Leading Securities
Leading Securities Co.,Ltd
Company highlights
The largest holder on the register is メジャー トレジャー ホールディングス リミテッドOMC Chmbers,Wickhams Cay 1,Road Town Tortola,British Virgin Islands (常任代理人 謝駿), at 87.6%.
Key figures
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Revenue and profit by business segment
Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one
Revenue and profit
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Personnel expenses | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Trading related expenses sgasec | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only | |
| Office cost | ¥99.88 million | Parent only | |
| Real estate expenses, selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥84.52 million | Parent only | |
| Other | ¥57.40 million | Parent only | |
| Taxes and dues | ¥14.87 million | Parent only | |
| Depreciation | ¥10.60 million | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Operating income | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
Leading Securities
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports
- Personnel expenses ¥0.8 billion
- Trading related expenses sgasec ¥0.2 billion
- Office cost ¥0.1 billion
- Real estate expenses, selling, general and administrative expenses ¥0.1 billion
- Other ¥0.1 billion
- Taxes and dues ¥0.0 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Long-term changes in performance
Leading Securities
Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends
Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed
Leading Securities
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating revenue | ¥1.1B | ¥1.0B | ¥1.2B | ¥1.2B | ¥1.5B |
| Year on year (%) | -5.9% | -5.4% | +15.2% | +4.3% | +25.3%◆ |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.2B | ¥0.1B | ¥0.1B | ¥0.1B | ¥0.2B |
| Change from prior year | +0.0% | -18.9% | -0.6% | -44.4% | +200.8% |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Operating revenue | 14.1% | 12.1% | 10.4% | 5.5% | 13.3% |
| Change (percentage points) | +0.8 points | -2.0 points | -1.7 points | -4.9 points◆ | +7.8 points◆ |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
Earlier fiscal periods (6)
- 2014Operating revenue year on year +98.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +40.0 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
- 2015Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -15.5 points
- 2016Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -8.8 points
- 2017Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -8.9 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
- 2018Operating revenue year on year +45.8%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +18.2 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
- 2019Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -11.4 points
- 2020Operating revenue year on year -34.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -37.3 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
- 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.9 points
- 2026Operating revenue year on year +25.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +7.8 points
Leading Securities
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Leading Securities
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Parent only indicators (15 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating revenue | ¥1.1 billion | ¥1.0 billion | ¥1.2 billion | ¥1.2 billion | ¥1.5 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥67.39 million | ¥0.2 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥92.43 million | ¥51.00 million | ¥0.2 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥0.6 billion | ¥0.6 billion | ¥0.6 billion | ¥0.6 billion | ¥0.6 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 8,324,647 shares | 8,324,647 shares | 8,324,647 shares | 8,324,647 shares | 8,324,647 shares |
| Net assets | ¥0.9 billion | ¥1.0 billion | ¥1.1 billion | ¥1.2 billion | ¥1.4 billion |
| Total assets | ¥5.6 billion | ¥4.6 billion | ¥7.3 billion | ¥7.1 billion | ¥8.3 billion |
| Net assets per share | 113.16 yen | 125.68 yen | 136.79 yen | 142.91 yen | 163.56 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 15.69 yen | 12.49 yen | 11.11 yen | 6.13 yen | 20.65 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 16.7% | 22.5% | 15.6% | 16.9% | 16.4% |
| Return on equity | 15.4% | 10.5% | 8.5% | 4.4% | 13.5% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.1 billion | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥0.8 billion | ¥-0.5 billion | ¥0.3 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥0.85 million | ¥0.76 million | ¥-11.13 million | ¥-15.96 million | ¥-4.07 million |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥0.1 billion | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥1.0 billion | ¥-0.3 billion |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.7 billion | ¥0.5 billion | ¥1.3 billion | ¥1.9 billion | ¥1.9 billion |
Shareholder composition
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | メジャー トレジャー ホールディングス リミテッドOMC Chmbers,Wickhams Cay 1,Road Town Tortola,British Virgin Islands (常任代理人 謝駿) | 87.61% | 7,291,889 |
| 2 | ニューセンチュリーキャピタル株式会社 | 7.21% | 600,000 |
| 3 | 広沢商事株式会社 | 1.2% | 100,000 |
| 4 | 鯨井 登美子 | 0.66% | 55,000 |
| 5 | 青山 英明 | 0.2% | 17,000 |
| 6 | 齊藤 四方司 | 0.11% | 9,066 |
| 7 | 栗原 茂雄 | 0.1% | 8,000 |
| 8 | 深澤 清子 | 0.1% | 8,000 |
| 9 | 株式会社ロイックワック | 0.1% | 8,000 |
| 10 | 有限会社ノーザンレーシング | 0.08% | 7,000 |
Revenue scale in the same industry
Leading Securities
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Securities and Commodity Futures: 17 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
- 1 SBIFY Mar 2026 ¥1.9T
- 2 Financial Partners GroupFY Sep 2025 ¥129.8B
- 3 Monex GroupFY Mar 2026 ¥92.8B
- … 11 companies
- 15 UNIVA OakFY Mar 2026 ¥2.3B
- 16 Japan Asia InvestmentFY Mar 2026 ¥2.1B
- 17 Leading SecuritiesThis companyFY Mar 2026 ¥1.5B
Workforce information
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | 監査法人まほろば |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (15 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Operating revenue | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-4.07 million | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.9 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 8,324,647 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥8.3 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | 13.5% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 16.4% | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 20.65 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 163.56 yen | Parent only |
Accounts unique to this company (5 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | 3.871 | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥32.78 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥0.03 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥-3.12 million | Parent only |
Employees (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of employees | 54 people | Parent only |
Shares (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 8,103,955 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 97.4% | Consolidated |
Balance sheet (63 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥26.84 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥1.05 million | Parent only |
| Cash segregated as deposits for others casec | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Other retained earnings | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities | ¥0.09 million | Parent only |
| Software | ¥5.44 million | Parent only |
| Trading products casec | ¥41.22 million | Parent only |
| Borrowings on margin transactions clsec | ¥2.8 billion | Parent only |
| Cash collateral pledged for securities borrowing on margin transactions casec | ¥2.22 million | Parent only |
| Margin transaction liabilities clsec | ¥2.8 billion | Parent only |
| Loans on margin transactions casec | ¥3.1 billion | Parent only |
| Cash received for securities lending on margin transactions clsec | ¥1.73 million | Parent only |
| Margin transaction assets casec | ¥3.1 billion | Parent only |
| Investments in capital | ¥0.50 million | Parent only |
| General reserve | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Legal retained earnings | ¥61.87 million | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥8.36 million | Parent only |
| Guarantee deposits received clsec | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Equipment, net | ¥9.74 million | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Guarantee deposits | ¥89.46 million | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥12.43 million | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥91.47 million | Parent only |
| Investment securities | ¥1.51 million | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥22.17 million | Parent only |
| Accrued income | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥30.67 million | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥79.62 million | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥5.8 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥8.2 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-67.12 million | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥6.93 million | Parent only |
| Reserves under the special laws1 | ¥7.99 million | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.9 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Short term guarantee deposits casec | ¥98.00 million | Parent only |
| Trade date accrual clsec | ¥57.88 million | Parent only |
| Trade date accrual casec | ¥61.33 million | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥8.3 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax liabilities | ¥0.04 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥-24.23 million | Parent only |
| Treasury stock | ¥-0.38 million | Parent only |
| Valuation and translation adjustments | ¥0.09 million | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥7.0 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥8.3 billion | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-32.78 million | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥81.14 million | Parent only |
| Vehicles, net | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Provision for retirement benefits | ¥31.93 million | Parent only |
| Reserve for financial instruments transaction liabilities | ¥7.99 million | Parent only |
| Long term loans payable to subsidiaries and affiliates | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Telephone subscription right | ¥1.50 million | Parent only |
| Deposits received | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only |
| Cash segregated as deposits | ¥3.2 billion | Parent only |
| Cash segregated as deposits for customers casec | ¥2.7 billion | Parent only |
Statement of income (38 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥57.40 million | Parent only |
| Other fees received orsec | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net trading income orsec | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Real estate expenses, selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥84.52 million | Parent only |
| Office cost | ¥99.88 million | Parent only |
| Personnel expenses | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Fee for offering secondary distribution and solicitation for selling and others for professional investors orsec | ¥25.82 million | Parent only |
| Trading related expenses sgasec | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Commission received | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Operating revenue | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥0.37 million | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥2.12 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Gain on sales of non-current assets | ¥3.62 million | Parent only |
| Consignment fee | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-4.07 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥32.20 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥32.20 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥10.60 million | Parent only |
| Extraordinary income | ¥3.62 million | Parent only |
| Extraordinary loss | ¥2.30 million | Parent only |
| Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents | ¥19.86 million | Parent only |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥32.49 million | Parent only |
| Taxes and dues | ¥14.87 million | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net operating revenue | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Financial revenue | ¥97.17 million | Parent only |
| Provision of reserve for financial products transaction liabilities elsec | ¥2.30 million | Parent only |
| Financial expenses | ¥36.78 million | Parent only |
| Miscellaneous income | ¥0.37 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥2.12 million | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥0.02 million | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (26 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥-37.66 million | Parent only |
| Decrease increase in trading products assets ope cfsec | ¥-3.92 million | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in margin transaction liabilities ope cfsec | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Decrease increase in margin transaction assets ope cfsec | ¥-0.89 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses paid | ¥-36.72 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividends income received | ¥84.44 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in guarantee deposits received | ¥86.28 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥-83.61 million | Parent only |
| Net decrease (increase) in time deposits | ¥-0.06 million | Parent only |
| Subtotal | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥36.78 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-3.54 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment | ¥3.62 million | Parent only |
| Loss gain on sales of property plant and equipment | ¥-3.62 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes paid | ¥-14.79 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥10.60 million | Parent only |
| Foreign exchange loss (gain) | ¥52.66 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of intangible assets | ¥-1.00 million | Parent only |
| Decrease in short term loans payable | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Decrease increase in short term guarantee deposits ope cfsec | ¥-4.00 million | Parent only |
| Decrease increase in trade date accrual ope cfsec | ¥-2.30 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-3.05 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses | ¥37.20 million | Parent only |
| Accrued pension cost | ¥-4.16 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in deposits | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Decrease increase in cash segregated as deposits for customers ope cfsec | ¥-1.1 billion | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 54 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating revenue | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥8.3 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | 13.4% | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | 28173111 yen | Parent only | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 0.18 times | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 16.4% | Parent only | Calculated |