Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

アストロスケール

株式会社アストロスケールホールディングス

Company highlights

The largest holder on the register is 岡田 光信, at 18.3%.

Key figures

Period May 2025 to Apr 2026ConsolidatedIFRS

RevenueDisclosed ¥5.9B
Operating marginCalculated -167.9%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 23.8%

Company profile

Securities code 186A / EDINET code E39661 / Services / Fiscal year end April 30

墨田区錦糸四丁目17番1号/Capital stock ¥601 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
グループCEO岡田光信 Representative

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (May 2025 to Apr 2026) · filed 2026-07-29

Profitability ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -167.9%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★★position among all companies 59.8%
Capital efficiency Could not be retrieved

Business activities and revenue composition

Breakdown by business: not published

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥16.2 billion Consolidated
Personnel expenses ¥5.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Business consignment expenses ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Employee payrolls and allowances ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Fee expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Share-based payment expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Profit by stage Operating income ¥-10.0 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥-7.1 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥-6.8 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥3.17 million Parent only

アストロスケール

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period May 2025 to Apr 2026Source Annual securities reports

Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥16.2 billion (67.3%)67%Personnel expenses ¥5.3 billion (22.1%)22%Other ¥0.8 billion (3.5%)Commission fees ¥0.7 billion (2.8%)Business consignment expenses ¥0.6 billion (2.5%)Employee payrolls and allowances ¥0.4 billion (1.8%)¥24.1B
  • Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥16.2 billion
  • Personnel expenses ¥5.3 billion
  • Other ¥0.8 billion
  • Commission fees ¥0.7 billion
  • Business consignment expenses ¥0.6 billion
  • Employee payrolls and allowances ¥0.4 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
23.8% Net assets to total assets Industry median 55.2% FY ending 4/2026 · consolidated / calculated
-22.1% Return on assets (ROA)
¥52.15 Net assets per share
¥-19.4 billion Free cash flow
¥32.1 billion Total assets
¥0.5 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)

Recent performance trends

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2022 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Revenue (IFRS) ¥0.9B ¥1.8B ¥2.9B ¥2.5B ¥5.9B
Year on year (%) Could not be retrieved +97.0%◆ +59.1%◆ -13.9% +141.8%◆
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) -¥5.6B -¥9.3B -¥9.2B -¥21.6B -¥6.7B
Change from prior year Could not be retrieved 1.67x 0.99x 2.34x 0.31x
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of Revenue (IFRS) -611.1% -519.5% -323.2% -877.1% -112.7%
Change (percentage points) Could not be retrieved +91.7 points◆ +196.3 points◆ -553.9 points◆ +764.4 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (1)
  • 2023Revenue (IFRS) year on year +97.0%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +91.7 points
  • 2024Revenue (IFRS) year on year +59.1%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +196.3 points
  • 2025Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -553.9 points
  • 2026Revenue (IFRS) year on year +141.8%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +764.4 points

アストロスケール

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

-53 -98 -144 -189 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 172 -12 -196 -379 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Revenue (IFRS) ¥0.9 billion ¥1.8 billion ¥2.9 billion ¥2.5 billion ¥5.9 billion
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥-5.6 billion ¥-9.3 billion ¥-9.2 billion ¥-21.6 billion ¥-6.7 billion
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥-5.5 billion ¥-9.3 billion ¥-9.2 billion ¥-21.6 billion ¥-7.1 billion
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥-5.7 billion ¥-9.4 billion ¥-10.6 billion ¥-19.7 billion ¥-9.5 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥14.1 billion ¥14.9 billion ¥5.4 billion ¥6.1 billion ¥7.7 billion
Total assets (IFRS) ¥20.1 billion ¥30.4 billion ¥25.0 billion ¥33.6 billion ¥32.1 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 172.04 yen -379.46 yen 59.45 yen 52.13 yen 56.35 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) -73.66 yen -111.16 yen -101.45 yen -188.91 yen -52.89 yen
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) -73.66 yen -111.16 yen -101.45 yen -188.91 yen -52.89 yen
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 70.0% 48.9% 21.6% 18.2% 23.8%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥-5.5 billion ¥-8.1 billion ¥-12.8 billion ¥-12.3 billion ¥-12.5 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-0.7 billion ¥-1.6 billion ¥-1.2 billion ¥-1.0 billion ¥-6.9 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥13.8 billion ¥15.2 billion ¥4.1 billion ¥20.8 billion ¥7.2 billion
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥16.9 billion ¥22.7 billion ¥14.2 billion ¥21.3 billion ¥10.0 billion
Parent only indicators (10 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥0.40 million ¥6.71 million ¥0.99 million ¥2.47 million ¥3.17 million
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-5.5 billion ¥-9.4 billion ¥-6.4 billion ¥-15.4 billion ¥-6.8 billion
Net income (loss) ¥-5.5 billion ¥-12.8 billion ¥-8.0 billion ¥-23.4 billion ¥-7.7 billion
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥10.3 billion ¥9.2 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 81,911,100 shares 30,884,900 shares 90,859,200 shares 117,517,800 shares 135,905,600 shares
Net assets ¥16.3 billion ¥13.7 billion ¥6.8 billion ¥4.1 billion ¥7.7 billion
Total assets ¥17.9 billion ¥20.4 billion ¥19.7 billion ¥17.9 billion ¥21.1 billion
Net assets per share 197.32 yen -398.24 yen 73.03 yen 30.82 yen 52.15 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -73.34 yen -153.4 yen -88.44 yen -205.18 yen -57.43 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 90.4% 67.0% 33.6% 20.2% 33.6%

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-04-30Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

66,595 Shareholders
25.33% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 3.64%
47.81% Individuals and others Industry median 52.53%

アストロスケール

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions11.50%
  • Securities firms2.85%
  • Other corporations12.51%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)25.22%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.11%
  • Individuals and others47.81%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 岡田 光信 18.28% 24,836,900
2 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 3.48% 4,727,500
3 BNY GCM CLIENT ACCOUNT JPRD AC ISG (FE-AC)常任代理人株式会社三菱UFJ銀行PETERBOROUGH COURT 133 FLEET STREET LONDON EC4A 2BB UNITED KINGDOM 3.3% 4,482,989
4 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 3.29% 4,467,500
5 株式会社グーニーズ 2.82% 3,827,933
6 CEPLUX- THE INDEPENDENT UCITS PLATFORM 2常任代理人シティバンク、エヌ・エイ東京支店31, Z.A. BOURMICHT, L-8070, BERTRANGE, LUXEMBOURG 2.8% 3,800,000
7 ヒューリック株式会社 2.7% 3,671,400
8 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505019常任代理人株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部AIB INTERNATIONAL CENTREP.O.BOX 518 IFSC DUBLIN,IRELAND 2.51% 3,405,200
9 BNYM SA/NV FOR BNYM FOR BNY GCM CLIENT ACCOUNTS M LSCB RD常任代理人株式会社三菱UFJ銀行ONE CHURCHILL PLACE, LONDON, E14 5HP UNITED KINGDOM 2.45% 3,324,935
10 JP JPMSE LUX RE UBS AG LONDON BRANCH EQ CO常任代理人株式会社三菱UFJ銀行BAHNHOFSTRASSE 45 ZURICH SWITZERLAND 8098 2.35% 3,196,752

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 1 years (FY 2026)Disclosed

¥7.5 billion Research and development 126.8% of revenue (industry median 0.3%)
¥7.1 billion Capital expenditure 118.8% of revenue (industry median 2.3%)

Revenue scale in the same industry

アストロスケール

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Services: 671 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (May 2025 to Apr 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

31 Employees (parent only) Industry median 130
44.6 Average age Industry median 38.8
3.2 years Average length of service Industry median 6.6 years
¥13.22 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥5.89 million
People and organisation
10.0¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.2¥ million FY ending 4/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥-16.82 million Operating income per employee
41 Average temporary staff

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-04-30Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm EY新日本有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥87.83 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) ¥28.50 million
Audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥60.50 million
Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥1.41 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard IFRS

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (24 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥-12.5 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) -52.89 yen Consolidated
Revenue (IFRS) ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) -52.89 yen Consolidated
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥-7.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥-9.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-6.9 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥10.0 billion Consolidated
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥-6.7 billion Consolidated
Total assets (IFRS) ¥32.1 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥7.7 billion Consolidated
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 23.8% Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥7.2 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 56.35 yen Consolidated
Net sales ¥3.17 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-7.7 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 135,905,600 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥7.7 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-6.8 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥21.1 billion Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 33.6% Parent only
Capital stock ¥9.2 billion Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share -57.43 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 52.15 yen Parent only

Employees (6 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 593 people Consolidated
Average length of service (years) 3.2 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥13.22 million Parent only
Average age (years) 44.6 years old Parent only
Number of employees 31 people Parent only
Number of employees 31 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 41 people Consolidated
Total return on the share price index 143.0% Parent only

Shares (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 59,741,109 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 135,905,600 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 44.0% Consolidated
Number of voting rights 1,356,336 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0 Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 166.6% Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥7.5 billion Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥7.1 billion Consolidated

Audit (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥87.83 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥60.50 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥87.83 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥60.50 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥28.50 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥1.41 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥28.50 million Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries network firms ¥1.41 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (17 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-6.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥6.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 8.8% Parent only
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥1.7 billion Parent only

Balance sheet (100 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-0.09 million Consolidated
Other ¥1.20 million Consolidated
Other ¥1.11 million Consolidated
Other current liabilities clifrs ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other current assets caifrs ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Other components of equity IFRS ¥-2.0 billion Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Other non current assets ncaifrs ¥26.52 million Consolidated
Goodwill ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Goodwill and intangible assets accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Goodwill and intangible assets acquisition cost IFRS ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Goodwill and intangible assets IFRS ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Software ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Software ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Software in progress ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Software in progress IFRS ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Software IFRS ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Right-of-use assets, Acquisition cost (IFRS) ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Right-of-use assets, Accumulated depreciation and impairment losses (IFRS) ¥-1.3 billion Consolidated
Right of use assets IFRS ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Borrowings ¥5.4 billion Consolidated
Borrowings ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings IFRS ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Trade and other payables clifrs ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Trade and other receivables caifrs ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Contract assets ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures IFRS ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥5.2 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress IFRS ¥5.2 billion Consolidated
Provisions clifrs ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Provisions nclifrs ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Technical assets ¥-54.18 million Consolidated
Technical assets ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Technology based intangible assets IFRS ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥14.3 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥-3.2 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥11.1 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥11.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥4.88 million Consolidated
Total current liabilities IFRS ¥17.1 billion Consolidated
Current assets IFRS ¥18.0 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥10.0 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥10.0 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥7.7 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥7.7 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥32.1 billion Consolidated
Deferred revenue ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities IFRS ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥7.7 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and equity IFRS ¥32.1 billion Consolidated
Liabilities IFRS ¥24.5 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus IFRS ¥-1.7 billion Consolidated
Share capital IFRS ¥9.2 billion Consolidated
Non current labilities IFRS ¥7.4 billion Consolidated
Non current assets IFRS ¥14.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥28.90 million Parent only
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Provision for loss on guarantees ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥-7.7 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥77.37 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥7.7 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥14.1 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥14.1 billion Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥1.21 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥7.1 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥5.6 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥6.9 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥5.1 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥5.3 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥7.7 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥7.7 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥21.1 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥-7.7 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥13.3 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥21.1 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-26.2 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-2.9 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥5.6 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥5.6 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥9.2 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥37.10 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Provision for loss on business of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥6.0 billion Parent only
Long term loans payable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥34.4 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥63.42 million Parent only
Current portion of long term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥4.5 billion Parent only

Statement of income (79 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥25.73 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥-2.4 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥-2.4 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥6.2 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥6.2 billion Consolidated
Personnel expenses ¥5.3 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥-10.0 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-12.5 billion Consolidated
Exchange differences on translation of foreign operations net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-2.4 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings loss per share IFRS -52.89 yen Consolidated
Cost of sales IFRS ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Gross profit IFRS ¥19.25 million Consolidated
Net sales ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings loss per share IFRS -52.89 yen Consolidated
Research and development expenditure recognized as expense during period IFRS ¥7.5 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥-7.1 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥-7.1 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥-7.1 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥-7.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥-9.5 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥-9.5 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥-9.5 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥-7.1 billion Consolidated
Total transactions with owners IFRS ¥11.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-6.9 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Issuance of new shares ssifrs ¥11.0 billion Consolidated
Exercise of share acquisition rights ssifrs ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Share-based payment transactions ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Business consignment expenses ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Income tax expense IFRS ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange gain IFRS ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Net increase decrease in cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥-11.3 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate changes on cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Total of items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-2.4 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥-6.7 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥-6.7 billion Consolidated
Government grant income IFRS ¥5.6 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent IFRS ¥-9.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥7.2 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥16.2 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥16.2 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥3.78 million Parent only
Interest income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥-1.8 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥4.2 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥9.2 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥3.17 million Parent only
Net sales ¥3.17 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-7.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-7.7 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Employee payrolls and allowances ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Fee expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Commission fees ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥11.0 billion Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Gain on reversal of share acquisition rights ¥59.81 million Parent only
Stock issuance cost ¥0.82 million Parent only
Share-based payment expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥1.21 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Impairment loss ¥60.71 million Parent only
Foreign exchange gains ¥3.9 billion Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥59.81 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-7.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥-6.8 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥6.8 billion Parent only
Bad debts expenses ¥74.96 million Parent only
Loss on valuation of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.4 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (22 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-3.94 million Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Interest received ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Interest paid ope cfifrs ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in trade and other payables ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in trade and other receivables ¥-2.1 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥-18.2 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provisions ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from collection of leasehold deposits and guarantee deposits inv cfifrs ¥10.40 million Consolidated
Payments for leasehold deposits and guarantee deposits inv cfifrs ¥-39.59 million Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of subscription rights to share ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment inv cfifrs ¥-5.4 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of shares fin cfifrs ¥10.6 billion Consolidated
Share-based payment expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund (paid) ¥-1.35 million Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange loss (gain) ¥-3.5 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets inv cfifrs ¥-1.5 billion Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Repayments of long term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥-2.1 billion Consolidated

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-12.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Number of employees 593 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥7.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥5.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥-10.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥-6.8 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net income ¥-7.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥32.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin -167.9%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin -119.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 10017901 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.18 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 23.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin -167.9% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥-10.0 billion ÷ ¥5.9 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net margin -119.8% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥-7.1 billion ÷ ¥5.9 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Sales per employee 10,017,901 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥5.9 billion ÷ 593 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.18 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥5.9 billion ÷ ¥32.1 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net assets to total assets 23.8% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥7.7 billion ÷ ¥32.1 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO

Business activities and revenue composition

  • Breakdown by business: machine transcription of segment information (business divisions used in disclosures) in the annual securities report. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%, or where the company reports a single business

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 6% of net assets (consolidated)

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 593 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of 株式会社アストロスケールホールディングス on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 6010603007550 / Accounting standard: IFRS

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork