Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

KOZO KEIKAKU ENGINEERING

KOZO KEIKAKU ENGINEERING HOLDINGS Inc.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is エンジニアリングコンサルティング, at 60.7% of the total.

Key figures

Period Jul 2025 to Jun 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥22.5B
Operating marginCalculated 15.8%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 51.4%

Company profile

Securities code 208A / EDINET code E39505 / Information and Communication / Fiscal year end end of June

中野区本町4ー38-13日本ホルスタイン会館内/Capital stock ¥1,010 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
764 Employees
服部 正太 Representative
5 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jul 2025 to Jun 2026) · filed 2026-09-04

Profitability ★★★★★position among all companies 15.8%
Growth Could not be retrieved
Capital efficiency Could not be retrieved

Business activities and revenue composition

KOZO KEIKAKU ENGINEERING

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Jul 2025 to Jun 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit エンジニアリングコンサ…エンジニアリングコンサルティング Sales 60.7% 61% Profit 76.8% 77% プロダクツサービスプロダクツサービス Sales 39.3% 39% Profit 23.2% 23%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
エンジニアリングコンサルティング ¥13.3 billion 60.7% ¥12.0 billion ¥5.3 billion 76.8% 39.5% ¥4.9 billion
プロダクツサービス ¥8.6 billion 39.3% ¥7.6 billion ¥1.6 billion 23.2% 18.4% ¥1.4 billion
Total of the businesses ¥21.9 billion100.0% ¥6.8 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

KOZO KEIKAKU ENGINEERING

Period Jul 2025 to Jun 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥22.5B 100% Cost of sales ¥11.2B 50% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥7.7B 34% Operating income ¥3.5B 16%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Employees' salaries and allowances ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥83.82 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥11.3 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥2.1 billion Consolidated

KOZO KEIKAKU ENGINEERING

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Jul 2025 to Jun 2026Source Annual securities reports

Employees' salaries and allowances ¥2.8 billion (35.8%)36%Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.1 billion (1.1%)Other (not itemized) ¥4.9 billion (63.2%)63%¥7.7B
  • Employees' salaries and allowances ¥2.8 billion
  • Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.1 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥4.9 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
51.4% Net assets to total assets Industry median 63.6% FY ending 6/2026 · consolidated / calculated
9.4% Return on assets (ROA)
¥1,087.63 Net assets per share
¥1.6 billion Free cash flow
¥22.5 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
0.2% Increase in working capital ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 6/2026 · consolidated / calculated
63.0% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 6/2026 · consolidated / calculated
72.5% Return to shareholders ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 6/2026 · consolidated / calculated
41.0% Investment securities to net assets ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 6/2026 · consolidated / calculated

KOZO KEIKAKU ENGINEERING

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

22 15 7 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2025 to 2026Disclosed

Item20252026
Net sales ¥20.1B ¥22.5B
Year on year (%) Could not be retrieved comparison basis not confirmed
Ordinary income (loss) ¥3.0B ¥3.2B
Change from prior year Could not be retrieved comparison basis not confirmed
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 15.1% 14.2%
Change (percentage points) Could not be retrieved comparison basis not confirmed

KOZO KEIKAKU ENGINEERING

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

200 134 67 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 1,088 725 363 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

KOZO KEIKAKU ENGINEERING

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

21 14 7 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥20.1 billion ¥22.5 billion
Ordinary income (loss) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥3.0 billion ¥3.2 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥2.0 billion ¥2.1 billion
Comprehensive income Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥2.1 billion ¥2.7 billion
Net assets Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥10.2 billion ¥11.6 billion
Total assets Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥22.1 billion ¥22.5 billion
Net assets per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 955.85 yen 1,087.63 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 192.98 yen 200.34 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 45.7% 50.9%
Return on equity Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 21.2% 19.6%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥3.3 billion ¥2.3 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-2.3 billion ¥-0.7 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥57.20 million ¥-2.4 billion
Cash and cash equivalents Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥4.2 billion ¥3.4 billion
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥3.6 billion ¥3.6 billion
Ordinary income (loss) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥1.6 billion ¥1.3 billion
Net income (loss) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥1.2 billion ¥0.9 billion
Capital stock Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥1.0 billion ¥1.0 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 11,000,000 shares 11,000,000 shares
Net assets Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥11.0 billion ¥10.3 billion
Total assets Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥12.6 billion ¥12.0 billion
Net assets per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 1,038.91 yen 964.06 yen
Dividend per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 90 yen 102 yen
Interim dividend per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 45 yen 55 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 112.84 yen 83.73 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 87.2% 85.7%
Return on equity Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 10.9% 8.5%
Payout ratio Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 79.8% 121.8%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 2 years (2025 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 6/2026
1 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 6/2026
No comparison with the previous year Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 6/2026 ¥102 ¥55 121.8%
FY ending 6/2025 ¥90 ¥45 79.8% Stock split or share consolidation noted

KOZO KEIKAKU ENGINEERING

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

102 68 34 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-06-30Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

8,073 Shareholders
2.77% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 4.54%
75.78% Individuals and others Industry median 55.00%

KOZO KEIKAKU ENGINEERING

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions8.06%
  • Securities firms1.67%
  • Other corporations11.72%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)2.18%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.59%
  • Individuals and others75.78%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 株式会社南悠商社 9.0% 980,000
2 服部 正太 7.48% 814,000
3 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 3.99% 434,000
4 株式会社りそな銀行 3.67% 400,000
5 構研所員持株会 3.15% 343,000
6 有限会社構研コンサルタント 1.84% 200,000
7 外池 榮一郎 1.16% 126,000
8 木村 香代子 0.94% 102,000
9 阿部 誠允 0.92% 100,000
10 大堀 三樹 0.68% 74,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2025 to 2026)Disclosed

¥0.2 billion Research and development 1.1% of revenue (industry median 0.8%)
Not disclosed Capital expenditure
Fiscal year Research and development
FY ending 6/2026 ¥0.2 billion
FY ending 6/2025 ¥0.4 billion

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 6/2026)

Segment Research and development
エンジニアリングコンサルティング ¥0.2 billion
プロダクツサービス ¥25.00 million

Revenue scale in the same industry

KOZO KEIKAKU ENGINEERING

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Information and Communication: 642 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

People and organisation
29.4¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.7¥ million FY ending 6/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥4.63 million Operating income per employee
44 Average temporary staff

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-06-30Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 清陽監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥36.30 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Stated as not applicable
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Reads the filings of game and film companies for how many years and in how many ways they resell the same title. Information and Communication companies in this book: CAPCOM, TOHO, GungHo Online Entertainment “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.9 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Reads the filings of internet and broadcasting companies for who pays for services that users get free. Information and Communication companies in this book: LY, Mercari, Nippon Television “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.6 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (28 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥22.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥11.6 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥22.5 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 19.6% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 50.9% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-2.4 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 200.34 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 1,087.63 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 102 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 11,000,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥10.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥12.0 billion Parent only
Return on equity 8.5% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 85.7% Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 121.8% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 55 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 83.73 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 964.06 yen Parent only

Employees (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 764 people Consolidated
Number of employees 764 people Consolidated

Other disclosed items (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥22.5 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 44 people Consolidated
Number of unconsolidated subsidiaries and associates accounted for using equity method 2 companies Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 5 companies Consolidated
Total return on the share price index 143.3% Parent only

Shares (14 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 3,576,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 107,400 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Number of shares 11,000,000 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 1.0% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 32.8% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 107,400 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 108,492 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 5 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 4 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 120.4% Parent only

Research and development (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses included in general and administrative expenses and manufacturing cost for current period ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated

Audit (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥26.30 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥36.30 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥10.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (108 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥22.16 million Consolidated
Other ¥12.40 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Software ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥32.08 million Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥13.74 million Consolidated
Work in process ¥35.45 million Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥8.8 billion Consolidated
Advances received ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Prepaid expenses ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Advance payments trade ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Semi finished goods ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Provision for loss on order received ¥0.89 million Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥13.0 billion Consolidated
Land ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Contract assets ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Buildings, net ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥38.88 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥6.6 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥6.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Accrued expenses ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥10.2 billion Consolidated
Stock-based compensation allowance-NCL ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Structures, net ¥29.77 million Consolidated
Machinery and equipment, net ¥54.05 million Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥7.8 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥9.5 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-3.1 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥11.6 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥11.6 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥22.5 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥10.9 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥22.5 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-24.32 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.98 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Asset retirement obligations ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Vehicles, net ¥20.02 million Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Other ¥81.81 million Parent only
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other ¥1.03 million Parent only
Other ¥23.22 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥9.3 billion Parent only
Software ¥37.60 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥10.65 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥4.13 million Parent only
Life insurance funds ¥81.81 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Advances received ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥87.81 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥11.6 billion Parent only
Land ¥3.3 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥32.18 million Parent only
Buildings, net ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥5.6 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥6.0 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥81.68 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥10.3 billion Parent only
Stock-based compensation allowance-NCL ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥29.77 million Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥3.94 million Parent only
Current liabilities ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥37.60 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥95.51 million Parent only
Net assets ¥10.3 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥10.3 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥12.0 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.8 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥12.0 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥9.6 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥15.86 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥4.9 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥31.84 million Parent only

Statement of income (69 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥5.80 million Consolidated
Other ¥12.65 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥1.25 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥5.71 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥42.21 million Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥11.2 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥11.3 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥22.5 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥22.5 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Employees' salaries and allowances ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Share of loss of investments accounted for using equity method ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥56.98 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange gains ¥9.41 million Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥24.28 million Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥19.87 million Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥17.92 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-2.4 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥7.7 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥83.82 million Consolidated
Loss on valuation of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥19.87 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥32.56 million Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥32.31 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.27 million Parent only
Other ¥0.59 million Parent only
Commitment fee ¥4.90 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-1.1 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥0.20 million Parent only
Operating income ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Operating revenue ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥3.71 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥19.26 million Parent only
Operating gross profit ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Operating expenses ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥8.52 million Parent only
Gain on forfeiture of unclaimed dividends ¥3.24 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-22.89 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥92.98 million Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.6 billion Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥12.87 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥7.18 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥5.25 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-0.7 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (39 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-29.01 million Consolidated
Other ¥-33.83 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in other provision ¥3.12 million Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-12.58 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-55.05 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥28.10 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in advances received ¥64.03 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in prepaid expenses ¥-25.70 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in advance payments to suppliers ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-6.95 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for loss on order received ¥-0.20 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0.38 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from collection of guarantee deposits ¥15.24 million Consolidated
Payments for guarantee deposits ¥-6.83 million Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Equity in earnings losses of affiliates ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥56.98 million Consolidated
Proceeds from refund of leasehold deposits ¥7.23 million Consolidated
Payments of leasehold and guarantee deposits ¥-12.23 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Increase/(decrease) in accounts payable - expenses ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥73.61 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for share-based compensation-OpeCF ¥64.34 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-1.3 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-81.99 million Consolidated
Proceeds from disposition of treasury stock ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-13.01 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Loss on valuation of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥19.87 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in deposits ¥25.97 million Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥2.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 102 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 764 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥11.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥22.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥3.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating revenue ¥3.6 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥3.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥2.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥22.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 15.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 9.4%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 29389055 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.0 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 51.4%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 15.8% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥3.5 billion ÷ ¥22.5 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 9.4% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥2.1 billion ÷ ¥22.5 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 29,389,055 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥22.5 billion ÷ 764 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥22.5 billion ÷ ¥22.5 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 51.4% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥11.6 billion ÷ ¥22.5 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Employees Consolidated, excluding temporary staff
  • Representative Representative Executive Officer, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Jul 2025 to Jun 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-09-04
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥21.9 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥0.2 billion + inventories down ¥0.1 billion, over net sales ¥22.5 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥0.2 billion, over depreciation ¥0.4 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥1.1 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥0.6 billion, over operating cash flow ¥2.3 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥4.7 billion, over net assets ¥11.6 billion

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 1 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only). Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of KOZO KEIKAKU ENGINEERING HOLDINGS Inc. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 5011201025607 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork