Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

ASJ

ASJ INC.

Company highlights

The company has paid a dividend for 12 consecutive years.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedIFRS

RevenueDisclosed ¥2.7B
Operating marginCalculated 4.8%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 60.5%

Company profile

Securities code 2351 / EDINET code E05324 / Information and Communication / Fiscal year end March 31

川口市栄町三丁目2番16号/Capital stock ¥1,375 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
青木 邦哲 Representative

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-23

Profitability ★★★☆☆position among all companies 4.8%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 1.7%
Capital efficiency ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies 3.1%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Personnel expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥90.39 million Parent only
Salaries ¥78.23 million Parent only
Depreciation and amortization ¥22.08 million Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥11.84 million Parent only
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥88.80 million Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥50.73 million Parent only

ASJ

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥0.9 billion (46.2%)46%Personnel expenses ¥0.5 billion (24.7%)25%Other ¥0.4 billion (19.2%)19%Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion (4.7%)Salaries ¥0.1 billion (4.1%)Depreciation and amortization ¥0.0 billion (1.2%)¥1.9B
  • Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥0.9 billion
  • Personnel expenses ¥0.5 billion
  • Other ¥0.4 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion
  • Salaries ¥0.1 billion
  • Depreciation and amortization ¥0.0 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
60.5% Net assets to total assets Industry median 63.6% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
1.8% Return on assets (ROA)
¥367.96 Net assets per share
¥0.2 billion Free cash flow
¥4.8 billion Total assets
¥13.13 million Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
378.9% Cash conversion Industry median 93.2% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
-4.4% Increase in working capital ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
12.6% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
16.1% Return to shareholders ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×2.00 from 2013 to 2026

ASJ

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
3 2 1 -0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2014 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.0 points 2015 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.1 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2016 Net sales year on year +26.8%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.9 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2017 Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2018 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.6 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2020 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +19.3 points, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) loss to profit 2022 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -21.4 points, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) profit to loss 2023 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +22.3 points, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) loss to profit 2025 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +2.1 points 3Latest value 2026 3¥ billion 3Highest in the period shown 2024 3¥ billion 1Lowest in the period shown 2015 1¥ billion ¥ billion

Recent performance trends

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Revenue (IFRS) ¥2.5B ¥2.8B ¥2.8B ¥2.7B ¥2.7B
Year on year (%) -0.6% +10.5% +3.4% -3.7% -2.9%
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) -¥0.5B ¥0.1B ¥0.1B ¥0.2B ¥0.1B
Change from prior year profit to loss◆ loss to profit◆ +32.9% +48.7% -23.0%
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of Revenue (IFRS) -19.3% 3.0% 3.9% 6.0% 4.7%
Change (percentage points) -21.4 points◆ +22.3 points◆ +0.9 points +2.1 points◆ -1.2 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (6)
  • 2014Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.0 points
  • 2015Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.1 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2016Net sales year on year +26.8%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.9 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2017Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.6 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2020Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +19.3 points, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) loss to profit
  • 2022Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -21.4 points, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) profit to loss
  • 2023Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +22.3 points, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) loss to profit
  • 2025Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +2.1 points

ASJ

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

31 0 -30 -61 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 374 250 125 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen
Consolidated indicators (16 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Revenue (IFRS) ¥2.5 billion ¥2.8 billion ¥2.8 billion ¥2.7 billion ¥2.7 billion
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥-0.5 billion ¥82.90 million ¥0.1 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.1 billion
Profit (loss) (IFRS) ¥-0.5 billion ¥62.83 million ¥0.1 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥88.80 million
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥-0.5 billion ¥62.83 million ¥0.1 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥88.80 million
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥-0.5 billion ¥74.14 million ¥0.1 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.1 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥2.5 billion ¥2.5 billion ¥2.7 billion ¥2.9 billion ¥2.9 billion
Total assets (IFRS) ¥4.0 billion ¥4.1 billion ¥4.2 billion ¥4.9 billion ¥4.8 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 312.67 yen 320 yen 333.94 yen 363.79 yen 374.31 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) -61.13 yen 7.9 yen 14.12 yen 31.04 yen 11.27 yen
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) -61.13 yen 7.9 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 62.7% 62.6% 62.7% 59.4% 60.5%
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) -18.0% 2.5% 4.3% 8.9% 3.1%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥0.2 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.5 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.7 billion ¥-0.2 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥26.20 million ¥-73.50 million ¥-63.19 million ¥0.4 billion ¥-0.1 billion
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥0.8 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.1 billion
Parent only indicators (13 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥0.8 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.8 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.55 million ¥28.14 million ¥57.53 million ¥70.93 million ¥50.73 million
Net income (loss) ¥-0.2 billion ¥24.86 million ¥67.71 million ¥74.75 million ¥51.44 million
Capital stock ¥1.4 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥1.4 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 7,951,100 shares 7,951,100 shares 7,951,100 shares 7,951,100 shares 7,951,100 shares
Net assets ¥2.8 billion ¥2.8 billion ¥2.8 billion ¥2.9 billion ¥2.9 billion
Total assets ¥3.6 billion ¥3.6 billion ¥3.6 billion ¥4.3 billion ¥4.2 billion
Net assets per share 347.76 yen 348.88 yen 355.45 yen 362.8 yen 367.96 yen
Dividend per share 2 yen 2 yen 2 yen 3 yen 3 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -26.25 yen 3.13 yen 8.52 yen 9.4 yen 6.53 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 77.7% 76.9% 77.6% 67.7% 68.1%
Return on equity Could not be retrieved 0.9% 2.4% 2.6% 1.8%
Payout ratio Could not be retrieved 64.0% 23.5% 31.9% 45.9%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
12 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+0.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
+8.4% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥3 Could not be retrieved 45.9%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥3 Could not be retrieved 31.9%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥2 Could not be retrieved 23.5%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥2 Could not be retrieved 64.0%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥2 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2021 ¥2 Could not be retrieved 54.7%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥2 Could not be retrieved 400.9%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥2 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2018 ¥2 Could not be retrieved 90.3%
FY ending 3/2017 ¥2 Could not be retrieved 43.8%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥2 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2015 ¥2 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2014 ¥2 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2013 ¥200 Could not be retrieved 51.4%

ASJ

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

3 2 1 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

2,903 Shareholders
0.81% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 4.54%
74.53% Individuals and others Industry median 55.00%

ASJ

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions3.19%
  • Securities firms6.09%
  • Other corporations15.37%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)0.76%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.05%
  • Individuals and others74.53%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 丸山 治昭 25.27% 1,971,900
2 公益財団法人ASJ財団 15.29% 1,192,700
3 株式会社SBI証券 3.69% 287,513
4 株式会社三井住友銀行 1.75% 136,300
5 田村 公一 1.53% 119,600
6 青木 邦哲 1.51% 117,900
7 株式会社埼玉りそな銀行 1.46% 113,600
8 堀 正明 1.16% 90,400
9 黒岩 潤司 1.16% 90,300
10 丸山 德廣 1.09% 85,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

¥13.88 million Research and development 0.5% of revenue (industry median 0.8%)
¥0.2 billion Capital expenditure 9.1% of revenue (industry median 2.0%)
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥13.88 million ¥0.2 billion
FY ending 3/2021 ¥47.83 million ¥0.3 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

ASJ

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Information and Communication: 642 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

53 Employees (parent only) Industry median 138
40.7 Average age Industry median 38.1
15.1 years Average length of service Industry median 6.3 years
¥5.22 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.54 million
People and organisation
18.5¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.7¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥0.88 million Operating income per employee

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 興誠監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥25.77 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard IFRS

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Reads the filings of game and film companies for how many years and in how many ways they resell the same title. Information and Communication companies in this book: CAPCOM, TOHO, GungHo Online Entertainment “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.9 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Reads the filings of internet and broadcasting companies for who pays for services that users get free. Information and Communication companies in this book: LY, Mercari, Nippon Television “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.6 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (28 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 11.27 yen Consolidated
Revenue (IFRS) ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Profit (loss) (IFRS) ¥88.80 million Consolidated
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥88.80 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Total assets (IFRS) ¥4.8 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 3.1% Consolidated
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 60.5% Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 374.31 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 3 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥51.44 million Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 7,951,100 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥50.73 million Parent only
Total assets ¥4.2 billion Parent only
Return on equity 1.8% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 68.1% Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 45.9% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 6.53 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 367.96 yen Parent only

Employees (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 144 people Consolidated
Number of employees 144 people Consolidated
Average length of service (years) 15.1 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥5.22 million Parent only
Average age (years) 40.7 years old Parent only
Number of employees 53 people Parent only
Number of employees 53 people Parent only

Shares (12 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 4,205,213 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 149,200 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 7,951,100 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 1.9% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 53.9% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 149,200 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 77,987 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥32.40 million Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥2.27 million Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 30.7% Parent only

Other disclosed items (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥13.88 million Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥0.2 billion Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥25.77 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥25.77 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥0.31 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥4.36 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥11.50 million Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year -2.2% Parent only

Balance sheet (125 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥44.72 million Consolidated
Other current liabilities clifrs ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other current assets caifrs ¥50.93 million Consolidated
Other components of equity IFRS ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥11.18 million Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥11.27 million Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other non current assets ncaifrs ¥2.52 million Consolidated
Goodwill ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥13.13 million Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥13.13 million Consolidated
Software ¥-3.5 billion Consolidated
Software ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Software IFRS ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Work in process ¥26.79 million Consolidated
Borrowings ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Borrowings ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings IFRS ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Advances received ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Merchandise ¥67.64 million Consolidated
Trade and other payables clifrs ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Trade and other receivables caifrs ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Land ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Land ¥-25.84 million Consolidated
Land IFRS ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥40.62 million Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures IFRS ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥15.12 million Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥-0.21 million Consolidated
Construction in progress IFRS ¥14.90 million Consolidated
Provisions clifrs ¥33.10 million Consolidated
Provisions nclifrs ¥23.76 million Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.19 million Consolidated
Inventories ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Total current liabilities IFRS ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Current assets IFRS ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS ¥-3.7 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets acquisition cost IFRS ¥4.4 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥4.8 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities IFRS ¥63.66 million Consolidated
Deferred tax assets IFRS ¥83.79 million Consolidated
Treasury shares IFRS ¥-53.95 million Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and equity IFRS ¥4.8 billion Consolidated
Liabilities IFRS ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Supplies ¥12.07 million Consolidated
Capital surplus IFRS ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Share capital IFRS ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Vehicle and delivery equipment ¥16.40 million Consolidated
Vehicle and delivery equipment ¥-11.16 million Consolidated
Vehicles IFRS ¥5.24 million Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Non current labilities IFRS ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Non current assets IFRS ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Other ¥4.80 million Parent only
Other ¥19.48 million Parent only
Other ¥0.90 million Parent only
Other ¥4.06 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥1.18 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Software ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Software in progress ¥0.15 million Parent only
Work in process ¥15.74 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Advances received ¥79.61 million Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥5.51 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Land ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥43.39 million Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥20.16 million Parent only
Buildings, net ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥14.90 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥34.67 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥12.09 million Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥43.90 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥9.95 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥10.74 million Parent only
Current liabilities ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥4.2 billion Parent only
Deferred gains or losses on hedges ¥11.62 million Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥10.61 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-53.95 million Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥12.79 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥4.2 billion Parent only
Supplies ¥11.86 million Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥14.12 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥3.15 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥9.17 million Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥33.01 million Parent only

Statement of income (81 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥7.75 million Consolidated
Other ¥3.60 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net change in fair value of equity instruments designated as measured at fair value through other comprehensive income net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥10.22 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥17.04 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥17.04 million Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥12.42 million Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥12.42 million Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥17.60 million Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥17.60 million Consolidated
Effective portion of cash flow hedges net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥12.18 million Consolidated
Personnel expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Interest income IFRS ¥1.14 million Consolidated
Dividend income IFRS ¥9.16 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Loss on retirement of fixed assets IFRS ¥2.50 million Consolidated
Exchange differences on translation of foreign operations net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-5.36 million Consolidated
Basic earnings loss per share IFRS 11.27 yen Consolidated
Cost of sales IFRS ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Gross profit IFRS ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses IFRS ¥7.89 million Consolidated
Research and development expenditure recognized as expense during period IFRS ¥13.88 million Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥88.80 million Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥88.80 million Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥88.80 million Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥88.80 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥88.80 million Consolidated
Total transactions with owners IFRS ¥-78.09 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses IFRS ¥10.78 million Consolidated
Income tax expense IFRS ¥37.39 million Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥22.08 million Consolidated
Net increase decrease in cash and cash equivalents before effect of exchange rate changes IFRS ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate changes on cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥-0.30 million Consolidated
Total of items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥10.22 million Consolidated
Total of items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥6.81 million Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-54.24 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent IFRS ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Dividendsofsurplus ¥-23.85 million Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥10.30 million Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥10.30 million Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥10.78 million Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥10.78 million Consolidated
Other ¥4.60 million Parent only
Other ¥4.23 million Parent only
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Listing related expenses-NOE ¥11.50 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-23.85 million Parent only
Interest income ¥2.48 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥18.71 million Parent only
Operating income ¥53.13 million Parent only
Non-operating income ¥25.79 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥28.18 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥51.44 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥51.44 million Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥90.39 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥12.45 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥2.41 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥6.60 million Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥4.19 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥7.31 million Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥11.84 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥58.04 million Parent only
Ordinary income ¥50.73 million Parent only
Salaries ¥78.23 million Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-53.94 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Gain on liquidation of subsidiaries and associates ¥7.31 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (20 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥1.90 million Consolidated
Other ¥-10.94 million Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-30.30 million Consolidated
Interest paid ope cfifrs ¥-10.63 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends received ope cfifrs ¥10.30 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in trade and other payables ¥-4.32 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in trade and other receivables ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provisions ¥2.68 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment inv cfifrs ¥-35.26 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-0.46 million Consolidated
Income taxes refund (paid) ¥-15.15 million Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets inv cfifrs ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-53.94 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥-10.67 million Consolidated
Dividends ¥-23.86 million Consolidated
Financial revenue ¥-10.30 million Consolidated
Financial expenses ¥10.78 million Consolidated
Repayments of long term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥-33.01 million Consolidated

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-13.86 million Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥12.49 million Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 3 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 144 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥2.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥2.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥0.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥50.73 million Parent onlyDisclosed
Net income ¥88.80 million ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥4.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 4.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 3.3%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 18485826 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.55 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 60.5%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 4.8% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.1 billion ÷ ¥2.7 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net margin 3.3% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥88.80 million ÷ ¥2.7 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Sales per employee 18,485,826 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥2.7 billion ÷ 144 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.55 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥2.7 billion ÷ ¥4.8 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net assets to total assets 60.5% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥2.9 billion ÷ ¥4.8 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 0% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables down ¥0.1 billion + inventories up ¥0.46 million, over net sales ¥2.7 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥35.26 million, over depreciation ¥0.3 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥23.86 million + purchase of treasury stock ¥53.94 million, over operating cash flow ¥0.5 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 1 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 144 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of ASJ INC. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 2030001073593 / Accounting standard: IFRS

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork