MK Co.Ltd
MK Co.Ltd
Company highlights
The largest holder on the register is (公財)モラロジー道徳教育財団, at 20.0%.
Key figures
Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Parent onlyJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Revenue and profit by business segment
Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one
Revenue and profit
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | General and administrative expenses | ¥54.77 million | Parent only |
| Compensations salaries and allowances | ¥22.03 million | Parent only | |
| Commission fees | ¥17.80 million | Parent only | |
| Welfare expenses | ¥4.75 million | Parent only | |
| Insurance expenses | ¥2.49 million | Parent only | |
| Miscellaneous expenses | ¥2.10 million | Parent only | |
| Utilities expenses | ¥1.35 million | Parent only | |
| Provision for directors' retirement benefits | ¥0.80 million | Parent only | |
| Depreciation | ¥0.79 million | Parent only | |
| Traveling and transportation expenses | ¥0.51 million | Parent only | |
| Supplies expenses | ¥0.48 million | Parent only | |
| Entertainment expenses | ¥0.46 million | Parent only | |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥0.30 million | Parent only | |
| Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥0.27 million | Parent only | |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥0.26 million | Parent only | |
| Vehicle expenses | ¥0.19 million | Parent only | |
| Taxes and dues | ¥0.13 million | Parent only | |
| Communication expenses | ¥0.04 million | Parent only | |
| Donations | ¥0.03 million | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Gross profit (loss) | ¥42.23 million | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥-12.54 million | Parent only | |
| Ordinary income | ¥-8.48 million | Parent only |
MK Co.Ltd
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports
- General and administrative expenses ¥0.1 billion
- Compensations salaries and allowances ¥0.0 billion
- Commission fees ¥0.0 billion
- Welfare expenses ¥0.0 billion
- Insurance expenses ¥0.0 billion
- Miscellaneous expenses ¥0.0 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Long-term changes in performance
MK Co.Ltd
Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends
Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed
MK Co.Ltd
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥0.4B | ¥0.4B | ¥0.4B | ¥0.5B | ¥0.4B |
| Year on year (%) | +2.0% | +1.7% | +12.5% | +8.4% | -7.1% |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.0B | -¥0.0B | ¥0.0B | -¥0.0B | -¥0.0B |
| Change from prior year | -40.2% | profit to loss◆ | loss to profit◆ | profit to loss◆ | 0.38x |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | 2.2% | -0.6% | 5.6% | -4.9% | -2.0% |
| Change (percentage points) | -1.5 points | -2.8 points◆ | +6.2 points◆ | -10.5 points◆ | +2.9 points◆ |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
Earlier fiscal periods (8)
- 2014Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -11.0 points
- 2015Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +10.1 points
- 2016Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +8.0 points
- 2017Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.5 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
- 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.0 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
- 2019Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.5 points
- 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.6 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
- 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.8 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
- 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.2 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
- 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -10.5 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
- 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.9 points
MK Co.Ltd
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
MK Co.Ltd
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Parent only indicators (15 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.4 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥8.04 million | ¥-2.38 million | ¥23.35 million | ¥-22.32 million | ¥-8.48 million |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-38.46 million | ¥-4.92 million | ¥15.46 million | ¥-19.71 million | ¥-7.12 million |
| Capital stock | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.1 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 3,586 shares | 3,586 shares | 3,586 shares | 3,586 shares | 3,586 shares |
| Net assets | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.3 billion |
| Total assets | ¥1.0 billion | ¥0.9 billion | ¥1.0 billion | ¥1.0 billion | ¥0.9 billion |
| Net assets per share | 79,227 yen | 77,726 yen | 83,179 yen | 77,681 yen | 75,698 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | -10,725 yen | -1,371 yen | 4,311 yen | -5,497 yen | -1,986 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 28.2% | 29.3% | 29.5% | 29.1% | 29.5% |
| Return on equity | -13.5% | -1.7% | 5.1% | -7.0% | -2.6% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-17.08 million | ¥-5.99 million | ¥59.96 million | ¥-3.18 million | ¥8.13 million |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-15.71 million | ¥-23.10 million | ¥19.23 million | ¥-18.95 million | ¥6.30 million |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-4.96 million | ¥-5.17 million | ¥-7.78 million | ¥-11.31 million | ¥-10.09 million |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥59.93 million | ¥25.67 million | ¥97.08 million | ¥63.63 million | ¥67.98 million |
Shareholder composition
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | (公財)モラロジー道徳教育財団 | 20.0% | 719 |
| 2 | ダイコク電機㈱ | 1.9% | 68 |
| 3 | 安江 光久 | 1.45% | 52 |
| 4 | ㈱れいたくサービス | 0.95% | 34 |
| 5 | 太陽社電気㈱ | 0.92% | 33 |
| 6 | 十川 勝 | 0.78% | 28 |
| 7 | 荻原 光明 | 0.67% | 24 |
| 8 | 柿田 尚武 | 0.33% | 12 |
| 9 | 廣池 慶一 | 0.31% | 11 |
| 10 | 廣池 優子 | 0.31% | 11 |
Revenue scale in the same industry
MK Co.Ltd
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Services: 671 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
- 1 RecruitFY Mar 2026 ¥3.7T
- 2 Sumitomo Mitsui Finance and LeasingFY Mar 2026 ¥2.6T
- 3 Rakuten GroupFY Dec 2025 ¥2.5T
- … 631 companies
- 635 表蔵王国際ゴルフクラブFY Dec 2025 ¥0.4B
- 636 RIO FUJIWARA COUNTRYFY Jun 2026 ¥0.4B
- 637 MK Co.LtdThis companyFY Dec 2025 ¥0.4B
- 638 三原京覧開発FY Jan 2026 ¥0.4B
- 639 matsunaga country clubFY Sep 2025 ¥0.4B
- … 32 companies
Workforce information
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | 晴連監査法人 |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (15 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥8.13 million | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-7.12 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥6.30 million | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥67.98 million | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 3,586 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥-8.48 million | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | -2.6% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 29.5% | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-10.09 million | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | -1,986 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 75,698 yen | Parent only |
Employees (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of employees | 10 people | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Average number of temporary employees | 36 people | Parent only |
Shares (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 992 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 27.7% | Consolidated |
Balance sheet (68 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥1.04 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥3.05 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥1.20 million | Parent only |
| Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities | ¥0.01 million | Parent only |
| Other capital surplus | ¥98.00 million | Parent only |
| Software | ¥4.42 million | Parent only |
| Lease obligations | ¥28.41 million | Parent only |
| Lease obligations | ¥10.09 million | Parent only |
| Lease assets | ¥90.04 million | Parent only |
| Lease assets, net | ¥35.01 million | Parent only |
| Suspense payments | ¥0.38 million | Parent only |
| Deposits received from members | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Leasehold right | ¥48.25 million | Parent only |
| General reserve | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥73.44 million | Parent only |
| Merchandise | ¥3.38 million | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Land | ¥36.07 million | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥31.88 million | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥9.92 million | Parent only |
| Guarantee deposits | ¥1.10 million | Parent only |
| Buildings | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for directors' retirement benefits | ¥3.83 million | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥8.73 million | Parent only |
| Investment securities | ¥0.60 million | Parent only |
| Securities | ¥69.83 million | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥0.30 million | Parent only |
| Accrued consumption taxes | ¥8.79 million | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥26.72 million | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Structures | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Structures, net | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Machinery and equipment | ¥40.96 million | Parent only |
| Machinery and equipment, net | ¥6.88 million | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥54.18 million | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-55.03 million | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-34.09 million | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥54.24 million | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥67.98 million | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥72.98 million | Parent only |
| Advances paid | ¥0.36 million | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Valuation and translation adjustments | ¥0.01 million | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Supplies | ¥2.61 million | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - trade | ¥2.95 million | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-3.47 million | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥0.42 million | Parent only |
| Vehicle and delivery equipment | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Vehicles, net | ¥5.43 million | Parent only |
| Provision for retirement benefits | ¥13.74 million | Parent only |
| Long-term prepaid expenses | ¥5.99 million | Parent only |
| Telephone subscription right | ¥1.58 million | Parent only |
| Deposits received | ¥4.91 million | Parent only |
Statement of income (44 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥0.06 million | Parent only |
| General and administrative expenses | ¥54.77 million | Parent only |
| Entertainment expenses | ¥0.46 million | Parent only |
| Insurance expenses | ¥2.49 million | Parent only |
| Insurance fee income | ¥2.60 million | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥0.23 million | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥-12.54 million | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥4.17 million | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥0.11 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥8.13 million | Parent only |
| Loss on retirement of non-current assets | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Compensations salaries and allowances | ¥22.03 million | Parent only |
| Cost of sales | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥42.23 million | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Donations | ¥0.03 million | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-7.12 million | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-7.12 million | Parent only |
| Provision for directors' retirement benefits | ¥0.80 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥6.30 million | Parent only |
| Commission fees | ¥17.80 million | Parent only |
| Traveling and transportation expenses | ¥0.51 million | Parent only |
| Utilities expenses | ¥1.35 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥0.30 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥0.30 million | Parent only |
| Supplies expenses | ¥0.48 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥0.79 million | Parent only |
| Extraordinary income | ¥4.51 million | Parent only |
| Extraordinary loss | ¥2.85 million | Parent only |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥4.35 million | Parent only |
| Welfare expenses | ¥4.75 million | Parent only |
| Taxes and dues | ¥0.13 million | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥-6.82 million | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥-6.82 million | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥-8.48 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-10.09 million | Parent only |
| Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥0.27 million | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥0.26 million | Parent only |
| Vehicle expenses | ¥0.19 million | Parent only |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥0.30 million | Parent only |
| Communication expenses | ¥0.04 million | Parent only |
| Miscellaneous income | ¥1.34 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.11 million | Parent only |
| Miscellaneous expenses | ¥2.10 million | Parent only |
Accounts unique to this company (3 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ¥4.45 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥2.85 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥-17.34 million | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥-7.11 million | Parent only |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥0.01 million | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (23 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥-0.98 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in other liabilities | ¥-0.40 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in other assets | ¥-0.22 million | Parent only |
| Repayments of lease obligations | ¥-10.09 million | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade | ¥-1.48 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividends income received | ¥0.23 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥-0.23 million | Parent only |
| Loss on retirement of non-current assets | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade | ¥-1.98 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits | ¥10.00 million | Parent only |
| Subtotal | ¥8.21 million | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in provision for directors retirement benefits | ¥0.80 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from redemption of investment securities | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of investment securities | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-2.91 million | Parent only |
| Decrease in consumption taxes payable | ¥3.22 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other | ¥-6.62 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in inventories | ¥1.04 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes paid | ¥-0.30 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥38.30 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥0.27 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses | ¥-0.17 million | Parent only |
| Accrued pension cost | ¥-0.15 million | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥8.13 million | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 10 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥-12.54 million | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥-8.48 million | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | -3.0% | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | 42243800 yen | Parent only | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 0.46 times | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 29.6% | Parent only | Calculated |