork