TANAKEN
TANAKEN株式会社
Company highlights
The largest holder on the register is スリーハンドレッドホールディングス株式会社, at 59.6%.
Key figures
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Revenue and profit by business segment
Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one
Revenue and profit
TANAKEN
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Other | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Payrolls and allowances | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only | |
| Directors' compensations | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only | |
| Rents | ¥98.55 million | Parent only | |
| Provision for directors' retirement benefits | ¥36.58 million | Parent only | |
| Depreciation | ¥34.01 million | Parent only | |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥22.89 million | Parent only | |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥2.88 million | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Gross profit (loss) | ¥3.2 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only | |
| Operating income | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
TANAKEN
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports
- Other ¥0.4 billion
- Payrolls and allowances ¥0.2 billion
- Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion
- Rents ¥0.1 billion
- Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥0.0 billion
- Depreciation ¥0.0 billion
- Other (not itemized) ¥0.1 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Long-term changes in performance
TANAKEN
Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends
Period 2017 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed
TANAKEN
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥9.8B | ¥11.2B | ¥10.7B | ¥12.3B | ¥14.8B |
| Year on year (%) | +9.0% | +14.5% | -5.1% | +15.1% | +20.6%◆ |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥1.4B | ¥1.6B | ¥1.6B | ¥2.3B | ¥2.2B |
| Change from prior year | -1.7% | +11.6% | +2.5% | +42.8% | -5.6% |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | 14.6% | 14.2% | 15.4% | 19.1% | 14.9% |
| Change (percentage points) | -1.6 points | -0.4 points | +1.1 points | +3.7 points◆ | -4.1 points◆ |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
Earlier fiscal periods (2)
- 2018Net sales year on year +185.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.1 points
- 2019Net sales year on year -20.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.3 points
- 2021Net sales year on year +35.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.7 points
- 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.7 points
- 2026Net sales year on year +20.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.1 points
TANAKEN
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
TANAKEN
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Parent only indicators (17 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥9.8 billion | ¥11.2 billion | ¥10.7 billion | ¥12.3 billion | ¥14.8 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥1.4 billion | ¥1.6 billion | ¥1.6 billion | ¥2.3 billion | ¥2.2 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥1.0 billion | ¥1.1 billion | ¥1.1 billion | ¥1.6 billion | ¥1.5 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.3 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 4,349,800 shares | 4,349,800 shares | 4,349,800 shares | 8,699,600 shares | 8,699,600 shares |
| Net assets | ¥5.4 billion | ¥6.2 billion | ¥7.0 billion | ¥8.2 billion | ¥9.3 billion |
| Total assets | ¥7.1 billion | ¥8.0 billion | ¥9.1 billion | ¥11.4 billion | ¥12.2 billion |
| Net assets per share | 625.27 yen | 714.7 yen | 803.57 yen | 945.32 yen | 1,072.04 yen |
| Dividend per share | 73 yen | 80 yen | 80 yen | 55 yen | 55 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 111.21 yen | 124.93 yen | 125.33 yen | 181.21 yen | 172.67 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 77.1% | 77.5% | 76.7% | 72.2% | 76.6% |
| Return on equity | 18.9% | 18.6% | 16.5% | 20.7% | 17.1% |
| Payout ratio | 32.8% | 32.0% | 31.9% | 30.4% | 31.9% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥1.9 billion | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥0.5 billion | ¥2.1 billion | ¥-0.6 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-41.94 million | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥-43.94 million | ¥-78.29 million | ¥-80.53 million |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.6 billion | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥-0.5 billion |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥2.8 billion | ¥2.1 billion | ¥2.2 billion | ¥3.9 billion | ¥2.8 billion |
Dividend history
| Fiscal year | Annual dividend per share | Of which interim | Payout ratio (as reported, parent only) | Flag |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY ending 3/2026 | ¥55 | Could not be retrieved | 31.9% | |
| FY ending 3/2025 | ¥55 | Could not be retrieved | 30.4% | Stock split or share consolidation noted |
| FY ending 3/2024 | ¥80 | Could not be retrieved | 31.9% | |
| FY ending 3/2023 | ¥80 | Could not be retrieved | 32.0% | |
| FY ending 3/2022 | ¥73 | Could not be retrieved | 32.8% | |
| FY ending 3/2021 | ¥68 | Could not be retrieved | 30.1% | Stock split or share consolidation noted |
| FY ending 3/2020 | ¥80 | Could not be retrieved | 31.5% | |
| FY ending 3/2019 | ¥80 | Could not be retrieved | 30.8% | Stock split or share consolidation noted |
| FY ending 3/2018 | ¥2,536 | Could not be retrieved | 29.4% | |
| FY ending 3/2017 | ¥696 | Could not be retrieved | 30.0% |
TANAKEN
Dividends per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
TANAKEN
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Financial institutions1.75%
- Securities firms1.22%
- Other corporations66.23%
- Foreign holders (institutions)1.75%
- Foreign holders (individuals)0.07%
- Individuals and others28.98%
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | スリーハンドレッドホールディングス株式会社 | 59.56% | 5,180,800 |
| 2 | 富士倉庫運輸株式会社 | 2.56% | 222,800 |
| 3 | 田中 俊昭 | 2.56% | 222,400 |
| 4 | 大栄不動産株式会社 | 1.52% | 132,000 |
| 5 | 吉岡 和利 | 1.32% | 115,000 |
| 6 | 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) | 1.29% | 112,400 |
| 7 | 光通信KK投資事業有限責任組合 | 1.14% | 99,200 |
| 8 | 鈴木 徹 | 1.06% | 91,800 |
| 9 | 田中 俊恒 | 1.02% | 88,800 |
| 10 | 松野 洋子 | 1.02% | 88,800 |
| 11 | 鬼塚 麻紀子 | 1.02% | 88,800 |
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure
Revenue scale in the same industry
TANAKEN
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Construction: 150 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
- 1 DAIWA HOUSE INDUSTRYFY Mar 2026 ¥5.6T
- 2 Sekisui HouseFY Jan 2026 ¥4.2T
- 3 KAJIMAFY Mar 2026 ¥3.1T
- … 116 companies
- 120 Lib WorkFY Jun 2026 ¥15.7B
- 121 Nakabohtec Corrosion ProtectingFY Mar 2026 ¥14.9B
- 122 TANAKENThis companyFY Mar 2026 ¥14.8B
- 123 Taiyo KisokogyoFY Jan 2026 ¥14.5B
- 124 CANDEALFY Sep 2025 ¥13.9B
- … 26 companies
Workforce information
Women 24 Employees by gender
Administrative filings and published information
Workplace information filings
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Employees | 103 |
| Childcare leave taken, men |
50% |
| Childcare leave taken, women |
100% |
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | ひびき監査法人 |
| Audit fees (this year, filing company) | ¥22.00 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, total) | Not applicable |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (17 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Dividend per share | 55 yen | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥14.8 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-80.53 million | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥2.8 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 8,699,600 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥9.3 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥12.2 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | 17.1% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 76.6% | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Payout ratio | 31.9% | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 172.67 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 1,072.04 yen | Parent only |
Employees (6 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Average length of service (years) | 7 years | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥7.21 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 44.6 years old | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 110 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 110 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 110 people | Parent only |
Shares (12 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 6,442,800 shares | Consolidated |
| Total number of shares held treasury shares etc | 800 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | 1 issues | Consolidated |
| Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | ¥11.98 million | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 8,699,600 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc | 0.0% | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 74.1% | Consolidated |
| Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc | 800 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 86,913 units | Consolidated |
| Carrying amount on the balance sheet | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Number of issues | 1 issues | Consolidated |
| Total shareholder return | 132.9% | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) | 50.0% | Parent only |
| Total return on the share price index | 202.2% | Parent only |
Property and facilities (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Capital expenditures | ¥17.44 million | Consolidated |
Audit (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥22.00 million | Consolidated |
Accounts unique to this company (3 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Change in average annual salary from the previous year | 2.6% | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥47.76 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
Balance sheet (53 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥19.68 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Other | ¥45.74 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.04 million | Parent only |
| Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Software | ¥12.77 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥8.6 billion | Parent only |
| Legal retained earnings | ¥12.00 million | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Right of trademark | ¥0.62 million | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Land | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Contract assets | ¥6.4 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable from completed construction contracts | ¥7.2 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable for construction contracts | ¥1.9 billion | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥42.79 million | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for directors' retirement benefits | ¥97.01 million | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Investment securities | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Advances received on construction contracts in progress | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Costs on uncompleted construction contracts | ¥29.11 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Accrued consumption taxes | ¥61.34 million | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥65.98 million | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥9.2 billion | Parent only |
| Structures, net | ¥2.61 million | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥2.7 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥10.6 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥13.43 million | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥2.8 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥3.0 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥9.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥9.3 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥12.2 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax assets | ¥18.42 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥8.6 billion | Parent only |
| Treasury stock | ¥-0.87 million | Parent only |
| Valuation and translation adjustments | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥2.9 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥12.2 billion | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-1.65 million | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥66.20 million | Parent only |
| Vehicles, net | ¥0.98 million | Parent only |
| Provision for retirement benefits | ¥40.88 million | Parent only |
| Deposits received | ¥9.20 million | Parent only |
Statement of income (36 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥2.31 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Dividends from surplus | ¥-0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥11.49 million | Parent only |
| Rent income | ¥33.39 million | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥47.19 million | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥21.83 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on retirement of non-current assets | ¥0.45 million | Parent only |
| Rents | ¥98.55 million | Parent only |
| Cost of sales | ¥11.6 billion | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥3.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥14.8 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Directors' compensations | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for directors' retirement benefits | ¥36.58 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-80.53 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥3.06 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥-5.17 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥34.01 million | Parent only |
| Extraordinary loss | ¥0.45 million | Parent only |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥-1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Payrolls and allowances-SGA | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of treasury stock | ¥-2,000 | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Cost of rent income | ¥18.78 million | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥22.89 million | Parent only |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥2.88 million | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥78.72 million | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (26 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Other | ¥-8.33 million | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Interest expenses paid | ¥-3.06 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividends income received | ¥11.49 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥-11.49 million | Parent only |
| Loss gain on sales and retirement of noncurrent assets | ¥0.45 million | Parent only |
| Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade | ¥-1.7 billion | Parent only |
| Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Payments into time deposits | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Subtotal | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in provision for directors retirement benefits | ¥36.58 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of investment securities | ¥-41.98 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥3.06 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-30.01 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in advances received on uncompleted constructions contracts | ¥-0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in costs on construction contracts in progress | ¥27.42 million | Parent only |
| Decrease in consumption taxes payable | ¥-58.77 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes paid | ¥-0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥49.97 million | Parent only |
| Increase in short term loans payable | ¥2.0 billion | Parent only |
| Decrease in short term loans payable | ¥-2.0 billion | Parent only |
| Regarding purchase of treasury stock | ¥-2,000 | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses | ¥-3.67 million | Parent only |
| Accrued pension cost | ¥-1.09 million | Parent only |
| Dividends | ¥-0.5 billion | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-0.6 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Dividend per share | 55 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 110 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥9.3 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥14.8 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥12.2 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | 14.7% | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | 134731073 yen | Parent only | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 1.22 times | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 76.6% | Parent only | Calculated |