Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

KABU & PEACE

KABU & PEACE Inc.

Company highlights

The largest holder on the register is 前澤 友作, at 55.3%.

Key figures

Period Feb 2025 to Jan 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥8.0B
Operating marginCalculated -18.6%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 44.9%

Company profile

No securities code (not listed) / EDINET code E40136 / Services / Fiscal year end January 31

港区六本木一丁目4番5号/Capital stock ¥100 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
2 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Feb 2025 to Jan 2026) · filed 2026-04-27

Profitability ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -18.6%
Growth Could not be retrieved
Capital efficiency Could not be retrieved

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

KABU & PEACE

Period Feb 2025 to Jan 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥8.0B 100% Cost of sales ¥2.9B 36% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥6.6B 83% Operating income ¥-1.5B 19%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Depreciation ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥90.30 million Parent only
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥5.1 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥-1.5 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥-1.5 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated

KABU & PEACE

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Feb 2025 to Jan 2026Source Annual securities reports

Depreciation ¥0.4 billion (6.4%)6%Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.1 billion (1.4%)Other (not itemized) ¥6.1 billion (92.3%)92%¥6.6B
  • Depreciation ¥0.4 billion
  • Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.1 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥6.1 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
44.9% Net assets to total assets Industry median 55.2% FY ending 1/2026 · consolidated / calculated
-18.1% Return on assets (ROA)
¥0.88 Net assets per share
¥-0.8 billion Free cash flow
¥7.5 billion Total assets
¥0.6 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
13.7% Increase in working capital ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 1/2026 · consolidated / calculated
1.1% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 1/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Recent performance trends

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2025 to 2026Disclosed

Item20252026
Net sales ¥1.3B ¥8.0B
Year on year (%) Could not be retrieved comparison basis not confirmed
Ordinary income (loss) -¥2.0B -¥1.5B
Change from prior year Could not be retrieved comparison basis not confirmed
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales -149.3% -18.4%
Change (percentage points) Could not be retrieved comparison basis not confirmed
Consolidated indicators (13 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥8.0 billion
Ordinary income (loss) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-1.5 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-1.4 billion
Comprehensive income Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-1.4 billion
Net assets Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥3.4 billion
Total assets Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥7.5 billion
Net assets per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 0.88 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved -0.41 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 44.9%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥1.2 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-2.0 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥1.7 billion
Cash and cash equivalents Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥2.1 billion
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥1.3 billion ¥7.9 billion
Ordinary income (loss) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-2.0 billion ¥-1.4 billion
Net income (loss) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-1.8 billion ¥-1.2 billion
Capital stock Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 3,000,000,000 shares 3,166,666,667 shares
Net assets Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥1.2 billion ¥3.5 billion
Total assets Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥3.9 billion ¥7.0 billion
Net assets per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 0.4 yen 0.91 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved -1.14 yen -0.37 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 30.8% 49.3%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-1.0 billion Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-0.9 billion Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥3.0 billion Could not be retrieved
Cash and cash equivalents Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥1.2 billion Could not be retrieved

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-01-31Disclosed

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 前澤 友作 55.34% 2,100,000,000
2 株式会社前澤ファンド 16.52% 626,666,666
3 株式会社グーニーズ 11.6% 440,000,001
4 赤澤 光章 0.01% 347,257
5 松井 眞紀 0.01% 236,935
6 飯塚 邦晴 0.01% 222,918
7 熊倉 勝也 0.01% 205,672
8 田中 修治 0.0% 189,688
9 坂本 圭昌 0.0% 186,760
10 湯浅 純 0.0% 143,887

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 1 years (FY 2026)Disclosed

¥12.70 million Research and development 0.2% of revenue (industry median 0.3%)
Not disclosed Capital expenditure

Revenue scale in the same industry

KABU & PEACE

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Services: 671 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Feb 2025 to Jan 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

58 Employees (parent only) Industry median 130
Could not be retrieved Average age Industry median 38.8
Could not be retrieved Average length of service Industry median 6.6 years
Could not be retrieved Average annual salary Industry median ¥5.89 million
People and organisation
45.6¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.2¥ million FY ending 1/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥-8.50 million Operating income per employee
29 Average temporary staff

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-01-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm EY新日本有限責任監査法人
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (23 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥8.0 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-2.0 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-1.5 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥7.5 billion Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 44.9% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share -0.41 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 0.88 yen Consolidated
Net sales ¥7.9 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-1.2 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 3,166,666,667 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-1.4 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥7.0 billion Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 49.3% Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share -0.37 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 0.91 yen Parent only

Employees (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 176 people Consolidated
Number of employees 58 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 29 people Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 2 companies Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (19 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥13.14 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-2.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue 3,794,514,910 Parent only
Revenue 627,848,243 Parent only
Revenue ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥13.14 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥1.0 billion Parent only

Shares (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 3,168,199,784 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights held 3,166,666,667 units Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 83.5% Consolidated
Ratio of voting rights held 100.0% Consolidated

Balance sheet (86 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥1.66 million Consolidated
Other ¥57.38 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥14.86 million Consolidated
Goodwill ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Software ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Software in progress ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Work in process ¥48.85 million Consolidated
Provision for loss on guarantees ¥1.82 million Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade and contract assets ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥32.34 million Consolidated
Accounts receivable - other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.34 million Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-46.72 million Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥7.5 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥7.5 billion Consolidated
Supplies ¥16.27 million Consolidated
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.94 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-89.48 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥9.76 million Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Deposits received ¥82.51 million Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥76.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥35.24 million Parent only
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥4.6 billion Parent only
Software ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Software in progress ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Provision for loss on guarantees ¥1.82 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥-1.2 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥20.35 million Parent only
Right of trademark ¥14.86 million Parent only
Non-current assets ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥13.98 million Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥6.99 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥6.99 million Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥49.99 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-6.99 million Parent only
Intangible assets ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥7.0 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥-1.2 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥7.0 billion Parent only
Supplies ¥15.54 million Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.94 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-89.35 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥4.6 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥69.32 million Parent only

Statement of income (59 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥5.60 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.37 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.31 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥2.65 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥-1.5 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥42.99 million Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥23.53 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥5.1 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥8.0 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-2.0 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥14.38 million Consolidated
Issuance of new shares ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Stock issuance cost ¥8.78 million Consolidated
Fiduciary obligation fee ¥21.60 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥0.75 million Consolidated
Income taxes ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-1.7 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-1.7 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥-1.5 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥6.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥4.58 million Parent only
Other ¥3,000 Parent only
Provision for loss on guarantees ¥1.82 million Parent only
Interest income ¥2.70 million Parent only
Operating income ¥-1.4 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥42.02 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥21.44 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥7.9 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-1.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-1.2 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥12.66 million Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Stock issuance cost ¥8.78 million Parent only
Fiduciary obligation fee ¥21.60 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.41 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Impairment loss ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-1.6 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥-1.4 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥6.4 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥90.30 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥2.3 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (36 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.51 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.30 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in other noncurrent assets ¥0.34 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in other current liabilities ¥61.88 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in other current assets ¥-6.69 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥29.87 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥60.63 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for loss on guarantees ¥1.82 million Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-14.38 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥2.65 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-2.65 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥14.38 million Consolidated
Proceeds from collection of lease and guarantee deposits ¥25.53 million Consolidated
Payments for lease and guarantee deposits ¥-24.91 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-4.68 million Consolidated
(Increase) decrease in accounts receivables other ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
(Increase)/decrease in consumption tax/value-added tax receivables ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Increase/(decrease) in accounts payable - expenses ¥57.71 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of common stock ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Stock issuance cost ¥8.78 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-12.25 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-1.86 million Consolidated
Income taxes refund ¥4,000 Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-1.7 billion Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in short-term borrowings ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥89.83 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥-0.54 million Consolidated
Payments for acquisition in subsidiaries resulting in change in scope of consolidation ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-39.67 million Consolidated

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses included in general and administrative expenses and manufacturing cost for current period ¥12.70 million Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Number of employees 176 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥3.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥8.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥-1.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥-1.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥-1.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥7.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin -18.6%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin -16.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 45603682 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.07 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 44.9%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin -18.6% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥-1.5 billion ÷ ¥8.0 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin -16.8% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥-1.4 billion ÷ ¥8.0 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 45,603,682 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥8.0 billion ÷ 176 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.07 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥8.0 billion ÷ ¥7.5 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 44.9% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥3.4 billion ÷ ¥7.5 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 17% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥1.1 billion + inventories up ¥12.25 million, over net sales ¥8.0 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥4.68 million, over depreciation ¥0.4 billion

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 176 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of KABU & PEACE Inc. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 7010401180409 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork