Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

The Ichibata Electric Railroad

The Ichibata Electric Railroad Co.,Ltd.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Leisure and service, at 47.4% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥13.5B
Operating marginCalculated 1.3%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated -6.2%

Company profile

No securities code (not listed) / EDINET code E04124 / Land Transportation / Fiscal year end March 31

松江市中原町49番地/Capital stock ¥100 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
15 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-25

Profitability ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies 1.3%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 3.4%
Capital efficiency Could not be retrieved

Business activities and revenue composition

The Ichibata Electric Railroad

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

Leisure and…Leisure and service Sales 47.4% 47% Constructio…Construction Sales 27.5% 28% Transportat…Transportation Sales 25.1% 25%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearMarginLast year
Leisure and service ¥5.9 billion 47.4% ¥5.7 billion ¥0.3 billion 4.3% ¥0.2 billion
Construction ¥3.4 billion 27.5% ¥3.9 billion ¥0.2 billion 4.7% ¥0.2 billion
Transportation ¥3.2 billion 25.1% ¥3.0 billion ¥-0.4 billion -13.6% ¥-0.5 billion
Total of the businesses ¥12.5 billion100.0%

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Personnel expenses ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
General expenses ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Taxes and dues ¥29.40 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Net income ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated

The Ichibata Electric Railroad

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Personnel expenses ¥1.6 billion (49.3%)49%General expenses ¥1.5 billion (45.0%)45%Depreciation ¥0.2 billion (4.8%)Taxes and dues ¥0.0 billion (0.9%)¥3.3B
  • Personnel expenses ¥1.6 billion
  • General expenses ¥1.5 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.2 billion
  • Taxes and dues ¥0.0 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
-6.2% Net assets to total assets Industry median 41.8% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
1.4% Return on assets (ROA)
¥-114.33 Net assets per share
¥0.9 billion Free cash flow
¥28.6 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
766.6% Cash conversion Industry median 151.8% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
1.8% Increase in working capital ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
102.4% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×0.66 from 2013 to 2026

The Ichibata Electric Railroad

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
23 15 6 -2 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2014 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.3 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2015 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.6 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2016 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.1 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2017 Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2021 Operating revenue year on year -33.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -13.2 points 2023 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +7.5 points 2024 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.1 points 13Latest value 2026 13¥ billion 23Highest in the period shown 2014 23¥ billion 12Lowest in the period shown 2022 12¥ billion ¥ billion

The Ichibata Electric Railroad

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

15 9 4 -2 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Operating revenue ¥11.8B ¥13.7B ¥14.7B ¥13.5B ¥13.5B
Year on year (%) -10.7% +16.1% +7.5% -8.3% -0.0%
Ordinary income (loss) -¥1.8B -¥1.1B -¥0.6B -¥0.4B -¥0.2B
Change from prior year 0.80x 0.61x 0.53x 0.64x 0.64x
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Operating revenue -15.7% -8.2% -4.1% -2.8% -1.8%
Change (percentage points) +1.7 points +7.5 points◆ +4.1 points◆ +1.2 points +1.0 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (4)
  • 2014Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.3 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2015Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.6 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2016Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.1 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2017Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2021Operating revenue year on year -33.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -13.2 points
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +7.5 points
  • 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.1 points

The Ichibata Electric Railroad

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

26 -3 -31 -60 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen -88 -116 -143 -171 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen
Consolidated indicators (13 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Operating revenue ¥11.8 billion ¥13.7 billion ¥14.7 billion ¥13.5 billion ¥13.5 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-1.8 billion ¥-1.1 billion ¥-0.6 billion ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.2 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥-0.9 billion ¥-0.6 billion ¥-0.9 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.4 billion
Comprehensive income ¥-0.9 billion ¥-0.6 billion ¥-0.7 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.5 billion
Net assets ¥-1.4 billion ¥-2.0 billion ¥-2.7 billion ¥-2.3 billion ¥-1.8 billion
Total assets ¥32.7 billion ¥31.0 billion ¥29.2 billion ¥28.5 billion ¥28.6 billion
Net assets per share -88.28 yen -126.12 yen -170.92 yen -149.16 yen -114.33 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -60.29 yen -41.02 yen -54.75 yen 18.22 yen 26.14 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio -4.2% -6.4% -9.1% -8.2% -6.2%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-1.3 billion ¥2.1 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.3 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-2.3 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-63.30 million ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.5 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥4.0 billion ¥-1.4 billion ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.7 billion ¥-0.8 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥3.2 billion ¥3.7 billion ¥3.4 billion ¥3.5 billion ¥3.5 billion
Parent only indicators (10 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Operating revenue ¥1.9 billion ¥2.1 billion ¥2.2 billion ¥2.0 billion ¥2.1 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.2 billion ¥22.51 million ¥58.27 million ¥-0.1 billion ¥-0.1 billion
Net income (loss) ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥-1.0 billion ¥-62.09 million ¥-35.94 million
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 15,600,000 shares 15,600,000 shares 15,600,000 shares 15,600,000 shares 15,600,000 shares
Net assets ¥-2.9 billion ¥-3.7 billion ¥-4.6 billion ¥-4.6 billion ¥-4.5 billion
Total assets ¥23.6 billion ¥22.5 billion ¥22.5 billion ¥21.6 billion ¥21.6 billion
Net assets per share -188.3 yen -236.87 yen -293.33 yen -293.38 yen -287.6 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -23.2 yen -50.99 yen -65.88 yen -3.98 yen -2.3 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio -12.4% -16.4% -20.4% -21.2% -20.8%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 7 years (2013 to 2019)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2019
7 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2019
+0.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
+0.0% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2019 ¥1.5 Could not be retrieved 40.8%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥1.5 Could not be retrieved -15.2%
FY ending 3/2017 ¥1.5 Could not be retrieved -56.3%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥1.5 Could not be retrieved 12.0%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥1.5 Could not be retrieved -12.6%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥1.5 Could not be retrieved 7.6%
FY ending 3/2013 ¥1.5 Could not be retrieved -122.0%

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 一畑電鉄従業員持株会 9.96% 1,553,000
2 大谷 厚郎 3.35% 521,000
3 川瀬 二郎 1.85% 288,000
4 一畑寺 1.7% 265,000
5 今岡 美和 1.32% 206,000
6 石田 春久 1.11% 173,000
7 佐藤 幸保 1.08% 168,000
8 大谷 聡介 1.04% 162,000
9 清水建設株式会社 0.77% 120,000
10 株式会社京三製作所 0.77% 120,000
11 株式会社山陰合同銀行 0.77% 120,000

Revenue scale in the same industry

The Ichibata Electric Railroad

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Land Transportation: 93 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

51 Employees (parent only) Industry median 349
Could not be retrieved Average age Industry median 43.9
Could not be retrieved Average length of service Industry median 15.6 years
Could not be retrieved Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.52 million
People and organisation
18.0¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.1¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥0.23 million Operating income per employee
270 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-08-27Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 82
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: 基幹的な職種
5 hours
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: 対象とする労働者すべて
0%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: 対象とする労働者すべて
100%
Share of managers who are women 23.1%
Share of board members who are women 0%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 黒田健公認会計士事務所
Going concern note Note present
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (23 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Operating revenue ¥13.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥-1.8 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥28.6 billion Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio -6.2% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 26.14 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share -114.33 yen Consolidated
Operating revenue ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-35.94 million Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 15,600,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥-4.5 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥21.6 billion Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio -20.8% Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share -2.3 yen Parent only
Net assets per share -287.6 yen Parent only

Employees (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 746 people Consolidated
Number of employees 51 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥13.5 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 270 people Consolidated
Number of unconsolidated subsidiaries and associates accounted for using equity method 1 companies Consolidated
Investments accounted for using equity method ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 15 companies Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 30 people Parent only

Shares (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 3,698,000 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 23.7% Consolidated

Balance sheet (115 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥54.30 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Lease assets, net ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Provision for loss on business liquidation ¥71.01 million Consolidated
Work in process ¥21.16 million Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥-2.5 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥5.17 million Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥21.6 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥22.1 billion Consolidated
Land ¥9.8 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Contract assets ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥8.9 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Notes and accounts payable - trade ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥20.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥64.73 million Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥-2.2 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles, net ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥8.7 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥6.5 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-19.5 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥6.4 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥-1.8 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥-1.8 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥28.6 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥28.6 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-0.11 million Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥30.4 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥30.4 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥28.6 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.92 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-5.62 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥20.4 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans receivable ¥5.77 million Consolidated
Other ¥28.79 million Parent only
Other ¥18.51 million Parent only
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other ¥2.02 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Software ¥13.26 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥3.12 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥6.60 million Parent only
Provision for loss on business liquidation ¥71.01 million Parent only
Work in process ¥0.69 million Parent only
Leasehold right ¥8.41 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥-5.2 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥57.53 million Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥40.19 million Parent only
Merchandise ¥1.00 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥18.4 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥18.0 billion Parent only
Land ¥7.5 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥8.49 million Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥59.10 million Parent only
Buildings, net ¥7.2 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥52.69 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥15.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.81 million Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥8.96 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥10.55 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥-4.9 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥7.6 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥23.69 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥5.2 billion Parent only
Short-term loans receivable with resale agreement ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥-4.5 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥-4.5 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥21.6 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥-5.2 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.11 million Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥26.1 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥21.6 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥20.24 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥13.10 million Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥89.10 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥17.2 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Provision for loss on business of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥2.2 billion Parent only

Statement of income (80 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥50.84 million Consolidated
Other ¥11.08 million Consolidated
Other ¥30.84 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.07 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Reversal of provision for loss on business liquidation ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Personnel expenses ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥4.64 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥30.87 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Operating revenue ¥13.5 billion Consolidated
Operating revenue ¥13.5 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Operating expenses ¥13.3 billion Consolidated
Loss on tax purpose reduction entry of non-current assets ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥8.59 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥4.59 million Consolidated
Contribution for construction ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Share of profit of investments accounted for using equity method ¥21.76 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥64.73 million Consolidated
Income taxes ¥74.35 million Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥9.62 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥62.82 million Consolidated
Taxes and dues ¥29.40 million Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
General expenses ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Operating expenses and cost of sales of transportation rwy ¥10.0 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.32 million Parent only
Other ¥2.23 million Parent only
Other ¥0.07 million Parent only
Personnel expenses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥63.87 million Parent only
Operating income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Operating revenue ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥64.20 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Operating expenses ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Loss on tax purpose reduction entry of non-current assets ¥2.00 million Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥8.56 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥2.15 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Contribution for construction ¥2.00 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-35.94 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-35.94 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Impairment loss ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Taxes and dues ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
General expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Reversal of provision for loss on business of subsidiaries and associates ¥30.00 million Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥62.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥11.39 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥90.30 million Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.1 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (32 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥29.58 million Consolidated
Other ¥-39.53 million Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for loss on business liquidation ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥35.52 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-35.52 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities ¥-15.26 million Consolidated
Subtotal ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from contribution received for construction ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Contribution for construction ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for directors retirement benefits ¥12.90 million Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities ¥-6.87 million Consolidated
Equity in earnings losses of affiliates ¥-21.76 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥14.18 million Consolidated
Loss gain on sales of property plant and equipment ¥-8.59 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of property, plant and equipment ¥4.59 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥20.47 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-58.68 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Increase in short term loans payable ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Decrease in short term loans payable ¥-4.8 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.83 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥1.85 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥18.13 million Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-3.5 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Number of employees 746 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥-1.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥0.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating revenue ¥13.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥-0.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥0.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥28.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 1.3%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 3.0%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 18037479 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.47 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets -6.2%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 1.3% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.2 billion ÷ ¥13.5 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Operating revenue (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 3% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.4 billion ÷ ¥13.5 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Operating revenue (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 18,037,479 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥13.5 billion ÷ 746 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.47 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥13.5 billion ÷ ¥28.6 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets -6.2% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥-1.8 billion ÷ ¥28.6 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-06-25
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“Total” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥13.5 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this pageProfit share: not shown (one or more loss-making businesses)

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥0.3 billion + inventories down ¥20.47 million, over net sales ¥13.5 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥1.1 billion, over depreciation ¥1.1 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 746 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Land Transportation that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of The Ichibata Electric Railroad Co.,Ltd. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 9280001000070 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork