Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

FUCHU COUNTRY CLUB CO.LTD

FUCHU COUNTRY CLUB CO.LTD.

Company highlights

Average annual salary ¥5.99 million; average length of service 10.1 years.

Key figures

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Parent onlyJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥0.9B
Operating marginCalculated -29.7%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 18.4%

Company profile

No securities code (not listed) / EDINET code E04627 / Services / Fiscal year end December 31

多摩市中沢一丁目41番地1/Capital stock ¥100 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · filed 2026-03-30

Profitability ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -29.7%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 3.2%
Capital efficiency ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -2.0%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

FUCHU COUNTRY CLUB CO.LTD

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥0.9B 100% Cost of sales ¥0.1B 6% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.1B 100% Operating income ¥-0.3B 30%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Salaries ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Taxes and dues ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Bonuses ¥90.64 million Parent only
Legal and employee benefits expenses ¥84.67 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥74.73 million Parent only
Business consignment expenses ¥58.96 million Parent only
Other ¥52.84 million Parent only
Utilities expenses ¥37.93 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥16.97 million Parent only
Repair expenses ¥16.02 million Parent only
Supplies expenses ¥15.26 million Parent only
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥-24.00 million Parent only

FUCHU COUNTRY CLUB CO.LTD

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Salaries ¥0.3 billion (32.4%)32%Taxes and dues ¥0.2 billion (18.9%)19%Bonuses ¥0.1 billion (8.5%)8%Legal and employee benefits expenses ¥0.1 billion (7.9%)8%Depreciation ¥0.1 billion (7.0%)7%Business consignment expenses ¥0.1 billion (5.5%)Other (not itemized) ¥0.2 billion (19.9%)20%¥1.1B
  • Salaries ¥0.3 billion
  • Taxes and dues ¥0.2 billion
  • Bonuses ¥0.1 billion
  • Legal and employee benefits expenses ¥0.1 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.1 billion
  • Business consignment expenses ¥0.1 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥0.2 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
18.4% Net assets to total assets Industry median 55.2% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥1,157.31 Net assets per share
¥5.1 billion Total assets

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×1.23 from 2012 to 2025

FUCHU COUNTRY CLUB CO.LTD

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
1 0 0 -0 2012 2014 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2014 Net sales year on year -50.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -76.5 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2015 Net sales year on year +111.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +72.6 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2022 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.7 points 2023 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.7 points 2025 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.2 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 1Latest value 2025 1¥ billion 1Highest in the period shown 2025 1¥ billion 0Lowest in the period shown 2014 0¥ billion ¥ billion

FUCHU COUNTRY CLUB CO.LTD

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

1 1 0 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥0.8B ¥0.8B ¥0.8B ¥0.8B ¥0.9B
Year on year (%) +11.1% +8.6% +1.9% -7.3% +10.8%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.0B ¥0.0B ¥0.0B ¥0.0B -¥0.0B
Change from prior year Could not be retrieved -77.0% +273.5% -13.6% profit to loss◆
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 4.7% 1.0% 3.6% 3.4% -2.8%
Change (percentage points) Could not be retrieved -3.7 points◆ +2.7 points◆ -0.2 points -6.2 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (2)
  • 2014Net sales year on year -50.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -76.5 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2015Net sales year on year +111.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +72.6 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.7 points
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.7 points
  • 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.2 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss

FUCHU COUNTRY CLUB CO.LTD

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

21 6 -9 -24 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 1,181 787 394 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

FUCHU COUNTRY CLUB CO.LTD

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

2 1 -1 -2 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Parent only indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥0.8 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.9 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥35.81 million ¥8.24 million ¥30.78 million ¥26.59 million ¥-24.00 million
Net income (loss) ¥16.58 million ¥0.23 million ¥16.64 million ¥15.40 million ¥-19.16 million
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 808,000 shares 808,000 shares 808,000 shares 807,800 shares 807,800 shares
Net assets ¥0.9 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥0.9 billion
Total assets ¥5.2 billion ¥5.1 billion ¥5.1 billion ¥5.1 billion ¥5.1 billion
Net assets per share 1,140.8 yen 1,141.08 yen 1,161.68 yen 1,181.03 yen 1,157.31 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 20.52 yen 0.29 yen 20.59 yen 19.07 yen -23.71 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 17.6% 18.0% 18.4% 18.7% 18.4%
Return on equity 1.8% 0.0% 1.8% 1.6% -2.0%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥79.07 million ¥86.39 million ¥0.1 billion ¥71.89 million ¥49.14 million
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.7 billion ¥-1.3 billion ¥-58.01 million ¥-0.7 billion ¥-0.2 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.1 billion ¥-57.30 million ¥16.00 million ¥-16.00 million
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.6 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.4 billion

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-12-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

1,316 Shareholders
0.15% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 3.64%
88.86% Individuals and others Industry median 52.53%

FUCHU COUNTRY CLUB CO.LTD

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions0.15%
  • Other corporations10.84%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.15%
  • Individuals and others88.86%

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 1 years (FY 2020)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥78.92 million Capital expenditure

Revenue scale in the same industry

FUCHU COUNTRY CLUB CO.LTD

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Services: 671 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

47 Employees (parent only) Industry median 130
43.7 Average age Industry median 38.8
10.1 years Average length of service Industry median 6.6 years
¥5.99 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥5.89 million
People and organisation
18.4¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.2¥ million FY ending 12/2025 · parent company only / calculated
¥-5.48 million Operating income per employee
82 Average temporary staff

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-12-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 樋口公認会計士事務所
Audit fees (this year, filing company) ¥3.80 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (15 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥49.14 million Parent only
Net sales ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-19.16 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 807,800 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-24.00 million Parent only
Total assets ¥5.1 billion Parent only
Return on equity -2.0% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 18.4% Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-16.00 million Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share -23.71 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 1,157.31 yen Parent only

Employees (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average length of service (years) 10.1 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥5.99 million Parent only
Average age (years) 43.7 years old Parent only
Number of employees 47 people Parent only
Number of employees 47 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 82 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 82 people Parent only

Shares (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 16,800 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 807,800 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 2.1% Consolidated
Number of voting rights 807,800 units Consolidated

Audit (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥3.80 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (56 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.15 million Parent only
Other ¥7.63 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Golf courses ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Software ¥3.09 million Parent only
Deposits received from members ¥3.9 billion Parent only
General reserve ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥3.00 million Parent only
Raw materials ¥4.30 million Parent only
Merchandise ¥3.77 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥4.6 billion Parent only
Land ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥68.50 million Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Buildings ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥56.04 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥10.07 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.34 million Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥5.73 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥17.31 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Structures ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-1.1 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-1.1 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-80.74 million Parent only
Intangible assets ¥3.88 million Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥5.1 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥32.05 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥75.38 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥5.1 billion Parent only
Supplies ¥2.91 million Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥6.18 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Vehicle and delivery equipment ¥95.05 million Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥14.31 million Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥45.96 million Parent only
Telephone subscription right ¥0.79 million Parent only
Deposits received ¥14.76 million Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (14 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥10.83 million Parent only
Revenue ¥5.69 million Parent only
Revenue ¥25.17 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥53.06 million Parent only
Revenue ¥73.77 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥5.75 million Parent only
Revenue ¥-0.64 million Parent only
Revenue ¥-5.75 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Parent only

Statement of income (39 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥10.69 million Parent only
Other ¥52.84 million Parent only
Repair expenses ¥16.02 million Parent only
Operating income ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥3,000 Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥49.14 million Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥0.64 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0 Parent only
Cost of sales ¥53.06 million Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Annual fee income ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-19.16 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-19.16 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Interest on securities ¥16.66 million Parent only
Business consignment expenses ¥58.96 million Parent only
Utilities expenses ¥37.93 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.69 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥-9.96 million Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-10.65 million Parent only
Legal and employee benefits expenses ¥84.67 million Parent only
Supplies expenses ¥15.26 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥74.73 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥0.64 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥5.75 million Parent only
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Taxes and dues ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-29.12 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-29.12 million Parent only
Ordinary income ¥-24.00 million Parent only
Salaries ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-16.00 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Bonuses ¥90.64 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥16.97 million Parent only
Miscellaneous income ¥0.58 million Parent only
Other ¥3,000 Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-19.16 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (16 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥6.82 million Parent only
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-0.12 million Parent only
Repayments for deposits received from membership ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Interest received ¥15.90 million Parent only
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥1.15 million Parent only
Subtotal ¥43.76 million Parent only
Interest income on securities ¥-16.66 million Parent only
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥0.70 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of property, plant and equipment ¥0 Parent only
(Increase) decrease in accounts receivables other ¥-0.47 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥5.63 million Parent only
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥0.31 million Parent only
Income taxes paid ¥-10.52 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥74.73 million Parent only
Accrued pension cost ¥2.14 million Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥49.14 million Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 47 Parent onlyDisclosed
Net assets ¥0.9 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net sales ¥0.9 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating income ¥-0.3 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥-24.00 million Parent onlyDisclosed
Total assets ¥5.1 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating margin -29.7%Parent onlyCalculated
Net margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Sales per employee 18425064 yenParent onlyCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.17 timesParent onlyCalculated
Net assets to total assets 18.4%Parent onlyCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin -29.7% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥-0.3 billion ÷ ¥0.9 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 18,425,064 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥0.9 billion ÷ 47 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.17 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥0.9 billion ÷ ¥5.1 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 18.4% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥0.9 billion ÷ ¥5.1 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Total assets Parent only

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2012

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Average temporary staff Parent only, average headcount other than regular employees

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of FUCHU COUNTRY CLUB CO.LTD. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 4013401001561 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork