Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

MKSystem

MKSystem Corporation

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Shalomu, at 74.3% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥3.3B
Operating marginCalculated 7.6%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 40.0%

Company profile

Securities code 3910 / EDINET code E30993 / Information and Communication / Fiscal year end March 31

大阪市北区中崎西二丁目4番12号/Capital stock ¥219 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: https://www.mks.jp/company/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
三宅 登 Representative
1 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-25

Profitability ★★★☆☆position among all companies 7.6%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 4.4%
Capital efficiency ★★★★★position among all companies 32.7%

Business activities and revenue composition

MKSystem

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit ShalomuShalomu Sales 74.3% 74% Profit 92.8% 93% CuBeCuBe Sales 25.7% 26% Profit 7.2% 7%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
Shalomu ¥2.4 billion 74.3% ¥2.4 billion ¥0.2 billion 92.8% 9.1% ¥-65.19 million
CuBe ¥0.8 billion 25.7% ¥0.9 billion ¥17.01 million 7.2% 2.0% ¥30.27 million
Total of the businesses ¥3.3 billion100.0% ¥0.2 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

MKSystem

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥3.3B 100% Cost of sales ¥1.8B 55% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.2B 38% Operating income ¥0.2B 8%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Payrolls and allowances ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Rents ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Business consignment expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥96.48 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥72.94 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥38.82 million Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥2.75 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated

MKSystem

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Payrolls and allowances ¥0.3 billion (23.7%)24%Rents ¥0.2 billion (14.0%)14%Business consignment expenses ¥0.1 billion (9.0%)9%Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion (7.9%)8%Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion (6.0%)Amortization of goodwill ¥0.0 billion (3.2%)Other (not itemized) ¥0.4 billion (36.3%)36%¥1.2B
  • Payrolls and allowances ¥0.3 billion
  • Rents ¥0.2 billion
  • Business consignment expenses ¥0.1 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion
  • Amortization of goodwill ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥0.4 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
40.0% Net assets to total assets Industry median 63.6% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
11.3% Return on assets (ROA)
¥166.25 Net assets per share
¥0.5 billion Free cash flow
¥2.3 billion Total assets
¥19.41 million Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
287.6% Cash conversion Industry median 93.2% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
-5.1% Increase in working capital ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
2.0% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
3.0% Return to shareholders ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×5.82 from 2013 to 2026

MKSystem

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
3 2 1 -0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2014 Net sales year on year +20.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.3 points 2016 Net sales year on year +31.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.0 points 2018 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.4 points 2019 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.1 points 2021 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.2 points 2022 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.3 points 2023 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.2 points 2024 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -21.0 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2025 Net sales year on year +24.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +11.9 points 2026 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +8.8 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 3Latest value 2026 3¥ billion 3Highest in the period shown 2025 3¥ billion 1Lowest in the period shown 2013 1¥ billion ¥ billion

MKSystem

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

3 2 1 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥2.7B ¥2.9B ¥2.6B ¥3.3B ¥3.3B
Year on year (%) +12.5% +4.5% -7.9% +24.6%◆ -1.0%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.1B ¥0.2B -¥0.3B -¥0.0B ¥0.2B
Change from prior year -40.8% +75.7% profit to loss◆ 0.12x loss to profit◆
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 4.7% 7.9% -13.1% -1.2% 7.6%
Change (percentage points) -4.3 points◆ +3.2 points◆ -21.0 points◆ +11.9 points◆ +8.8 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (7)
  • 2014Net sales year on year +20.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.3 points
  • 2016Net sales year on year +31.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.0 points
  • 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.4 points
  • 2019Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.1 points
  • 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.2 points
  • 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.3 points
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.2 points
  • 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -21.0 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2025Net sales year on year +24.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +11.9 points
  • 2026Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +8.8 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit

MKSystem

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

47 -10 -66 -123 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 280 187 93 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

MKSystem

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

33 3 -27 -57 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥2.7 billion ¥2.9 billion ¥2.6 billion ¥3.3 billion ¥3.3 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.1 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-40.72 million ¥0.2 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥91.39 million ¥0.1 billion ¥-0.7 billion ¥-0.1 billion ¥0.3 billion
Comprehensive income ¥92.65 million ¥0.1 billion ¥-0.7 billion ¥-0.1 billion ¥0.3 billion
Net assets ¥1.4 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.9 billion
Total assets ¥2.2 billion ¥2.6 billion ¥2.6 billion ¥2.4 billion ¥2.3 billion
Net assets per share 261.17 yen 279.99 yen 148.82 yen 122.97 yen 166.25 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 16.84 yen 26.82 yen -123.17 yen -21.85 yen 47.28 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 63.5% 59.4% 31.6% 27.3% 39.6%
Return on equity 6.6% 9.9% -57.4% -16.1% 32.7%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.5 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.7 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.5 billion ¥-0.6 billion ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.2 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.2 billion ¥88.45 million ¥0.8 billion ¥-0.1 billion ¥-0.4 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥0.5 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.8 billion
Parent only indicators (13 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥2.2 billion ¥2.3 billion ¥2.0 billion ¥2.4 billion ¥2.4 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.1 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥-0.4 billion ¥33.13 million ¥0.2 billion
Net income (loss) ¥85.62 million ¥0.2 billion ¥-0.7 billion ¥-26.48 million ¥0.3 billion
Capital stock ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 5,428,000 shares 5,428,000 shares 5,428,000 shares 5,428,000 shares 5,428,000 shares
Net assets ¥1.6 billion ¥1.7 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥1.2 billion
Total assets ¥2.3 billion ¥2.6 billion ¥2.5 billion ¥2.4 billion ¥2.3 billion
Net assets per share 288.31 yen 311.89 yen 182.09 yen 173.21 yen 216.98 yen
Dividend per share 8 yen 8 yen 4 yen 4 yen 8 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 15.78 yen 31.58 yen -121.79 yen -4.88 yen 47.77 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 68.7% 64.5% 39.2% 38.9% 51.2%
Return on equity 5.5% 10.5% -49.3% -2.7% 24.5%
Payout ratio 50.7% 25.3% -3.3% -82.0% 16.7%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 12 years (2015 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

1 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
7 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+100.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
+0.0% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥8 Could not be retrieved 16.7%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥4 Could not be retrieved -82.0%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥4 Could not be retrieved -3.3%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥8 Could not be retrieved 25.3%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥8 Could not be retrieved 50.7%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥8 Could not be retrieved 28.6%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥8 Could not be retrieved 17.7%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥8 Could not be retrieved 22.8% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2018 ¥22 Could not be retrieved 26.5%
FY ending 3/2017 ¥19 Could not be retrieved 28.0%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥15 Could not be retrieved 19.3% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2015 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 17.0% Stock split or share consolidation noted

MKSystem

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

8 5 3 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

2,084 Shareholders
2.31% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 4.54%
55.98% Individuals and others Industry median 55.00%

MKSystem

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions0.19%
  • Securities firms5.58%
  • Other corporations35.94%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)2.02%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.29%
  • Individuals and others55.98%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 株式会社エヌエムファミリー 22.11% 1,200,000
2 エムケイシステム従業員持株会 4.14% 224,649
3 株式会社OCEAN 3.55% 192,600
4 勤次郎株式会社 3.0% 162,900
5 株式会社穂乃ハウス 2.58% 140,000
6 森田正彦 2.06% 111,900
7 朝倉嘉嗣 1.98% 107,500
8 株式会社日本自動調節器製作所 1.84% 100,000
9 宮本妙子 1.78% 96,500
10 楽天証券株式会社共有口 1.75% 95,100

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥0.2 billion Capital expenditure 6.3% of revenue (industry median 2.0%)
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥0.2 billion
FY ending 3/2021 ¥0.4 billion

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 3/2026)

Segment Capital expenditure
Shalomu ¥0.2 billion
CuBe ¥52.27 million

Revenue scale in the same industry

MKSystem

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Information and Communication: 642 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

104 Employees (parent only) Industry median 138
39.1 Average age Industry median 38.1
6.7 years Average length of service Industry median 6.3 years
¥5.45 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.54 million
People and organisation
25.0¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.7¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥1.91 million Operating income per employee
81.4% Wage gap between men and women
22.2% Women in managerial positions
Men 64
Women 57
Employees by gender
7 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-04-23Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 121

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 太陽有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥19.60 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Reads the filings of game and film companies for how many years and in how many ways they resell the same title. Information and Communication companies in this book: CAPCOM, TOHO, GungHo Online Entertainment “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.9 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Reads the filings of internet and broadcasting companies for who pays for services that users get free. Information and Communication companies in this book: LY, Mercari, Nippon Television “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.6 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (27 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 32.7% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 39.6% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 47.28 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 166.25 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 8 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 5,428,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Return on equity 24.5% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 51.2% Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 16.7% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 47.77 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 216.98 yen Parent only

Employees (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 130 people Consolidated
Number of employees 130 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 81.4% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 6.7 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥5.45 million Parent only
Average age (years) 39.1 years old Parent only
Number of employees 104 people Parent only
Number of employees 104 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 80.5% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 94.2% Parent only

Other disclosed items (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Goodwill before offsetting ¥19.41 million Consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 7 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 7 people Consolidated
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 1 companies Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 6 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 6 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 179.0% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 22.2% Parent only

Shares (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 2,431,149 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 500 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 5,428,000 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.0% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 44.8% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 500 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 54,236 units Consolidated
Total shareholder return 43.7% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥0.2 billion Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥19.60 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥19.60 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 5.4% Parent only
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Parent only

Balance sheet (102 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥2.71 million Consolidated
Other ¥7.67 million Consolidated
Other ¥1.64 million Consolidated
Goodwill ¥19.41 million Consolidated
Software ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Work in process ¥12.09 million Consolidated
Investments in capital ¥0.07 million Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Advances received ¥92.04 million Consolidated
Prepaid expenses ¥46.02 million Consolidated
Merchandise ¥9.77 million Consolidated
Right of trademark ¥0.18 million Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥15.12 million Consolidated
Guarantee deposits ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Buildings, net ¥87.72 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥50.72 million Consolidated
Accrued consumption taxes ¥60.42 million Consolidated
Accrued expenses ¥16.05 million Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥67.41 million Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-0.50 million Consolidated
Liabilities ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Supplies ¥0.51 million Consolidated
Accounts payable - trade ¥90.44 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.44 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥74.36 million Consolidated
Vehicles, net ¥0 Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥21.32 million Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Telephone subscription right ¥1.22 million Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥7.99 million Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥2.71 million Parent only
Other ¥6.55 million Parent only
Other ¥1.69 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥12.18 million Parent only
Software ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Investments in capital ¥0.07 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Advances received ¥85.38 million Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥44.90 million Parent only
Merchandise ¥9.77 million Parent only
Right of trademark ¥0.11 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥10.85 million Parent only
Guarantee deposits ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥87.72 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥98.57 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥40.10 million Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥51.03 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥12.04 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥59.88 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.50 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Supplies ¥0.40 million Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥2.39 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.44 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥58.04 million Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥0 Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥21.32 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Telephone subscription right ¥0.92 million Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.3 billion Parent only

Statement of income (78 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥6.36 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.49 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥38.82 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥38.82 million Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-21.71 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥1.28 million Consolidated
Rent income ¥43.83 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥1,000 Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥55.07 million Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥55.70 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0.03 million Consolidated
Rents ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥96.48 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥12.23 million Consolidated
Fiduciary obligation fee ¥3.60 million Consolidated
Business consignment expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥51.12 million Consolidated
Income taxes ¥-10.23 million Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-61.35 million Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0.03 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥2.75 million Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Payrolls and allowances-SGA ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Cost of rent income ¥39.97 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥72.94 million Consolidated
Other ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥0.94 million Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥0.94 million Consolidated
Other ¥6.37 million Parent only
Other ¥0.46 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-21.71 million Parent only
Interest income ¥0.73 million Parent only
Rent income ¥92.94 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥1,000 Parent only
Operating income ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0.03 million Parent only
Rents ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Cost of sales ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥96.48 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥11.05 million Parent only
Fiduciary obligation fee ¥10.80 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥31.54 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥-28.34 million Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-59.88 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥26.25 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.03 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Payrolls and allowances-SGA ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Cost of rent income ¥86.16 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥64.34 million Parent only
Other ¥3.00 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.94 million Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.2 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (24 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-16.54 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥38.82 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-30.83 million Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-12.23 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥1.28 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-1.28 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0.03 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥12.23 million Consolidated
Proceeds from collection of lease and guarantee deposits ¥0.27 million Consolidated
Payments for lease and guarantee deposits ¥-11.63 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-7.09 million Consolidated
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥-20.86 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥-14.44 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥29.13 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-20.64 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.28 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥4.15 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥4.59 million Consolidated
Dividends ¥-21.65 million Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 8 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 130 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥0.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥3.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥0.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥0.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥0.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥2.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 7.6%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 7.9%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 25046885 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.43 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 40.0%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 7.6% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.2 billion ÷ ¥3.3 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 7.9% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.3 billion ÷ ¥3.3 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 25,046,885 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥3.3 billion ÷ 130 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.43 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥3.3 billion ÷ ¥2.3 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 40% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥0.9 billion ÷ ¥2.3 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-06-25
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥3.3 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 2% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables down ¥0.1 billion + inventories down ¥29.13 million, over net sales ¥3.3 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥7.09 million, over depreciation ¥0.4 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥21.65 million (no treasury stock purchase disclosed), over operating cash flow ¥0.7 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 3 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only). Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 130 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of MKSystem Corporation on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 7120001075907 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork