Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

Japan Motor Terminal

Japan Motor Terminal Co.,Ltd.

Company highlights

The company has paid a dividend for 14 consecutive years.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥12.2B
Operating marginCalculated 20.7%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 59.2%

Company profile

No securities code (not listed) / EDINET code E04343 / Warehousing and Harbor Transportation Services / Fiscal year end March 31

千代田区平河町2丁目7番9号/Capital stock ¥12,230 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
2 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-26

Profitability ★★★★★position among all companies 20.7%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 1.5%
Capital efficiency ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 3.6%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

Japan Motor Terminal

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥12.2B 100% Cost of sales ¥7.8B 64% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.9B 16% Operating income ¥2.5B 21%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Payrolls and allowances ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Rent expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥76.00 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥62.00 million Parent only
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥26.00 million Consolidated
Provision for retirement benefits ¥-22.00 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥-9.00 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥4.4 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥1.7 billion Consolidated

Japan Motor Terminal

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Payrolls and allowances ¥0.6 billion (33.9%)34%Salaries and allowances ¥0.5 billion (26.9%)27%Rent expenses ¥0.2 billion (10.5%)10%Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion (4.0%)Depreciation ¥0.1 billion (3.2%)Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥0.0 billion (1.4%)Other (not itemized) ¥0.4 billion (20.2%)20%¥1.9B
  • Payrolls and allowances ¥0.6 billion
  • Salaries and allowances ¥0.5 billion
  • Rent expenses ¥0.2 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.1 billion
  • Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥0.4 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
59.2% Net assets to total assets Industry median 56.5% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
2.1% Return on assets (ROA)
¥3,937.76 Net assets per share
¥0.5 billion Free cash flow
¥81.4 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
174.9% Cash conversion Industry median 149.2% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
-2.1% Increase in working capital ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
140.7% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
13.8% Return to shareholders ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
6.6% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
1.7% Investment securities to net assets ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×1.24 from 2013 to 2026

Japan Motor Terminal

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
12 8 4 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2015 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.0 points 2017 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.3 points 2019 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.0 points 2021 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +7.5 points 2024 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.5 points 2025 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.6 points 2026 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.2 points 12Latest value 2026 12¥ billion 12Highest in the period shown 2026 12¥ billion 9Lowest in the period shown 2017 9¥ billion ¥ billion

Japan Motor Terminal

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

12 8 4 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥11.5B ¥12.0B ¥11.9B ¥12.1B ¥12.2B
Year on year (%) -2.1% +4.6% -1.2% +1.6% +1.2%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥2.7B ¥2.8B ¥2.4B ¥2.7B ¥2.4B
Change from prior year -4.4% +3.1% -16.0% +14.6% -13.3%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 23.9% 23.5% 20.0% 22.6% 19.3%
Change (percentage points) -0.6 points -0.3 points -3.5 points◆ +2.6 points◆ -3.2 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (4)
  • 2015Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.0 points
  • 2017Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.3 points
  • 2019Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.0 points
  • 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +7.5 points
  • 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.5 points
  • 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.6 points
  • 2026Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.2 points

Japan Motor Terminal

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

159 106 53 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 3,938 2,625 1,313 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

Japan Motor Terminal

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

4 3 1 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥11.5 billion ¥12.0 billion ¥11.9 billion ¥12.1 billion ¥12.2 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥2.7 billion ¥2.8 billion ¥2.4 billion ¥2.7 billion ¥2.4 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥1.9 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥1.6 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥1.7 billion
Comprehensive income ¥1.9 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥1.6 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥1.7 billion
Net assets ¥43.4 billion ¥44.7 billion ¥45.7 billion ¥47.0 billion ¥48.2 billion
Total assets ¥77.2 billion ¥82.1 billion ¥83.2 billion ¥80.7 billion ¥81.4 billion
Net assets per share 3,546.6 yen 3,655.37 yen 3,740.14 yen 3,845.78 yen 3,937.76 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 155.2 yen 159.17 yen 134.54 yen 155.63 yen 142.02 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 56.2% 54.5% 55.0% 58.3% 59.2%
Return on equity 4.4% 4.4% 3.6% 4.1% 3.6%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥2.4 billion ¥5.6 billion ¥5.5 billion ¥4.7 billion ¥4.4 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-5.4 billion ¥-2.8 billion ¥-8.1 billion ¥-1.0 billion ¥-4.0 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥1.7 billion ¥-1.5 billion ¥3.3 billion ¥-4.2 billion ¥-0.9 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.9 billion ¥4.2 billion ¥4.8 billion ¥4.3 billion ¥3.9 billion
Parent only indicators (13 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥10.8 billion ¥11.3 billion ¥11.2 billion ¥11.4 billion ¥11.6 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥2.6 billion ¥2.8 billion ¥2.4 billion ¥2.7 billion ¥2.3 billion
Net income (loss) ¥1.8 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥1.6 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥1.7 billion
Capital stock ¥12.2 billion ¥12.2 billion ¥12.2 billion ¥12.2 billion ¥12.2 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 12,230,000 shares 12,230,000 shares 12,230,000 shares 12,230,000 shares 12,230,000 shares
Net assets ¥42.5 billion ¥43.8 billion ¥44.8 billion ¥46.0 billion ¥47.1 billion
Total assets ¥75.6 billion ¥80.8 billion ¥82.0 billion ¥79.4 billion ¥80.2 billion
Net assets per share 3,471.6 yen 3,578.23 yen 3,661.98 yen 3,763.97 yen 3,853.86 yen
Dividend per share 50 yen 50 yen 50 yen 50 yen 50 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 148.25 yen 156.62 yen 133.75 yen 151.99 yen 139.88 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 56.2% 54.2% 54.6% 58.0% 58.7%
Return on equity 4.3% 4.4% 3.7% 4.1% 3.7%
Payout ratio 33.7% 31.9% 37.4% 32.9% 35.7%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
14 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+0.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
+0.0% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥50 Could not be retrieved 35.7%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥50 Could not be retrieved 32.9%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥50 Could not be retrieved 37.4%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥50 Could not be retrieved 31.9%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥50 Could not be retrieved 33.7%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥50 Could not be retrieved 32.3%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥50 Could not be retrieved 46.3%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥50 Could not be retrieved 54.8%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥50 Could not be retrieved 50.2%
FY ending 3/2017 ¥50 Could not be retrieved 51.4%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥50 Could not be retrieved 74.2%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥50 Could not be retrieved 85.5%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥50 Could not be retrieved 55.7%
FY ending 3/2013 ¥50 Could not be retrieved 53.7%

Japan Motor Terminal

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

50 33 17 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 東京都 43.25% 5,290,000
2 株式会社日本政策投資銀行 17.95% 2,195,406
3 日本通運株式会社 3.72% 455,444
4 セイノーホールディングス株式会社 1.93% 236,967
5 セイノースーパーエクスプレス株式会社 1.86% 227,862
6 株式会社みずほ銀行 1.71% 210,000
7 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行 1.71% 210,000
8 センコーグループホールディングス株式会社 1.71% 209,589
9 株式会社フジタ 1.52% 186,423
10 名鉄NX運輸株式会社 1.41% 172,556

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 1 years (FY 2026)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥4.4 billion Capital expenditure 36.4% of revenue (industry median 6.5%)

Revenue scale in the same industry

Japan Motor Terminal

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Warehousing and Harbor Transportation Services: 45 companies · revenue · largest first・FY Mar 2026・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

79 Employees (parent only) Industry median 331
Could not be retrieved Average age Industry median 41.6
Could not be retrieved Average length of service Industry median 15.9 years
Could not be retrieved Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.47 million
People and organisation
104.4¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 47.9¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥21.59 million Operating income per employee

Administrative filings and published information

Greenhouse gas emissions

Reported to the government for fiscal 2023Disclosed

CategoryEmissions
特定事業所排出者12,773 t-CO2
Sites covered by the report2

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 井上監査法人
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (27 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥4.4 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥12.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-4.0 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥48.2 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥81.4 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 3.6% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 59.2% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 142.02 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 3,937.76 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 50 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥11.6 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 12,230,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥47.1 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥80.2 billion Parent only
Return on equity 3.7% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 58.7% Parent only
Capital stock ¥12.2 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 35.7% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 139.88 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 3,853.86 yen Parent only

Employees (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 117 people Consolidated
Number of employees 79 people Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥4.4 billion Consolidated

Shares (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 9,394,247 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 76.8% Consolidated

Balance sheet (117 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥25.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥-0 Consolidated
Other, net ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥20.00 million Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥16.00 million Consolidated
Lease assets, net ¥73.00 million Consolidated
Work in process ¥6.00 million Consolidated
Provision for repairs ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥35.9 billion Consolidated
Advances received ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Notes and accounts receivable trade ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Merchandise ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥28.3 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥75.0 billion Consolidated
Land ¥28.2 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥89.00 million Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥29.00 million Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥41.5 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Notes and accounts payable - trade ¥74.00 million Consolidated
Securities ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥71.7 billion Consolidated
Consumption taxes receivable ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Accrued expenses ¥31.00 million Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥48.2 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥13.00 million Consolidated
Inventories ¥13.00 million Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles, net ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥6.4 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-64.0 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥49.00 million Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥48.2 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥48.2 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥81.4 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥-0 Consolidated
Liabilities ¥33.3 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥81.4 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-3.00 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-1.00 million Consolidated
Capital stock ¥12.2 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥92.00 million Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥17.9 billion Consolidated
Long term accounts payable other ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Long term guarantee deposited ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Other ¥8.00 million Parent only
Other ¥0 Parent only
Other ¥8.00 million Parent only
Software ¥29.00 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥18.00 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥12.00 million Parent only
Lease assets, net ¥69.00 million Parent only
Provision for repairs ¥2.4 billion Parent only
General reserve ¥31.6 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥34.9 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Advances received ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥62.00 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥28.3 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥74.6 billion Parent only
Land ¥28.2 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥39.2 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Right of using facilities ¥3.00 million Parent only
Securities ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥71.7 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Consumption taxes receivable ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥28.00 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥47.1 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥4.8 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥5.7 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥47.00 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥47.1 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥47.1 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥80.2 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥33.1 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥80.2 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-3.00 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-1.00 million Parent only
Capital stock ¥12.2 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥83.00 million Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥0 Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥17.9 billion Parent only
Long term accounts payable other ¥3.4 billion Parent only
Long term guarantee deposited ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥20.00 million Parent only
Telephone subscription right ¥5.00 million Parent only
Deposits received ¥9.00 million Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥3.2 billion Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-8.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-1.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent only

Statement of income (75 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥23.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥25.00 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥-0 Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥-0 Consolidated
Cancellation refund ¥17.00 million Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Insurance ¥29.00 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥11.00 million Consolidated
Rent income ¥55.00 million Consolidated
Guaranty money income ¥19.00 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥4.4 billion Consolidated
Loss on tax purpose reduction entry of non-current assets ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥25.00 million Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥7.8 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥4.4 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥12.2 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥26.00 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-4.0 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-67.00 million Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥12.00 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Payrolls and allowances-SGA ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Rent expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥76.00 million Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥-9.00 million Consolidated
Revenue from contracts with customers ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.6 billion Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥9.00 million Parent only
Operating income ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Cost of sales ¥7.4 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥11.6 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥26.00 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-68.00 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥62.00 million Parent only
Impairment loss ¥4.00 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥4.00 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Rent expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥64.00 million Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥-22.00 million Parent only
Miscellaneous income ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Miscellaneous expenses ¥50.00 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-0 Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥1.1 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (32 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥17.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in other liabilities ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in other assets ¥49.00 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-90.00 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for repairs ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥11.00 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in prepaid expenses ¥-6.00 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-11.00 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Payments into time deposits ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥5.6 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Purchase of short term and long term investment securities ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales and redemption of investment securities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-4.4 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Loss gain on sales of property plant and equipment ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Loss on retirement of property, plant and equipment ¥25.00 million Consolidated
Decrease/increase in consumption taxes receivable/payable ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-3.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥-56.00 million Consolidated
Dividends ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-3.5 billion Consolidated

Other disclosed items (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 2 companies Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥4.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 50 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 117 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥48.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥12.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥2.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥2.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥1.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥81.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 20.7%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 14.2%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 104401709 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.15 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 59.2%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 20.7% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥2.5 billion ÷ ¥12.2 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 14.2% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥1.7 billion ÷ ¥12.2 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 104,401,709 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥12.2 billion ÷ 117 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.15 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥12.2 billion ÷ ¥81.4 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 59.2% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥48.2 billion ÷ ¥81.4 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables down ¥0.3 billion + inventories down ¥3.00 million, over net sales ¥12.2 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥4.4 billion, over depreciation ¥3.1 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥0.6 billion (no treasury stock purchase disclosed), over operating cash flow ¥4.4 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥0.2 billion − extraordinary loss ¥12.00 million, over ordinary income ¥2.4 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥0.8 billion, over net assets ¥48.2 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Warehousing and Harbor Transportation Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 117 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Warehousing and Harbor Transportation Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees

Greenhouse gas emissions

  • Source: processed from the Ministry of the Environment’s greenhouse gas calculation, reporting and disclosure system (EEGS). Companies required to report only Ministry of the Environment (EEGS)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of Japan Motor Terminal Co.,Ltd. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 8010001140943 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork