Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

TheNiigataKenbei-Co

TheNiigataKenbei-Co.,Ltd.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Rice, at 76.3% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥56.7B
Operating marginCalculated 1.7%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 38.9%

Company profile

No securities code (not listed) / EDINET code E02598 / Wholesale Trade / Fiscal year end March 31

新潟市江南区亀田工業団地2丁目3番2号/Capital stock ¥460 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-29

Profitability ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies 1.7%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★☆position among all companies 12.9%
Capital efficiency ★★★★☆position among all companies 12.3%

Business activities and revenue composition

TheNiigataKenbei-Co

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsParent only・Disclosed

RiceRice Sales 76.3% 76% Commercial …Commercial Affairs Sales 12.5% 13% FoodsFoods Sales 11.2% 11%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearMarginLast year
Rice ¥43.2 billion 76.3% ¥31.3 billion ¥1.5 billion 3.6% ¥1.0 billion
Commercial Affairs ¥7.1 billion 12.5% ¥7.5 billion ¥7.75 million 0.1% ¥33.81 million
Foods ¥6.3 billion 11.2% ¥6.5 billion ¥-1.33 million -0.0% ¥18.34 million
Total of the businesses ¥56.7 billion100.0%

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Salaries and allowances ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Bonuses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Legal welfare expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥80.20 million Parent only
Rent expenses ¥57.21 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥28.12 million Parent only
Amortization of goodwill ¥1.29 million Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.55 million Parent only
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥5.1 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥1.0 billion Parent only

TheNiigataKenbei-Co

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Salaries and allowances ¥0.7 billion (43.4%)43%Bonuses ¥0.4 billion (22.2%)22%Depreciation ¥0.2 billion (13.9%)14%Legal welfare expenses ¥0.2 billion (12.1%)12%Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion (4.9%)Rent expenses ¥0.1 billion (3.5%)¥1.6B
  • Salaries and allowances ¥0.7 billion
  • Bonuses ¥0.4 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.2 billion
  • Legal welfare expenses ¥0.2 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion
  • Rent expenses ¥0.1 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
38.9% Net assets to total assets Industry median 50.6% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥7,307.53 Net assets per share
¥15.4 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
184.2% Cash conversion Industry median 94.2% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×1.23 from 2013 to 2026

TheNiigataKenbei-Co

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
57 38 19 -0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2015 Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2016 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.0 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2025 Net sales year on year +26.1% 2026 Net sales year on year +25.1% 57Latest value 2026 57¥ billion 57Highest in the period shown 2026 57¥ billion 34Lowest in the period shown 2023 34¥ billion ¥ billion

TheNiigataKenbei-Co

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

57 38 19 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥34.9B ¥34.3B ¥35.9B ¥45.3B ¥56.7B
Year on year (%) -2.0% -1.7% +4.7% +26.1%◆ +25.1%◆
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.3B ¥0.2B ¥0.2B ¥0.6B ¥1.0B
Change from prior year +62.2% -20.2% +14.9% +145.7% +75.0%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 0.7% 0.6% 0.7% 1.3% 1.8%
Change (percentage points) +0.3 points -0.1 points +0.1 points +0.6 points +0.5 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (1)
  • 2015Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2016Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.0 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2025Net sales year on year +26.1%
  • 2026Net sales year on year +25.1%

TheNiigataKenbei-Co

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

851 567 284 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 7,308 4,872 2,436 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

TheNiigataKenbei-Co

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

14 10 5 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Parent only indicators (18 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥34.9 billion ¥34.3 billion ¥35.9 billion ¥45.3 billion ¥56.7 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.3 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥1.0 billion
Net income (loss) ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.7 billion
Investment gain (loss) under the equity method ¥-10.45 million ¥5.98 million ¥2.86 million ¥-3.38 million ¥29.63 million
Capital stock ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 920,000 shares 920,000 shares 920,000 shares 920,000 shares 920,000 shares
Net assets ¥4.2 billion ¥4.3 billion ¥4.6 billion ¥5.2 billion ¥6.0 billion
Total assets ¥10.3 billion ¥10.3 billion ¥10.8 billion ¥13.3 billion ¥15.4 billion
Net assets per share 5,125.81 yen 5,233.99 yen 5,555.61 yen 6,285.21 yen 7,307.53 yen
Dividend per share 35 yen 35 yen 35 yen 50 yen 55 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 157.96 yen 132.69 yen 166.79 yen 850.51 yen 833.7 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 40.7% 41.5% 42.2% 38.6% 38.8%
Return on equity 3.1% 2.6% 3.1% 14.4% 12.3%
Payout ratio 22.1% 26.3% 20.9% 5.8% 6.6%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.3 billion ¥-57.82 million ¥0.3 billion ¥-1.8 billion ¥1.8 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-3.14 million ¥-0.3 billion ¥-24.84 million ¥0.1 billion ¥-1.1 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥34.73 million ¥-24.70 million ¥-0.3 billion ¥1.7 billion ¥-0.8 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥0.4 billion ¥73.48 million ¥45.50 million ¥82.95 million ¥48.83 million

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 13 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

2 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
11 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+10.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
+17.1% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥55 Could not be retrieved 6.6%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥50 Could not be retrieved 5.8%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥35 Could not be retrieved 20.9%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥35 Could not be retrieved 26.3%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥35 Could not be retrieved 22.1%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥25 Could not be retrieved 21.3%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥35 Could not be retrieved 13.1%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥30 Could not be retrieved 10.8%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥30 Could not be retrieved 12.8%
FY ending 3/2017 ¥35 Could not be retrieved 10.2%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥40 Could not be retrieved 7.6%
FY 2015 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2014 ¥25 Could not be retrieved 26.3%
FY ending 3/2013 ¥30 Could not be retrieved 13.4%

TheNiigataKenbei-Co

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

55 37 18 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 新潟ケンベイ従業員持株会 25.78% 211,427
2 日清製粉株式会社 13.34% 109,400
3 塩水港精糖株式会社 4.87% 40,000
4 株式会社第四北越銀行 4.87% 40,000
5 多木化学株式会社 3.5% 28,700
6 あいおいニッセイ同和損害保険株式会社 3.17% 26,000
7 昭和産業株式会社 2.98% 24,500
8 たいまつ食品株式会社 2.47% 20,260
9 室橋 聡 1.7% 14,000
10 株式会社日清商会 1.46% 12,000

Revenue scale in the same industry

TheNiigataKenbei-Co

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Wholesale Trade: 330 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

  • 1 MitsubishiFY Mar 2026 ¥18.9T
  • 2 ITOCHUFY Mar 2026 ¥14.8T
  • 3 MITSUI &FY Mar 2026 ¥14.0T
  • … 178 companies
  • 182 KOMEDAFY Feb 2026 ¥57.2B
  • 183 MORITOFY Nov 2025 ¥56.9B
  • 184 TheNiigataKenbei-CoThis companyFY Mar 2026 ¥56.7B
  • 185 DVxFY Mar 2026 ¥56.0B
  • 186 RIXFY Mar 2026 ¥55.8B
  • … 144 companies

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

151 Employees (parent only) Industry median 228
Could not be retrieved Average age Industry median 42.3
Could not be retrieved Average length of service Industry median 13.8 years
Could not be retrieved Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.79 million
People and organisation
375.2¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 101.7¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · parent company only / calculated
¥6.56 million Operating income per employee
32 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-05-28Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 200

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 高志監査法人
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (18 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Dividend per share 55 yen Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥56.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-1.1 billion Parent only
Investment gain (loss) under the equity method ¥29.63 million Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥48.83 million Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 920,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥6.0 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥15.4 billion Parent only
Return on equity 12.3% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 38.8% Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.8 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 6.6% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 833.7 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 7,307.53 yen Parent only

Employees (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 151 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Goodwill before offsetting ¥2.86 million Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 32 people Parent only

Shares (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 526,287 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 64.2% Consolidated

Balance sheet (75 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥76.47 million Parent only
Other ¥6.11 million Parent only
Other ¥29.86 million Parent only
Other ¥4.92 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Goodwill ¥2.86 million Parent only
Software ¥20.57 million Parent only
Investments in capital ¥9.34 million Parent only
General reserve ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥4.9 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Advances received ¥1.99 million Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥32.52 million Parent only
Advance payments trade ¥36.68 million Parent only
Notes receivable - trade ¥3.11 million Parent only
Merchandise and finished goods ¥4.2 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥5.9 billion Parent only
Reserve for advanced depreciation of noncurrent assets ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Land ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥1.30 million Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥38.33 million Parent only
Guarantee deposits ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Real estate for investment net ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥3.3 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥23.07 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥8.23 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥5.3 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥96.28 million Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Right of using water facilities ¥0.17 million Parent only
Current liabilities ¥7.1 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥9.5 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-27.69 million Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-5.0 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥23.60 million Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥48.83 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥93.83 million Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Claims provable in bankruptcy claims provable in rehabilitation and other ¥0.35 million Parent only
Bonds payable ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥6.0 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥6.0 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥15.4 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-50.00 million Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥9.4 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥15.4 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-57.84 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.05 million Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥80.20 million Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥44.11 million Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥86.81 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥9.43 million Parent only
Long term deposits ¥86.90 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥57.90 million Parent only
Long-term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥99.00 million Parent only
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥70.25 million Parent only
Deposit from customer ¥16.14 million Parent only
Deposits received ¥7.34 million Parent only
Current portion of bonds payable ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.2 billion Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥95.57 million Parent only
Revenue ¥-31.06 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥1.29 million Parent only

Statement of income (49 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥4.67 million Parent only
Amortization of goodwill ¥1.29 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-41.00 million Parent only
Subsidy income ¥3.39 million Parent only
Interest income ¥3.48 million Parent only
Rent income ¥32.97 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥39.61 million Parent only
Total ¥55.8 billion Parent only
Cost of merchandize sold ¥51.6 billion Parent only
Ending goods ¥4.2 billion Parent only
Beginning goods ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥94.59 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥68.58 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥0.39 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥46.60 million Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥5.1 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥56.7 billion Parent only
Loss on closing of stores ¥31.06 million Parent only
Cost of purchased goods ¥50.5 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥5.40 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-1.1 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥38.73 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Legal welfare expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥5.79 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥82.33 million Parent only
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-34.12 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.8 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥6.55 million Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.55 million Parent only
Rent expenses ¥57.21 million Parent only
Rent expenses ¥21.27 million Parent only
Bonuses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥80.20 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥28.12 million Parent only
Miscellaneous income ¥15.13 million Parent only
Other ¥2.02 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.2 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (37 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-3.36 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in other liabilities ¥27.88 million Parent only
Decrease (increase) in other assets ¥-17.82 million Parent only
Amortization of goodwill ¥1.29 million Parent only
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Interest expenses paid ¥-38.06 million Parent only
Interest and dividends income received ¥43.18 million Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥-43.09 million Parent only
Loss (gain) on sales of fixed assets ¥-0.39 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥46.60 million Parent only
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-0.8 billion Parent only
Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Payments into time deposits ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Subtotal ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Loss on closing of stores ¥31.06 million Parent only
Purchase of investment securities ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Proceeds from sales of investment securities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Loss (gain) on sales of long-term investment securities ¥-0.79 million Parent only
Valuation gains (losses) on investment securities ¥0.06 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥38.73 million Parent only
Proceeds from refund of leasehold deposits ¥6.91 million Parent only
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-0.7 billion Parent only
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥0.47 million Parent only
Payments for retirement of property, plant and equipment ¥-59.91 million Parent only
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes paid ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥-0.9 billion Parent only
Redemption of bonds ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Payments of loans receivable ¥-49.50 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥4.98 million Parent only
Payments for asset retirement obligations ¥-5.59 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥-60.80 million Parent only
Accrued pension cost ¥-1.37 million Parent only
Dividends ¥-41.00 million Parent only
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.8 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Dividend per share 55 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 151 Parent onlyDisclosed
Net assets ¥6.0 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net sales ¥56.7 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating income ¥1.0 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥1.0 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Total assets ¥15.4 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating margin 1.7%Parent onlyCalculated
Net margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Sales per employee 375206828 yenParent onlyCalculated
Total asset turnover 3.67 timesParent onlyCalculated
Net assets to total assets 38.9%Parent onlyCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 1.7% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥1.0 billion ÷ ¥56.7 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 375,206,828 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥56.7 billion ÷ 151 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 3.67 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥56.7 billion ÷ ¥15.4 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 38.9% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥6.0 billion ÷ ¥15.4 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Parent only · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-06-29
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“Total” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥56.7 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this pageProfit share: not shown (one or more loss-making businesses)

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Total assets Parent only

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Wholesale Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Average temporary staff Parent only, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of TheNiigataKenbei-Co.,Ltd. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 9110001003791 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork