VRAIN Solution
VRAIN Solution, Inc.
Company highlights
The largest holder on the register is 合同会社Y&N, at 37.6%.
Key figures
Period Mar 2025 to Feb 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Revenue and profit by business segment
Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one
Revenue and profit
VRAIN Solution
Period Mar 2025 to Feb 2026Source Annual securities reports
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Research and development expenses | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Recruiting expenses | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only | |
| Directors' compensations | ¥72.00 million | Parent only | |
| Depreciation | ¥38.00 million | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Gross profit (loss) | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only | |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
VRAIN Solution
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Mar 2025 to Feb 2026Source Annual securities reports
- Research and development expenses ¥0.3 billion
- Recruiting expenses ¥0.3 billion
- Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion
- Depreciation ¥0.0 billion
- Other (not itemized) ¥1.0 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
VRAIN Solution
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥0.3B | ¥0.6B | ¥1.4B | ¥2.1B | ¥3.3B |
| Year on year (%) | Could not be retrieved | +79.4%◆ | +128.7%◆ | +51.9%◆ | +52.9%◆ |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.0B | ¥0.1B | ¥0.5B | ¥0.6B | ¥0.9B |
| Change from prior year | Could not be retrieved | +350.0% | +685.7% | +20.2% | +53.3% |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | 4.1% | 10.2% | 35.1% | 27.8% | 27.8% |
| Change (percentage points) | Could not be retrieved | +6.1 points◆ | +24.9 points◆ | -7.3 points◆ | +0.1 points |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
Earlier fiscal periods (1)
- 2023Net sales year on year +79.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.1 points
- 2024Net sales year on year +128.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +24.9 points
- 2025Net sales year on year +51.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -7.3 points
- 2026Net sales year on year +52.9%
VRAIN Solution
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
VRAIN Solution
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Parent only indicators (16 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.6 billion | ¥1.4 billion | ¥2.1 billion | ¥3.3 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥14.00 million | ¥63.00 million | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.6 billion | ¥0.9 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥11.00 million | ¥49.00 million | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.7 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥9.00 million | ¥9.00 million | ¥0.3 billion | ¥10.00 million | ¥16.00 million |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 9,900 shares | 9,900 shares | 10,110,000 shares | 10,110,000 shares | 10,256,000 shares |
| Net assets | ¥34.00 million | ¥89.00 million | ¥1.0 billion | ¥1.4 billion | ¥2.1 billion |
| Total assets | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥1.4 billion | ¥1.9 billion | ¥3.2 billion |
| Net assets per share | 3.53 yen | 9.01 yen | 98.62 yen | 140.66 yen | 203.42 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 1.13 yen | 5.04 yen | 33.33 yen | 42.04 yen | 63.95 yen |
| Diluted earnings per share | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 32.69 yen | 41.27 yen | 63.3 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 14.4% | 26.2% | 68.8% | 75.9% | 64.9% |
| Return on equity | 38.2% | 80.4% | 60.8% | 35.1% | 37.2% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥13.00 million | ¥-40.00 million | ¥0.4 billion | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥-0.4 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-75.00 million | ¥-39.00 million | ¥-18.00 million | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥-94.00 million |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥93.00 million | ¥16.00 million | ¥0.5 billion | ¥-69.00 million | ¥0.4 billion |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥81.00 million | ¥18.00 million | ¥1.0 billion | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.4 billion |
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
VRAIN Solution
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Financial institutions3.70%
- Securities firms3.23%
- Other corporations38.23%
- Foreign holders (institutions)1.86%
- Foreign holders (individuals)0.05%
- Individuals and others52.93%
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 合同会社Y&N | 37.63% | 3,860,000 |
| 2 | 南塲 勇佑 | 28.54% | 2,927,900 |
| 3 | 楽天証券株式会社共有口 | 2.15% | 221,400 |
| 4 | 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) | 1.57% | 161,900 |
| 5 | 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) | 1.48% | 152,600 |
| 6 | 白川 則雄 | 1.26% | 130,000 |
| 7 | ジャフコSV6投資事業有限責任組合 | 0.97% | 99,500 |
| 8 | 荻本 成基 | 0.96% | 99,000 |
| 9 | 菊地 佳宏 | 0.96% | 99,000 |
| 10 | 山田 郁生 | 0.96% | 99,000 |
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure
Revenue scale in the same industry
VRAIN Solution
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Information and Communication: 642 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
- 1 NTTFY Mar 2026 ¥14.4T
- 2 SoftBank GroupFY Mar 2026 ¥7.8T
- 3 ソフトバンクFY Mar 2026 ¥7.0T
- … 463 companies
- 467 Neural GroupFY Dec 2025 ¥3.3B
- 468 BlueMemeFY Mar 2026 ¥3.3B
- 469 VRAIN SolutionThis companyFY Feb 2026 ¥3.3B
- 470 CHUOKEIZAI-SHAFY Sep 2025 ¥3.3B
- 471 ROBOTPAYMENTFY Dec 2025 ¥3.3B
- … 171 companies
Workforce information
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | 監査法人A&Aパートナーズ |
| Audit fees (this year, filing company) | ¥22.00 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, total) | Not applicable |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Books that cover companies in the same industry
This company: not covered in the books below
Same industry: Information and Communication
“Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again”
Reads the filings of game and film companies for how many years and in how many ways they resell the same title.
Information and Communication companies in this book: CAPCOM, TOHO, GungHo Online Entertainment
“Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.9 — Kindle and paperback
Find it on Amazon →
Same industry: Information and Communication
“Kaisha no Shikumi: Free”
Reads the filings of internet and broadcasting companies for who pays for services that users get free.
Information and Communication companies in this book: LY, Mercari, Nippon Television
“Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.6 — Kindle and paperback
Find it on Amazon →
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (16 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥3.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-94.00 million | Parent only |
| Diluted earnings per share | 63.3 yen | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 10,256,000 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥2.1 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥3.2 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | 37.2% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 64.9% | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥16.00 million | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 63.95 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 203.42 yen | Parent only |
Employees (5 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Average length of service (years) | 1 years | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥6.40 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 38.1 years old | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 138 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 138 people | Parent only |
Shares (5 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 7,850,300 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 10,256,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 76.5% | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 102,434 units | Consolidated |
| Total shareholder return | 42.6% | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total return on the share price index | 100.7% | Parent only |
Research and development (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Research and development expenses | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
Property and facilities (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Capital expenditures | ¥66.00 million | Consolidated |
Audit (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥22.00 million | Consolidated |
Balance sheet (49 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Other | ¥42.00 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥72.00 million | Parent only |
| Other capital surplus | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Software | ¥2.00 million | Parent only |
| Work in process | ¥10.00 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥82.00 million | Parent only |
| Raw materials | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Merchandise and finished goods | ¥17.00 million | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade and contract assets | ¥2.0 billion | Parent only |
| Contract liabilities | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥43.00 million | Parent only |
| Buildings | ¥99.00 million | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥69.00 million | Parent only |
| Construction in progress | ¥1.00 million | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Lease deposits | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Accrued consumption taxes | ¥39.00 million | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥61.00 million | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥2.1 billion | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥2.7 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-72.00 million | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-30.00 million | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-17.00 million | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥2.00 million | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Short-term loans payable | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥2.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥2.1 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥3.2 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax assets | ¥82.00 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥3.2 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - trade | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥16.00 million | Parent only |
| Vehicle and delivery equipment | ¥32.00 million | Parent only |
| Vehicles, net | ¥14.00 million | Parent only |
| Long-term prepaid expenses | ¥77.00 million | Parent only |
Statement of income (31 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Subsidy income | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥3.00 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Cost of sales | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥3.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Directors' compensations | ¥72.00 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-94.00 million | Parent only |
| Recruiting expenses | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥2.00 million | Parent only |
| Issuance of new shares | ¥12.00 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥-39.00 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥38.00 million | Parent only |
| Foreign exchange losses | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥-61.00 million | Parent only |
| Research and development expenses | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Research and development expenses | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥1.7 billion | Parent only |
| Miscellaneous income | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0 | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (22 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Interest expenses paid | ¥-2.00 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividends income received | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in prepaid expenses | ¥25.00 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥-0 | Parent only |
| (Increase) decrease in notes receivable, trade receivables, contract assets and other | ¥-1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities | ¥-31.00 million | Parent only |
| Subtotal | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥2.00 million | Parent only |
| Payments of leasehold and guarantee deposits | ¥-25.00 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Decrease in consumption taxes payable | ¥-9.00 million | Parent only |
| Increase/(decrease) in accounts payable - expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other | ¥-46.00 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from issuance of common stock | ¥12.00 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in inventories | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes paid | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥53.00 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of intangible assets | ¥-0 | Parent only |
| Payments for asset retirement obligations | ¥-21.00 million | Parent only |
| Repayment of long term loans payable | ¥-5.00 million | Parent only |
Accounts unique to this company (3 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ¥55.00 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-0.4 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 138 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥2.1 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥3.3 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥3.2 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | 27.9% | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | 23753623 yen | Parent only | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 1.02 times | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 64.9% | Parent only | Calculated |