Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

INTERMESTIC

INTERMESTIC INC.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Domestic business, at 98.2% of the total.

Key figures

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥50.2B
Operating marginCalculated 11.9%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 41.2%

Company profile

Securities code 262A / EDINET code E03492 / Retail Trade / Fiscal year end December 31

港区北青山三丁目6番1号/Capital stock ¥220 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: https://www.zoff.com/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
上野 博史 Representative
9 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · filed 2026-03-24

Profitability ★★★★☆position among all companies 11.9%
Growth (revenue, 3-year average) ★★★★☆position among all companies 11.8%
Capital efficiency ★★★★★position among all companies 16.8%

Business activities and revenue composition

INTERMESTIC

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit Domestic bu…Domestic business Sales 98.2% 98% Profit 99.1% 99% Overseas bu…Overseas business Sales 1.8% 2% Profit 0.9% 1%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
Domestic business ¥49.3 billion 98.2% ¥44.0 billion ¥5.9 billion 99.1% 12.1% ¥5.0 billion
Overseas business ¥0.9 billion 1.8% ¥0.9 billion ¥52.00 million 0.9% 5.8% ¥-22.00 million
Total of the businesses ¥50.2 billion100.0% ¥6.0 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

INTERMESTIC

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥50.2B 100% Cost of sales ¥11.7B 23% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥32.5B 65% Operating income ¥6.0B 12%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Rents ¥7.4 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥38.5 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥6.0 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥6.0 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥4.1 billion Consolidated

INTERMESTIC

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Rents ¥7.4 billion (22.8%)23%Advertising expenses ¥2.6 billion (8.0%)8%Depreciation ¥1.1 billion (3.4%)Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.1 billion (0.3%)Other (not itemized) ¥21.3 billion (65.5%)66%¥32.5B
  • Rents ¥7.4 billion
  • Advertising expenses ¥2.6 billion
  • Depreciation ¥1.1 billion
  • Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.1 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥21.3 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
41.2% Net assets to total assets Industry median 45.6% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
6.5% Return on assets (ROA)
¥848.58 Net assets per share
¥-23.7 billion Free cash flow
¥63.0 billion Total assets
¥23.9 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
87.5% Cash conversion Industry median 121.9% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
0.6% Increase in working capital ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
175.8% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
23.5% Return to shareholders ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
-0.9% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated

INTERMESTIC

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

50 33 17 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2021 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥15.1B ¥35.9B ¥39.9B ¥44.8B ¥50.2B
Year on year (%) Could not be retrieved comparison basis not confirmed +11.1% +12.5% +11.8%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥2.9B ¥2.7B ¥3.4B ¥4.9B ¥6.0B
Change from prior year Could not be retrieved comparison basis not confirmed +28.6% +42.3% +22.6%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 19.1% 7.4% 8.6% 10.9% 11.9%
Change (percentage points) Could not be retrieved comparison basis not confirmed +1.2 points +2.3 points◆ +1.0 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

  • 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.3 points

INTERMESTIC

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

151 101 50 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 849 566 283 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

INTERMESTIC

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

40 27 13 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales Could not be retrieved ¥35.9 billion ¥39.9 billion ¥44.8 billion ¥50.2 billion
Ordinary income (loss) Could not be retrieved ¥2.7 billion ¥3.4 billion ¥4.9 billion ¥6.0 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent Could not be retrieved ¥1.3 billion ¥2.6 billion ¥3.5 billion ¥4.1 billion
Comprehensive income Could not be retrieved ¥1.2 billion ¥2.6 billion ¥3.5 billion ¥4.1 billion
Net assets Could not be retrieved ¥4.1 billion ¥6.4 billion ¥23.1 billion ¥26.0 billion
Total assets Could not be retrieved ¥18.2 billion ¥20.1 billion ¥34.8 billion ¥63.0 billion
Net assets per share Could not be retrieved 192.18 yen 297.58 yen 753.55 yen 848.58 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share Could not be retrieved 41.81 yen 119.61 yen 151.31 yen 134.62 yen
Diluted earnings per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 145.66 yen 130.98 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio Could not be retrieved 22.7% 31.8% 66.2% 41.2%
Return on equity Could not be retrieved 30.8% 40.2% 23.9% 16.8%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities Could not be retrieved ¥2.8 billion ¥2.1 billion ¥6.4 billion ¥5.2 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities Could not be retrieved ¥-0.7 billion ¥-1.0 billion ¥-1.7 billion ¥-28.9 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities Could not be retrieved ¥-1.4 billion ¥-0.6 billion ¥9.1 billion ¥13.7 billion
Cash and cash equivalents Could not be retrieved ¥5.7 billion ¥6.3 billion ¥20.0 billion ¥10.1 billion
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥15.1 billion ¥12.6 billion ¥15.2 billion ¥18.5 billion ¥20.1 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥2.9 billion ¥2.6 billion ¥3.1 billion ¥5.4 billion ¥6.5 billion
Net income (loss) ¥0.9 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥2.1 billion ¥3.6 billion ¥4.4 billion
Capital stock ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 15,300 shares 15,300 shares 15,300 shares 30,600,000 shares 30,600,000 shares
Net assets ¥7.9 billion ¥5.0 billion ¥6.7 billion ¥23.5 billion ¥26.7 billion
Total assets ¥13.1 billion ¥15.0 billion ¥16.0 billion ¥29.2 billion ¥49.3 billion
Net assets per share 515,263.17 yen 231.39 yen 313.91 yen 767.98 yen 871.99 yen
Dividend per share 25,000 yen 29,100 yen 83,700 yen 40.2 yen 44 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 56,803 yen 49.89 yen 97.07 yen 155.28 yen 143.94 yen
Diluted earnings per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 149.47 yen 140.05 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 60.3% 33.0% 42.2% 80.5% 54.1%
Return on equity 11.0% 30.5% 30.9% 23.9% 17.6%
Payout ratio 44.0% 20.6% 43.1% 34.1% 30.6%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 5 years (2021 to 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 12/2025
1 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 12/2025
No comparison with the previous year Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 12/2025 ¥44 Could not be retrieved 30.6%
FY ending 12/2024 ¥40.2 Could not be retrieved 34.1% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 12/2023 ¥83,700 Could not be retrieved 43.1%
FY ending 12/2022 ¥29,100 Could not be retrieved 20.6%
FY ending 12/2021 ¥25,000 Could not be retrieved 44.0%

INTERMESTIC

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

83,700 55,800 27,900 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-12-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

6,855 Shareholders
18.18% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 3.60%
27.89% Individuals and others Industry median 50.90%

INTERMESTIC

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions14.26%
  • Securities firms4.42%
  • Other corporations35.23%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)18.17%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.01%
  • Individuals and others27.89%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 株式会社ルイ・ボストン 35.0% 10,710,000
2 上野 博史 10.71% 3,279,900
3 上野 剛史 8.21% 2,514,900
4 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 5.68% 1,739,500
5 MSIP CLIENT SECURITIES(常任代理人 モルガン・スタンレーMUFG証券株式会社) 4.6% 1,408,291
6 GOLDMAN SACHS INTERNATIONAL(常任代理人 ゴールドマン・サックス証券株式会社) 4.32% 1,323,151
7 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 3.79% 1,161,200
8 野村信託銀行株式会社(投信口) 2.58% 790,100
9 RE FUND 107-CLIENT AC(常任代理人 シティバンク、エヌ・エイ東京支店) 1.95% 597,400
10 日本証券金融株式会社 1.88% 575,600

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 1 years (FY 2025)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥3.4 billion Capital expenditure 6.7% of revenue (industry median 3.4%)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 12/2025)

Segment Capital expenditure
Domestic business ¥3.4 billion
Overseas business ¥0.00 million

Revenue scale in the same industry

INTERMESTIC

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Retail Trade: 343 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

185 Employees (parent only) Industry median 226
39.5 Average age Industry median 41.8
7.5 years Average length of service Industry median 10.9 years
¥7.08 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥5.46 million
People and organisation
15.0¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 59.6¥ million FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥1.79 million Operating income per employee
65.9% Wage gap between men and women
15.2% Women in managerial positions
100.0% Men taking childcare leave
1,599 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-05-28Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 100
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: 正社員
100%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: 正社員
66.7%
Share of managers who are women 16.2%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-12-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 太陽有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥59.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Raising Prices” Same industry: Retail Trade “Kaisha no Shikumi: Raising Prices” Reads the filings of restaurant, clothing and household goods chains for how price increases relate to customer numbers. Retail Trade companies in this book: saizeriya, FOOD & LIFE COMPANIES, FAST RETAILING and others (6 in all) “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.2 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Earning Beyond the Till” Same industry: Retail Trade “Kaisha no Shikumi: Earning Beyond the Till” Reads the filings of supermarkets, department stores and drugstores for money received under headings other than product sales, such as finance and rent. Retail Trade companies in this book: AEON, TSURUHA, Takashimaya and others (5 in all) “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.5 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (29 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥5.2 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥50.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-28.9 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings per share 130.98 yen Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥10.1 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥26.0 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥6.0 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥63.0 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 16.8% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 41.2% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥13.7 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 134.62 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 848.58 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 44 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥20.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥4.4 billion Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 140.05 yen Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 30,600,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥26.7 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥6.5 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥49.3 billion Parent only
Return on equity 17.6% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 54.1% Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 30.6% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 143.94 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 871.99 yen Parent only

Employees (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 3,347 people Consolidated
Number of employees 3,347 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 65.9% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 7.5 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥7.08 million Parent only
Average age (years) 39.5 years old Parent only
Number of employees 185 people Parent only
Number of employees 185 people Parent only
Number of employees 185 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 69.5% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 69.8% Parent only

Other disclosed items (13 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥50.2 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 1,599 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 1,599 people Consolidated
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Write-downs of inventories ¥31.00 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 9 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 100.0% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 21 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 21 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 21 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 125.5% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 15.2% Parent only

Shares (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 24,100,042 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 30,600,000 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 78.7% Consolidated
Number of voting rights 305,878 units Consolidated
Total shareholder return 77.2% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥3.4 billion Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥59.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥59.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (117 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥64.00 million Consolidated
Other, net ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥23.9 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥23.9 billion Consolidated
Software ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Lease assets ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Lease assets, net ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥15.4 billion Consolidated
Merchandise ¥7.2 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥37.9 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥8.5 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥29.00 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥7.0 billion Consolidated
Lease and guarantee deposits ¥4.8 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥6.0 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Accrued expenses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥25.8 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥34.6 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥25.1 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-1.00 million Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-1.3 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-3.1 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-5.2 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥24.9 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥10.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥10.1 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥18.0 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥26.0 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥26.0 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥63.0 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥63.0 billion Consolidated
Deferred gains or losses on hedges ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥37.0 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥37.0 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥63.0 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - trade ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-76.00 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥10.2 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Investments in capital of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥27.00 million Consolidated
Deposit from customer ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Guarantee deposited-NCL ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Deposits received ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥20.00 million Parent only
Other ¥33.00 million Parent only
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥0 Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥10.1 billion Parent only
Software ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Lease obligations ¥10.00 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥4.00 million Parent only
Lease assets, net ¥13.00 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥16.2 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Merchandise ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Right of trademark ¥18.00 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥46.00 million Parent only
Non-current assets ¥39.4 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥13.00 million Parent only
Buildings, net ¥48.00 million Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥38.00 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥38.6 billion Parent only
Lease and guarantee deposits ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥75.00 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥29.00 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥26.7 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥22.6 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥9.9 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥5.1 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥18.0 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥26.7 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥26.7 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥49.3 billion Parent only
Deferred gains or losses on hedges ¥8.00 million Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥16.2 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥8.00 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥22.6 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥49.3 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥10.2 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Investments in capital of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥93.00 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥20.2 billion Parent only
Loans receivable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥50.00 million Parent only
Long-term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥17.9 billion Parent only
Guarantee deposited-NCL ¥15.00 million Parent only
Deposits received ¥5.00 million Parent only

Statement of income (71 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥7.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥0 Consolidated
Other ¥5.00 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥18.00 million Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-1.2 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥75.00 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥6.0 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥6.0 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥82.00 million Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥94.00 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥5.2 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥83.00 million Consolidated
Rents ¥7.4 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥11.7 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥38.5 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥50.2 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥50.2 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-28.9 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥85.00 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥39.00 million Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥39.00 million Consolidated
Foreign exchange losses ¥7.00 million Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥73.00 million Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥11.00 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-10.0 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥6.0 billion Consolidated
Deferred gains or losses on hedges net of tax ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥13.7 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥32.5 billion Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.00 million Parent only
Other ¥0 Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-1.2 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥6.2 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥76.00 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥6.8 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥13.3 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥20.1 billion Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥4.4 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥4.4 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥76.00 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-39.00 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Foreign exchange gains ¥2.00 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥65.00 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0 Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥6.5 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥6.5 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥7.2 billion Parent only
Reversal of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥65.00 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥68.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥73.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥8.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥37.00 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥18.00 million Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥8.00 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (32 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-44.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥35.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥-75.00 million Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-83.00 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in prepaid expenses ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits ¥5.5 billion Consolidated
Payments into time deposits ¥-5.5 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥7.3 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥85.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from collection of lease and guarantee deposits ¥16.00 million Consolidated
Payments for lease and guarantee deposits ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-1.9 billion Consolidated
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-48.00 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-2.1 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥39.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥15.1 billion Consolidated
Compensation for transfer ¥-68.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from compensation for removal ¥68.00 million Consolidated
Payments of loans receivable ¥-9.9 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Payments for acquisition in subsidiaries resulting in change in scope of consolidation ¥-16.2 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-1.2 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in deposits paid ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in deposits ¥-78.00 million Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥5.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 44 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 3,347 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥26.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥50.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥6.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥6.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥4.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥63.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 11.9%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 8.2%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 14983866 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.8 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 41.2%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 11.9% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥6.0 billion ÷ ¥50.2 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 8.2% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥4.1 billion ÷ ¥50.2 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 14,983,866 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥50.2 billion ÷ 3,347 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.8 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥50.2 billion ÷ ¥63.0 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 41.2% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥26.0 billion ÷ ¥63.0 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-03-24
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“Total” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥50.2 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 92% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥0.3 billion + inventories up ¥48.00 million, over net sales ¥50.2 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥1.9 billion, over depreciation ¥1.1 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥1.2 billion (no treasury stock purchase disclosed), over operating cash flow ¥5.2 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥73.00 million − extraordinary loss ¥0.1 billion, over ordinary income ¥6.0 billion

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 1 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Retail Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Retail Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only). Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 3,347 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Retail Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of INTERMESTIC INC. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 6011001038675 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork