HIKARI HEIGHTS-VARUS
HIKARI HEIGHTS-VARUS CO.,LTD.
Company highlights
The company has paid a dividend for 10 consecutive years.
Key figures
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Revenue and profit by business segment
Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one
Revenue and profit
HIKARI HEIGHTS-VARUS
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Taxes and dues | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥54.08 million | Parent only | |
| Other | ¥37.88 million | Parent only | |
| Directors' compensations | ¥29.02 million | Parent only | |
| Business consignment expenses | ¥26.47 million | Parent only | |
| Advertising expenses | ¥17.68 million | Parent only | |
| Legal welfare expenses | ¥12.05 million | Parent only | |
| Insurance expenses | ¥5.02 million | Parent only | |
| Depreciation | ¥4.42 million | Parent only | |
| Provision for directors' retirement benefits | ¥3.62 million | Parent only | |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥2.76 million | Parent only | |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥2.43 million | Parent only | |
| Bonuses and allowance | ¥1.46 million | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Operating income | ¥-0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only | |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
HIKARI HEIGHTS-VARUS
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports
- Taxes and dues ¥0.1 billion
- Salaries and allowances ¥0.1 billion
- Other ¥0.0 billion
- Directors' compensations ¥0.0 billion
- Business consignment expenses ¥0.0 billion
- Advertising expenses ¥0.0 billion
- Other (not itemized) ¥0.0 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
HIKARI HEIGHTS-VARUS
Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends
Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed
HIKARI HEIGHTS-VARUS
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥3.1B | ¥3.1B | ¥3.0B | ¥3.0B | ¥3.0B |
| Year on year (%) | -0.8% | -1.0% | -0.9% | +0.6% | -0.2% |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.1B | ¥0.1B | ¥0.1B | -¥0.3B | -¥0.3B |
| Change from prior year | -51.7% | -32.2% | +8.2% | profit to loss◆ | 1.17x |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | 2.5% | 1.7% | 1.9% | -8.7% | -10.2% |
| Change (percentage points) | -2.7 points◆ | -0.8 points | +0.2 points | -10.6 points◆ | -1.5 points |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
Earlier fiscal periods (3)
- 2014Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -8.5 points
- 2015Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.7 points
- 2016Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -9.0 points
- 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.7 points
- 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.7 points
- 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -10.6 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
HIKARI HEIGHTS-VARUS
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
HIKARI HEIGHTS-VARUS
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Parent only indicators (17 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥3.1 billion | ¥3.1 billion | ¥3.0 billion | ¥3.0 billion | ¥3.0 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥78.32 million | ¥53.09 million | ¥57.41 million | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥-0.3 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥73.24 million | ¥45.13 million | ¥42.27 million | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥-0.3 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥0.7 billion | ¥0.7 billion | ¥0.7 billion | ¥0.7 billion | ¥0.7 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 2,089,200 shares | 2,089,200 shares | 2,089,200 shares | 2,089,200 shares | 2,089,200 shares |
| Net assets | ¥3.6 billion | ¥3.7 billion | ¥3.7 billion | ¥3.3 billion | ¥3.0 billion |
| Total assets | ¥7.5 billion | ¥7.8 billion | ¥7.8 billion | ¥7.3 billion | ¥7.0 billion |
| Net assets per share | 1,737.77 yen | 1,747.37 yen | 1,755.6 yen | 1,601.65 yen | 1,450.54 yen |
| Dividend per share | 12 yen | 12 yen | 12 yen | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 35.06 yen | 21.6 yen | 20.23 yen | -141.95 yen | -151.11 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 48.5% | 47.1% | 47.2% | 45.6% | 43.0% |
| Return on equity | 1.9% | 1.2% | 1.2% | -8.5% | -9.9% |
| Payout ratio | 34.2% | 55.5% | 59.3% | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥27.88 million | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥-0.3 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥39.49 million | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥59.95 million | ¥45.52 million |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-67.26 million | ¥-64.14 million | ¥-56.13 million | ¥-78.82 million | ¥-58.95 million |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥3.2 billion | ¥3.4 billion | ¥3.2 billion | ¥2.8 billion | ¥2.5 billion |
Dividend history
| Fiscal year | Annual dividend per share | Of which interim | Payout ratio (as reported, parent only) | Flag |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY ending 3/2024 | ¥12 | Could not be retrieved | 59.3% | |
| FY ending 3/2023 | ¥12 | Could not be retrieved | 55.5% | |
| FY ending 3/2022 | ¥12 | Could not be retrieved | 34.2% | |
| FY ending 3/2021 | ¥12 | Could not be retrieved | 25.0% | |
| FY ending 3/2020 | ¥12 | Could not be retrieved | 23.1% | |
| FY ending 3/2019 | ¥12 | Could not be retrieved | 10.5% | |
| FY ending 3/2018 | ¥12 | Could not be retrieved | 11.5% | |
| FY ending 3/2017 | ¥12 | Could not be retrieved | 12.6% | |
| FY ending 3/2016 | ¥12 | Could not be retrieved | 16.8% | |
| FY ending 3/2015 | ¥15 | Could not be retrieved | 10.0% | |
| FY ending 3/2014 | ¥12 | Could not be retrieved | 4.6% | Stock split or share consolidation noted |
| FY ending 3/2013 | ¥10 | Could not be retrieved | 2.4% |
HIKARI HEIGHTS-VARUS
Dividends per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
HIKARI HEIGHTS-VARUS
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Financial institutions0.01%
- Securities firms1.90%
- Other corporations16.35%
- Foreign holders (institutions)1.00%
- Individuals and others80.74%
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 藤 井 伸 一 | 65.13% | 1,360,700 |
| 2 | 株式会社保健科学研究所 | 4.42% | 92,500 |
| 3 | 株式会社LAホールディングス | 3.7% | 77,400 |
| 4 | 森 本 康 一 | 2.96% | 62,000 |
| 5 | 山 下 敬 弘 | 2.48% | 52,000 |
| 6 | 渡 邊 勲 | 2.19% | 45,900 |
| 7 | 岩倉建設株式会社 | 2.05% | 43,000 |
| 8 | 株式会社グンエイ | 1.55% | 32,400 |
| 9 | 森 千恵香 | 1.18% | 24,800 |
| 10 | フォーク株式会社 | 1.14% | 24,000 |
Revenue scale in the same industry
HIKARI HEIGHTS-VARUS
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Services: 671 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
- 1 RecruitFY Mar 2026 ¥3.7T
- 2 Sumitomo Mitsui Finance and LeasingFY Mar 2026 ¥2.6T
- 3 Rakuten GroupFY Dec 2025 ¥2.5T
- … 488 companies
- 492 CHIIKISHINBUNSHAFY Aug 2025 ¥3.2B
- 493 バリュークリエーションFY Feb 2026 ¥3.1B
- 494 HIKARI HEIGHTS-VARUSThis companyFY Mar 2026 ¥3.0B
- 495 IACE TRAVELFY Mar 2026 ¥3.0B
- 496 TDSEFY Mar 2026 ¥3.0B
- … 175 companies
Workforce information
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | 監査法人銀河 |
| Audit fees (this year, filing company) | ¥15.00 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, total) | Not applicable |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (15 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥3.0 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥45.52 million | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥2.5 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 2,089,200 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥3.0 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥7.0 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | -9.9% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 43.0% | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-58.95 million | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | -151.11 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 1,450.54 yen | Parent only |
Employees (5 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Average length of service (years) | 7.3 years | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥3.81 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 58.5 years old | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 259 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 259 people | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (3 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Average number of temporary employees | 77 people | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 77 people | Parent only |
| Total return on the share price index | 202.2% | Parent only |
Shares (5 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 1,814,700 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 2,089,200 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 86.9% | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 20,891 units | Consolidated |
| Total shareholder return | 94.5% | Parent only |
Audit (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥15.00 million | Consolidated |
Accounts unique to this company (10 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Change in average annual salary from the previous year | -5.3% | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥4.30 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥43.12 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥2.3 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥7.43 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥30.98 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥-28.04 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
Balance sheet (70 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥87.79 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥45.12 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥21.80 million | Parent only |
| Software | ¥0.54 million | Parent only |
| Lease obligations | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Lease obligations | ¥61.70 million | Parent only |
| Lease assets | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Lease assets | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Lease assets, net | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Investments in capital | ¥0.36 million | Parent only |
| General reserve | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥1.8 billion | Parent only |
| Legal retained earnings | ¥3.85 million | Parent only |
| Unearned revenue | ¥5.97 million | Parent only |
| Advances received | ¥0.56 million | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Merchandise | ¥2.42 million | Parent only |
| Trade accounts receivable | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥3.0 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Land | ¥0.31 million | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Buildings | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥60.58 million | Parent only |
| Provision for directors' retirement benefits | ¥58.68 million | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Lease deposits | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Right of using facilities | ¥3.20 million | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes refund receivable | ¥5.54 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥16.53 million | Parent only |
| Accrued consumption taxes | ¥14.77 million | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥24.25 million | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥3.0 billion | Parent only |
| Structures | ¥48.26 million | Parent only |
| Structures, net | ¥26.91 million | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥5.7 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-45.50 million | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-21.35 million | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-19.75 million | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥7.26 million | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥2.5 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥5.2 billion | Parent only |
| Short-term loans payable | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥3.0 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥3.0 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥7.0 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥4.0 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥7.0 billion | Parent only |
| Supplies | ¥7.64 million | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-7.36 million | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥18.73 million | Parent only |
| Vehicle and delivery equipment | ¥24.41 million | Parent only |
| Vehicles, net | ¥4.66 million | Parent only |
| Provision for retirement benefits | ¥57.70 million | Parent only |
| Long-term loans payable | ¥3.75 million | Parent only |
| Long-term prepaid expenses | ¥6.75 million | Parent only |
| Long-term accounts receivable-other | ¥8.92 million | Parent only |
| Telephone subscription right | ¥3.52 million | Parent only |
| Deposits received | ¥36.67 million | Parent only |
| Current portion of long-term loans payable | ¥1.50 million | Parent only |
Statement of income (45 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥8.03 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.02 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥37.88 million | Parent only |
| Insurance expenses | ¥5.02 million | Parent only |
| Subsidy income | ¥20.42 million | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥37.13 million | Parent only |
| Commission fee | ¥3.03 million | Parent only |
| Rent income | ¥20.96 million | Parent only |
| Dividend income | ¥0.01 million | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥-0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥26.22 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Gain on sales of non-current assets | ¥0.17 million | Parent only |
| Cost of sales | ¥3.2 billion | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥3.0 billion | Parent only |
| Advertising expenses | ¥17.68 million | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Directors' compensations | ¥29.02 million | Parent only |
| Provision for directors' retirement benefits | ¥3.62 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥45.52 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥23.22 million | Parent only |
| Commission fees | ¥1.00 million | Parent only |
| Business consignment expenses | ¥26.47 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥6.24 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥6.24 million | Parent only |
| Legal welfare expenses | ¥12.05 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥4.42 million | Parent only |
| Foreign exchange gains | ¥64.55 million | Parent only |
| Extraordinary income | ¥0.17 million | Parent only |
| Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents | ¥64.55 million | Parent only |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Taxes and dues | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥54.08 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-58.95 million | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Bonuses and allowance | ¥1.46 million | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥2.43 million | Parent only |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥2.76 million | Parent only |
| Amortization of long-term prepaid expenses | ¥1.98 million | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (28 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥8.79 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥-3.07 million | Parent only |
| Repayments of lease obligations | ¥-57.45 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses paid | ¥-23.26 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividends income received | ¥36.46 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥-37.15 million | Parent only |
| Loss (gain) on sales of fixed assets | ¥-0.17 million | Parent only |
| Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade | ¥-10.56 million | Parent only |
| Payments into time deposits | ¥-1.20 million | Parent only |
| Subtotal | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in provision for directors retirement benefits | ¥3.62 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥23.22 million | Parent only |
| Payments of leasehold and guarantee deposits | ¥-0.05 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-25.29 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment | ¥0.17 million | Parent only |
| Decrease in consumption taxes payable | ¥0.90 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other | ¥-18.93 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in inventories | ¥-2.85 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes paid | ¥-0.90 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥80.85 million | Parent only |
| Foreign exchange loss (gain) | ¥-64.55 million | Parent only |
| Increase in short term loans payable | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Decrease in short term loans payable | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥2.92 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses | ¥-1.02 million | Parent only |
| Accrued pension cost | ¥5.08 million | Parent only |
| Repayment of long term loans payable | ¥-1.50 million | Parent only |
| Amortization of long term prepaid expenses | ¥1.98 million | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Dividend per share | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not disclosed |
| Number of employees | 259 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥3.0 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥3.0 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥-0.4 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥7.0 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | -14.7% | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | 11723197 yen | Parent only | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 0.43 times | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 43.0% | Parent only | Calculated |