KUMESHIMA SUGAR
KUMESHIMA SUGAR CO.,LTD.
Company highlights
The largest holder on the register is ウェルネオシュガー株式会社, at 34.8%.
Key figures
Period Jul 2025 to Jun 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Revenue and profit by business segment
Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one
Revenue and profit
KUMESHIMA SUGAR
Period Jul 2025 to Jun 2026Source Annual securities reports
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Directors' compensations | ¥33.61 million | Parent only |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥15.53 million | Parent only | |
| Other | ¥9.78 million | Parent only | |
| Membership fee | ¥8.44 million | Parent only | |
| Traveling and transportation expenses | ¥2.55 million | Parent only | |
| Insurance expenses | ¥1.87 million | Parent only | |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥1.22 million | Parent only | |
| Depreciation | ¥0.57 million | Parent only | |
| Provision for directors' retirement benefits | ¥0.46 million | Parent only | |
| Taxes and dues | ¥0.45 million | Parent only | |
| Welfare expenses | ¥0.21 million | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Operating income | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only | |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥6.24 million | Parent only |
KUMESHIMA SUGAR
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Jul 2025 to Jun 2026Source Annual securities reports
- Directors' compensations ¥0.0 billion
- Salaries and allowances ¥0.0 billion
- Other ¥0.0 billion
- Membership fee ¥0.0 billion
- Traveling and transportation expenses ¥0.0 billion
- Insurance expenses ¥0.0 billion
- Other (not itemized) ¥0.1 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Long-term changes in performance
KUMESHIMA SUGAR
Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends
Period 2012 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed
KUMESHIMA SUGAR
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥1.1B | ¥1.3B | ¥1.0B | ¥1.1B | ¥1.3B |
| Year on year (%) | +23.6%◆ | +9.2% | -20.3%◆ | +11.9% | +17.2% |
| Ordinary income (loss) | -¥0.1B | -¥0.1B | -¥0.3B | -¥0.3B | -¥0.1B |
| Change from prior year | 0.31x | 0.88x | 5.14x | 1.00x | 0.43x |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | -5.6% | -4.5% | -28.8% | -25.8% | -9.4% |
| Change (percentage points) | +16.7 points◆ | +1.1 points | -24.4 points◆ | +3.0 points◆ | +16.5 points◆ |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
Earlier fiscal periods (6)
- 2013Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +11.3 points
- 2014Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +18.5 points
- 2017Net sales year on year +29.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.5 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
- 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -15.7 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
- 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -8.5 points
- 2022Net sales year on year +23.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +16.7 points
- 2024Net sales year on year -20.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -24.4 points
- 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.0 points
- 2026Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +16.5 points
KUMESHIMA SUGAR
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
KUMESHIMA SUGAR
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Parent only indicators (15 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥1.1 billion | ¥1.3 billion | ¥1.0 billion | ¥1.1 billion | ¥1.3 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥-64.00 million | ¥-56.00 million | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥-0.1 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.2 billion | ¥-44.00 million | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥-55.00 million |
| Capital stock | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.1 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 250,000 shares | 250,000 shares | 250,000 shares | 250,000 shares | 250,000 shares |
| Net assets | ¥1.3 billion | ¥1.2 billion | ¥1.0 billion | ¥0.8 billion | ¥0.8 billion |
| Total assets | ¥2.7 billion | ¥2.7 billion | ¥2.5 billion | ¥2.4 billion | ¥2.5 billion |
| Net assets per share | 5,099.38 yen | 4,953.88 yen | 3,966.95 yen | 3,058.07 yen | 3,203.48 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 623.44 yen | -177.47 yen | -1,076.57 yen | -885.27 yen | -221.19 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 47.0% | 46.6% | 40.3% | 31.2% | 31.5% |
| Return on equity | 12.2% | -3.5% | -27.1% | -28.9% | -6.9% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥-82.00 million | ¥39.00 million | ¥59.00 million |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥-0.4 billion | ¥-0.1 billion | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥-0.3 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥16.00 million | ¥-61.00 million | ¥36.00 million | ¥0.2 billion | ¥91.00 million |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.8 billion | ¥0.6 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.3 billion |
Shareholder composition
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | ウェルネオシュガー株式会社 | 34.84% | 87,100 |
| 2 | 上江洲 貴一 | 17.2% | 43,000 |
| 3 | 盛吉 秀也 | 6.06% | 15,161 |
| 4 | 吉永 博之 | 5.97% | 14,926 |
| 5 | 株式会社琉球銀行 | 5.0% | 12,500 |
| 6 | 上江洲 智一 | 4.16% | 10,403 |
| 7 | 富村 盛男 | 2.58% | 6,450 |
| 8 | 琉球肥料株式会社 | 2.2% | 5,500 |
| 9 | 山城 成人 | 1.54% | 3,850 |
Revenue scale in the same industry
KUMESHIMA SUGAR
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Foods: 130 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
- 1 JAPAN TOBACCOFY Dec 2025 ¥3.5T
- 2 SuntoryFY Dec 2025 ¥3.1T
- 3 ASAHI GROUPFY Dec 2025 ¥2.9T
- … 122 companies
- 126 hokubu seito co:ltdFY Jun 2026 ¥3.0B
- 127 SHINOZAKIYAFY Sep 2025 ¥2.9B
- 128 KUMESHIMA SUGARThis companyFY Jun 2026 ¥1.3B
- 129 Wel-DishFY Aug 2025 ¥1.3B
- 130 ryutou incorporationFY Jun 2026 ¥0.4B
Workforce information
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | 有銘公認会計士事務所 |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (15 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥59.00 million | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-55.00 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 250,000 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥2.5 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | -6.9% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 31.5% | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥91.00 million | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | -221.19 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 3,203.48 yen | Parent only |
Employees (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of employees | 52 people | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Average number of temporary employees | 14 people | Parent only |
Shares (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 198,890 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 79.5% | Consolidated |
Balance sheet (63 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥7.84 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥2.49 million | Parent only |
| Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Other capital surplus | ¥52.50 million | Parent only |
| Software | ¥1.85 million | Parent only |
| General reserve | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Legal retained earnings | ¥9.50 million | Parent only |
| Advances received | ¥0.10 million | Parent only |
| Raw materials and supplies | ¥13.79 million | Parent only |
| Merchandise and finished goods | ¥1.35 million | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Land | ¥20.54 million | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥38.72 million | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥4.62 million | Parent only |
| Buildings | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥48.45 million | Parent only |
| Provision for directors' retirement benefits | ¥0.85 million | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Investment securities | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Consumption taxes receivable | ¥15.61 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥0.69 million | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥0.60 million | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥15.95 million | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Structures | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Structures, net | ¥26.37 million | Parent only |
| Machinery and equipment | ¥3.1 billion | Parent only |
| Machinery and equipment, net | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-34.10 million | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-2.4 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥2.03 million | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Short-term loans payable | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Advances paid | ¥16.62 million | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥2.5 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax liabilities | ¥50.65 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Valuation and translation adjustments | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥1.7 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥2.5 billion | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥52.50 million | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥32.90 million | Parent only |
| Vehicle and delivery equipment | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Vehicles, net | ¥60.84 million | Parent only |
| Provision for retirement benefits | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Long-term loans payable | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Long term deposits | ¥13.39 million | Parent only |
| Shares of subsidiaries and associates | ¥0.07 million | Parent only |
| Telephone subscription right | ¥0.19 million | Parent only |
| Deposits received | ¥2.04 million | Parent only |
| Current portion of long-term loans payable | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
Accounts unique to this company (15 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥0.83 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥1.35 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥54.71 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥11.38 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥-71.36 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥-13.40 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥5.53 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥12.04 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥-5.52 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥71.36 million | Parent only |
Statement of income (42 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥9.78 million | Parent only |
| Insurance expenses | ¥1.87 million | Parent only |
| Insurance | ¥14.81 million | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥3.13 million | Parent only |
| Rent income | ¥2.21 million | Parent only |
| Dividend income | ¥14.77 million | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥31.31 million | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥20.48 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥59.23 million | Parent only |
| Gain on sales of non-current assets | ¥0.49 million | Parent only |
| Loss on retirement of non-current assets | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Cost of sales | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥6.24 million | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-55.30 million | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-55.30 million | Parent only |
| Directors' compensations | ¥33.61 million | Parent only |
| Provision for directors' retirement benefits | ¥0.46 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥14.95 million | Parent only |
| Traveling and transportation expenses | ¥2.55 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥3.44 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥3.44 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥0.57 million | Parent only |
| Foreign exchange gains | ¥0.16 million | Parent only |
| Extraordinary income | ¥71.85 million | Parent only |
| Extraordinary loss | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Welfare expenses | ¥0.21 million | Parent only |
| Taxes and dues | ¥0.45 million | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥-51.86 million | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥-51.86 million | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥15.53 million | Parent only |
| Subsidy income | ¥56.56 million | Parent only |
| Membership fee | ¥8.44 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥91.17 million | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥1.22 million | Parent only |
| Miscellaneous income | ¥11.03 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥5.53 million | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥36.35 million | Parent only |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥91.65 million | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (27 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥-0.64 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in other liabilities | ¥-23.27 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in other assets | ¥8.18 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses paid | ¥-15.01 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividends income received | ¥17.91 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥-17.90 million | Parent only |
| Loss (gain) on sales of fixed assets | ¥-0.49 million | Parent only |
| Loss on retirement of non-current assets | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade | ¥0.66 million | Parent only |
| Subtotal | ¥-18.12 million | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in provision for directors retirement benefits | ¥0.46 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of investment securities | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥14.95 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment | ¥0.50 million | Parent only |
| (Increase)/decrease in consumption tax/value-added tax receivables | ¥20.61 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in inventories | ¥-3.59 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes paid | ¥-3.44 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of intangible assets | ¥-0.18 million | Parent only |
| Increase in short term loans payable | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Decrease in short term loans payable | ¥-0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses | ¥-0.12 million | Parent only |
| Accrued pension cost | ¥-3.92 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from long term loans payable | ¥80.00 million | Parent only |
| Repayment of long term loans payable | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in long term accounts payable other | ¥-42.19 million | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥59.23 million | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 52 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥2.5 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | -10.3% | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | 25193288 yen | Parent only | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 0.52 times | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 31.5% | Parent only | Calculated |