ROBOTPAYMENT
株式会社ROBOT PAYMENT
Company highlights
The largest segment by revenue is ペイメント, at 61.0% of the total.
Key figures
Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Parent onlyJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
ROBOTPAYMENT
Revenue and profit by business segment
Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reportsParent only・Disclosed
| Business | Net sales to external customers | Operating income | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This year | Share | Last year | This year | Share | Margin | Last year | |
| ペイメント | ¥2.0 billion | 61.0% | ¥1.7 billion | ¥1.0 billion | 77.4% | 48.9% | ¥0.7 billion |
| フィナンシャルクラウド | ¥1.3 billion | 39.0% | ¥1.1 billion | ¥0.3 billion | 22.6% | 22.4% | ¥0.2 billion |
| Total of the businesses | ¥3.3 billion | 100.0% | ¥1.3 billion | 100.0% | |||
Revenue and profit
ROBOTPAYMENT
Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Salaries and allowances | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Advertising expenses | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only | |
| Provision for directors' bonuses | ¥21.14 million | Parent only | |
| Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥21.09 million | Parent only | |
| Depreciation | ¥2.57 million | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Gross profit (loss) | ¥3.0 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only | |
| Operating income | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
ROBOTPAYMENT
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports
- Salaries and allowances ¥0.7 billion
- Advertising expenses ¥0.4 billion
- Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.0 billion
- Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.0 billion
- Depreciation ¥0.0 billion
- Other (not itemized) ¥1.0 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
ROBOTPAYMENT
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥1.4B | ¥1.7B | ¥2.2B | ¥2.8B | ¥3.3B |
| Year on year (%) | Could not be retrieved | +24.1%◆ | +27.9%◆ | +24.8%◆ | +17.9% |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.2B | -¥0.1B | ¥0.2B | ¥0.5B | ¥0.8B |
| Change from prior year | Could not be retrieved | profit to loss◆ | loss to profit◆ | +109.3% | +64.5% |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | 14.3% | -3.4% | 10.4% | 17.4% | 24.3% |
| Change (percentage points) | Could not be retrieved | -17.7 points◆ | +13.8 points◆ | +7.0 points◆ | +6.9 points◆ |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
Earlier fiscal periods (1)
- 2022Net sales year on year +24.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -17.7 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
- 2023Net sales year on year +27.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +13.8 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
- 2024Net sales year on year +24.8%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +7.0 points
- 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.9 points
ROBOTPAYMENT
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
ROBOTPAYMENT
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Parent only indicators (18 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥1.4 billion | ¥1.7 billion | ¥2.2 billion | ¥2.8 billion | ¥3.3 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.2 billion | ¥-59.03 million | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.8 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.1 billion | ¥-29.52 million | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.5 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.2 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 3,761,566 shares | 3,761,566 shares | 3,761,566 shares | 3,761,566 shares | 3,815,994 shares |
| Net assets | ¥0.6 billion | ¥0.6 billion | ¥0.8 billion | ¥1.1 billion | ¥1.3 billion |
| Total assets | ¥4.9 billion | ¥4.6 billion | ¥5.7 billion | ¥6.6 billion | ¥8.5 billion |
| Net assets per share | 156.87 yen | 147.32 yen | 204.9 yen | 301.52 yen | 345.16 yen |
| Dividend per share | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 15 yen | 28 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 37.02 yen | -7.84 yen | 39.39 yen | 85.28 yen | 146.71 yen |
| Diluted earnings per share | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 39.38 yen | 82.98 yen | 139.69 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 12.0% | 11.9% | 13.5% | 17.2% | 15.0% |
| Return on equity | 31.5% | Could not be retrieved | 22.4% | 33.7% | 45.0% |
| Payout ratio | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 17.6% | 19.1% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥1.0 billion | ¥-0.6 billion | ¥0.8 billion | ¥0.6 billion | ¥3.8 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.1 billion | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥-0.1 billion | ¥-82.28 million | ¥-1.7 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥0.2 billion | ¥-31.92 million | ¥-30.77 million | ¥-5.38 million | ¥-0.3 billion |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥3.6 billion | ¥2.7 billion | ¥3.3 billion | ¥3.9 billion | ¥5.7 billion |
Dividend history
| Fiscal year | Annual dividend per share | Of which interim | Payout ratio (as reported, parent only) | Flag |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY ending 12/2025 | ¥28 | Could not be retrieved | 19.1% | |
| FY ending 12/2024 | ¥15 | Could not be retrieved | 17.6% |
ROBOTPAYMENT
Dividends per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
ROBOTPAYMENT
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Financial institutions2.75%
- Securities firms3.16%
- Other corporations43.58%
- Foreign holders (institutions)12.51%
- Foreign holders (individuals)0.07%
- Individuals and others37.93%
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | KKキャピタル株式会社 | 41.42% | 1,530,032 |
| 2 | 清久 健也 | 10.55% | 389,864 |
| 3 | GMCM VENTURE CAPITAL PARTNERS Ⅰ INC(常任代理人:濱崎 一真) | 4.09% | 151,000 |
| 4 | 株式会社Orchestra Investment | 2.86% | 105,610 |
| 5 | 木田 裕介 | 2.76% | 101,800 |
| 6 | 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) | 2.73% | 101,000 |
| 7 | INTERACTIVE BROKERS LLC(常任代理人:インタラクティブ・ブローカーズ証券株式会社) | 2.0% | 73,900 |
| 8 | RE FUND 107-CLIENT AC(常任代理人:シティバンク、エヌ・エイ東京支店) | 1.99% | 73,400 |
| 9 | 須田 忠雄 | 1.54% | 57,000 |
| 10 | 株式会社SBI証券 | 1.09% | 40,116 |
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure
Revenue scale in the same industry
ROBOTPAYMENT
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Information and Communication: 642 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
- 1 NTTFY Mar 2026 ¥14.4T
- 2 SoftBank GroupFY Mar 2026 ¥7.8T
- 3 ソフトバンクFY Mar 2026 ¥7.0T
- … 465 companies
- 469 VRAIN SolutionFY Feb 2026 ¥3.3B
- 470 CHUOKEIZAI-SHAFY Sep 2025 ¥3.3B
- 471 ROBOTPAYMENTThis companyFY Dec 2025 ¥3.3B
- 472 MKSystemFY Mar 2026 ¥3.3B
- 473 PRONIFY Dec 2025 ¥3.2B
- … 169 companies
Workforce information
Administrative filings and published information
Workplace information filings
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Employees | 103 |
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | 東陽監査法人 |
| Audit fees (this year, filing company) | ¥25.00 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, total) | Not applicable |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Books that cover companies in the same industry
This company: not covered in the books below
Same industry: Information and Communication
“Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again”
Reads the filings of game and film companies for how many years and in how many ways they resell the same title.
Information and Communication companies in this book: CAPCOM, TOHO, GungHo Online Entertainment
“Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.9 — Kindle and paperback
Find it on Amazon →
Same industry: Information and Communication
“Kaisha no Shikumi: Free”
Reads the filings of internet and broadcasting companies for who pays for services that users get free.
Information and Communication companies in this book: LY, Mercari, Nippon Television
“Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.6 — Kindle and paperback
Find it on Amazon →
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (18 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Dividend per share | 28 yen | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥3.8 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥3.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-1.7 billion | Parent only |
| Diluted earnings per share | 139.69 yen | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥5.7 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 3,815,994 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥8.5 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | 45.0% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 15.0% | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Payout ratio | 19.1% | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 146.71 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 345.16 yen | Parent only |
Employees (6 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Average length of service (years) | 3 years | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥6.16 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 32.8 years old | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 140 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 140 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 140 people | Parent only |
Shares (10 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 2,623,722 shares | Consolidated |
| Total number of shares held treasury shares etc | 122,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 3,815,994 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc | 3.2% | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 71.0% | Consolidated |
| Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc | 122,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 36,897 units | Consolidated |
| Carrying amount on the balance sheet | ¥90.08 million | Consolidated |
| Number of issues | 1 issues | Consolidated |
| Total shareholder return | 104.1% | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (4 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Net sales to external customers | ¥3.3 billion | Parent only |
| Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets | ¥47.27 million | Parent only |
| Total return on the share price index | 189.1% | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
Property and facilities (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Capital expenditures | ¥47.27 million | Consolidated |
Audit (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥25.00 million | Consolidated |
Balance sheet (57 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥18.43 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥4.90 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥74.18 million | Parent only |
| Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities | ¥60.09 million | Parent only |
| Software | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Software in progress | ¥44.18 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Advances received | ¥4.55 million | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Advance payments trade | ¥27.48 million | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥0.23 million | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Contract liabilities | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥21.91 million | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥2.36 million | Parent only |
| Buildings | ¥11.35 million | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥2.00 million | Parent only |
| Provision for directors' bonuses | ¥21.14 million | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Investment securities | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Lease and guarantee deposits | ¥20.59 million | Parent only |
| Subscription rights to shares | ¥18.73 million | Parent only |
| Securities | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥4.37 million | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - other | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Accrued consumption taxes | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥56.19 million | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥7.2 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥7.2 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-19.55 million | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-9.35 million | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥5.7 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥5.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥8.5 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax assets | ¥30.55 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Treasury stock | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Valuation and translation adjustments | ¥60.09 million | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥7.2 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥8.5 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - trade | ¥19.97 million | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-8.54 million | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-68.28 million | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Asset retirement obligations | ¥0.23 million | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥14.21 million | Parent only |
| Long-term loans receivable | ¥3.07 million | Parent only |
| Deposits received | ¥6.4 billion | Parent only |
Statement of income (36 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥0.53 million | Parent only |
| Dividends from surplus | ¥-56.42 million | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥8.87 million | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥17.08 million | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥1.60 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥3.8 billion | Parent only |
| Cost of sales | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥3.0 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥3.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥3.3 billion | Parent only |
| Advertising expenses | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for directors' bonuses | ¥21.14 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-1.7 billion | Parent only |
| Commission fees | ¥1.60 million | Parent only |
| Issuance of new shares | ¥44.27 million | Parent only |
| Gain on reversal of share acquisition rights | ¥0.16 million | Parent only |
| Interest on securities | ¥7.69 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥-5.80 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥2.57 million | Parent only |
| Extraordinary income | ¥0.16 million | Parent only |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.8 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of treasury stock | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥21.09 million | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥14.21 million | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥-62.30 million | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (27 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥-2.64 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥-3.41 million | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade | ¥-3.17 million | Parent only |
| Interest received | ¥12.41 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in advance payments to suppliers | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥-8.87 million | Parent only |
| Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade | ¥-60.72 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities | ¥50.76 million | Parent only |
| Subtotal | ¥4.0 billion | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in provision for directors bonuses | ¥-11.04 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of investment securities | ¥-1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Proceeds from issuance of subscription rights to shares | ¥0.21 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from exercise of share acquisition rights | ¥43.17 million | Parent only |
| Gain on reversal of share acquisition rights | ¥-0.16 million | Parent only |
| Net decrease (increase) in marketable securities | ¥-0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Interest income on securities | ¥-7.69 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-1.35 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other | ¥16.36 million | Parent only |
| Share-based payment expenses | ¥7.81 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes refund (paid) | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of intangible assets | ¥-45.91 million | Parent only |
| Regarding purchase of treasury stock | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥20.52 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses | ¥4.05 million | Parent only |
| Dividends | ¥-56.42 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in deposits | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥3.8 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Dividend per share | 28 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 140 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥3.3 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥8.5 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | 23.8% | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | 23260257 yen | Parent only | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 0.38 times | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 15.2% | Parent only | Calculated |